(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

anyone know wat price of avocado sellin in NTUC?

Jasons now selling it for $2.50. they increase price again.. fm $1.95 -> 2.10 -> 2.50.. sigh everything seem to be raising except for my pay

so many cheongsters here .
leo , where got 2.55 ?
at rivervale plaza FP , it costs 3.50 for 2 .
i alwys buy $1.80 or 1.90 for 1 pc .

1 pc eat very long ( 3 days )

cai
how you store the remining avocado? think i very wasteful.. always throw away remaining coz no one wanna eat that

min -my ma wrap with cellophane wrap,i hv the avent breast milk container , put inside that before storing in the fridge

dun throw away , u shd EAT it . my coll said put ice shavings mixed with brown sugar , very nice avocado shake .
NUS science canteen selling avocado shake too , quite expensive drink wor .

KSS,
detail address:
Address: 5 Stadium Walk, #02-02/03 Leisure Park, Kallang, Singapore 397693
Tel : 6344 2320 Fax : 63442329

u wanna to join us?

Augleo

Thks for organising, kindly include me, thks.

Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
max: 15 bb

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ixora; Agnes; Jo; 11mth+; 14 Apr
7. Dlim, Doreen, Jayden, 11mth+; 25 March (Ok for sunday class only)
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Disneytokyo, Siegfred 11 months 3 april
10. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar
11. Taro; YX; 11mth, 17 Apr
12. Cool daughter; jordan, 9mth, 21 May
13. Mum@Work; Karen - Kaylyn,10mths,4May

cai
i only like to drink the avocado milk shake fm alexandra hawker centre (opp ikea)

i also hv the avent milk container.. hmm maybe shd make use of it.
but cannot juz put in fridge with cling wrap on its own?

leo, yes!!! in order to meet u and the rest, i canceled my dental appointment. ;p

pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

14. kimsamsoon, Isabelle, 10 mth+, 23 April

wow... talking about hospitals again! my fav topic! hehe... i also HATE TMC - not only the parking problem but also that the valets are so careless - they scratched 2 of my friends' cars! plus of course the horrible traffic during peak hours. after my husband visited 1) my friend 2) his sis, he told me NOT to give birth there! hehe...

hi... made frog porridge for my son this time i used brown rice then he poo'd 3x!!!!!!!!!!!!! so might be diarrhea! Still observing. Not sure if it was the brown rice. He had eaten this bfore but using white rice. so worried.

I was looking at the thread about the foto-u promo...everyone choose Benjamin. Has anyone tried others?

I'm asking my husband if he's interested but he's overseas so will take a while...

Today, Jesse didn't nap the whole day. I'm so tired...he's not doing well with his sleep now either, keeps waking up. Doesn't help that it's school hols and the kids in the playground are screaming and shouting...sian...

jesse: you can book first then if ur hubby agreeable then u pay lor =)

Cai: U from NUS? The drinks stall not so great liao ... i rem last time the old fruit stall had this yummy durian shake ... i loved it man ...

Another way of eating avocado - mash it up with milk and a bit of sugar. then leave it in the fridge to get cold then eat it =) v yummy! tt's the way i learnt how to eat avocados.

Pork: I went back to asked my ma jie ... she said "wu hua rou" is already streaky pork (with fats) so I dun think it's suitable for porridge for baby. For the bak tou, think they call it the "yoke ngan". She say can use it to boil soup to make stock, but cannot mince to make porridge cuz the meat will be "rough". An alternative is to cut the meat into cubes, and after cooking, have to slice against the grain, so that the meat for the baby will not be so "rough". She says can give the "mui tew" (mei rou) to the baby, but the fake mei rou is good enough lah. Lean meat to make the soup stock is the best. FYI my ma jie is 81 years old, and is cantonese. You know how fussy cantonese is about food :p her cooking is the bestus! we always starve whenever she goes back to china!

I hope this helps!

My gal Passport photo passed!!!!! and guessed wat, the email came in at 2:30am and it said that we should go down to collect personally at the appointed time 8:00am to 11:30am. My goodness! how they expect me to read the email so early and cheong down to collect?

Will skip this coming week cuz school holidays :p

Wahh...Mrs Lai...
so lucky youre mah jie still with you. She sounds wonderful man. And thank you for all that explanation on pork. I really need it

I bought jia mei rou today for $5 and divided it into portions. I find the market near my place a little pricey but I didn't dare to drive too far cos Jesse's unstable.

Good to know your girl's passport cleared. Have fun!

Which fac are you from?

jesse: Personally I'll never buy airpork from NTUC. Once i bought it and I threw away the entire pot of soup cuz it was so smelly.

I rather pay a bit more to buy the pork from the wet market as it is usually indonesia pork (supposedly the superior pork).

I also learnt from my ma jie ... and they were all luffing at my cantonese :p

Mindy: I have bought avocadoes from Jasons/ Cold Storage/ NTUC and shop and save.

Generally shop and save is the cheapest but guess wat, I threw away the entire batch cuz it turned mouldy. I would say i VERY seldom buy from nTUC cuz the quality is not there. Hence I always buy from Cold Storage/ Tanglin market mall cuz the quality is the best. Jasons is under Cold storage group too rt?

Jesse,
tks for offering to help. last min, my hb took half day urgent leave. but as 'expected', doc cant pinpoint d exact cause n can only prescribe some medication for him to 'try'. was told to monitor his diet. n very sian.... cos he said he heard a soft murmur in my boy's heart n told us to get it checked.
my fotographer was david fr foto-u. u can c my photos in my blog.

Hospital:
i delivered my boy at kkh (ex-company paid for 'A' class n evytg was quite gd). delivered cher in glenE, i like d place n svc v much.
hb said no TMC as he cant stand d parkg n wen we visited frds during visting hrs, d whole ward/floor was so packed n noisy.

Dlim - i know a gynae named dr douglas ong can operate in mt alveria and mt e but his clinic is in mt e or bukit panjang. he is good. i like him bec i am one of his high maintainance patient and not easy to make me a contented preggy lady. i think one of the mommies also sees him for her 2nd pregnancy.

Dlim / Cool_D
Another similarity between our boys again….Jonas born at Gleneagles too…my NIL still got give him wear the red & white tee at home…body-hugging size now.. :p

Mrs Lai
So you plan to bring Vanessa for your during the school holidays? Now that her passport is ready liaozz…heheh

Jesse
Also got lots of mummies choose David from foto-u…think both are equally good ba…

Hi Jesse,
The last time when i gave birth, my hb alighted me at the lobby to check in first while he parked the car in Mt E. We were lucky cos it was Good Fri, public hol so the parking was only $3 the whole day. If not, the parking is vvvvv ex. Then will have to park at either Paragon or Cairnhill. I'm pretty sure they have valet.

The final bill came up to $3000+...can't really remember. Normal delivery. Stayed 2 nites. In fact, i find the rooms at Mt E newer than Gleneagles, toilet too.

Sanrio...
Dun worry too much about heart murmur. A lot of people have, i have it too. Dr says very common esp among boys and children. So should be nothing serious. Take care ya?

<font color="ff0000">Augleo, </font>
Hope you dun mind I join the trial. I'm from the May thread but I know some of the mummies here.

15. caymom, caylene, 10mth, 9May

Mrs lai
Jasons under Cold storage. i buy most of my veg/fruits fm thr as my workplace is near there and they always hv fresh veg/fruits though its pricey.

think 2nd child i won't be so extravagant liao ..haha

Min
Thanks! Hope you get a gal next time. But be warned that you’ll tend to spend more money on the sweet little clothes though.

Sanrio
Hope your boy’s alright.

Caicai
Tell you something you don’t laugh. When I see bbG cleaned and washed up and pushed to me in the ward, I thought to myself, wah I’m so blessed with such a beautiful bb, like tomato. Some more me and hb plain looking. I teared leh. But then hor, things turned the other way after we shaved her at 1st month. She looked more and more like boy, slimmed down A LOT, and her ears started opening up like butterfly. Ok, jokes aside. But whenever I looked at her bb’s photo, I feel like having another one. But just thinking only la.
Btw, next time consider Mount Alvernia la. It’s really good. Perhaps the building’s old but they’ve did some upgrading and the staff are all very nice and passionate. Like I didn’t wanna pay for my hb’s stay coz he’s only bunking in at night and not having the meals, but then the nurse brought him extra pillows and blankets coz they know he’s staying over. And I’ve probably pressed the buzz a gazillion times but the nurses always come by with a smile, though sometimes a little late.

Cindy
I didn’t know she’s your friend. Coz I only read your entry about her boys at a later date and then I recognise her younger boy. He’s really cute! Small small world isn’t it? Like that also can.

Mt E
Last time I went to a gynae there to do pap smear and remembered the parking fees is through a token. Very old skool leh. Insufficient lots also.

Ixora
BbJ so cheeky hor. 3rd month can stick out tongue liao. Pretty babe!

Augleo
Actually natural birth without assistance is really cheap. But then we are so pampered nowadays, have to upgrade to single room, need epidural, plus this and that, so the bill’s a killer.

Btw, earlier today I went to the Taka bb fair. Same as last year's. It's more for new mummies coz we have most of the stuff. But can get clothes and some necessary things to stand by. Bought couple of spoons, clothes, pacifier clips and of coz, new Barney toy for bbG.

welcome mum@work n caymon.
pls pm me ur full name, bb family name, bb gender, ur email address n hp#.

KSS,
yes,
see u on Sunday.

still have 1 vacant, ixora can't join due to GUG in the noon.

6. ambery, Faith
CLOSED!

thanks for all participating

Diapers:
any mummy using m.poko?
the new packing has reduced the nos. of pcs?
XL size i used to buy 54 pcs S%22.90, now oni 50 pcs. how the rest of the sizes or just XL change UOM?

was @FP Xtra yesterday.
Pamper dry, jumbo pkt think 60+ pcs selling @S$12.95. for M n L size. not for XL

drypers:
S$12.50.

Mrs Lai: FBA

Sanrio: sorry to hear that it's inconclusive. It's always very troubling when we don't know what's wrong.
As for heart murmur, don't worry so much...good to get it checked but it's usually innocent. Jesse had one when he was a few months old then it disappeared. I also had one when I was 21, but then nothing also...
What's your blog?

Cindy,
thank you for sharing your experience.
$3000+ (w/o epi?) isn't that bad compared to some that I hear...$5000+! I'm glad you could still walk and check yourself in! haha. Ya, next time should try to time PH or weekend or late at night (after office hours)
But usually will be quite sway one. Jesse was born 8+ in the evening...if we had gone to MtE, I think we'd have been caught in rush hour jam...or maybe not...opposite direction. Who knows!

Leo,
I've always bought XL 50 pcs...didn't change mah. Anyway, I find that the new diapers with the green sheet tend to soak through faster! Either that or my boy peeing more...haha.

Argh! I miss the trial class again!

Augleo, can put me on the waitlist... i confirm my attendance in case any mummy need to back out at the last minute =) Thank you!

Jesse,
the pkt JK jus used is 54pcs pkg lei, usually i stocks up few pkts. but i din realize is a new design of packing.

Jo,
sure, will place u under #1 WL

6. ambery, Faith
CLOSED!

WL: Jo

any1 wanna to buy Zoo pass?

http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_foz.htm
http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_silver.htm

(Friends of the Zoo or Wildlife Unlimited),

1. Augleo
2. ixora
3. The Mrs Lai
4. Cool Daughter
5. * michele * ($150)
6. Pisces Gal (Wants the S$150 membership only :))
7. Jessesmom ($150)
8. Gene ($150)
9. Mrs Chia ($150)
10. Jo ($150)

Rec'd reply:
* 10% if i can submit 20 membership (combination of both type of memberships)

If u have family or friends are thinking to get the Zoo membership too, count them in too, so we can get the membership earlier.

Any mummies hv better lobang than 10% feel free to share

hi sanrio , abt heart murmur .
my fren also didnt know she got it , until we hv to go thru compulsory body checkup before we enrol into the Uni . they found her to hv heart murmur . but she also nvr see doc abt it , still very healthy , even more healthier than me . gv birth to her dotter w/o epidural . dun worry abt it , ok ...
see Augleo , 2 avocadoes for 3.55 lah . dun hv 2+++ types . u alwys go to which FP ?

gene , go hv another baby lah , double dose of trouble . i cant imagine !!! i cannot handle my boy now , backache fm carrying him .

micK - i dun stay near SK mrt , why ?

mrs lai , im fm Nus-arts

disney,
You added me already on msn?

FYI, for leases below $2.5k, tenant should pay agent 1 months rental as commission. Rental about $2.5k, Landlord will pay the commission. Let me know what you are looking for, and I may be able to help.

Standard market practice-
1 yr lease commission = half month's rent
2 yr lease commission = one month's rent

Hope this helps

Anyone using HUGGIES ULTRA ?
got promo again

2 barcode labels can change a duck with blinking lights

4 barcode labels can change a fisherprice fishing toy worth 22.90

redemption starts 28 Mar at Singapore POST . i saw fm a sticker that was pasted on 1 pack of ultra yesterday @ taka fair . hehehe

Augleo,
paiseh,i forgot to delete my name from the list.. now login wanted to do it, realise u did le. Tks for helping me again..

All mummies hv a gd wkend!

Hi, I am interested to get the zoo membership.

http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_foz.htm
http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_silver.htm

(Friends of the Zoo or Wildlife Unlimited),

1. Augleo
2. ixora
3. The Mrs Lai
4. Cool Daughter
5. * michele * ($150)
6. Pisces Gal (Wants the S$150 membership only :))
7. Jessesmom ($150)
8. Gene ($150)
9. Mrs Chia ($150)
10. Jo ($150)
11. Shirley ($150)

Rec'd reply:
* 10% if i can submit 20 membership (combination of both type of memberships)

If u have family or friends are thinking to get the Zoo membership too, count them in too, so we can get the membership earlier.

Any mummies hv better lobang than 10% feel free to share