(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

*mich*
wld it be too dry for BB? my son still boh gay leh..
think i will give water together with bread so that he can wash it down

traz,
we just got a acer laptop 2 days ago at funan. our old one is wonky after kaizer spoilt a few keys. that's why couldn't log in much last week. by the way, the acer models are really cheap, we upgraded the memory for ours and in the end it only costed $1300+.

michk,
no worries
btw, the 'I love butterflies' dress I bot has a little hole... so sad..

min,
my gal oso no teeth yet.. i break bread into small pcs for her.. and yes, plus water to drink..

min, yes i think a bit too dry! i always give claire lots of water when she eats bread, biscuits & puffs. luckily she loves to drink water.

ixora, one of the tops i bought also has a hole!
but i guess cannot complain coz only $1 hor! i'm thinking of buying those iron-on to 'hide' the hole! hehe...

gene: ya, plus the fact that you are letting her do whatever she wants with the phone!

My gal already now watching me or others if we will pick things up that she throws. I will pick them up but I refuse to give to her. She throws once too often, I won't pick it up until she's out of sight.

She can FINALLY wave byebye (depending on her mood), and for private audience when she's in a supreme good mood, she will demo her "gong xi gong xi" skills as well.

This gal has also expensive taste in fish - i have discovered she will NOT eat any fish, except for red grouper. Today I went to NTUC finest, but they didn't have any stock =( So I guess, that's would be her occasionally "meat" for porridge. I have chicken and pork stocked up. Reminds me, I need ground the meat later ;P

Mrs Lai
I'm also teaching bbG tricks. Like you, I've also taught her wave byebye, gong xi gong xi. Also, clapping, which is her best so far. Blowing kisses, but ended up blowing bubbles. She loves to do the tarzan sound like clapping the palm on her mouth while saying 'ohhh'.

Dlim: hey.. ur boy is on the magazine..the smiley pic.. this month's mother and baby magazine.. time to read archives.. haiz..

Kelley, is everything fine is office?

Gene/ Mrs Lai, I also taught my girl 'gong xi gong xi'. hahaa...hubby was joking that I missed 1 thing, ie to get her stretch her hand after saying that ( apparently to collect ang bao). :p

Is anyone's baby keep waking up at night?

Aiyo, my girl will wake up once or twice at night. Its very tiring for me. Sometimes she woke up because her pacifier dropped. It wasn't like this previously.

Kelley,

Ya...hows everything in office? Update us leh..

Darbebe,

My boy the same lah...still wake up once at night asking for milk. Then sometime if the pacifier dropped, he will be crying & searching for it.

Dlim, is it because they are teething?Im now thinking is it because there were afew times when ppl asked about her sleeping through the night. Then I 'praise' her lor. From then, slowly becomes like this. But like no logic. haha...

Why your baby will appear in the cover page of the magazine? heehe..I go buy a copy when I bypass the newspaper stand.

Darbebe,
I dont think is bcox of the "praise" thingy. Cox u mentioned last time, she was ok right. Maybe u give her sometime, she will back to as per usual. BB's sleeping habit will change one....hopefuly mine will change as well..

Not cover page of the magazine. Not so lucky lah... Its the last page whereby they post all the babies smiley pics. Cox I submit my boy photo for the mother & baby magazine..see if he has any luck to be published or not. Then also the Mediacorp Publisher is juz below my office only so can pop by anytime...no need to pay any stamp fees..hehehe

Dlim,
yes, pls add. I added Jayden to bbJ's blog too

Darbebe
My bb wakes up every nite also, 2-3 times. Actually, sometimes I see him ngek ngek with his eyes close, so I am not sure if he is really awake .. but we certainly are :S

Hi morning,

Bread
I give Glynnis 1 big piece and let her bite. She likes it better.

Trick
Glynnis latest trick is 'kiss mummy'... Hee...

S/W,
my laptop too, JK "damaged" 2 keys.
lucky can b recovered

D.Tokyo,
will u b celebrating CNY?

Gene,
my neighbor bb girl 3 months younger than JK knows how to wave once her mummy says BYE BYE. so sweet

Dlim,
if mediacorp has any promotion or contest lobang must inform us

Feeding Bread:
me too peel bit by bit to feed JK.
last night, so busy w/spring cleaning no time to prepare JK's dinner...
heehee! i throw in almost 1 apple + 1 slice of white bread (removed crust) into the blender.
JK seems like it. quick meal

I don’t know how much longer I can drag myself to office. I keep telling myself I mst come for $$ going to do reno.. got #2!!

Darbebe: thanks for concern.. tell u why, cos the boss has so much work.. we doing from him and earning from there.. bt.. god knows.. sorry to say.. MALAYS are typical back stabbers.

Mrs Lai: I have a manual avent pump.. it’s not bad.. but single manual pump is tiring.. so tot of investing one for my next bb loh..

Augleo: ya loh.. their boss typical Indian la.. can u imagine he pay his malay staff and ask her not to wrap her head to work?? Cos of his pay? And she reali did tat.. talk abt their bloody religion.. super pissed

Springdance: u tell me how much u buy it for I consider liao then I PM u can??

Gene: ic.. how is all the packing.. all done already.. I only have to worry about moving in by april or latest may.. so my maid got place to stay and my gal can get used to sleeping w/o me..

Disney: that guy is GAY!.. .bloody GAY..hahah.. sorry for my rudeness..

My office is quiet.. cos I decided to shut up and just work for my family!! Hheheheeh.. don’t worry la.. I can do it previously in other office I can do it here!!!

my gal knows how to gong xi gong xi also.. can't wait to show off during CNY..hahaha.. btw.. how is cindy and caitlyn??

Gene
Your hubby must be ‘know’ people from M1…that’s why can get such lobangs..kekek..

Hey, were you at Chinatown last night? Think I saw you & Gladys…

Min
My boy only got 2 small teeth sprouting…but he can ‘gum gum’ on white bread and Bao skin…think babies loves to eat white white stuff. :p

Yup I also give him water after eating…although he only drink abit then dun wan liao.

Darbebe
Did Maryanne go your place yesterday?

Cool Daughter
u are absolutely right. Most of the times, their eyes are closed but keep on making noise till I cannot tahan that I woke up to feed her. I think this is not the right way but....

Kelley, *ah bish* that boss.

Springdance, Im super duper blur. I tell you why, I forgot to sms her my address and I actually woke up to wait for her. I din even recall till I called her that morning. hahah...
So arrange for this weekend instead. humhp!

darbebe,
Usually, I will try & find the pacifer to stuff into his mouth, or at most give him water, or pat pat him back to sleep.

Dreamygal
Envy envy .. my bbJ dun response to 'kiss mummy'
Sometimes he will sayang mummy, but a few times he sayang sayang dan slap me !!

Springdance: yup.. the guy is a GAY!..

Darbebe: ya loh.. I wana kill him.. anyway.. who cares.. spoil my new year mood!! It’s only JAN!!

sorry if i miss replying anyone. i had somtg like a asthma attack on fri midnite. cough till breathless n kip vomitting. din wake hb up, tong till morning. is my old condition, airway/respiratory related, since childhood. hvnt got such a bad attack for quite a long tx oreadi. seen 2 gps, not ok. i got d 2nd gp to prescribe wat d specialist used to give me. beta af taking but is 'Cat B' drug - A: safe for preg n lactation, B: in-between, C: not safe. i m tbfg, so i only dare to take af cher last feed. but i tink it cut down my milk ss.
made appt to c d specialist tmr. i noe some drugs are certainly out since they may contain mild steroid n i wont take due to bfg.
but i hv to try bf for as long as i can hopefully cher dun ever get my condition.
oso my elder boy dun noe why has water retention in his testicle. nid to c specialist n may nid a surgery.
so quite fan2. but m telling myself i hv to get well, tink n b positive..

sanrio: sorry to hear.. take care ya.. when u bringing ur boy to the specialist? keep us updated.. yes.. stay positive.. it's gd for ur health too.. *pat pat*

hi sanrio,
take care and let us know abt yr older boy? how come can hv water retention and how did you find out? he complain?

Mrs Chia,
tks. his left testicle 'swollen' n droopy. he din complain pain. if i remb correctly, boys are born w water in it but gradually n by abt 1 yr old, they shd shrink to 2 'tiny ones'.

sanrio,
yah pls take care.. hope u'll be well soon.. and hope your boy will be fine too.

darbebe,
my gal will oso wake up 1/2x in the nite.. i hv weaned her off pacifier so i'll usually carry and pat pat her back to sleep.. else if cant work, I'll feed her milk..

michele,
yours too? mine is on the back near neckline.. think i'll sew it.. yah can't complain cos aldy very cheap.. 3 for $10 for Carter's..

Re: tricks
mine can't do gongxigongxi, will try to teach her.. hahahaha

Sanrio, Think positive and hope you'll recover fast & soon. *hug* Sayang your boy!

Ixora, Im interested to know how you wean off her pacifier? I think its time I should do it.

darbebe,
my fren told me it's easier to wean off b4 1 yr old so i juz tried.. i din gv her when she needed and for the 1st few days, she cried but for awhile only and could sleep.. I also carried and pat pat her when she needed comfort.. gave her her bolster to hug.. I was persistent not to gv her for 3wks.. so now think she's considered off pacifier.. at 1st, her mouth has the sulking motion w/o pacifier, now no more.. u wanna try?

Ixora,
Im keen to try but because my mum is helping to take care of her, so not sure if she can tolerate the crying. I guess we both need to be consistent before this can work. I will have a talk with her.

Darbebe
Hoho…you really forgetful…:p

The you went back to sleep after calling her? So you arrange same time this weekend again?
Kelley
Hemm… Must be one of those Malay guys who goes to the gym often? Apparently to “beow” at other guys. Hahah…

Mrs Lai
Vanessa went for the scan already? Everything turn out fine?

Mrs Chia
Long time no chat with you...how is Jeremy doing? What 'tricks' he is at now? Mr Slow Jonas still not doing anything yet. :p

Sanrio
Oh dear….hopefully the asthma is well-controlled after the Cat ‘B’ drug and you won’t need to take med anymore. I used to have asthma when I was a kid and was hospitalised somemore…but as I grew older, it went off.

Never knew that boys will have water retention there…any cause for it to happen?

Your Party Checklist:

Most Important
Birthday Cake
Birthday Gifts
Invitations

Themed Tableware
Napkins
Cups
Cutlery

Decorations
_________
Banners
Balloons
Cutouts
Centerpieces
Streamers
Confetti
Signs
Scene Setters

Fun Accessories
Horns
Pinata

Don't Forget!
Thank U Cards

sanrio,
oh dear, take care. You're very strong...

ixora,
I'm keen to wean off pacifier too. like darbebe, will talk to my mum see can work out something or not.
The most if it doesn't work then act dramatic like what my mum did to my sis last time. She came home from work to pick my sis from the nanny, saw sis's sucking pacifier, got very angry, grabbed pacifier and threw it out of the window downstairs. My sis was so stunned she never asked for pacifier ever again. Lucky that time no fines for high rise littering...

cherryteq
How old was ur sis when ur mama wean her off pacifier? Actually, you ladies tink it's no gd for bb to continue pacifier? I was still tinking maybe after 1 yr old dan c how ..

Btw, my mama told me she weaned me off breastfeeding by putting 'fong yiu' on her breast .. hehe.

cool_daughter,
my sis was about 1.5 yrs old. I'm keen to wean off pacifier as soon as possible, but dunno will have the perserverance of ixora or not...

spring: ya today ... they will send the results tom to my PD, so wait and see lor. when they were poking the IV tube in, my hubby was with them, me and the maid were crying outside. V traumatic.

kelley: ya ya i know i have a avent uno ELECTRIC one ... can convert to manual also, so if you want I can lend u the motor head!

Gene: my girl not so advanced! I wish my gal is as advanced as ashlyn - can "send" me to the door and wave bye bye and kiss byebye...

Mindy: The chicken seller don't have a meat grinder (unlike the pork seller) so I buy 2 piece of chicken breast, come home, clean out the fats and the bones and the tendons, then I throw into my blender and grind into bits. I grind before cooking now as I don't batch process the meats anymore. I then divide into small portions which is enough for 1 day's worth of porridge. My family kept nagging me say that don't grind the meat/ rice after cooking as it will intro wind so I gave up and now I cook her porridge everyday.

About praising babies: i was reading somewhere sarah ferguson (prince andrew's ex wife) and she said that it is very important to let babies know from the beginning how beautiful and special they are. It's the same concept my maid subscribes to and she tells me it really has made differences to the kids she looked after previously. I am not patang, even though she was hospitalised after I was telling someone my gal is very healthy. It's just sheer coincidence and to deny her praises because of that, I cannot live with it. She's a very happy kid, in fact, my family calls her "kai xin guo" and should I stop them because it may make her become a unhappy kid? I don't mean to offend anyone, but I really feel that we should not stop praising our kids because we fear they will turn out/ do the opp.

Sanrio: I really hope you and your kids get better soon. If the medication affects your ss temporarily, it's ok as you can build it up again. You have to be in good shape in order to look after your girl. I asked my PD last time, what are the benefits if I continue breastfeeding and was it the reason (I was slowing down the ss) why my girl was sick? His reply was that the studies have shown BM is good mostly for gastrointestinal (something like tt) but the rest is inconclusive. We want the best for our kids but we cannot give them the best if we are not in the best of conditions.

Darbebe: if it's the gongxi song playing, she will wave her hands after the "gongxi motion" like why no ang pows?? hahaha

My girl is sprouting 2 more teeth at the bottom, bring it to a total of 6. Please don't despair, my niece had her first tooth only after she turns one and she's the champion eater in my family.