(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

JM,
yes...consider big day for Hokkien

dun worry, ur bbA will sleep soundly even u all busy.

augleo,
ya Bai Tee Gong is bigger than anything for hokkien...

bbA very notti these days, now wake up few times at nite. lucky he likes the new maid.

last nite better cos he sleeps well after taking the flu med...

Jmon,
tks! Wow if it's a gal, u muz b really happy, can dress her up like u always wanted..

Dlim,
tks tks!

Cindy,
after seeing your dishes, me thinking of cooking tonite.. hahaha..

Dlim,
So your bday 4 days after V-Day issit?

Augleo,
My boy also likes to watch financial stuff (as if)... I dunno if he's attracted to the music or the flashing numbers.

Jmon,
me keeping my fingers crossed for you too, then you can close shop already.
So your new maid so far so good huh? BbA sleeps with the maid ah?
My hubby also Hokkien, but his family never bai leh. Heng for me...

Cherryteq,
for JK i think is the music lei

my hb oso Hokkien, his family oso dun hv such event on the 9th Day of CNY.

ixora,
ya lor if it's a girl, then i will be very cham hahaha... will 'pok gai' liao :p

cherryteq,
thanks for keeping finger crossed for me... u good lor, ur ILs nv bai...

my new maid so far so good, i think she's quite educated for an indo maid. she got dreams one leh... bbA sleeps with me but he can be accompanied by my maid w/o making noises and can play with her very long time.

Augleo,
ya normally they'll play music with more rhythm during the financials or weather report. My boy will actually beat the tv with his hand when it's switched on. Dunno what is he thinking...

Jmon,
Glad to hear your maid is helping out much since now it's real tiring with your #2.

Michk
What pressie is it that you want also? Diamond?? Kekeke….

Dlim
No celebration tonight lar…go home after work eat MIL home-cooked food as per usual lor…me & my hubby very booorrriinggg rite?

Dlim / Cherry
Jonas newest advertisement fave is the Tiger beer advert …the bottle rolling rolling to many places one

Other than that, he likes to press the button to switch off the TV when we are watching it…then turn around and smile cheekily at us.

Mrs Lai/ DLim
Trial class for GUG not easy to get…many people on waitlist…if really have, likelihood is weekdays like Mondays….

Ixora
Your Poly results must be really good…can get into NUS…I wanted to go local uni too after poly but my result so-so also, so not eligible….end up go SIM.

I agree with the mummies that you are a very sweet & demure looking gal..the type that guys would go for…

Oh ya…my mum’s birthday is 15 Feb too….Happy Birthday to you in advance!!

Jmon
Hope you get a girl.. then will be a “Hao” and can close factory liaozzz…

I still remember last year when we preggie, you need to “Bai Tee Gong” so took leave from work…one of the many reasons for you to take leave…hahahah!

michk,
ya finally the maid came b4 CNY. rite timing!
and my mil 'likes' her leh. the 4mth long wait is worth it!! :p

she's ok and very cheerful girl. i asked her some Qn and she told me that she wants to go back to have a boutique so she has to work hard here to earn $. hahaha

springd,
hahaha ya lor. excuse mah... but i did not take leave leh cos tmr got meeting, sian! some more it's approaching yr end, Minister of Finance announcing FY08 budget, sure many things to do one. sigh~!

Springdance,
Tks for well wishes and compliments!! My poly results also so-so, mayb cos of my 2 yrs working experience.. heng heng could get in.. hee..
btw, me oso no celebration to night.. same very boring kind.. hahaha

okie, really gtg.. wishing all a happy Vday again!

Cherryteq,
Yes mine is 4 days after valentine's day.
My boy also like the financial music...

Jmon,
Hope this time round is a girl... juz nice right...one boy & one girl. I hope my 2nd one will be a girl too.

Springdance,
No u r not boring. Cox everything is so exp especially on VD so eat home cook food is a good choice. Agreed, Jayden likes to play with remote control too.

<font color="blue">Growing up gifted trial class</font>

I have actually called them up to enquire abt the trial class. Anyone of u intersted to go for the trial class? It will be in the wkend 1 1/2 hour class. They can accomodate up to 12 babies in 1 class &amp; this class is cater for bb between 8-18mths. Following are the programme included in the trial class:-

1) Social Play
2) Hand-Ons project
3) music/movement/drama
4) phonics

Interested mummies, please list down your names. Once we hit 12, I will send the name lists to the person in charge &amp; she will advise the actual date for the trial class.

1) Dlim

cherryteq,
once in a long long time he will do dat
normalli i will ask hb to juz get me 1 prezzie for bdae n v day, no point receiving so many prezzies.

springdance, dlim,
he got me a watch
i buy him prezzie every yr lor.

Michellek,
so next time i c WS, i will hint him veri obviously, hehe.

Kelley,
my hb say no bags coz i can buy all those myself n he faint whenever i buy a new bag, he cant understand y i need so many LV bags when i onli use 1 each time, man so funni rite.

Cindy,
coz when i was wonderin wat to get, she was at my plc playin mj, hahahha.

ixora,
hapi bday in advance
yup, got my watch.

cindy,
i used to bake a lot till the cakes gonna force ppl to eat, den when im preggie, i gave away all my baking utensils, now lazy to get another set.

Jmon: cos I know u want Minnie mouse ma.. then u can join the gals club…hahaah

Kris: than u nv tell him say… then I only got a pair of breasts… why mst buy so many bra.. also only 1 time wear one bra wat.. nonsense!!! Then tell him say if u only have one.. if nd wash.. other days jst let pple see is it??

calling MJ kaki's (calling on behalf of Augleo).. she looking for kaki.. her hand itchy!!

kris,
went to see just before CNY. see lah, whether he is gg to get for me since the watch no cheap. kekeke

next time, ws see you, must HINT to him, ur hubby got u one liao :p
coz i told him kris getting one for her bday.
but then my bday still LONG LONG TIME

hey mummies, sudden want to ask.. anyone got name idea.. i want my next daughter to start with K and end with lyn.. so can sound similar to her elder sister ASHLYN.. any nice names to intro?

Michelle: u have ah.. how much u win?? i only had one MJ session outside my house during CNY with my HB n friends.. we play 2 legs.. so desperate..hahaha.. play 5-1.. so stress.. lucky i only lose $17..hahaha.. HB won!!

Kelley,
You're so funny! I nearly spit out the milo I was drinking when I read your post... lucky dun have, if not have to pay for damage to office property...
Did I hear mj?? When where?

Kris,
Men ah, they will never understand why we need so many of everything. They're a boring species...

cai: i wanted katelyn.. then after i pronounce.. reali sound like caitlyn.. then i say kailyn.. hhmmm still choosing..kekeke.. will see how.. sound so the same.. so pai seh!! hahaha..

cherryteq: u r wrong.. man only understand why they need so many but nt us.. like my HB got tons of basketball shoes when he only has a pair of feet..MJ i calling for Augleo.. she looking for kaki..kekek..her hand itchy liao..

Kris
All guys are the same lah. My hubby also wont buy bags for me cox he said I have too many bags. The same thing for go clothing, watches, shoes etc. Anyway, they juz dun understand lor. No point explaining to them..haha..

Kelley,
U very funny leh... ya..kaitlyn sounds good. U may want to condier

Kris,
Wa good brand of watch. Lasting and good design. From the ones I see through display windows.
Did you hint to your hubby, or he auto bought for you?

Michelle,
One thing I learnt from my hubby, men very straight one. Hinting is of no use to my hubby, must say upfront what I want. So if hinting to your hb doesnt work, shout in his face "I need a Rolex!" :p

cherry,
he know already, coz he told me no more handbag / Tokyo if i want a rolex this year !
btw, he is the one who suggested to me first

wah.. rolex ah..so gd.. my HB say straight into the face also no use.. we probably spend $ on food, drinks, bb, house but me!! hahha.. if he reali buy.. i mst see if it's 6 or 4 chopstick.. hahahaha

any more suggestion that kaitlyn?? katelyn or kaylyn??

michellek,
somemore i muz flash the watch in front of him juz in case he act blur

cherryteq,
he ask if i wan diamond rings or rolex watch, coz i dun like to wear ring so i choose watch.

Kris,
Wa, you another one with a sweet hubby. Happy for you

Kelley,
You very power today with your humour. Lucky I finished my milo already... thanks for brightening a sian day at work

Michk,
Oh ya I missed out the $$ part...juz called them back &amp; is actually $45 not $40... hmmm not cheap..think not many mummies interested liao..

Kris: mayb I stress so come in forum talk nonsense.. I super tired..ashlyn didn’t slp from 3-5.. now I zombie mummy.. trying to keep myself awake.. food and house.. half yes.. basketball shoes I can’t wear.. drinks NO!!! cos it’s alcoholic.. he don’t let me drink even a sip.. stingy man..

Cherry: I trying to humour myself also… wat stingy HB I have.. I got nuts from him.. I was telling Augleo.. cos she asked me wat I have for V day..she got time from HB.. I say time I also don’t hv.. I only got his NUTS and SPERM.. loving enof?? Haiz.