(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

finally back after long long time...........
confirm.. no bb coming my way.

and... hopefully will not get it so soon..
really no attn span for another one.

eh... my bb is not sprouting another 3 pearlyie on his way..haa..

oh... twinklegal, ur bb went for circumcision?
wat happen tat u decide to let him take e procedure??
my boy also infected few wks back, now ok liao.
but stil thinking if shd let him go ahead w the procedure or not...

ciarie
your boy infected with what huh?
gosh, beta go look at my boy's testicle properly.

sometimes when i din cook porridge to bring out. i will mix HT cereal with Heinz banana porridge bottled food. my boy loves it alot.
IMO, Heinz bottled food is much tastier then Gerber.
Gerber is extremely sweet

Hi Ciare,

your boy got UTI? Mine had UTI twice till I was like so panicky each time he has a fever. All the scans shows he is normal hence PD advise him to be circumcise. I feel after circumcision, it is easier to manage and it is cleaner. U can consider going for it. The surgeon we went to was a specialist in padietric urology surgeon and he did a good job. After the op , my boy behave so normal that dont seem to have gone thru an op... ke ke ke... jus the basic cleaning and pouring the antiseptic solution over his penis after every wash.

hi twinkle n traz,
tks for d assurance. hb brought him to kkh to c paed surgeon now. i hv to stay at hm as not feeling well.

hi twinkle,
can tell me wat is d likely cause of d UTI n how does circumcision help, so tat i cld take note for my boy. tks...

hi mrs chia,
tks. yup she is w me till this fri.

Cherryteq
You staying where? From the South…hmmm…like MichelleK says, probably I am one of the mummies nearest to you liao.

Mrs Lai
Glad to hear all’s well for Van…do have a good rest and relax now.

Twinkle
Your sonny’s name same as Dlim…heheh…At first when I was reading your post, I tot it’s Dlim writing…..

Ciarie
So I guess big relieve for you...dun need visit Doc Fong. :p

Sanrio,
Pls take care of yourself. Its not easy to look after your kids expecially when you r having a high fever. Hope u have a speedy recovery.

Springdance/Cool_d/Michelle,
Jayden is so popular now adays. Actually when I 1st thought of naming my boy, I never realised it was so popular. I only find it very unique & special.

Actually my main objective for the submission to M&B is to post Jayden's photo on the last 2 pages where u will see all smiley bb picts. But so coincidence the person in charge send an email to me & told me they r doing a name poll for bb & found out that Jayden is very popular so ask me to write my few comments why I choose jayden etc etc. Didnt know they actually post it there. So when Kelley was telling me jayden's photo was there, i thought it was the last page for smiley pict..but then its not..

Michelle,
See attached photo! See u so "wei da"...once u ask for it, I asked my colleague to help me to scan!

1228809.jpg

sanrio,
u must b tired mentally n physically...hang on n try to b optimistic. knowing is not easy, but pls try

working mummies,
any shut down days in ur working company?

CNY meet up n Mass bb 1st b.day:
no updates?

DLim / Cool_Daughter
Hahah...why am I not surprise wor...hahah..in fact, so many of the boys here the name start with 'J'...even in May thread also.

Hi Springdance,

Ya, son's name same as DLIm son.. hee hee... 2 jayden here... ke ke

Hi Sanrio,
I guess the first bout of UTI led him to have recurrences of UTI... its always 20% chance of recurrence according to the PD. For boys, the skin covers the penis, hence cancause dirt to be trapped. After cicumcise, the skin is no longer covering it, hence the risk of trapping dirt reduce significantly.. it is cleaner and easier to manage. Last time we need to pull down the skin to wash, now, at least we can see it very clearly and washing it is much simpler. Sorry, I m not very good in description.. hee hee

augleo: dun stress me! hahaha i realised only 2 months to plan but I really have no time and energy to look at it now. Prob after CNY ... *shudder*

twinkle,
got it. tks

mrs lai,
gd to hear tat d result turns out fine.

augleo,
tks. m feeling beta af medication.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,</font>

For those mummies who are breastfeeding, do u need Medela PureLan 100? I have one tube that I have only used 1 time and is expiring in August 2009. Do let me know via e-mail: [email protected] for details if u are keen. Thanks

mummies with boys.. so we have to pull down their foreskin when we clean them? i mean its possible to gently pull it down?

Darbebe
These days, bbG also seems to be waking up at night quite often leh. Sometimes I'll just dump her onto my bed and she sleeps immediately. I know I'm getting into trouble doing this. Usually when she's deep asleep, I'll pull out her pacifier.

Augleo
My gal only know how to scream when I wave bye bye. She's so afraid I'm going out without her. Nowadays when she sees me packing the bag, ready to go out, she'll get so excited and tries to get my attention so that I'll not forget to bring her along.

Kelley
Packing is ok coz just dump everything into the box. But unpacking is a killer.

Springdance
No la. He doesn't know anyone. Just that I thick skin and asked. It helps sometimes. The other day I was having kopi with some friends at Macdonald's and forgot to bring snacks for bb. So I just went to the Cafe's counter and asked if they sell plain bread. The gal said they don't just sell the bread. So I acted pitiful and said that my poor bb needs a snack leh and she replied to say if she can offer me a slice of wholemeal bread. So nice of her!
Ya, I was at Chinatown on Sunday night! Why didn't you come and say hi to me leh?

Cindy
Nice to hear from you. So how's Boston? Settled in your new place already?

Sanrio
Take good care of yourself. Only then can you take care of your precious.

Ixora
I also hope to wean bbG off pacifier. But then I don't think I can survive without it leh.

Cherryteq
I heard my mum said that my dad did that to me to when I was weaned off pacifier. He just snatched it from my mouth and throw it out of the window. I cried myself to sleep that night. I was 18 months.
I hate it when bbG shares my bed coz she and hubby will take up 80% of the area and I’ll surely wake up with stiff neck and shoulders. Then most of the time, she’ll sleep facing her daddy and her legs will end up on my neck or something. Arghhh..
I found HT products at FairPrice Xtra leh. In fact, I just bought the Apple Cinnamon teddy puff.

Mrs Lai
Be strong for bbV ok. I hope she’ll recover soon.
BbG doesn’t like jarred food and she gives me the yucky look everytime. Why huh?

Gerber
Any idea if the banana puffs is still selling? Coz I went to a few supermarkets and can’t seem to find it. Even FP Xtra also can’t find leh. Btw, can bb eat the HT teddy puff already? It says meant for toddlers leh.

Birthday Party
I just went to a 1st month party held at Botanic Gardens. You know there's a kids garden or something right. Then there's sheltered area where you can hold a private function but then the rental is $500 leh. Great place but rental alone is $500 excluding tables and chairs! Then gotta cater food and decorations. It'll cost a bomb!

SpringDance,
I'm staying Bukit Merah area, not too far away from Tiong Bahru MRT too. How abt you?

Dlim &amp; Twinkle,
Jayden's a nice name, I like

Gene,
Wow, so what our parents did last time sounds so cruel now huh? But it was effective for my sis. According to my mum, I didn't use a pacifier, but I knew I was addicted to the milk bottle, till very very old.
The HT teddy puff can be given to bb. It's meant for bbs and as 'cornflakes' plus milk for toddlers. Anyway, bbM has been eating the puffs since he was 7 months old. Still haven't finished the packet. I finally went back to trusty NTUC yesterday and bought the multigrain cereal and the Apple Cinnamon teddy puffs. Just that NTUC doesn't carry the HT jarred food.

Wa seh, the bday parties are so expensive nowadays! I think I really have to cut costs and hold a simple gathering...

this news might not be anything fascintating but I just wanna share my joy.

My girl finally crawled.!! Though not on her fours, but its ok. She can now crawl quite a distance to get to her destination.

Yeah!

Cool_d,
Then why didnt u name "Jayden" for your boy?

Springdance,
True...Thats why we have the 3"J" group photo..hahaha..

Michelle,
No problem. Didnt know Chloe is from mar bb...

Twinkle,
Welcome to the "Js" group..hehe..What is BB Jayden surname?

Cherryteq,
Another mummy staying at the west..Im from west as well...staying at Bukit Batok.

EE,
Thanks for the link.

Darbebe,
Congrats to your bb gal! Can see how happy u r..

darbebe,
congrat! is really hapi to see bb learn new skill.
next few days when ur gal master the crawling skill u will b busy playing "catching" with her

Mrs Lai,
heehee! i din stress u leh

going to ur hse for CNY gathering? heehee!

Gene,
Smart Gladys! knowing mummy going to Gai Gai

as for JK, when my hb opens the main door, he will b on his crawling pose n "cheong" to the main door.

Gene
Hehe…maybe the piece of wholemeal bread was the staff personal tea-break food…so kind of her to offer to Glady.

The Chinatown market was so crowded and lots of people shouting &amp; calling…I was walking in the opposite direction from you…at 1st also never realise it was U….until you walk past liao then I suddenly “A! Izzn’t that Gene…” but by then abit too late you walking off further &amp; further liao amongst the human crowd…:p

Cherryteq
Michellek is right….we VERY NEAR. Me stay at Redhill.

got CNY gathering mst tell me hor.. i wana go!! so long nv meet up!! kekekek

btw, any mummies know where to buy cheong sum top for a big belly lady like me?? haven't buy CNY clothes.. got urge to buy one set to pamper myself!!

Dlim,
We chose 'Jordan' in the end coz HB last time MBA fans + we tink &amp; tink, we do not know any colleagues, friends or relatives by the name 'Jordan'.

Darbebe,
Yup, share share. We are all mothers so can all understand the mama's joy to see bb learning new stuffs. bbJ's new skill is shaking head, &amp; mind, it's kinda of violent shaking actually :p I had posted the video on my blog.

Dlim,
ya, we're perhaps the minority 'westen/southerners"

SpringDance,
wow we are staying very near each other indeed.
Same constituency too right?

cool_daughter,
true never hear anybody called Jordan before. Didn't know bbJ's name got history one...

Kelley,
Maybe u want to go chinatown &amp; try your luck? Not sure there is any but last sun I juz bought those traditional CNY clothing for bbj. Very cute...&amp; it comes with a hat as well..

Cool_d,
I see...perhaps when he grow up, he can be a good basketball player too.

my old friend came back after such a long absence ... now very very painful and very sianz ... didn't help my boss were nagging about something also ...

I just to sleep but I gotta to out for an official visit later. *argh*

Kelley,
Yes I know u wanted to buy for yourself. Since I mentioned there so might as well tell u i bought for my boy lor..hehe..

dear mummies,
do read up ydy straits times, 30 jan, under 'mind your body', there is a useful article on food allergies in bbs n kids.

Augleo
Nowadays all bbs v smart. Unlike us last time gong-gong one. Haa..

Springdance
Ya, it was so sweet of the staff hor.
Chinatown got nothing much to buy leh. I just bought some bak-kwa and tu-tu kueh only leh. But I was at a stall doing free tasting for those tiny packets of tibits leh. ;p

cherryteq
Yup I think so..hehe..maybe we may have brush passed each other b4 at TBP.

Gene
I find mostly is tidbits &amp; snacks especially from Taiwan...but like you say, alot of FREE tasting...can eat until "bao bao". hahah....

SpringDance,
Ya I also think we might have met each other, just that we dun know. Yesterday on the bus after work, I passed by redhill MRT then I was just thinking you might be around that area. :p

Gene/SpringDance,
You tried the Taiwanese tidbits huh, tasty or not? I went to Chinatown on Tuesday evening, they kept pushing the tidbits to me, but I was too full to try them.

cherryteq
Maybe we should go to each other's house for visiting during CNY...kekek.

I think the Taiwan tidbits not bad lar if you eat abit...but eat a few more can get quite sianzz....

Mrs Lai
How you U today? Still having the cramps?

Michelle,
I see. My mom started without asking me 1st...hai..but after i checked the babycentre, lucky they said can start giving from 8-10mths old.

Juz note that can give Soft pasteurized cheese, yogurt, cottage cheese (but no cows' milk until age 1)

Augleo,
He like it? How many did u feed JK per day? What brand did u buy?

Jayden likes to eat...whenever he see my mom bring out from the fridge, he will smile at my mom...

hello mommies!

sanrio,
is ash, cherelle and urself ok? u must take take take care! i'm sure ash will be fine! can understand how u feel.

Caitlyn's fever is still on and off, cos i think we have been going out too much. Brot her to the PD yest, she was diagnosed with mild ear infection cos of her flu.

we are adjusting very well here. thanks for ur cocerns. the weather is really good! it's cold but bearable. caitlyn makes noise when its hot...like in the house or shops. she likes the cold too! it was snowing on the 2nd day we arrived.

i will try to blog as soon as i can...been so bz running around these few days so no time to blog.

went to the factory outlet today...bot lots of things!!

sanrio...i regret buying the thermos....it is less than USD10 here!!! same one!!

hi Dlim,
I started giving bbJ cheese abt 1 mth ago.. will give him bread and cheese for breakfast. And yoghurt mixed with fruits (papaya, banana) abt 1 week ago.. he likes it.