(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Cherryteq
I don't put any ointment already. Lazy la. What did you put? I also experienced the 'pulling pain' near the scar when bb stepped on it. But other than that, it's quite ok. Caesaean is considered a major operation so don't expect the wound to heal like it was before. Btw, mine got a big infection during the 2nd month. It was already healing so well then one of the pubic hair folicle got blocked and then got pus leh. Went to gynae and she hiong hiong squeeze out the pus. My goodness. Got a 3mm hole lor. But then, it has healed already.
Ya, I believed that ugly duckling will turn into beautiful swan one day. So I'm keeping my fingers crossed! ;p
Eh, I also wanted bbG to have same bday as her daddy leh. So scheduled caesarean on 4th April, on 38th week. But then, my water bag burst exactly 1 week earlier leh. I think she doesn't want to share the cake with daddy. She wants her own!

Jmon
BbA must be very cute lor, with the durian head. I love to stroke the durian head feeling leh.
Although I got class 3, I hate manual cars lor. Especially when going up spiral carpark. Stress when jam leh. Gotta feel the biting point. I've always been driving autos. But sometimes I do drive hubby's van so class 3 is good for me. But then, last time also no class 3A one leh.

Darbebe
I'm also waiting for the day bbG's hair is long enough to be clipped. If still got people comment she looked like boy I'll faint.

Michelle
Wah, pay to get stressed leh. I think I'll prefer some fun for bbG.

Springdance
I gave sips of cold fruit juices to bb leh. Bo bian. When she sees me drinking, she'll scream! Today I had Mac's milk shake. So 1 hand with cup and 1 hand carry her, while walking. Guess what, she pull the straw out of my mouth and automatically put into her mouth leh. But I don't think she sucked anything out coz the straw was bent. Haa..
Don't worry. I guess coz boys are known to be slightly lazy and thus slower? Maybe you can ask your MIL to potty train him? Nothing comes just like that. I've done lots of practices everyday before she can do it. I'm sure in time to come, all bbs can do it. Just a matter of time. Training helps.

Sanrio
Take care! I hope you're feeling better now.

Mrs Lai
Really? Your hubby nv demand meh?

Augleo
Ya ya, that's it. In fact, earlier, bbG accidentally pressed channel 1 and I got to know. Can't wait to see if it's good.

gacc,
Hope you're feeling better now. Has the blocked duct reduce in size already?

Gene,
How come you're always up in the wee hours of the morning huh?
I put centellase ointment, 2nd tube liao.
Ya the wound healing process is very slow. Have heard horror stories also from ex-coll.
Ha bbG came out earlier, bbM came out later that's why kena same bday as daddy. that was the deadline my gynae gave me, if bb still not out must induce. hence our bbs are exactly 1 mth apart.

gene,
u said already liao... last time mah..... now i have choices so i choose Class 3 lor..

ya he looks very 'round' with the durian head. imagine, every part of him looks round round hahaha...

CoolD,
i also used dried scallops to boil porridge in slow cooker. and normally i boil 4-5 hours one lor, so by the time to serve him all the scallops will be soft liao. adding scallops to taste is ok, but if feed bb, i think better not lor.

for me, sometimes i could not be bothered.. if the scallops break into tiny strips, i just feed him lor. those stubborn and wont break into strips one, i will eat it myself :p

Sanrio/kris,
thanks for the info on rashes.

bbA is having some minor cough and runny nose (again!) sian... hope he can recover b4 CNY.

dTokyo,
including u, there are at least 5 LEO mummies in this April thread

Chinatown:
any mummies n bb to Chinatown yet?

gene: haha ... not that I can remember, or i fast asleep cannot hear him ... I'm a sleepy pig hahahaah

last nite too tired, never cook porridge for baby, so this morning hauled the frozen chicken and brocolli to my mum's house with the grounded millet for my maid to cook ...

hopefully tonite i'll be well rested enuff to make sume yummy porridge for her *yawnz*

this morning my colleague bought the wan ton mee for us ... we all so happy! lots of chilli and lots of fried lard ... *slurp* there goes my plan to diet before CNY!

Michelle,
K is so chubby! she looks so sweet in that swim suit. Feel like hugging her too.

Augleo,
Wa so many Leo mummies. Any one Aquarius?

michellek,

bbK so cute in the swim suit. visited ur blog. just bought the swim suit right?

did bbK enjoy?

p/s: bb belle's swim suit also red & white polka dot.

kss,
yup, din have the time to post yet ! kekekeke
according to my PIL, she very happi !
dunno why she cry when she bathe

she was flapping her arms on the water somemore.
got even 1 shot of her standing by the poolside, she holding on the the side.
1214675.jpg

Michelle,
Cheer up, the first time may not be the most enjoyable. Many other chances to bring her, dun worry.
You've got a good deal on the swim suit.
envious gals always have nicer choices. Boy's clothes more boring, esp swim wear!

cherry,
since her daddi is still on reservist, can get out earlier, so he even packed his camera last nite.
ALL READY to bring her if the weather holds up!
me at work

with BOYS! think the mummies dun need to sepnd more.
GIRLS mummies tend to buy more stuff! u ask the gals here!
buy hairclips, hairband, curlies, clothes, shoes !!! never ending one.....

Cool_D
Oh you handwash Jordan’s laundry every evening ah? Diligent gal…I all along tot your PIL will help U with that.

4 scallops a day is indeed too much lar… mine is having ½ a piece of scallop (for taste, never eat) a day only.

Mrs Lai
Huh…really ah?? If you wan 2nd one will go for IUI? Errr…..your hubby dun mind???

Got more porridge recipes? If U find them, share with us ya.

Jmon
Same Same!! Me or my MIL will eat the dried scallops in the porridge…actually quite sianzzz to eat them, tasteless one after cooking for 4-5 hours…..

Gene
Yup I guess can train slowly on potty…Anyway, I still have not found the ideal potty for my boy (looking for one with cover and a bottom tray that can be remove for washing). :p

Talk about boys being lazy…nowadays, he keep wan to be carried lei…dun even want his walker!!! How to learn crawling like that... And he is super “chan zui” lor…last evening, I was eating apple, he pulled my hand over and sink his mouth into my apple…then he continue grabbing my hand tightly and suck hard on the apple with ‘jut jut’ sounds for at least 5 minutes non-stop!

springdance
hehe, no lah. Me dump into washing machine, every 2-3days :p I try & minimise workloads of my PIL, I will bring all bottles, laundry etc hm to wash. Even FM I also will bring e FM container hm, wash, scoop readily than bring next morn.

springdance,
har? u only use 1/2 of scallop ah? the big type is it?

i use small scallops. and i normally put abt 10pcs. still have taste after cooking for 4-5 hors and i like to eat leh

kss,
yes, her 1st time to the pool

lol, ok, will post the pix in the blog.
coz limited pix my MIL use phone camera to take, not as nice.

spring: well we do what we need to do lah =) end of the day , just want baby only mah ... Anyway naturally also very difficult given my PCOS - never know when i am ovulating and the ovulation strips will never be accurate for me.

aprilmum,
tmr ok, my mil is coming.. will sms u..

cherryteq,
me aquarius!!

today so unlucky, bb jo din nap since 9am.. juz now she finally slept at 245pm.. i went to bath, came out on my laptop, wanted to hv my lunch, dwnstairs suddenly had very very loud drilling sound and my gal woke up in fright, crying! she only slept for 15min.. now with me as i type.. intend to make her sleep again.. hopefully no more disturbing noise... so sway.. so much chores not done yet.. gosh

can i jst ask.. anyone got comments which electric breast pump is good? jst want alternative in case my gal still don't like my short nipple...

ixora,
just right the size ??? K can hod pretty well and roll it!
see you tomolo!

kelley,
din see u this week ? was abt the SMS. luckliy see u post here today.
if u gettng pump, I FULLY SUPORT ELECTRIC ONE !!!
Dunno wat to recommend u but i got the medela one but its a single pump.
din want to invest into an expensive coz i noe i will not be BF for long

Michelle,
true Gals mummies have more things to buy, but nice and pretty ones are easily available right? I find nice and affordable boys clothes difficult to find, and not much variety. Or maybe I'm lousy at shopping hahaha...
Can't wait to see what toy it is leh, can post pix? I think by the time I get to call MeadJohnson, offer alr over.

SpringDance,
My boy's potty has cover, handle and removable "gong4' to wash. When he's older can take the seat and put on adult's toilet cover. and the rest of the potty becomes a stool to step up onto adult's toilet bowl. Not trying to hao4 lian4, but I suaku find it amazing lor.

ixora,
yeah! Finally someone same horoscope as me.
Hope bbJo is napping now. dun worry abt the chores la, can't be helped. Stay cool!
You got the toy already ah? I still waiting for them to send the sample so that I can become member to enjoy the offer. at the speed things are going, I think bbM may just outgrow enfapro already...

Kelley,
I also used Medela, the mini Electric. Single pump.

Juz pat jo to sleep.. hopefully no more drilling sound.. i was damn mad juz now, finally when Jo slept and i could relax abit, the stupid drilling had to come & disturb!! Grghhh...

michk,
what size u meant? the balls? btw, i hv 1 mamil small tin, u wan? I can pass to u tmr.. and can i also ask if K is taking Yoplait petite yogurt? I bot and let jo tried abit cos i cldn't find the horizon organic ones.

Gene,
bb jo oso used my tyres ard my waist to step on and climb.. sigh..
oh i'm oso waiting for the free preview of baby TV on ch 1.. kekeke..

Augleo,
me too, jo has so many clothes (mostly are gifts), some of which outgrown after only wore 2x but i still wanna go and see.. hee.. dun worry, i won't buy bb boys' clothes so will still hv some for JK.. kekeke

Cool_D
For milk bottles, think it’s better to let your PIL wash lei…else the milk stains stay inside the whole day…anyway, it’s like 2-3 bottles only right? Very simple & quick to wash only mah…

Why not just leave one whole of FM at your PIL place and another whole tin at your house? Since everyday also drink one, very fast finish…dun need so troublesome keep scooping and bring here & there…

Jmon
Err…I think the dried scallop I using is the standard size one…dark brown colour type.

Mrs Lai
Aiyo….husband & wife do IT is also to bond and have some fun mah…dun think of it for baby only. :p

Kelley
I used Ameda Dual Electric…find that it works well for me…

Cherryteq
So where you bought the potty & for how much? You gng the fty sale at Tampines?

cherryteq,
u mean u hv to wait for them to send the sample, then send in the foil to become member 1st? how long will it take?

hey mummies
How abt your own CNY clothes shopping? All ready? Me so far oni bot 1 pair of shoe .. very depressed, cant find clothes. nowadays clothes diff to buy, muz consider not too much buttons or sharp things in front, in case scratch bb, muz not be too sexy, if not bb pull 'run lite', tight tight ones tummy so big wear oso ugly, loose loose ones scared wait pple thot i preggie again .. :'(

springdance
No la, he will still rinse off e milk 1st. I bring hm wash again wif detergent & sterlise. FM I hv a spare tin there, but juz help out by scooping, so he juz hv to pour, easier.

ixora,
ok, can brg tomolo then ! muak *
she is taking the petite miam yogurt! 6 for $5.15

cherry,

took 3 days for me to be member and get the sample tin and after i recd the sample, i call and order for the 2 tins.
delivered the 2 tins in another 3days.

should be quite fast leh, go call lah !

Kelley, I used Medela, the mini Electric. Dual pump.

Cherryteq, where you got the potty? Post pic for us to see see.

Cool Daughter, I giggled while reading your post. How true it is. I haven't bought any so far too.

Re: Fty Sale @ Tampines
Are they selling dresses there?

Thanks mommies for the well wishes. Now stress with the packing!! Hope i wont have too much stuff to bring over.

Mrs Chia...
Like your BBJ heaps! He is sooo well behaved and sweet!! We must meet up again when i m back!

I started BbC on macaroni this week. She likes it! I think its a nice change from the mundane porridge. and she is a little sick of cereal i think!

Michk,
Sexy sexy Keira!! Teeny Weeny Polka Dot swim suit huh! hehehhe

darbebe
I am so sad coz 2day purposely sacrifice lunch go tampines shop, cant even buy 1 top !!

Btw, where's the Tampines Fty sales? Cant find my own clothes might as well spend more effort buy for bb

cindy,
kekekekeke.....
btw, very cold now leh. my sis said 34 today!
then it was snowing on sunday too.

grhhh..... can feel the chill here as well

u take care of caithlyn

must report in ok that u have arrived safely!

Michk...
Ya lor...the temp is negative 0 already. Snow ah...ok...we shall build snowmen for all the babies here!

I will report in if my fingers are not frozen! ahahhaa. i hope Caitlyn can sleep more in the plane too! dun wan her climbing all over me!

cindy,
yup, hope C will do well in the plane.
K only taking her 1st flight on feb 6.
but luckliy only an hour flight

cant imagine wat u gg to do on the way there!

Michelle: u miss me huh.. I was reading all along.. jst reading and laughing to everyone’s post loh… I used to use avent single manual pump.. wah.. head ache.. that is also the reason I stop BF-ing.. K reali look very cute leh.. she crawling around already?

Cherryteq: is it gd? Quite ex for electric pump hor.. one lady recommend me ameda.. something like tat.. more ex than medela.. she say every one commented super good.. don’t know real or nt.

Springdance: u still using the pumps? Quite ex leh!!! U still BF-ing ah..

Cooldaughter: ur description of clothes funny leh… I nv buy.. cos wearing other pple’s maternity wear… I thnk I be too bz looking out for my gal and giving ang paos..

Darbebe: any comments on the pumps?

Cindy: how bbC eat the marcoroni? Is it smashed up?? Share ur receipe?? hv a safe trip!!! Ashlyn n me going to miss u!! Bon Voyage!!

min,
u said your boy dun wanna crawl rite?
trying tempting him wit your mobile, remote coz i noticed that with K, she more interested crawling after them

kelly,
ya, crawling ard also wanna stand too!

ameda is gd but very pricey. u too slow, otherwise can offer you my medela. aprilmum fast hand and leg booked with me liao.

got mine slightly more than $110. think got offer that time. told ws if wanna bf, no way i am going to use manual !

Kelley, hmmm....the pumps are kind of noisy and I think it doesn't clear my breast of milk totally. There's bound to be some left. Not sure is that suppose the way. But overall the pump are not bad la.

Michelle, Keira started crawling? My girl wiggles like worm still and the distance is so minimal nia. Is this consider crawling? *worried*
forgot to mention that she can 'go stun' too.