(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

caicai and mrs lai,
i bought a box of HT vanilla arrowroot cookies too. is that what you gals bought? my mum broke up one piece to feed kaizer last week, but i haven't tried it myself yet. if it's hard, the babies should be able to "gum" it.

disney,
so u are working right now? wat makes you want to get back here after 10yrs?
see, now U know why i ask that Q ?? coz bound to have a similar with 1 of the cuties here ;p

the mummies here are mosthly with the babies born in the month of April, however, some came out earlier in March and we also got some in May here as well ! but we welcome everyone ! kekeke

mrs lai,
shopping spree again @ S ????

sandwich,
how is K?? better already ?
dunno what happen to my K, her face near the eyebrow got 1 red dot and her cheek got 1 bruise as well. haiz....

gene,
K has been screaming murder right from the start, but nowadays slighty better, i used the shower head to spray her!

ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i am very ANGRY with myself. contained all day liao....

disney, for your Q
what we feed our 9mths ??
technically speaking my gal not yet 9mths, she is still 8.5mths
she is on porriddge w/fish, chix, pork, brocolli, butternut squash, cauliflower, carrots, pumpkin, spinach, sweet potato, snow peas, eggplant
wat else ?? avacado , but i only give once a month.

fruits: apple, banana, plum, pear

yogurt: vanila, peach, strawberry
(based on your paed's advise, we had this disc yesterday already in case u miss it)

but better wait for the rest to confirm

btw, if u are working, who is taking care of yr boy now?

Disney...
Welcome to the thread! We are actually in the midst of arranging a gathering on Friday. Come join us!

MichK...
Next thur i cant make it already...cos sure got lots of last minute things to do.

Sandwich...
Must go for the gathering! Last chance for my BbC to see your BbK.

Shall we meet at Marina??? 2pm?

Hi Disney,
welcome
me n hb tot of brging my elder boy n bb girl to tokyo in apr. wld nid to ask ur 'advice' then, tk u
i hv been to japan many yrs back n really wan to go back agn.

Sandiwch, Cindy, Michele, Ixora, Gene, Mrs Chia n Mummies,
wan to mt up tis fri? taka hving add'l 10% for cardmembers n i nid to get somtg.

haha... what a coincidence! i was also thinking of bring bb to tokyo for holiday but probably will be some time in july...

sure mummies, let's meet on friday! what time?

Hi disneytokyo,

Welcome to this thread! I have been to Tokyo last year & I really like there very much. Especially Shinjuku..so many shopping area! U staying near Shinjuku?

MichelleK,
Too bad lor...ubi is really too far

Cool_D/Kelley,

Yup..we all facing the same problem. So now, I bought those pull up pants...easier to change for BB Jayden.

Sandwich,
Glad to know Kaizer has recover. U working full time or part time cox I always see u can take/on leave once a week... so good ya

disneytokyo,
Welcome! As Michelle has said, my boy is one of the May babies. 1 month younger than yours.

Mrs Lai,
I aga aga guessed where you work liao. But never thot they have so many students... impressive.

I went to disneysea in 06 in march. Very fun, very cold. It was a great experience. I also loved Japan! Wish I can go back there.

re: diaper changing
My boy always give us a hard time trying to change his diapers. Wriggle, flip, complain, throw tantrum, sigh... Maybe I should start pinning him down with my feet.

caicai,
Are you talking abt the HT bear biscuits? If so, they're not hard, soften easily in mouth. I used to break the biscuits to feed my boy, now he can 'handle' 1 whole biscuit.

Sandwich,
I also bought the Vanilla arrowroot cookies, haven't let M try yet. Waiting for him to finish his bear biscuits and star puffs. I wonder why they have such big packets for baby food...

re: gathering
How mummies? I super wanna meet up leh, but no confidence to handle bb and trolley on my own. I'm also not sure can get leave or not...

Mrs lai: I see.. wah.. can imagine ur gal gum-ing the asparagus… I shall try this receipe for the weekend..kekeke..

Gene: why u nv try washing her hair while she sitting in the bath tub the wash with the shower head.. my gal loves it.. bt mst faster wipe water away.. after a few times.. my gal ok with it… I hv hard time cleaning her body more than hair…

Michelle: wat u angry with last 9??? nv share share ah..

kelley,
got caught on the red light camera yesterday morning on the way to drop of K

heard that is $200 fine and 12 demerit points !!
praying hard2 that no film

Michelle: u siao ah.. so reckless driver with ur K in the car!!! does ur HB know?? wah.. both of u F1 driver is it??

Augleo: how u feeling today?? how is JK all well already?? mayb don't spring clean so much since JK jst recover loh.. oh.. i didn't tell u.. ur guess wrong.. i got mei mei.. not didi..

cherry ,
i wanted to buy the teddy puffs, but the sales gal told me that is not meant for babies ...
she told me to buy the teething types ( i bot maple syrup) . not arrowhead either . very hard ... think going to waste it liao .

i bot the Gerber star shaped biscuits , very nice and will melt in mouth . my sonny luvs it as a snack .

Altho the instructions says , only for babies who knows how to crawl , hold their food etc. my sonny is doing none of the above .

micK . why u so careless ? but i heard some places put DUMMY red light cameras, dunno if it is true . can only pray they nvr snapped u .

kelley/cai2,
aiyah, yesterday morning approaching the lights i was already considering when its going to turn amber, then still didnt so I step on the pedal.
who knows halfway turned amber !

no cars, me only car

anfd i wasnt going very fast somemore ! haiz....
hoepfully no its a dummy one !

kelley,
nowadays i bathe my boi .. juz sit him on a non slip mat on e toilet floor & spray wif shower head. Distract him wif some squeeky toys. It's much easier than last time bathing him in tub

hi all, how are the mummies and babies????

i have been sick since last weekends. back to work on Tues then afternoon was down again. today feel better cos yesterday 'dump' bbA at home and i went to my aunt's place to rest.

Meetup on Friday - 18 Jan
Time: 1 pm or 2pm??
Venue: ??
1) sanrio & cher
2) michele & claire
3) cindy & caitlyn
4) mrs chia & jeremy
5) sandwich & kaizer
6) gene & gladys
7) augleo & jk??
8) ixora & joanie??
9)

i shd reach town around 1pm or ++. but is ok, if i m early, can shop shop ard. but may hv to make reservation as orchard eating places more crowded compared to marina. where do u gals prefer/suggest?

hi jmon,
wen i had cher (2nd bb), i tend to fall sick more often, esp during 1st trim, compared to 1st bb wen i was like so fit. mayb tired. take care n yup mus rest a lot.

michk,
aiyo, red light camera. yup hope is 'faulty' tat moment. wanna join us tmr?

sanrio,
too bad i m on too many day MCs this mth. cannot join unless i take leave cos i dont feel like working :p

i wanted to rest more but bbA now very sticky to me leh... then he also keep crying for no reasons. also dont know wat he wants. felt so angry last weekends and i slapped him on his thighs.

hi sanrio,
thks for including me on coming Friday meet up, wld like to join but where is the cfm meeting venue.

Kelley,
thks, JK n me oki le

as for the bb gender, must b diff. "sporting sam" @work. pls dun get too stress.
Ash will has a good playmate. u take care.

HT vanilla arrowroot or teething biscuit:
very messy, d 'brown' stained d hands, shirt n is quite sticky wen melted. remb to wear bib to protect bb's nice clothes. quite difficult to wash off.
i prefer to give cher 'Organix Rice Cake' for bb 7mths n above. is made of brown rice puff (no wheat nothing) n it melts in mouth, pang pang, not sweet n less heaty type.

jmon,
can undstd. wen i was preg w cher. my older boy (then 2 yrs old) oso evy moment 'mummy mummy', i cant rest as i was taking care of him full tx then. 1 moment he wan to eat, next moment wan me to play... so tiring.

Michelle: I hope it’s dummy camera for u too!! Nw u learn ur lesson with k around.. beta road hog.. hahaha.. then speed!!

Cooldaughter: can ah.. my gal has squeaky toys in the tub.. but haiz.. she jst can’t sit still.. like monkey..

Jmon: ah.. wat happen to u.. down with flu ah.. so u know ur gender already?? take care hor.. CNY coming leh..

sanrio,
i've never tried organic rice cake before. is it available at the organic shop downstairs? what brand do you get? i might pop by the organic shop later before i fetch kaizer home to dover. meetup at taka sounds good. i can probably reach at 1-2pm. i'm fine with eating anything.

dlim,
am working full time, but have quite a lot of leave, cos i carried over leave from last year. so starting with abt 42++ days this year. hence i'm on leave on most fridays.

Jmon: oic.. cos ur bb earlier than mine.. so i tot u will know earlier..kekeke.. anyway.. we can't choose rite?? i saw in ur blog.. even if boy.. u also ok.. cos will save $$..keke

meetup.. i feel like joining 2molo.. wonder if i can take half day cos i was on half day last friday...hhmmm.. than i can get some stuff for my gal in town..

kelley,
ya boy also ok with me, but hb want girl lor.

i also feel like taking half day tmr to shop leh though i bought my new clothes liao and i have been on half day 4 Jan and 11 Jan liao.. sigh, cant decide leh.

Michk
$48 quite a good buy wor….K is certainly one ’xin fu’ gal.

Wah.…U & K caught on camera eh…..hmmm…wondering if K got stick her tougue out at the camera ..hahah...juz kidding. :p

Hopefully nothing will happen since the light is amber only….If really kanna, think of a good story to write in to plead for leniency, it works sometimes.

Mrs Lai
Not difficult to guess his background since he suggested such a ‘red tape’ policy..

Talking abt your fav crystals…now there’s this limited edition panda bear crystals for year 2008, you got buy? Very beautiful & cute lei!

Cool_D
My hubby like to carry my boy and look at his computer…hehe…then my boy will play fishing (of the mouse)…:D

Kelley
Am sure Ashlyn loves U a lot too….my hubby also scold my boy and he will cry super loud after being scolded…but after sometime will forget about it and play with him again…someone has to be the “discipline master” else the kid will not know that what he/she has done is wrong…for your case, seems like you have to take up this role since your hubby & MIL not doing it…also like Mrs Lai says, babies’ preference will change over time…your gal will come to realise that mummy is the best!

Sandwich
A lot of pple think that working in civil service is monotonous and a lot of ‘red tape’…but seems like for your case, you’ve got a really good boss & job….some more can go on leave quite often even though you already given birth…hmmm…I guess you must be one of those ‘top scholars’ rite?

JMon
Looks like you get sick more often for the second one as compared to the 1st one…or izzit simply you ‘super no mood’ to go office? Hahah…

sanrio/kelley,
i also thinking of taking 1/2 day tomorrow but i go wil be w/o K. wanna meet up with cindy & Caithlyn b4 they fly off !

michelle: me 2!! if i go also w/o ash.. haha

Jmon: tell him can't choose.. bt mayb u get gal.. daddy generally love gal more!!

springdance: i know.. cos i was nv close 2 my own mum of cos worry

kelley,
i gave hb the LL look and told him even if this time is a boy, he's also his son. cannot blame me tat it's not a girl this time

springdance,
ya getting more 'tired' leh. esp the #1 so sticky to me and he gets lots of slaps from me past few days

meetup tomorrow--
btw, Robinson's also having sale and cardmembers have additional 10% off- am thinking of going there before I go to taka to meet you all.

i want to ask abt passport collection from SIR.
if they state collection on friday (8.30 to 11am) can go on other days?

anybody knows?

MicK , baby hv to be present for collection . last time i just go on any days i like leh ( mine was electronic application )

cai2,
mine also online. coz i remb 1 of u went.
i called up already, can go on sat too.
must remb brg birth cert too ;p

cindy, u here ??

springdance,
My HB likes to carry jordan in front of the computer too. Jonas still mild, play fishing. Jordan plays 'drum' with the key board !!

btw, I always hv tis worry abt radiation .. wat do you think?

cherryteq: i can't confirm cos leave still pending approval from boss.. so last min don't know can or nt.. will let u know again by end of today..