(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

thats why u never see me online mah!! hahahaha.

no lah...cos my SIL is here for the week and she rented a car so we make use of the car to chiong everywhere 1st lor.

the horizon yogurt here v cheap...about $1 per cup. the milk also very cheap. gerber puffs too. healthy times stuff too. bottomline...everything is cheap! the organic foods here are cheap too...so we are all eating organic stuff...even onion also buy organic! :p

michk....where is ur sis?

Cindy: hope ur gal bets better soon!

haha do you wan to plan a thermos BP then! Can frieght back to Singapore!

I jsut happen to be a target site the other day and I saw US$17! and I was thinking i paid $48+++ for mine ?????? Now u tell me US$10, i dui ah!

Mummies: for mass birthday ah, are mummies interested for April 5 (Sunday) or 12 (saturday) or 13 (Sunday)? If we can agree on a date, then we can start looking for a place to hole up in, perhaps even with buffet catering.

Any later is not good for me because exams start liao and I have to work Saturdays.

How mummies?

Spring: better cuz I slept from 9pm till 7am this morning - just conk out! but still a bit pain but bearable.

Mrs Chia: I gave my gal bread with Tahini spread - she will complain I take too long to make the sandwich! Wanted to try cheese but a bit the blur, dunno what and how to serve ...

Cindy
Organic stuff mostly come from USA...it's no wonder they are found cheap at Boston...you must be happily shopping everyday like strike lottery! hahah...

Lucky Caitlyn...so young can see snow falling...me so old liao have not got the chance yet... so 'Pai Sei'.... :p

Hey, how was Caityln all the flight? She slept most of the time?

Dlim,
yes, JK loves the cheese

Mrs Lai,
yes, catering best. as for the date will advise u again
thks.

Cindy,
all ur goodies make me "drooling"
enjoy urself

S.Dance,
y pai say leh?

my hb oso no chance to see snow falling, oni see thick thick snow covered his feet.
for me, snow falling on me in my mid 20's (not young too)

hi hi Cindy & Caitlyn,
gd to hear fr u. u wld nid many many more luggage bags wen u ar coming back :p
wah! shopping.. got gd buys mus inform us okie.
me whenever online wld check out ur blog, waiting to c d pics.
tks for asking. me beta. cher beta. ash seeing d paed surgeon on 14 feb, likely nid a surgery.
i miss seeing snow, d very last tx was uni day in aussie. caitlyn is so blessed

hope lil'angel gets well very soon

enjoy ur stay n take lots of pics, i noe u wld :p

thanks mrs lai. ya...i also paid 36+ for my thermos after 20% discount at robinsons! so dui hor! i was at target, saw one thermos left only...so dunno issit cos its the only one left thats why less than usd10. the thermos do BP not worth it. U know what i saw? Walmart selling jumperoo for USD79! and the pod seat from lionheart...the one similar to bumbo...going for USD19!!

ahahhaa....me also never see falling snow till i was 20! we all swaku lah!

i bot a coach bag and some GAP clothes for myself. then bot for caitlyn the usual - carters, gap, polo r, addidas, children's pl...

sanrio...

good to know that u n cher are better! ash nid surgery ah...
but he's a brave boy, so i'm sure he will be able to take it!

i have so many backdated post...have to do those first!

i think after tom no more shopping for quite a while cos hb will be starting school and no more car to go anywhere liao....but of cos if got any good things u gals will be the 1st to know!

SpringD...

Caitlyn was very good throughout the flight...she did not fuss or cry much although i could see that she wasnt very comfy cos travel for so long...25hrs in all! i just latched her as much as possible and she slept quite a bit too.

Cindy: Wow ... your gal is so GOOD! She deserves lots of kisses!

Since your hubby studying, maybe u can do a online biz liao - buy for us, ship back to singapore! we'll be your proud distributors!

I just bought US$100 worth of stuff from babonlinemall (or something) my colleague saw they also gian, but unfortunately, her baby kiap the legs tightly again and cannot see gal or boy lor ... So I promised her that we'll do another round of shopping. Mummies if you are interested, they have 20% discount off your total bill, regarldess if the item already on sale! The discount code is january.

Kelley- sorry been busy with work lately, was not able to check ur thread. A GAY!?! oh my sorry but i also cannot work with GAYs! If you want to look for another job, let me know. I might be able to refer you a few friends who are in recruitment.

Taro - Thank for the list. It is very helpful

Any mommies know when do we need to start preparing for our baby's bday? Like a month before or a few weeks before is ok?

augleo - i am not sure if i will be in town for cny. i might be in tokyo for biz
but if i am in town, probably we will have lunch together with my hubby and son! and my maid! just us eh!

if i dont get to see you all online bfore the cny, a HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR TO ALL!

disney: I am so envious I wana go tokyo!

anyway, I think have to start planning now, cuz u need to send out invites about 2 - 3 weeks beforehand rt?

Augleo
Hehe.. coz ya know last time when small gal, watch the cartoons and shows on TV, see snow falling like very beautiful, so it’s like childhood dream thingy. :p

Consolation is that I ever got chance to step on a mountain covered with snow during Spring season b4 when I was in 20s….

Cindy
Good thing you still breasfeeding…so at least little Caityn can find something to make her feel secure and comfortable on the long flight journey. Heheh…

Good Night & Sweet Dreams!

Hi Mrs Lai,
hope you and your gal is alright now?

the Cheese and bread-- I've stopped for now.. I just use the normal individually wrapped cheese with softmeal bread and break off small pieces.

babymallonline-- what did you buy? wow.. US$100 is alot cos their stuff is quite cheap. I bot some on BP but not collected yet so don't know the quality.

Mrs Chia: mostly the rompers actually heheeh

She's OK - back to her cheeky self ... I'm hoping to get some time off next week so I can clean up my palce a little ... now it's like a bombed shelter! Hopefully got time to bring her go gai gai also ...

mummies..
how do i feed my toothless son with bread and cheese? issit break into small pieces?

Mrs lai
i'm planing my son bday to be on 5 apr
but venue on decided

Mrs chia
BBmall online rompers quality are not bad. but i find their cutting abit small. esp the arms..
but wordings on their rompers very cute!

Cherryteq
Some really nice leh. I like those with nuts one. But hor, I just eat and didn't buy any. ;p

Augleo
What type of cheeze? Can give those sliced ones?

Cindy
Hope Caitlyn gets well soon!
So when are you starting a spree?
Btw, can't find Gerber puffs on the shelves now. If they're really not bringing in, you can buy back one carton to sell us la.
All your purchases are making me envy leh.

thanks gene.

how come no more gerber puffs??? anyway, i dn buy gerber puffs for her here cos they have other snacks besides e puffs so i bot those to try instead. i see which ones nice then try to bring back some. from e way i see it, i think i'm going to have to ship things back! wah, so late still not sleeping??

Cindy,
Glad to hear that you're settling in well! Looking forward to seeing your pics on Caitlyn's blog!

I bought Kaizer for a skin prick test yesterday to test for allergens. Found that he's allergic to dust mites (2 types), cow's milk and egg white. Sighz .... have to give up the idea of introducing cow's milk based FM to him this week. Might start on soy-based instead.

Plus, his weight is now 7.7plus, abt 10th percentile. I think he's learning to walk soon, so by the time that happens, his weight will most likely fall out of the percentile curve altogether.

sanrio,
share with me the brands of soy, oat and (what's the other one?) milk. and also where to find them, thanks!

hi s/w,
sorry to read that abt the allergic.

wld like to know will Kaizer outgrown these allergic?
i read is skin prick test (izzit norm is test from blood?) how does the test work? where did u do the test n izzit expensive?

as for dust mites, does it mean that surrounding must try to b as clean as possible? esp. the sleeping n playing areas?

Oops, did i ask too many questions?

think ur hb n in-law won't just put any food into Kaizer's mouth.

> after the blood test, 1 of my nephew found tat he can't take milo, 1 niece can't take persimmon n mango.

Ixora,
visited ur blog, thks for "giving" the idea to let JK tries new "toy" = i m using the storage box (w/castors)to let JK "walk" with it.

Gene,
just like this: tu tu n gu gu type

1234291.jpg

sandwich,
diary shd b excluded fr kaizer's diet too.
jus started ash on an organic oats mik. quite immediate results i saw was no allergy cough during midnite or morning till like choke/vomit, when i stop giving him cow milk/fm. his skin i mus monitor. let him try for few days n i update u agn

as for soy, since ash is older, doc said can let him try soya bean drk. i wld oso let him try isomil advance. wld update u.
pd said bm wld offer gd protection. but u mus exclude milk n diary fr ur diet too.
did u read 30 jan straits times, mind your body, article on food allergies in bb/kids?

sorry to disturb. I am from march 2008 MTB, i'd like to help my maid to collect some hand-down baby girl's clothing. her grandaughter gave birth yest...she'll be going back to Indonesia on June...If u have any hand-down clothing from 6 months onwards pls PM me, i will collect it by myself. thank's

mummies: my gal will be 10m months old tomm and she has 8 teeth! 4 on top and 4 at the bottom ... i was like wah so fast ???? I'm just glad I'm not BFing anymore, I cannot imagine what she will do to my breasts! You will worry too if you see the way she just "chomp" on my fingers! Somemore must shake the head a little bit before chomping down!

Sandwich: *huggies* kaizer is so active, so he prob burning faster than his intake. As long as he is healthy.

Min: heng, I buy all 18 or 24 months one!

hey Augleo- that's you at one years old? You look soooo cute!!

hi Min,
oh dear, I bot 9-12 mths-- hope bbJ can wear..

Hi Sandwich, don't worry too much abt K's weight.. as long as he's healthy.. that's most impt.

Mrs Chia,
cher is quite petite n she can wear babymallonline 9-12m romper. somtx their cutting can b quite small esp 'shoes'. so gd to buy a bit bigger since jeremy looks quite tall n not small size.

Cindy
Wah, your trip is really fruitful hor. 1st week there and already bought so much stuff!

Sandwich
You can try Nursoy. It tastes better than Isomil.
BbG is about 8.1kg now. She was 8.2kg last mth. A decrease! So I'm quite worried since her milk intake is decreasing. But luckily her solid intake is ok and she is still as active as ever so the nurse told me not to worry.

Augleo
I really think JK looks very much like you!

Mrs Lai
BbV suddenly got so many teeth popped out? Wah.. BbG's is stagnent already leh. Still 6, but very long already. And she got a wide gap between her upper front teeth. My goodness.

Sanrio,
hw r u?

Mrs Chia,
ya, 1 yr old me.

dun think our bb will b kuai kuai sit there @their 1 yr old to take such photo.

Gene,
1 of my childhood pix = me really look like a boy
my hb so jealous tat JK looks like me so much after i shown him tat pix

Gene, wat ur plan on the 4th day of CNY?

Oh yes, JK oso hv a gap on his front teeth.
Xen's bb gal oso has a gap on her front teeth too. On 8Dec we were comparing the "gap", later we know is norm n it will b "close up".
whew!

Hi Sadwich,

Will upload some pix in the blog soon. I find Boston so relaxing and beautiful. Kaizer is light cos he's so active! so he wont be able to drink fresh milk in future?

Gene,
Ya lor, really spent alot on Caitly already. But cannot help it...everything is so nice and cheap. heehee. hb give up asking me to control spending already.

Sanrio,
How are you? Better already? What about Ash?

aiyo mummies... don't complain lah... my bbC is not even 7kg and only has 1 tooth (and its not even fully erupted yet)

min, i'm also celebrating her 1st birthday on 05 April! hehe...

cindy, hope caitlyn is feeling better oredi!

hi michele!

caitlyn is feeling better already! her fever and cough is gone...she's only on medication for the ear infection. hopefully her ears are not that painful!

Augleo
4th day of CNY, you mean next Sunday? Shd be visting bah. Why?
Good to know that the teeth gap will close up.

Cindy
Hey, share with us the good buys! Organise a spree soon k?

michele,
not "complaining" abt weight lah, just stating matter-of-factly. not too concerned abt the weight anyway, cos he will grow up normally anyway whether he's 500gms lighter, 2 kg heavier or whatever. just hope that he'll outgrow his allergies, that's more important.

gene,
i gave him a few spoonfuls of isomil together with teddy puffs at 1 plus. then after he woke up from his nap at 3 plus, he had a red eye. dunno if he's allergic to isomil leh ... nursoy's avail at normal supermkts?

cherryteq,
thanks but i've seen the demo once before a couple of years back. super troublesome cos the cleaner has a lot of accessories.

augleo,
nothing much we can do abt the dust as the estate is having lift upgrading works till mid 2008. my mum's place plus bbsitter's place (plus sanrio's place) are all located next to the lift lobby.

cindy,
have you gone to the curious george shop at harvard square? lots of cute things there to keep caitlyn amused. she'll love shopping by the time she comes back to singapore!

oh my god traz, congrats.

not too sure whether it's planned or not, but i recall that you've ever said your hubby wanted a bb gal. of course, i also remembered that you're pretty stressed out having to take care of your hubby and two boys and a dog at home w/out any help.

in any case, do eat a lot more (or take supplements), since you're still breastfeeding hippo.

Traz,
Congrats! Another blessing coming your way!

Sandwich,
I should be going to Harvard Square later. It's still 11am over here.
Will definitely check out the Curious George Store.

Gene,
I must get organised first then can do spree. Must find out where the post office is, if near then i can easily bring all the stuff to post them to all of u. When i get out of the house now, my bags are already all full cos have to bring jackets, scarfs, gloves...aiyo...just so many things! damn troublesome to even go out!

Traz
congrats!!!!! hope it be a mickey mouse for you!

Mrs Lai/Mrs Chia
actually BBmall online cutting abit odd. my boy can still wear 6-9 mth old.. as its stretchable after many rounds of machine was. just that the arm hole bit tight.
must say its not suitable for fleshy baby

anyone giving unpolished rice? my cousin juz gave me a pack.. but she told me must blend the grain before cooking?
can't we juz cook it in slow cooker? coz i think unpolished rice takes longer to cook right?