(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Hi Augleo,

I sms her liao. I have called GUG earlier and they have allocated a slot for me this Sunday 4pm already so won't be joining the mummies here at 1pm. Thanks.

oic...
thot can meet u tomr.

btw, how old is ur bb?

care to share more....

My girl is born on 6 May 07 at TMC. I only follow the April and May thread recently and came to know actually so many lobang and info for trial class and others, haha.

cai2,

i have been cutting out labels from previous packs, but no form how to redeem ???

now i need form though

hehehe... went to check ! i got 4 labels already !

i juz bought 3packs after JL the other day, dun have form
and i saw on thurs, they have bigger packs nowadays!
must say : i got foresight !!!!!

mrs lai,
juz saw ur post, actually they would have mailed u a form for collection. U need to brg the form down to scan so that u can register when u get the Q no.
did u go this morning ??

cais,
its ok liao

any1 interest in gg to GUG tomorrow trial ???
next on the list is Claire Tan but we do not have her no. anyone have her no, can ask her to let us know ? i am going out soon.

if Claire doesnt see this, any1 intrerested also can let me know
can u please call me at nine six eight zero six seven three two.

1.30pm not 9.30am?? *blur*

Mick: nope cuz school hols i siam!

Pork: today went to HN market so this stall had all the pics and translation.

Wu Hua Rou = Loin Pork
Bak Tao = Boneless Loin Pork
Mei Rou = Pork fillet

But they didn't show pics of fake mei rou so I cannot identify...

Thanks Mrs Lai!
Yes me me me i am interested to go for the GUG trial class if someone has not already taken the slot. But I understand already have waitlist so if no one else takes it up me interested!

Can call or sms me at nine two two nine four one one zero. Going to JB now so won't be online till tomorrow morning.

oopsie just heard from Michk that disney got the slot. Bummer.. but oh well =) you mummies enjoy the class alritey. Have a good weekend!

micK , no nid form wor , i think .
but u can call this no. 1800 338888 to double check . i copied it fm the sticker on the pack.
ONLY 4 post offices available for redemption ( first come first serve )
last time i bot 3 packs for the xlophone redemption , still hvnt finiz , L size ones ...
my hubby went to buy another 2 more packs during the carrefour promo ( 10% rebate) u mean JL 20% off on diapers too meh ?
so i need to buy another 2 packs for the codes ( keira what size , i think my sonny same size as her though she got thunder thighs :p )

Sry, i was out in the morning till afternoon then reached home. Thanks Augleo & MichelleK for helping me to coordinate!

I just received a call from GUG Ros. She just want to inform our class tmr 9/3 from 1:30pm - 3pm is confirmed!

<font color="blue">Note: GUG trial class for next sunday 16/3</font>

They have changed the timing to 2pm - 3:30pm. So mummy going for next wk GUG trial class, please take note ya!

Both classes fee will be $45. U can make payment upon registraion at the counter. After they give u baby tag, u will proceed to the classroom.

joeyan
r u real estate agent?

how come my i gotta pay my agent 1mth rent as commission even my rent is less than 2.5k? and contract is 1yr..

sanrio,
Thank you for sharing your blog.

Cher seems like such a lovely baby....nothing like Jesse at all! She seems so cool, calm, easy and steady. Wow!

E.g. I let Jesse play the piano, the next thing I know he's standing ON the piano keys!

Another e.g. I can't take him anywhere...he refuses to sit in his stroller or even sit anywhere for that matter unless I'm feeding him something. No interest in people watching or looking at himself in the mirror...would rather grab and destroy. haha.

So that make Cher an angel in my eyes!

MicK: no form given:

"Thank you for applying for your child's passport online. The passport application is being processed.

If you are collecting the passport in Singapore, you are required to come personally on your allocated appointment date (07/03/2008 8:00am to 11:30am) to collect your passport.

Passport Collection Hours (in Singapore):
Monday to Friday : 8.00 am to 4.30 pm
Saturday : 8.00 am to 12.30 pm

Peak periods to avoid:
Saturdays
Eve / After Public Holidays
School Holidays"

The email came at 2:31 am, it says it is being processed then wants me to go down immediately the same morning to collect it? A bit unrealistic right?

jo - i added you already.

mommies - any advise on the brand of rash cream that you are using? my son has diarrhea and been having rashes lately. what have you used that is effective? He is using desitin but he keeps on crying when i apply it.

disney: have u tried california baby :p The aloe vera cream is supposed to be soothing and non-stingy. You can get it from some of the baby shops.

I still have 1 more unopen tub of canedula cream left. If you can't find the aloe vera in the shops at United Square, you can try canedula cream. If cannot, I can pass u at United square tomm? It's near to newton so, if you can pop by then I'll pass to you. I've to be there cuz Taro passing me some baby thingies.

Jo you ard: You wan to take my slot? Cuz got family birthday celebration. My own fault - keep thinking the class is 9:30am.

*GUG Trial Class*

They have confirmed the classes on 9 March &amp; 16 March from 1:30pm-3pm @ united square.

Please take note of the below -

1) Bring extra clothing for bb
2) Bring some light snacks for bb during break time
3) Bring extra Jacket just in case its cold over there
4) Barefooted for bb, no socks require

Mrs Lai - what time? i have something tom but will see if i can arrange this. If not, which store at united square can i get that? this is a rash cream right?? not painful for babies? not too warm?

disney: it's suppose to be organic, so soothing for the skin. Time would be 1pm or so?

http://www.starhealth.com.sg/NewProduct.asp?Rnum=4681 New branch @ United Square #01-28 opens now! Welcome to visit us! they carry the CB products. Just to let you know, it's about $26 per tub. If you find it good, and want to buy somemore, we can let you know where to find good lobang (just tt must wait). I bought mine for $15 =)

Product description: Nature's First-Aid! California Baby® Calendula Cream is excellent for use on general diaper area, cradle cap, on cuts and scrapes, and may be used on face and body for extra-dry or sensitive skin. Botanically based, our light and fluffy Calendula Cream contains the active ingredient of Calendula, which has been used to heal the skin for centuries. California Baby® Calendula Cream offers deep hydration, absorbs completely, and leaves skin feeling satiny smooth. Use daily for everyday protection and especially when the air is dry and baby's skin needs relief. Our customers have reported excellent results with California Baby®'s Calendula Cream in their fight against eczema, perioral dermatitis, and other skin sensitivities. The entire family can benefit from this soothing, multipurpose cream. We suggest that you try California Baby® Calendula Cream and/or California Baby® Botanical Moisturizing Cream in combination with any of our Shampoos &amp; Bodywashes. Also add California Baby® Calming™ Soothing &amp; Healing Spray, and any of our non-chemical sunscreens to your skin care regime.

you can check out this link:http://www.californiababy.com/calendula-cream-2-oz.html

California Baby Aloe Vera Cream 2oz
CB0205
Nature’s First Aid! Botanically based, this light and fluffy non-greasy cream contains 100% Aloe Vera infused with herbs and essential oils known for their soothing and healing properties. Recommended for eczema, rosacea and other skin sensitivities. Ultra hydration…aids dry, irritated or parched skin. Use to heal, soothe and repair stretch marks, scars, sunburned or just shaved or waxed skin. Use as a great year-round moisturizing lotion for all ages -- newborn and up.

mrs lai - thanks. augleo will fwd to you my mobile number. can you sms me? I will contact you tom. I need to get out of the party earlier to get to united sq. thanks a lot.

disney: dun have to: I just posted a shop contact in United Sqaure selling the product. If diaper rash, you should get aloe vera, it's more soothing and will help to heal faster. Canedula more for preventive or if have insect bites. My colleague uses for her pregnancy rash and I use it for my face =)

eCreative Cake:
Beside Mrs lai, who else is cfm getting from them huh?

heehee! u think we can get discount huh? kekekekekeke!

GUG on 16th:
Mrs Lai, as per DLim's post class changed to 2pm le

think the waiting list name has clear, me dun hv the updated list. need to check with Dlim

enjoy ur family's party

jessemom,
oops.. shd call u jessemom then correct mah :p
i emailed foto-u (d photographer u hv chosen) w rgds to appt, he wld reply u. n 1 day b4 d photo shoot, he sms me a reminder.
can undstd, my boy was much more active wen he was a bb, very different fr my girl. cher likes to examine/observe people, toys, new things n if somethg caught her fancy/attention, she can sit down n examine it for more than half an hour.
somtx i alone w her at hm, she busy 'looking at somtg', i wld just sit beside her n surf net :p somtx lah, not alwy thou..

have a good weekend n enjoy ur GUG trial.
things ash said :p

ash: papa, d sky is turning dark
dad: is going to rain heavily
ash: papa, is going to rain cats n dogs

ash saw a kettle (empty) put on top of d washing machine.
ash: mummy, daddy is so inconsiderate to put the kettle on the washing machine.

hubby did not keep his blanket or put newspaper on d floor.
ash: mommy, daddy is so messy, always make mommy upset.

ash: papa, is that a KIA car?
dad: yes
ash: KIA is a korean car, not as good as japanese car right?

my slow n steady pompipi cher 'drives' her little car fr d living rm to d bedrm today..

sanrio,

ash is so cute with his logic ;p
and cher can drive as fast as her daddi ??

cai2,
ah bish u !!! said K's got thunder thighs

and yes she is using L. noiced that her bum not so chunny liao

er sorry I am confused .. is 16 Mar GUG 1.30pm or 2pm??

Ixora,
So qiao to meet u in Vivo today. Guess what, in the end we went to the Food court to eat .. walk here walk there dunno wat to eat :p U went Carnivore? How's the food? I used to love Churrascaria at 6th ave..

Caicai
Definitely not so soon. I can’t imagine having to handle what I’m facing everyday, x 2. Ya, talking about backache. I’m also feeling the strain. Also I’ve sprained my wrist somehow. Went to sinseh to get it rectified.

Michelle
Where did you get bbK's tricycle? The pink one with the handle at the back which we can push it around one.

Hi all I am back from JB.

Mrs Lai,
Thank you for letting me have your slot =) SO excited to bring O for his first class. See you mummies there!

Mrs Lai,
Regarding passport collection, by the time you receive the notice that passport is ready for collection, you would have collected it already hehee. I checked online everyday after 2pm to get the latest update if the passport is ready. Email i think server slow...

Yo! I am ordering some items from birthday direct. Anyone wants to tag along? PM me your orders, ya.

Collection will be at either of the following locations: Sembawang, Kallang, Raffles Place, Redhill

Please let me have your orders by Monday 8pm.