(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Ixora,
COngrats! hahaha..so u manage to enter joanie

Thanx thanx

Ixora,
Congrats .. had wanted to pop by to take a look but ended up jboy so cranky (after we went shao mu), so went hm instead. Evening still got chalet (bb shower) to go. This long wkend was really bz for us .. hehe.

Augleo/ Dlim,
Glad to hear the bday party was fun

Gladys celebrated her bday earlier today. Some photos to share.

Baby Gladys in her new dress.
1313606.jpg

Gladys' birthday cake
1313607.jpg

Greedy piglet with her mouth full of yummy creamy cake
1313608.jpg

Morning everyone! Back to work after a long weekend.

Cool D, I din buy anything much. Just a baby safe bolster,the Gerber puffs and baby prune juice.

I met Aprilmum, Michelle, Kelley and Ambery there. And luckily michelle cos I tonbang her friend to pay for my nestle products. keke...

Michelle,
Din get you. Wat was WS saying about nicole?

Ixora/ Traz,
congrats! Your darling won in the competition.

Gene,
bbG is so cute, esp the last pic. She will pose for the photo with her tongue out.

Michelle,
thanks for asking Yvonne about the cake.

My daughter is actually a May baby however I met some of you when we joined in the JWT trial a couple of weeks ago.

I'm now preparing for my daugher's 1year old party in May and I realised that a few of you have celebrated or are celebrating your babies' birthday soon. If you have any of the decorations or balloons that you would like to let go could you PM me.

Gene,
Gladys dress looks nice but then i aslo see her pacy ! whahahaha.. must tell her big gal now 1yr old, cant take pacy anymore

Cool D, Traz, Ixora: Congrats to your babies' winning in the competition!

Moxi:
Thanks for recommending Hyatt poolside cafe
I remembered they have a man-made waterfall that is four storeys high. Do you know if the pool can be used by customers of the cafe but who aren't guests of hotel?

Your cousin's girl in NYkindie huh? Far or not? Travel by schoolbus over sucha distance at sucha tender age... then next time go NY girls' how? School bus or your cousin shift house? hmmm...

The 'story' I was telling about last time was referring to NY Pri so should be not your cousin's girl.

MK: Nice seeing you and little Keira yesterday! Little Keira is so cute!

KK,

I think i have spare decoration. I order from birthday direct and order too much or size can't make it on my wall (too big or too small). If you interested, i email you the link to the extra stuffs i bought. BTW, most of the stuffs are Pooh bear one.

Traz/ Cool_D / Ixora
Woah…congrats cpngrat top your little fast crawlers!

Look like the winners of the contests are all “Zi Ji Ren”…..hahaha….April/May thread babies are borned winners.

Traz
So coincident that Hippo & JK wear exactly the same top for the trial class…hehehe…bought from the same shop?

TaiTai
Me KPO…so which are the newsbroadcasters who are your ex-schoolmates? You still got keep in touch with them?

Augleo
Beautiful cake….so clever of you to think of putting cars on the ONE cake…which looks like a curvy race track…..are the cars edible?

Oh ya…where did you hold the party eventually?

J&R
The cake that you chose is so sweet looking…..definitely can tell it’s for a princess babe….

Maybe you can get Bengawan to do 2kg instead…else not enuff to eat. :p

Gene
Gladys ate the cake? Keke…she sure looks like she really enjoy it! The pretty flowers/butterflies on the cake can keep one or must be eaten?

Gene / Darbebe
I bought four tins of NAN 3 at the baby fair….LOLZZ……got 2 of those hippo backpacks.

Kate
Hmm…why dun you consider booking one night stay at Grand Hyatt on LeLe’s birthday….should be quite a memorable & interesting experience.

Gene
Nice dress .. snow white

J&R,
Me interested in buying new bottles but I prefer the 260ml ones. 330ml abit too heavy I feel. This BP only for 1 size?

KK,
My jboy is May bb too .. hehe. Din hv the chance to chat wif u during the JWT trial. Hope to meet up wif you soon again.

hi cool_daughter,
ya lor.. they only give me BP one this size leh.. if have the 260ml, then i let u know again.. :p hehe..

Hi springdance,
i scare 2kg too big leh.. cos only my friends leh.. my hb not inviting his side leh.. :p hehe..

tks so much!

michk,
yup managed to enter her...

Cool_D,
luckily u din go to see see look look, there were many pple and very disorganised.. there was alot of waiting.. and many bbs were cranky in the end.

Gene,
Gladys looks very pretty in that dress!

The cake u requested to add those 'flowers sticks' ah?

oh yes i oso went to the bb fair, got the M&B goody bag, bot some nestle pdts and a pair of jeans for jo..

very crowded too, so many ins pple...

ixora
Nevamind .. at least Jo zeng qi & won 2nd px. So makes the waiting more worth it

J&R,
Thanx.. let me know.

SpringD
So in e end you still cannot resist the temptation of baby fair & travelled to the East again :p

peg,
can u email me d link too? those kk not taking, i may b keen too. tks

cooldaughter, ixora, traz,
congrats to ur bb

gene,
gladys wore d nice dress porpor bought for her. nice pics. so cute esp d last one. cher so blessed, my frd baking a specially design 2-tier cake jus for her.

sanrio,
Lucky you at least por por got good taste buy for gladys nice dress. My mil drop by the other day and bought 2 suits of pjs for bbO. One blue holey shirt with ribbon and a rose on it, with tak-match long pants. Another suit of pink pjs! sigh... no wonder pple ask if bbO is boy or gal.

peg,
my girl's bday on 26 apr. tks.

jo,
u hvnt told me how much :p oh, tats is glady's porpor who bought d dress for gladys (gene's bb girl). for my mum, she prefer, i choose, she pay, keke... my mil nvr bought any clothes for my boy or girl.

Augleo: cos my nets no $$. So I brot out cash loh.. sssshhhh… later I get robbed!!! I got no credit card like u all hor!!

Sanrio: no prob.. I give u account later.. cos I can’t recall n quite tied up in office k?

Michelle: thanks for ur carrier!!

foto taken at babyfair. no softcopy thou.
1314516.jpg

dlim,
nice cake. so fast d bbs here hv turned n are turning 1yr old...

Traz/ Cool_D / Ixora
Congrats to your bb!!

Gene,

Jayden's birthday cake also have the butterfly on it but then mine only have two..hahaha..

RE - winnie the pooh figurine

So sad... i wanted to keep it for jayden but then my cousin keep asking me if he can take.
I told him later can cox we are cutting the cake soon. But then who know after the cake cutting,

all the figurine were gone!!! Not even a single one left for my boy.

Ai yo... I also pai seh to ask it back from him.
Then the Seasemee foil balloons..my cousin also took 1 back with him without asking me..

Then one of the seasemee balloon flew it away cox my maid didnt tie it tight... end up i only left 2
seasemee foil balloons & 2 winnie the pooh ..haha

Sanrio,

Nice photo!! Is it u sign up their monthly magz then they give the free photo?

Min,

Yes from ecreative...some modification from the Mongs... hehehe...

Dlim & Augleo,

Nice cakes that both of u have
. Are they all from ecreative? Nice or not? Happy belated birthday for both your babies!

I am thinking of ordering their cake and buffet for my boy's birthday leh

SpringDance,

I bought 2 tins of Nan 3 too
. I have one hippo backpack and my boy dislikes wearing the backpack!! The Nestle booth was so cramp!!! Did u subscribe for the Mother and Baby magazines and get the free gifts?

Dlim,
i walked past d booth w kids n d fotographer asked me 'wld u like to hv a foto taken'? just nid to produce a mother&baby magazine n i hv 1 (i bought earlier to get d goody bag). so we took. 1 foto free, if wan to buy more/other shots, $5 each. i din buy.

Party balloons:
rmbr the family w/4 kids "visit" me during CNY?
after distributing the balloons n gifts to all kids, her kids brought foil balloons out n let go ...gone with the wind loh.
then they came in n requested for more.
like tat, no matter hw many i hv extra oso not enuff lei.
she said" next time must prepare more lah!"

best part:
she came with her SIL maid + 2kids
total : 4 adults + 6 kids
She gave JK a toy (unwrapped) which seem like a used one + 1 hong bao (erm....value no comments!)

Springdance,
party was held @my MIL's hse function room.

PG,

Yes, both of our cakes are from ecreative & all my frds/relatives commented
that the cake taste good. But I have not try their buffet b4. I ordered mine my chilipaddi
& my guests also like their food..

Sanrio,

So nice...so this is the advantage of going down early. I cant go down in the morning cox
Jayden nap time is ard 11am++. I wanted to sign up the Mother & Baby Magazine but
their Huggies free gifts already full redeemed. Left only the hampers... end up I didnt sign up..heheh

Sanrio,

Yes, it is a fondant cake. And those small cubes on top are actually butter cake but they
are much more sweeter as compare to the choc blueberry cake..

Augleo,

Sry if u dun mind asking.... Who are they? Are they close to u?
If not u can actually no need to invite them over..

Any more photos to share?

Dlim,
is my hb relative, must invite can't siam!

the 6 kids refused to come n take grp pix with JK. they oso din sing b.day song or stand beside JK
they more interested the 2 cars on the cake, foil balloons n gifts.

well, we still manage the singing song n cake cutting well without those kids

catererAugleo,

Oh ok then no choice liao...so did u manage to keep the 2 cars for JK?

My cousin really very notti lor..we have not finish cutting the cake, he already
started to pull out the winnie the pooh & I have to ask him to stop doing that ...

So which caterer did u order for your buffet?

Leo,
I'm glad it all went well...it's a shame that there's that strange family but I think every family has at least a set of strange relatives. haha

I have my zoo pass already...when you wanna go zoo? haha

Dlim/Augleo,
actually abit pai sey if they ask to take the balloons/figurines and kanna rejected hor. If me, I for sure dont know how to reject.

Leo,
that relative of your hubby is good. Good in buay pai sey-ness. sorry if I sounded bad.

Btw, I booked my cake from Pine Garden over the weekend. Next in line is to order the buffet/BBQ.
Most likely to order from Neo Garden.

Darbebe,

Yes, I feel bad to reject him. He is still young lah...so let it be lor. So my poor boy dont get to keep the figurine...