(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Kate,

Ning using the Thermos Food mug too.. so far so good.

Augleo,

oh oh, hope Ning can concentrate in the class this Sunday .. hehehe..

Michele,

Congrat. to Claire!! She's so sweet in the pic

Dlim,
yes, i agreed this class kindda meant for older kids. erm...at least not for my JK

ha...in the music room, i love seeing Jayden walked pass few aunties (all show their hands to hug including myself) but jus walk passed us then when he see u...hahaha! he gave u a big smile n hugz. so clever n so sweet......!

Augleo/ Dlim
Ok .. so actually daddy still got a good 1/2hr at least waiting. hehe. I finally told my HB abt JWT & GUG trial on Sun le. He as usual give me a 'Hiaz' look .. kekeke.

Dlim,
I read ur description oredi can imagine Jordan 'eating' the cereal le .. haha.

cool d
maybe you hv to cook longer like the way we cook porridge over the fire. normally i will boil my porridge more than 30min

Kate
i'm also using Thermos. very good can tahan for 4-5 hours.
thermos is the one with sliver body and black cover. think abt $32 @ Robinsons

Good Morning Mummies,

Sounds like GUG isn't really for babies. I called them up weeks ago to find out more and from the persons description of the class it sounded to cheem from Jesse also. Plus timing doesn't fit lah. So maybe when he's older...

Leo,
A food mug sounds like a great idea. Where's this warehouse?

Michele,
Congrats to you and claire. Though I didn't get a chance to see the photo...but she sounds socially advanced! Can wave...haha

Okay...now got to read up on how to renew road tax. I miss my parents. hahah.

cool_daugther,

Btw, do u know that Singapore won The Amazing Race Season 2? Collin and Adrian won leh
. Rich men already!!!!

Min,
Really hor, maybe the pasta is not cooked enuff. You know, with the tomatoe pureed & stuff on it, I actually dun dare to taste it .. haha. I was still thinking pasta are like maggie mee, 10mins gao tim :p

Pgal,
I bot fm FP.

Augleo,

What is FP? Is it Fairprice? Where is the location? We just have to serve it straight from the bottle, is it? No need to cook lah?

Pgal,
Yes .. I read on the paper. Too bad I din watch the last episode. Shld be exciting. In the end the PH team got 3rd rite? I dun like them, too scheming I feel.

cool_daughter,

Actually, the PH team are nice people. Very funny guys

I didn't want Singapore to win actually
. Which papers did u read the news from?

GUG trial: Dlim, just reading the long list of activities made my eyes spin liao. Lele's currently attending kindermusik. Only 45mins but I feel it is just nice for his age. GUG is 1 1/2hours right?

Food mug/thermos flask:
<font color="0000ff">Jesse,</font> what are you currently using now? Me just using "milk" (kee kee) whenever we go out on weekends.
<font color="0000ff">Mindy</font>: Thanks for the link! Can you believe, my hub and I had not even thought about this matter (bringing baby food out) before:p ...

kate
you can bring out bottled food for baby also.
if no time to cook porridge then i will bring cereal mix with bottle food for baby

Augleo &amp; cool_daugther,

Not all Fairprice sells organic food, right? Is there any other Fairprices selling organic food too? I didn't see it in my area leh

Hi, I am interested to get the zoo membership.

http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_foz.htm
http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_silver.htm

(Friends of the Zoo or Wildlife Unlimited),

1. Augleo
2. ixora
3. The Mrs Lai
4. Cool Daughter
5. * michele * ($150)
6. Pisces Gal (Wants the S$150 membership only :))
7. Jessesmom ($150)
8. Gene ($150)
9. Mrs Chia ($150)
10. Jo ($150)
11. Shirley ($150)
12. Claire (lovelle) ($150- Family package))

Rec'd reply:
* 10% if i can submit 20 membership (combination of both type of memberships)

If u have family or friends are thinking to get the Zoo membership too, count them in too, so we can get the membership earlier.

Any mummies hv better lobang than 10% feel free to share

Shirley n Claire,
pls PM ur HP# n email address.

http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_foz.htm
http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_silver.htm

(Friends of the Zoo or Wildlife Unlimited),

1. Augleo
2. ixora
3. The Mrs Lai
4. Cool Daughter
5. * michele * ($150)
6. Pisces Gal (Wants the S$150 membership only :))
7. Jessesmom ($150)
8. Gene ($150)
9. Mrs Chia ($150)
10. Jo ($150)
11. Shirley ($150)
12. mummy from other thread
13. mummy from other thread
14. Claire (lovelle) ($150- Family package))

Rec'd reply:
* 10% if i can submit 20 membership (combination of both type of memberships)

If u have family or friends are thinking to get the Zoo membership too, count them in too, so we can get the membership earlier.

Any mummies hv better lobang than 10% feel free to share

JWT Kids:
mummies meeting on 16th March...
wanna to meet for lunch after the session?
erm...11am, too early for lunch? kekekekekeke!

Cool_D: Thanks for the info. You joining w BBJ? What's the grand prize huh? Too bad Lele not fated to join cos that day is BZ day for us. Attending a day wedding.

Kate,
I also dunno leh .. juz saw tis today, haven even tell my HB. Maybe will juz sign up for the fun of it lor.

Btw, I juz called to query, it's now open to Punggol GRC .. meaning including Sengkang babies also can.

Mindy: Ya, it'll be so much easier if we use bottled baby food. My colleague uses that whenever she travels w her baby. She will just heat up a bot in hotwater for 5 mins then feed baby liao. Din even need any food mug.

But my hub and MIL all not comfy with giving pre-prepared, mass produced baby food to baby. Actually me too... So no choice lor. Have to do more work...

Vitakids at United Square having 40% sales on organic bottle food. Its really worth buying!

I bought a few only cox this is the 1st time i let him try, worry he may not like it.

Cool_D,
yah food at Vivo generally expensive... we tried Carnivore a few times but only at wkday lunch times.. wkend dinner so ex.. $39++

kate,
food jar are all similar.. think Thermos brand is gd! Oh u hv been only giving milk to Lele when out? Can sustain his hunger?

Kate,

we either give him porridge packed in a container or bottled baby food with barley/rice cereal. We put the barley or rice cereal in the container and bring along the bottled food. When it's time to eat, just add bottled baby food and hot water.

I have no qualms with giving Jesse bottled food. In fact that was the only thing he ate until mid-Dec last year (he started solids when he was 4.5 months). It's more expensive.
Nowadays the bottled stuff has not preservatives, salt, sugar etc. There's a lot of variety and it's prepared in probably more sanitary conditions than my kitchen (esp if it's from the US). Even now when the maid does the cooking for Jesse, my husband still wants me to buy new kinds of food (bottled) for J to try new flavours. BUT, we're also the type of parents who give him table food when he wants to try what we're eating...so... every parent is different lah.

Haha...that's why only now then I ask about what pork to buy etc etc...never had that problem before!

Ixora,
But I still like shoping there coz the place very spacious .. Tho' crowded but wun feel suffocated

Btw Punggol/ Sengkang mummies,
today's TODAY for a small article on the new Anchovale CC. It's beside a river &amp; has 4 swimming pools. Anybody chk out the place oredi?

Dont miss out tonight 7:30pm show on "My Perfect Child". This is a show on Shichida/Shichida children.

Mummy who are interested with Schicida program, can check out tonight program!

Ixora: So far Lele okay leh. At home lele takes milk (250ml) every 4 hours. Even when outside it's the same. Sometimes he (and us!) forgot liao so we only fed him when he fussed 5 hours or more later. Having said that, we only bring lele out on weekends and most of thne time he only need one feed before it's time to head home.

It's only recently we thought that since lele is a growing child, he should have solids even when outside too, to get a well mix of nutrients.

Jesse: I know that bottled food is free of preservatives nowadays, but that's because they are heated up to hightemp and sealed immed_ly, so most of the nutrients are stripped in the process, and then added back. So I feel it's not very natural. One biggest factor tho, is that my hub's home is very "natural" one. Everything must be fresh. Only ocassionally you find chn sausage on the meal table. If I feed processed food to my baby, MIL sure have many things to say one. That time I bought baby yoghurt till now still in the fridge... hee hee

Darbebe,

Not sure which channel leh. Maybe u try to switch both channel &amp; check it out? hehehe..

Oh tis morning I already briefly typed out the program. Anyway, i will re-paste below again.

9th Mar - GUG trial class:

Ok here is a brief explanation of the GUG trial class. Overall, I find the trial class was so-so only...

As usual, the 1st part is the singing session. After the singing session, they have the story telling part &amp; most of the bb can’t sit still &amp; listen to the story. They either shouting &amp; moving ard...except some can sit down patiently &amp; listen.

After story telling, they have something like the puppet show. After the puppet show, they have the stimulating objects &amp; and textures to motivate exploration with their senses.

After that, they have the phonics part where the instructors will read out the cards one by one &amp; follow by some action. After that, they will pass the card to each mummy &amp; ask bb to match the correct pict.

Then we will have the 10mins break. If daddy is there, the instructor would recommend daddy to take over the 2nd part &amp; mummy can take a rest.

The 2nd part session was something like what augleo has posted on the web. The instructor will pass each bb some cornflake &amp; ask bb to have some hands on &amp; decorate the card using the cornflake.

After this, all of us will proceed to the music room for the singing &amp; dancing session. This will be the last part of the program.

mrs lai - i also dun know how to do that... let me figure this out first and get back to you. I can manually input it.

mummies interested in buying the california baby's candula and aloe vera cream, can you please place your order before friday a.m.?
Need the product name, quantity, mode of payment, contact detail and real name. Please send pm to me.

Kate,
ya lor...to each his own lor

1) Anyone interested in going to Pasir Ris Park on weekday afternoon like 4:30 - 5:45pm? Been thinking of going since I read Sanrio's blog

2) Anyone knows where to buy toy piano...the non-battery operated kind. Jesse loves to play on my piano but I think the keys are too big and heavy for him. (I'm still thinking of what 1st birthday present to get him...)

Leo,
I don't even know which day is good because it's outdoor so weather-dependent. Generally can you make it on any day? I usually have no plans every weekday afternoon.

PGal,
I was looking at the foto-u thread...you're also seeing Benjamin on 2 May? What time? We're seeing him at 4:30pm.

Did you find out if Friday is considered weekday (free 8R) or is it weekend since it's after Labor Day? haha