(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Any mummies here sign up with the Pix n Portraits package? I signed up the new born package with free 1, 4, 8, 12th mth studio pics. But when I want to call and make appt for my bb's 4th mth pic, couldn't get them at all. Keep going to the mailbox for 3 days already. And when I found a hp to call on the brochure, the gal Val says she's no longer working for the company anymore. After which she hangs up her phone when I call again. DID THE COMPANY CLOSE DOWN? Anyone's make a appt with them recently? Or did anyone pass by the shop at Novena Sq and see that they are open/closed? Can PM me if you know anything? Thks! So sad, was looking forward to take my bb's 4th mth pic.

augleo: if that relative is not so close, next time dun invite them - can always say only a SMALL party for IMMEDIATE family members only.

they have the mentality - ai pi ai qi ai dua lup ni

mrs lai: hahaha.. i read ur dua liap ni.. i lol in office..hahaha.. vanessa's pic reali very nice leh.. u so artistic to put them together!! so is ur party all prep done?

kelley: no, we cannot decide on catering ... i am so going to die .... i took leave on friday liao so got time to run some errands. Thinking if want to fry chicken wings on saturday or just buy in ... Peng san ...

blueroti: I took the $108 package with studioloft (CNY promo). then she asked if want the expressions shots (she did feature a sample on the thread) so I said yes lor. then the package includes all photos in soft copy, so I went home cut and paste lor.

Kelley and MicK: just hope your colleagues dun think you are crazy! hahaha

im back finally. have been disappearing for a while, wed - fri will be away again.

mrs lai,
vanessa so sweet. i find she looks a bit like Keira. Michelle u tink so??

Kelley: can I ask you to do me a fav - you no the hello kitty shop rt? Can help me to buy a hello kitty candle for 1 years old? If they have it lah. Cuz I have no idea how the ecreative 1 candle looks like. And my cake is all pink and girly one ...

Hi Augleo, Dlim, Gene,
You all must have enjoyed the birthday party. This weekend is my turn. So many things to pack and bring to chalet..... Hope those guests will not take away the cake deco as the figurines are from my own collection.

Augleo,
Ya lor, next time don't invite them if possible...

Mrs Lai,
Wahahaha, that's a gd one to describe such people.

Mrs Lai,
BbV not sum seng la. adorable girl.

Kris,
no leh, Keira is chubbier.

Cool D,
Jayden so cute with his 2 little teeth.

mrs lai,
hee. kelly is doing fine, bzee walking n fallin everyday. i hope by 1 she can start walkin properly so i dun have to cari her anymore. im still tinkin of whether to hold a bdae party for her coz initially tot of gg to Shanghai n Beijing for 2 wks but my uncle ask us to go later due to weather n dust, so might go Taiwan or HK. will b in time to have a small party.

cool,
jordan so cool lor, his mouth like reli singing the bdae song. kelly's bdae he muz sing oso ah

ok mummies, I have decided on my caterer. It shall be Neo Gardens. They are having 16% discount for 1st birthday in conjunction with their anniversary. Yippe..another thing settled.

sorry, I think someone might have asked before.
Where can I shop for party deco?

Augleo/ Kris
Sure sure .. No problem

Darbebe
jordan, not jayden :p jayden is the bday boy .. Btw, I heard there's a short at Tekka mall selling bday deco. Haven been there, but you can take a look.

haha...ok Kris, I rephrase.

Keira is chubby but not as chubby as she used to be! I guess our babies are more active now, hence will start to lose the baby fats.

Michelle, is this better? Dont ah bish me hor.

Mrs lai: I can imagine if u reali fried chicken wing to all your friends!! Wow.. fry until siao!!! Lucky I saw ur post in the morning.. so I don’t look crazy..kekeke.. ok.. I help u look.. will let u know again!

Kris: hahahaha.. u still dare post.. don’t say.. she will ah bish u!!

Cool_d,

Wow!!!! Jayden got a special birthday song form BB Jordon!! He must be very very happy...

Thanks so much ya!! Jayden give u a big thank you kiss....

1316690.gif

Aprilmum, I got my ABC pasta from NTUC.
I tried cooking for her over the weekend, she finished up. Initially hb quite skeptical that she dont know how to eat this yet. :D

Augleo,

what is FP??

darbebe,

which brand ?? Ning gettting "sian" for her porridge already.. think i need to give her some others thing to try.

when can we give them egg white??

hi cool_D,
where you working / staying? i see how i can pass to you lor.. :p hehe...

i have also given my gal egg white and egg yolk actually.. both she also ok.. think both ok, then can take the chicken pok jab, is it?? :p

Shirley, according to wholesomebabyfood.com, age for whole eggs (egg white and yoke) is 12 mths.
If I'm not wrong, when our babies reach 15mths, they have to receive MMR(mumps,measles,rubella) vacci which is mainly made w eggwhite. So we need to intro egg white to babies before then so as to check if there are any allergic reactions.

But not sure tho... Any mummies know more on MMR and egg white?

leo and darbebe,

ok, i'll go and check it out! then, what can we put in the pasta??

kate,

me intro her egg yoke already, now thinking of wanna let her try egg white, but a bit scare scare! you intro egg white to lele already?

Kate,
yes, 1 of my gal frez oso share with me best to eat egg white 1st n see any allergic b4 taking MMR.

aprilmum,
FP = Fair Price (thks darbebe)

i m making things worst.. hahhaha.. not actuali beta rite??

aprilmum: egg white my gal had it months back liao.. i thnk a little ok as long as fully cooked!! after 1 yr old can give liao.. in case allergy loh..

Kate/Aprilmum/Leo,
my PD told me to let my girl try whole egg at about 12months. Cos MMR vaccine contains egg white. Anyway, I have let her tried egg yolk. Soon to be egg white.

Leom,
welcome.

dlim,
im kris n my princess is kelly. i dunno y everyone keep mixing up kelley, kelly n kris. *faint*

aprilmum,
i got frm cold storage, next wk when we go shopping, i show u k. if i free, i cook for Ning n Kelly

Kelley,
can cook wif tomato sauce, cheese, ham, mushroom sauce, etc. i upload my pic in my blog soon n u go take a look at the pasta i cook k. hee hee.

Shirley: I haven intro yet leh...
Should be intro-ing after 12mths ba? Or earlier if I ran out of food for Lele! :p
If both you and hub's fam dun have cases of egg allergies or other allergies, and ningning has not experienced any allergies up to now, I believe it is okay to intro. But start w one teaspoon 1st and then gradually increase amount over 3 days to play safe.

Solids for babies: So far Lele's staple food is porridge. I've also intro weetabix dipped in milk and rice cereal. Lele loves it! Some other staple foods introduced are melted cheese mashpotato&broccoli (love)and macaroni(love-hate). Can tell I'm not a very creative mummy when it comes to adding variety to baby's menu!

Btw: Mummies, do you know that your baby from 7mths to 2 years need 750ml of milk per day? Thought of sharing this info I got off a booklet published by Health Promotion Board on baby nutrition. LELE'S NOT TAKING ENOUGH
he is only taking max 500ml milk per day...

Kris,

Hahaha...sry. I know u r kris but dunno why my mind keep thinking of kelley.

Kelley,

I miss u too much liao lah...hehehe

egg white:
hv let JK's hv few bites of egg white (hard-boiled) on his lunar b.day.

ABC pasta:
me steam the pasta.
- rinse once n place them to steam
- will steam with minced chix/egg or jus vege
- add 10 or 20ml of hot water into the bowl n steam ard 15mins

** fast meal:
i will place the sliced apples n steam with the pasta (pour in ard 10 or 20ml of hot water=depends the portion of ur serving). 15mins done.

some mummies here throw the pasta into the broth n cook.