(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

kate,
yup full tx. 7am to 7pm. he goes ard 8am to 630pm. they hv half day too but $600. working mum hv $150 subsidy for FT n $75 for half day. i visited many many (montessori, pat schholhse, learning vision etc....) before we decided on this. of course d location is another consideration too. cos we feel d learning environment is very impt. most impt he mus enjoy n feel comfortable in it.

Sanrio,

Where is it near to? I dun recall there is a st joseph church at upper bt timah. Is it near to railway mall?

I dont intend to send him there so fast... maybe when Jayden is ard 3 years old.

Augleo,

JK can walk already? Congrats! Now, u will be busy chasing after him liao...

gene: I only beat my gal's backside but only when she insist on "climbing" my glass cabinet (tt doesn't have a lock) and has 2 long flimsy pieces of glass as doors. Seriously wanting to sell the cabinet away :p

It's v different cuz I dun deal with my gal every minute. If yes, I think I prob would have lost my cool a lot more than you.

No one is born a good parent, but we all try our best, and I think tt's what matters.

Kate,
i was wori wen ash cant take any milk or diary at all but pds n his specialist assured us as per d content of d article u shared. 1 pd said those dha, aa etc etc are mktg gimmicks woh..

sanrio: go st joseph church? The one just before the cashew road turning ?

*think*

The invitation wordings was copied from a website =) I not so creative :p

Mrs Lai: Your ecard simple and nice, with a bigbig smiley princess pic! Interesting that you managed to take Vanessa at this angle...Lele's pic mostly facing front one lor.

Mrs Lai,
thot ur party theme is pinky...besides ur princess hair clip u wanna to add more pink? heehee! jus a suggestion
but is nice n simple le.

Kate,
haha! will call drunkard walk but he loves giving him 1 of his hand to me = hold him walk.

Dlim,
not as steady as Jayden yet.
busy catching him still in his crawling speed

once the shoes on his feet, he refused to stand, any tips for me?

Kate: actually I didn't know I had this pic :p I was digging through my archive of pics, i think this was when she was about 6 months old, when I found it. Then the background was easy for me to work with ... I think for this pic, she was being carried, hence she can face in this direction.

Disney: Adobe Photoshop

Aug: Ya, but rt now I think it's OK lah ... not exactly having any creative inspirations now ... I dun think I can face *pink* today really ...

Mrs Lai
The ecard is a good idea

Btw, my eyes did become more sensitive after lasik. It's like, last time I cut onion no prob, but now, even some1 cutting beside me, i will tear.

Dlim,
Muz keep us posted of jayden's progress with shicida

Btw mummies,
today I am quite depressed due to 2 very sad news.

1) My colleague's daughter who is only 8yrs old has bone cancer
2) My IL hse dwnstr there's a funeral & it's for a 2yrs old boy. Died of virus infection in Msia

i realised ever since i become a mama, I become very emo whenever i hear these kinda sad things happening to kids .. .. sobs sobs ..

Augleo,

I think he is not use wearing shoes yet. Maybe u dont let he wear
at the moment. Try to guide him walk more at home ...Once he is stable
already then u let him wear shoes?

Cool_d,

Sure I will keep u update but i dont think can see the result so fast..

So sad to hear that... One of my frd's niece also passed away due to
leukemia & she is only 5 years old. I feel so sad for her...

Btw, did any of u buy any cord life insurance for yr bb? I heard
now alot of mummies bought it as compare to last time? I bought mine
from Cord Life.

dlim,
chestnut drive, d very big church compound. diary farm further up. i send ash wen he was 2++. me oso 'se bu de' put him so early. d day wen he attended school full tx, i cried...

Cool Daughter
indeed a saddening news in the morning.
Now as a parent myself, I always feel lousy when I heard of such news. Rem once when my ex colleague had to abort her 5mth+ baby, I cried myself silly. haiz

sanrio,
think of 1 of my frend's kid also at st joseph and she also think its a gd plc to be

dlim,
aiyah, not me considering MMI, its mrs chia. but if i am not mistaken the price is more than 1k++. coz last year ST got article abt these places.

Sanrio,
I was asking the age difference between Ash and Cher right? Cos now we postpone our planning for #2 till 2-3 years later. Seeing your happy family, I think the age gap is just nice.

CoolD,
indeed, so sad to read that.

same like u, after become a mama n see all these can touch my heart deeply.

u know, after tsunami = i read tat (if i rmbr correctly) 1 aust woman, was holding 2 of her daughters in the waves. she has no choice but to let go her eldest daughter coz if she held on 2 daughters sure sink.
typing this oso make me feel down

but blessed, her eldest daughter was saved.

stupid me, i go n ask this question to my colleague (who oso has 2 daughters).... guess i've put her into a situation which i can't imagine.

Dlim,
me donated JK's cord blood, din store.

Mrs Lai,
yes, u better rest more

MicK: if at work, I dun think can come in to "chat chat" already ... actually I need a short break from work also, so this is a good excuse. Tomm must cheong sar again ...

darbebe n KKS,
if this is ur 1st time redden eggs, mayb u wanna try use this method:

* 1 teaspn of red powder mixed well in 100ml water (in a bowl)
* place the cooked eggs (hard booiled eggs) into the bowl n use spoon to toss n turn the egg.
do it few times to get a nicer color tone.
then drain it.

(i do it 1 egg @a time to get even color tone)

hope it help n enjoy the process

speaking about motherhood ...

tt day I was driving out from NUH side and then guess wat I saw ... this old skinny indian lady, trying to help push her son/ grandson's wheelchair and the poor guy was struggling to wheel his chair upslope. They were doing it on the main road beside the pesdestrian walkway too narrow for his wheel chair. My heart really sank and it bothered me for the entire night. I really felt so bad for the lady and the son. If I had a chance, I would have stopped and send them to NUH but by the time my shock faded, I was already at HV. I just find it very sad for parents who lose their child at a young age or parents with disable children, even more so to those poor families who cannot afford additional help or even cabs.

Darbebe,
we cant n din plan too close d age gap as caregiving was our main consideration. mil n mum both not fit to help. hb din wan a maid. so cc was our choice but we only wan to send ash to cc af he turned 2 when he can speak much better n at least communicate his needs. oso i hv been a full tx mummy to him since day 1 so kind of 'se bu de' n oso kip tinking wan to hv more tx w him b4 no. 2 cum.
hope it is a good 'reference/guide' for u

btw, darbebe = darling baby is it? :p me just guessing..

Cooldaughter,
is indeed sad to hear such news. mummies are d emotional lots. me too. my boy 1st step, i drop tears, 1st call mummy, i drop tears, 1st enter school, i cried etc etc etc...... hb alwy said women are made of water..

Kate
Hmm…but my boy shuns away when we carry him close to someone he not familiar lei and if we attempt to put him into another person’s arms, he will start struggling and crying…ho wto increase his interaction with others in that case? Seems to have difficulty crossing this hurdle.

Mrs Chia
So long din hear from you…how is bbJ? He must be walking quite steadily already…

Talk about expensive schools…I KPO called up Etonhouse find out the rates….WAH the school really like “big chopping board”….even b4 including the school fees, need to pay registration fees of $1500….then comes the fees for a term of $3k plus.

Gene
If I am a SAHM, probably I’ll be the ‘unkind’ one too….face baby 24x7…so I think you are already being very ‘wei-da’ liao and doing great!

Mrs Lai
Another well-taken pic of Vanessa! You took it yourself also?

Augleo,
thanks. I will give it a try. heeheez

Sanrio,
thanks for sharing. I also wishes to space out so that my mum will not be too overwhelmed. When no.2 comes along, will send my girl to CC.
The first 2 years with Ash must have been very rewarding. So nice feeling.

My hubby said the same thing - woman are made of water. But he added: Can be actress too. Can cried as and when, within secs. hahaa..

kss,
we DIY red eggs on bbJ's first mth too. My mama says, try & dye the color when the eggs are still hot .. color stick better.

Sanrio,
Really hor .. nowadays i oso find myself very emo & always hv e heart sank & wan to cry feeling. Last time I really not so emo 1 leh :p

Augleo
really cannot imagine. So did ur colleague ans ur question?

dlim, coolD & augleo,

very sad to hear that.

since i pregnant & gave birth to bb belle. my only wish is - healthy & happy. 2Hs.

kss,
we actually over run but ben was Ok with it coz aft us noone else. and K was so cranky when we got there.
we got 260+ shots that day. K, K with me&hubby, K with us & PILs, PILs, me & hubby !

CoolD,
my colleague din answer my question.

but now she is my frez le.... hahahaha!

n thks for adding the note on the red egg: yes...do it while eggs are still hot

michk,

260+ wow!! tt's a lot.

can i say the no. of shots are abt the same for everyone?

did u bring any "barang barang" for the photo shooting? for e.g. soft toy, book, etc

if i am not mistaken, u, ur hb & bb keira 'read' a book in the pics.

kss,
the no of shots varies coz it depends on the bb lah and also whether any1 else after u. coz not so nice eats into other pp's timing.

the book fm studio. for K's next PS, we got flower and butterfly wings. might consider bringin somthing else but the studio got stuff lah.no worries. u gg for Foto-u ?? let me recall whatelse is there. think the basket that jayden post with also have duck, abacus, soft toys as well

MichK,

260 photos within 60mins is alot leh. That means yr gal very cooperate. The moment u put
her down & she is used to the enviornment?? Thats fast..

My boy still need to warm up abit leh. So we wasted abit of time to let him get use to the environment.

Post & show us some pict here leh...

CoolD,
i signed up 2 session last Dec, so next month stil $100 nia
Dec took 1.5hrs ! kekekeke

emaled to ben 2 days back to ask him on his availability mah. will go on wkdays agn , so ca get the 2 8R

Dlim,
u miss my post, 1.5hrs started late coz K crying for the 1st 10mins. and poor Ben have to get her to smile thru out. then the bday suit shot, she pee-ed on the cloth, i so paiseh abt it.
ben said its alrite, she not the 1st one

u miss mine when i posted in Dec ?? refresher har

michellek,

yes. gng this friday.

i plan to bring her favourite bedtime bear. running out of ideas lei! mmm. i plan to let bb belle wears swim suit. u think OK or not? ;p

Michelle,
whenever I see baby taking pics in bday suit, I always wonder what if baby pee during then. haha..so it does happen la.

Yippe..My turn next month!

kss,
that will be so cute! u try lah, let us see how it turns out. but then dun have too many changes coz isabelle mgt not like it.

Forget to comment, BabyK not as chubby as before! But still chubby lor. Cute cute.
Acutally she very cheerful, she keeps smiling when I was sitted next to WS during GUG.

kss,
Yes, i signed up their regular package, 2hrs for $258 and BP has 10% disc so $232.20. This is max 5 pax & we have 8, so additional $30. This comes with 3 8Rs (if i m not wrong) & 1 makeup/ hairdo for 1 female.

MichK,
gal gal still beta when it comes to PS hor. Can bring wings somemore. .. imagine i put wings on my Jboy, hehe. Me still cracking my head what to wear & what to bring for posing.