(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Mrs Lai: next time we can go together to the beach with our sexy princesses for picnic together with the beach buckets!!! build sand castles!!

cindy

u not zzz yet ?
wat tm is it

mrs lai

u lookg for the colettee at GWC? hope V gets well soon .. hv u tried EYS med? heard its gd.
so expv for the tix to florida on SQ?? even last tm the direct non stop to NY oni abt $2800 nia lei

aprilmum

volo b4 d/t its 249. nt sure the color tho

michellek

nope.. tody i gd girl ..wahahahah .. stay hm

kelley

wow, bb's first haviana??thts really cool . hw much did u pay for it ? whr to buy huh?

Mrs Lai,
SQ to FL is 5K? Business Class? Actually for Cindy to go from Boston is one thing...for you to travel from SIN is another... I HATED our flight from NY to SIN. Had the worse time on that non-stop flight (he pooped like 4 times in 19 hours and threw up once, on me, himself & the seat...) and we were up 14 hours of it walking and carrying him (he was 6 months then). We had a bassinet but couldn't use it 90% of the time since the seat belt sign was ALWAYS on (when it's on, baby can't be inside). So it was a total waste of time. While I wish I could go back to visit some friends I'll never bring him on a long flight again (even the one recently to Penang was terrible). Maybe my boy just horrible in planes.

I have the Quest in dark blue with red trim.

Jesse also cough until tears roll down...then when he sneezes, he'll have the "ah..." pause 1-2 seconds face turn red and blue then "CHOO". It's so congested, he can't even sneeze!

Btw, the dr friends I spoke to that night, all of them say meds won't work on a baby this age cos they can't take a high enough dosage. But if parents want, they'll give lah...to make the parents feel better. And my boy is almost 11KG (dosage goes by weight). Next time I'll ask them, how heavy must he be before they can give high enough dosage. :p If you see PD tomorrow maybe you can ask him/her for opinion on this statement.

Two more teeth cut through...now we have 8.

Mrs Lai,

I called up GUG before and asked about their programme. I find it too cognitive for him right now, that's why just looking for more physical type classes. I think I'll only start more intellectual classes when he's 2 or so. I know it's not what most parents think nowadays...call me old-fashion. :p

we have confirmed the venue and selected Plaza Mkt cafe (there are at least 2 mummies can't make it @Suntec)

Mummies indicated TBC, pls advise ur attendances ASAP.

Date: 3rd May 08 (Saturday)
Time: Lunch (12.30pm)

Venue: Plaza Mkt cafe (Buffet S$23++ 12.30pm to 5pm; free for kids below 6yrs old)

Address:
80 Bras Basah Road

Public Tpt:
City Hall MRT

Carpark:
Saturday, Sunday & Public Holiday
Whole day S$2 for 1st 2 hours, S$0.30 for subsequent 15 minutes

1. Augleo + JK + hb
2. EE + Tiffany + gor gor + hb
3. Kelley + Ash
4. bububear + Bryan + gor gor + helper
5. ixora + Jo
6. coolD + Jordon + hb
7. Gene + Gladys
8. aprilmum + Ning + helper
9. Kris + Kelly + hb
10. Dlim + Jayden + hb + helper (either hb or helper going)
11. michele + claire + hb
12. sandwich + kaizer + hb
13. sanrio + hb + cher + ash
14. springdance + Jonas + hb
15. tft (Catherine) + Malcolm + hb
16. Kimsansoo + Isabelle + hb (to b confirmed)
17. babyraphael + rina mummy and kelvin daddy
18. Ms Tan + Faith + Hb
19. michellek + hubby + Keira (TBC)

augleo,
I may be going alone .. so I will let u know again.

Kelly/ Mrs Lai
Let me know when will the bikini babes be gathering, I bring my jboy go & bio .. hehe.

jessemum: er what is cognitive? I tot 1.5 hours good cuz enuff time for my gal to warm up to it! anyway i also tot my gal seem to enjoy this class better than KM but I think can try KM again cuz tt time she still quite young.

Actually tt's what m,y hubby say ... if baby start wailing the plane down, cannot ask the plane to turn back and drop off one and must stick together for that 24 hours!

sanrio: I try to get the banner from my SIL (cuz i passed her already) and pass u? then u just return me when u are done?

Moxi
Thanks for the info. I am considering Volo too!

Aprilmum/ Mrs Lai
Can you gals confirm if the discount is for all colours? Coz I've got $100 Robinson's voucher and I can make good use of it! If you gals are going to buy, can let me know if it's 08's design or older design. I think the 08's got nicer colours!

Gene,

ok sure, i'll let you know tomorrow. Tomorrow me going in office, and will just go down Robinson city hall and check it out. Me also got Robinson's vouchers.. can make good use of it

Moxi,

Thanks for the info.

gene,

sorry, tomorrow not working!! Me blur liao lah!! nevermind, no matter how, i still need to go there with hb to check it out. will let you know then.

Moxi: it’s from vivo.. only vivo carry bb sandals.. and it’s 39.90.. only white, green or pink..

Cooldaughter: when tat happens, it will be the day our bbs can walk liao and mummy stretch mark no more!!.. easier..

Aprilmum: red will be quite nice ah..

kelley,

i think so .. i haven't see the design yet.. but i think red suitable for girl girl.
after Ning, my 2nd darling still can use
worth buying!

MOTHER DAY meet up:
Date: 3rd May (Saturday)
Venue: Plaza Mkt Cafe

menu: <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif

PMC_High_Tea_Menu.pdf (29.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

complimentary :
1. 1kg cake (Chef choice)
2. 6 carpark tickets (S$2)

** hv requested for more carpark tickets

apparently the 6 carpark tickets are for:
1. Augleo
2. EE
3. CoolD
4. Gene
5. Kris
6. Dlim

EE n CoolD,
if you are not driving there, ur capark will pass down to : michele n sanrio

kelley

thks !

jesse

wow, ur boy taken such a long flight! too bad nw no more econ tix to NY anymr.

gene/ aprilmum

welcome ! hope u both put ur voucher to gd use liao

augleo,
i have a feed at raffles voucher that can wipe 50% off the buffet price for 12 paying adults for our plaza mkt cafe gathering. the excess money can be used to buy prez for the mummies/babies or to engage a photographer for the event. i'll PM you to discuss more abt the billing matters.

Mrs Lai
Better dun let Vanessa sleep in air-con room and take refrigerated stuff these few days.

Sanrio
Dun seem to me you are lazy at any point of time…the efforts &amp; patience you put in to get the correct porridge receipe for Cher…very commendable.

Yup I would agree that you can close factory liao with on boy &amp; one gal….just nice. Actually I would like to announce that I am closing factory too…but I know my parent or friends will say “Huh! One kid only….very lonely lei!”

Jessesmom
You brought your boy to NY when he was 6 months? For tour? Wow! Me todate still dun dare &amp; find it very difficult to bring my boy overseas.

Augleo
Thanks alot for coordinating the Mother’s day gathering!! The menu looks GOOD.

kelley
coz Volo meant for bigger kids, so they can sleep that manner. somemore volo is mesh material, cooler as well. if i din remb wrongly

michelle: thanks for picking on my error!!! the one K always using is volo meh? i tot the one she alwyays sit in is can recline fully for NB one..

MOTHER DAY meet up:
Date: 3rd May (Saturday)
Venue: Plaza Mkt Cafe

apparently the 6 carpark coupons (S$2) are for:
1. Augleo
2. CoolD
3. Gene
4. Kris
5. Dlim
6. michele

S/W,
i must hv missed ur post.
hv replied ur email, pls share with me more on the voucher. hope we can use it.

need to revert to the PIC ASAP, coz there is another booking on the same date (40 pax) for same purpose

While waiting......
To secure the booking, need to collect monies from those are going.
Pls trf $(hv cfm with the hotel, this will b the amount they are charging per pax)

to my POSB saving a/c: 053-31112-1 ASAP:
1 person : S$27.05
2 persons : S$54.10

Sandwich,
Great news !! I vote for photographer, dan mummies dun need to all start arming wif camera

Augleo,
I cmf wif my HB dan tsf the $$ to you okie. Should be by next Mon.

For all info, hw the carpark coupon distributed.
according to the following list.

EE is not driving there n the carpark coupon will b hand down to the next Q = michele.

1. Augleo + JK + hb
2. EE + Tiffany + gor gor + hb
3. Kelley + Ash
4. bububear + Bryan + gor gor + helper
5. ixora + Jo
6. coolD + Jordon + hb
7. Gene + Gladys
8. aprilmum + Ning + helper
9. Kris + Kelly + hb
10. Dlim + Jayden + hb + helper (either hb or helper going)
11. michele + claire + hb
12. sandwich + kaizer + hb
13. sanrio + hb + cher + ash
14. springdance + Jonas + hb
15. tft (Catherine) + Malcolm + hb
16. Kimsansoo + Isabelle + hb (to b confirmed)
17. babyraphael + rina mummy and kelvin daddy
18. Ms Tan + Faith + Hb
19. michellek + hubby + Keira (TBC)

Free Music Performance
Date: Sunday
Time: 3pm
Venue: @Esplanade Concert Hall

Date: Saturday
Time: 7.30pm
Venue: open area (next to Compass Point)

Mrs Lai,
erm...cognitive...to do with intellectual/mental learning/processing. I meant now I'm more interested on going for classes that develops his physical side (motor skills etc) than for mental learning (math, speech, spelling, etc). Something like that lah.

SpringDance,
actually we were coming back from NY, we stayed there for a short while, so it was just one way for Jesse. (Thank God!) Other than malaysia, Jesse hasn't been any where since. Haha. :p

Jon's mummy
every baby is different lah. Jesse's just very fussy when it comes to sleeping...everything (clothes, rm temperature, crib/must lie down, darkness) must be "right" otherwise, he won't sleep. It's for me one of the bad things about his sleep training.

If Jon's easy going it may be okay.

Augleo,
WAH!!! You're such a wonderful coordinator! I kaypoh go and see the menu...now drooling.
Still got space? Maybe I should ask hb again and see how the schedule is. I managed to get my family to meet for lunch on the 1st. ;)

yes leo! thanks for the great job! let me know if u need me to help with anything!

i was going to suggest tong shui cafe (nearest mrt: bugis) as they are having mother day's ala-carte buffet @ $18.88++ that lasts from 12 - 9pm!

on the topic of airfare, i really must 'complain'! dh &amp; my ticket to brisbane cost $1100 including tax and for bbC? $750!!!! my goodness... SQ really ripped us off! they told me infant fare is based on 10% of published fare and their published fare is $5K!!!

i checked on qantas and bbC's ticket would have only cost us $300+. too bad there were no seats on the dates that we are travelling! *humpft* angry!

michele,
the qantas baby ticket also included taxes already? Usually that's quite the killer. Taxes and fuel surcharge and security charges really add up these days.

Leo,
what was the story about?

My school server crushed for 2 days so can't access Internet or even work for 2 days..8-(

Augleo, transferred $54.10 into yr account @ 11 Apr 2008 09:33 PM. Ref: 1658722026. Please check.

in a bow making frenzy ... found this website to teach me how to make simple bows (sorry I am v bad at this) so far quite fun BUT I CANNOT FIND THE REST OF MY RIBBONS!

my gal is coffing quite badly so tomm have to bring her to PD =(

Hi Moxi...
I was in bed by the time you posted but I am now awake again!! The time diff is 12hrs.

Mrs Lai,
Ya, its true if you are going to fly from Singapore to Florida just to spend a few days there and back...it will be super tiring for BbV ad you. Think what your Hb said is rite.

Michele...
Is SQ crazeee or what??? How can they charge so much for the tix??? $1100 to go to Brisbane and $750 for Claire!! Can wait awhile more...since they always have promo to go to Brisbane?? Rip off leh!

Jesse,
Ohh...you came back for NY! Can recommnend any good places to go to? I'll be going there next weekend. Poor Jesse, he sounds like he hated the flight!

Mrs Lai,

Can you tell me what the PD says about coff? Cos Caitlyn also coffing badly. I hope both babies recover soon!

And what is the website for making ribbons? the one you made is vvvvv nice!