(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

blueroti,
think mrs lai got from BP

AugLeo

zoo pass BP can wait for me?

my company keen to buy as staff benefits, i will go back to office tomorrow and find out more information.

hapybb,
sure...will contact u b4 we cfm with the PIC from Zoo

thks for sharing sale from Isetan, dun think i can go coz hb can't take off.
enjoy ur shopping n hv a fruitful trip

JWT Kids@ Kallang
5 Stadium Walk, #02-02/03 Leisure Park, Kallang, Singapore 397693
Tel : 6344 2320

Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
max: 15 bb

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ambery,Jeanelle; Faith; 10m+; 26 Apr
7. Dlim, Doreen, Jayden, 11mth+; 25 Mar
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Disneytokyo, Siegfred 11 months 3 april
10. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar
11. Taro; Yu Xiang; 11mth, 17 Apr
12. Cool daughter; jordan, 9mth, 21 May
13. Mum@Work; Karen - Kaylyn,10mths,4May
14. kimsamsoon, Isabelle, 10 mth+, 23 April
15. caymom, caylene, 10mth, 9May
CLOSED!

Waiting list:
1. Jo
2. Xen

The above 15 name lists hv cfm.
should u can't make it for the class do let us know. thks

tai2, JM, Kelley, aprilmum n traz,

ur preg hw many mth now?

i read this cute illustration on the weight of fruit:
1st mth: a cherry
2nd mth: a strawberry
3rd mth: 2 strawberries
4th mth: a kiwi
5th mth: a pple
6th mth: 2 grapefruits
7th mth: a rockmelon
8th mth: 3 pears (those yellow skin type)
9th mth: a pineapple
10th mth: a watermelon

just for reference

Min,
Nope I am not an agent but similar =) Need to know more details about your lease before I can advice better. Eg, whether you r the landlord or the tenant, or whether it is a pte or HDB lease...

Mummies who attended the GUG class earlier, I was the one that came in the latest =) The fat woman with baby called Orlando hehe... Nice to meet you all. Only got introduces to Taro and didn't have time to mingle with the other mummies cos I am seldom out with baby alone so difficult to handle him. Looking forward to the next trial class together!

Hi Jo,

Nice meeting u. Too bad we dun have much time to interact with one another...

My boy is the one wearing dark blue, very active boy & keep walking ard.

Sorry, it should be [email protected] instead.

Normally she will order excess Canedula and Aloe Vera cream, so she would have ready stock at times =) Even after postage of $1 ir $150, it still beats it being offered at 18 or as u see, the shop retail price of $26 :p It gave me the chance to boast to my hubby "see!" but his response is, but you dun have to buy so exp cream what :p

Augleo / Michk

Appreciate if u can help to double check the name list just in case i missed out their names... thanks!

mime_msexcel.gif

GUG_revised1.xls (20.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

thanks mrs lai! i started using the aloe vera cream for my pimple marks so in case i finish using the tub, will need to replenish!

btw mummies,
how was the GUG trial class?

How's the GUG class?

my son attends the class in white lodge but since GUG is nearer, I am considering to switch.

Augleo- i cannot make it on march 16,we have a party to attend. Hubby just let me know a while ago. Sorry! btw baby is better today.

Mrs Lai - your husband is so funny!

Jo - i have added you to my ym

How was the GUG class today? Had fun?

Michele,
Caught a glimps of u n claire on 9.30pm news ... the Tampines North bb carnival or something

Hey Dlim!
Man I missed the post. Was outstationed for the past few days. How was it?? What's it all abt anyway? 16/03 I cant make it, as I got to bring my students for a competition. Any other dates for trial?

disney: It;'s herbalife multivits for kids. Got it from a friend 1 bottle (suppose to last a month) so see how before I get more. My gf's gal also always sick (3 kids) so I got 1 for her to try also. We will see how (if the kids are gettting stronger!) before continuing.

I checked with Ima already, she says her nexp shipment is supposed to come in on 20th March. I can help consolidate the orders for the mummies on this thread and then give to her at 1 shot. I know the pricing for Aloe Vera and Canedula is at $15 but the other products I will need to check. Give me your orders by this coming Friday? Cuz I want to get my creams from her excess stock before it runs out. I will let you know where are the self collection points later.

Er, I dunno how to post the excel sheet here so any mummies who wants to order and know how to do it, can help me? Nick: Item: Quantity: $$: Email: Contact: Collection Mode: SC/ Postage can?

Tt's all i can think of now ...

michele,
saw ur blog! Claire is indeed a natural donning the crown! ahahaa. she's really pretty! so good....won so many goodies!

haha... good morning mummies! thank u, thank u! she's so farni, i tell u... on the stage when we collected the prizes, she actually gave everyone the 'queen wave'! the cameraman and organisers were so amused by her!

Disney,
noted

Glad ur boy is better now.

Jo,
ur are in the confirmed list.
pls advise ur boy n ur name.

JWT Kids@ Kallang
5 Stadium Walk, #02-02/03 Leisure Park, Kallang, Singapore 397693
Tel : 6344 2320

Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
max: 15 bb

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ambery,Jeanelle; Faith; 10m+; 26 Apr
7. Dlim, Doreen, Jayden, 11mth+; 25 Mar
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Jo; 11m, 7 Apr
10. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar
11. Taro; Yu Xiang; 11mth, 17 Apr
12. Cool daughter; jordan, 9mth, 21 May
13. Mum@Work; Karen - Kaylyn,10mths,4May
14. kimsamsoon, Isabelle, 10 mth+, 23 April
15. caymom, caylene, 10mth, 9May
CLOSED!

Waiting list:
1. Xen

Aug: Dunno if my memory is corect but do you own a "Tiger" thermos flask (for keeping food warm)? Cos I'm looking to buy a thermos flask to keep lele's food warm when we go out, but dunno which to buy... My colleague recommended the Tiger brand. Remembered that you have one and even posted the pic in this forum once. Wanna seek your opinion lor.

My hub and I really quite lazy! Till now when we go out it's milkmilkmilk. Only now we think of alternatives:p

those mummies who attended the GUG trial , can feedfack on it ?

sanrio , i think 1 post office was at orchard . cannot recall , my brain small capacity leh . u try calling 1800338888

Hi Kate,
me not using the TIGER food mug. taro n kris are using it.

me n cai2 are using the THERMOS food mug.
i m using it everyday, i like it. small n last.
we bought @S$32...but the w/hse sale was selling S$25!!!

Michele,
Congrats to Claire! She's cute lah, waved somemore... saw your blog too, Jo got the same dress. Nice! hahaha

Kate,
my food jar is Zoji brand, won't recommend cos too bulky.. feel like changing to Thermos..

Dlim,
any waiting name list for 16th March GUG?

pls note tat 16th March GUG trial class has changed to 2pm.
* Mrs Lai, u managed to change duty with ur colleague?

9th Mar - GUG trial class:
erm...not for JK

find the duration 1.5hr to too long for JK's attention.
y not the 2nd class mummies attend then we share more ba

cool_d,
yah so qiao.. almost hit someone when waving at u.. haha
we din go Carnivore.. decided on a cafe selling French food.. quite ex too.. foodcourt is a wise choice..

Yeah Michele,
Congrats to Claire

Augleo,
Cant really see the 'art' JK done. ..what is it har? :p

Kate,
If really too lazy to bring porridge, maybe can consider cereal also. Juz add hot water, ez

Btw mummies,
My first attempt for ABC pasta failed
Maybe it's too 'solid', bbJ only eats like 5 spoon full (&amp; with vomit face every spoon), than refused to eat le. Even after I took the whole bowl of pasta to blend it (pureed pasta .. haha), he still refused to eat anymore.

Ixora,
Most of the rest there seems quite ex hor. The Carnivore was like $36 per pax or something rite? Actually, even the food court is not cheap .. HB &amp; I had bak kut teh &amp; it's like $23. My mama had fishball noodle, $5.80 per bowl. But the food is nice I must say ..

coolD,
using colored cereal stick on the double-sided tape.

ha...JK was distracted, din pay attention to his "art" at all

Michele,
Congrats to clarie ya!

Augleo,
Yes, one mummy actually email &amp; said that she is free next sunday march 16 130pm, in case someone backs off from your gug class, pls sms her.

Michk,
Can u pls help to take note of this for next wk class. I will sms u her contact ya. Pls also help me to go through the name list. If possible, pls help me to update if i missed out any names. Thanks!

9th Mar - GUG trial class:

Ok here is a brief explanation of the GUG trial class. Overall, I find the trial class was so-so only...

As usual, the 1st part is the singing session. After the singing session, they have the story telling part &amp; most of the bb can’t sit still &amp; listen to the story. They either shouting &amp; moving ard...except some can sit down patiently &amp; listen.

After story telling, they have something like the puppet show. After the puppet show, they have the stimulating objects &amp; and textures to motivate exploration with their senses.

After that, they have the phonics part where the instructors will read out the cards one by one &amp; follow by some action. After that, they will pass the card to each mummy &amp; ask bb to match the correct pict.

Then we will have the 10mins break. If daddy is there, the instructor would recommend daddy to take over the 2nd part &amp; mummy can take a rest.

The 2nd part session was something like what augleo has posted on the web. The instructor will pass each bb some cornflake &amp; ask bb to have some hands on &amp; decorate the card using the cornflake.

After this, all of us will proceed to the music room for the singing &amp; dancing session. This will be the last part of the program.

<font color="blue">GUG Trial class confirmation</font>

I received an email from Ros Ahmat administration Manager regarding <font color="blue">"Growing up gifted trial class".</font>

Please take this email as an official confirmation that the trial classes on 9/3 and 16/3 are on as arranged.
As discussed over the phone, the timing for the 9/3 trial class is at 1.30pm-3.00pm and the 16/3 trial class will be at 2.00pm-3.30pm. If you need further help, pls call me at 62584722. Thank you.

CoolD,
there is a 5mins breaktime.
in the music room, both parents can join in.

Dlim,
Jayden walks so well.
think he is the only child walking around in the class

my hb said Jayden so handsome n walk so steady. kekekekeke!

Shirley,
pls PM ur HP# n email address

http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_foz.htm
http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_silver.htm

(Friends of the Zoo or Wildlife Unlimited),

1. Augleo
2. ixora
3. The Mrs Lai
4. Cool Daughter
5. * michele * ($150)
6. Pisces Gal (Wants the S$150 membership only :))
7. Jessesmom ($150)
8. Gene ($150)
9. Mrs Chia ($150)
10. Jo ($150)
11. Shirley ($150)
12. mummy from other thread
13. mummy from other thread

Rec'd reply:
* 10% if i can submit 20 membership (combination of both type of memberships)

If u have family or friends are thinking to get the Zoo membership too, count them in too, so we can get the membership earlier.

Any mummies hv better lobang than 10% feel free to share

Augleo,
Thanks for your compliments..
Your JK also very handsome too!

He ar...very naughty lah, keep moving ard &amp; cannot sit still during the story telling part. He really very active, not like yr JK, so "Guai", can sit still &amp; listen to the story.. I was so tired to grab hold on him through out the story telling part leh...

Btw, how u find the class? The putting cereal on double sided tape is the worst part as my boy even want to eat the cereal &amp; the cereal is so dirty! I mean how would our bb know how to stick the cereal...they r still so young. This is more suitable for older kids!

Aug: Is the warehouse sale still on? $25 so cheap! What brand you using? We also wan something small light and lasting. Dun wan to add to the baggage cos most of the time travelling w pub transport.

Ixora: what's the diff betw thermos and food jar?

Taro/Kris: are you using Tiger thermos food mug? how much? which model? Most impt-ly issit compact and good? Thanks for advice!