(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Wishing all mummies & babies a blessed year 2008!

Sanrio,
nice pics!!! Glad to met u last Sat at Suntec..

Anybody likes homemade pineapple tarts? My mum has been baking for 12 years and we usually have our regular customers. Just wanna share with you girls if you do not know where to search for one

I set up this long time back. As for the gifts section, haha, they are my little piece of art. Won't be making anymore of them le. Xin shang xin shang only ba. Fish I think still have ba...
http://geocities.com/lyntey14/oven.htm

Cat,
my Jo same same, very grouchy and keeps licking almost every thing, saliva all over.. very 'sticky' to me.. will cry when I juz move a few steps away fr her.. muz carry n carry.. sometimes when i work in kitchen, she'll crawl to me and hold on to my legs.. at nite only wants me to carry n pat pat her to sleep.. so tiring taking care of her these days.. feel abit burnt-out.. lost my temper at her a few times.. actually shouted at her to stop crying! i feel so lousy.. my wish for the new year: give me strength, energy & patience to look after my gal..

sanrio,
hahahahaha... coz she onli want to play! dat's Y when take pix time, always smiling.
but there is 1 with my gynae tat she din smile, took 3x, all 3 din smile. see the difference ??

1176203.jpg
1176204.jpg

ixora,
joanie is so fast nowadays, crawling here & there, keira still too lazy to move her butt!
Cheer Up. getting plenty of rest, sure you will do well each & everyday

Happy 2008!! Long time neber come in le. Have been sick for the whole of DEc.
Worse of all, now I may be pregnant with 2nd one. Argh!!!

michk
haha.. i finally found an apr baby tt still can't crawl!! same like my lazy boy lor. will only stretch his body to reach for things.

Anyway, my boy fell from FP rocker today while i'm at work. got blue black on his cheek.
so mummy pls be careful as i think he is now trying to sit up so he fell out of it

Mrs Lai
How abt adding lesser silver fish so that it is less salty?
Btw, I've given brocolli to bbG already leh. But just the 'flowery' part. Now that her taste bud changed, I'll prepare 'rojak' porridge by adding up to 4 items. Smells yummy but still yucky to me! My mum tried giving her pig's liver porridge but without feeding her the liver la. She's ok and I think she likes it. You know old people always suggest giving this and that and when I refuse, they'll say that's the reason my bb is small. Duhz..
Are you still breastfeeding?

Ixora
I know it is extremely hard when the bb relies too much on you. It is harder when you're a SAHM with no chance of having a break. Just want you to know that, you are not alone. I guess you just have to relax a bit. Nowadays when I bring bb out, I'll come back with bodyaches all over coz she'll be stepping, crawling and rolling all over me. She also bites me till my arms get bruises, even when I punish her by slapping her cheeks. I can't imagine how she'll be like when she reaches the terrible twos stage. My goodness!

Min
I think now bb wants to be more mobile so by strapping him to the rocker, he'll want to break free. Maybe you can just dump him in the playpen with some toys lor. Safer and he'll definitely enjoy better.

Mummies, Mal coughed several time this morning...can hear the phlegm in his throat. but he no fever & still as active as ever. Should I bring him to pd?

Morning, mummies!

Catherine,
YX's been coughing for a week now and lots of phlegm too but I didn't bring to see pd. Hoping he can get well himself without med.

And oh. Thanks for the cd. It's very sweet of you to burn and mail it to us but only 1 miserable pix of YX. I would like to pass on the cd. Any mummy want? I'll mail it to you

hello mummies ,
1st day at work today , so sianz . just returned fm Ho Chi Minh city ... no mood to work .
cat , i think if mal is still active , shd be ok . but u hv to monitor it . Dun say i scare u , i knew of a March baby , her cough just refused to go off . when they finally brot her to see pd , pd said some phlegm inside her lungs , then they hv to rent a machine for bb to suck out the phelgm .

Hope you can help me with this.
My bb has recently started to hit his own head with his hands or anything he's holding in his hands. Nothing we do can stop him like scolding or removing his hand. Seems like he's frustrated at times, other times he looks like he's playing. Any advice cos afraid it'll become a habit. Thanks

Min
My boy also still can’t crawl…juz stretch out his hand to reach for stuff…if it’s too far to look, he will just look down and act sad…then he will give up and do other things! Lazy bum….

Claire
Now that school has reopened, you feeling beta and back to work yet? Congrats for the possibility of having No. 2…. Fast Fast get pregnancy test kit to find out the results!

Gene
I ever gave my boy pig liver porridge…I tried it…very tasty lei! Must scrap the liver into powdery form before throwing into the porridge to cook for 5 minutes and it’s ready!

Cath
No harm bringing Malcom to PD to take a look…or is his scheduled injection coming near? If yes, can wait till then and ask the PD.

cherrteq
Never encounter b4 lei...maybe can gently pull his hand away when you spot him do that and he'll know not to do so after a few times you have pulled his hand away?

CaiCai
You went Vietnam for tour? Is it nice? Baby went too?

claire,
congrats on your # 2 ! is that why you were sick for the whole mth of Dec. when is your EDD.
that makes shirley, lynn, kelley and now U.

Bb Mal's butt is also stuck onto the floor. He simply refused to crawl or move even when he wanta reach for anything. He would just fuss continuously & cry....

SpringDance: Mal doesn't have any more injection until he's 1 year old.

Taro: I also hope not to bring him to see pd unless absolutely necessary...

Claire: Congrats!!

Kelley: I fed Mal broccolli 2 weeks ago. So far so good, threw the whole thingie into porridge then blend it when it's fully cooked.

Cherrytq: MAl also keep hitting his head with his fist (a bit like commenting "shang Nao Jing") whenever he's tired or frustrated. We try to stop him...

Broccoli
some ppl say got wind, shld let babies eat to much. so far i feed Keira 2 "bunch" brocolli already

cath,
phlegm very stubborn one, diff to go away when Keira have them. even wit med, also takes a long time.
on crawling... no wonder, K & Mal goot frend

Catherine,
Ya my bb exactly same action! But it's much harder than shang nao jing, can hear the 'pok pok pok' sounds. Was imagining bb's got a headache or not. So are you successful in stopping Mal? What do you do?

hi catherine
my gal also coughed can hear the phlegm in her throat so bring her go see pd yest lor... sian lor... and some things more heart pain is that she inhert my sinus. y aof all things kana this from me... feel so sad and guilty toward her

happy new year! been busy and didn't get to log in often. hope everyone had a nice looooooooong break!

michele, cindy, gene, gacc, augleo,
can't meet up this week as i'm leaving for my trip on sat. am taking leave on 18 jan, 24 jan, 25 jan and 1 feb though, so will prob ask you gals out for a meal then. hopefully before cindy and caitlyn leave for the states.

michellek,
think you forgot tai tai.

cherryteq,
met matthew and your mum on mon at the park, did she tell you? dun worry too much abt the head bashing, he looks perfectly fine to me. kaizer's been shaking his head these few days (uncontrollably sometimes), but i think it's a phase, they'll grow out of it.

cat
if the phlegm is not disturbing yr son. then leave it alone. unless he got breathing difficulties.
you can bring him see GP if you still find uneasy. now i don see PD for normal ailments coz GP so much cheaper only $17 nia

Springdance
my boy is plain lazy too. if cannot reach then he will flip left and right.. then stop and make bit of noise

Gene
the main reason is bcoz my MIL is still not willing to place him on floormat. She is damed and over protective of her grandson lah.
She claim that floor mat is painful for him. So he is constantly on the bed/bumbo/rocker.
so i guess its one of reason why he still cannot crawl

min , springdance , cat
same here , my son also refuses to crawl much. he will make lotsa of noise if he cannot move on his belly , i guess my ma is too protective too . she dun like to give him much belly time .
springdance ,
i went to vietnam for my co incentive trip , baby n his daddy are stranded in Spore lah . nothing much to buy there , though i think the baby clothes there quite cheap. bot a CNY suit for him , only $6.60 .

sandwich,
ya, my mum told me she saw you, hb and Kaizer on Mon. She also said you're so 'zai3' to bring Kaizer and so much barang barang alone to office. I also think you're very steady.

caicai,
why not talk to your mum abt giving your boy more freedom? At least she's your own mum, maybe easier to talk to. I also had to convince my mum that it's alright for bb to crawl or move about.
Think as parents we're more 'daring' in letting bb learn, but for caregivers any bumps and stuff they'll feel guilty and responsible.

CaiCai
Same here…my boy will ‘ay ay ay’ like crying for help when he can’t move on his tummy, so have to help him sit up…so for m case, even want to give him belly time also very hard…unless “Ren Xin” see him on the verge of crying still dun care.

Your Company good wor….got incentive trip…mine Sentosa also dun have!

Fen
Sinus very common among Singaporeans lar…no need to feel guilty…I also got sinus when I was a kid but grew out of it after my teenage years.

springdance , yeah yeah , same wif ur boy . he will "gek" until whole face turns reddish in color.
re:sinus
Fen , is ur dotter alwys sleeping in aircon ? air is dry so easier to hv sinus problem . how abt installing air ioniser + dehumidifier ? heard it can improve the dryness in air passges .

Hi springdance
i didnt gt any sinus when i was young, but when i start working especially in air con room then i found out that i gt sinus liao.. i really hope she will recover fronm sinus real son.. as adult i already feel v uncomfortable wif dis illness dun say baby like her lor..

hi caicai
my gal have been sleeping in the air-con room since day 1 when she was born. but her sinus is as and when gt water out from her nose de..
that y i tot is sinus then ask pd he say ya also lor...sian

Min
Ya, I understand. Sometimes it’s the old people that’s hard to persuade. But you must let her know that by refusing bb to crawl on the floor, it will delay their learning. How about placing rubber mat on the floor? I guess you can encourage bb to crawl by placing their favourite toy at a distance. But do not be tempted to draw it further when bb is approaching. It builds their confidence and they will want to crawl to their ‘target’again.

er mummies are we meeting tomm? I already got green light to go moff tomm afternoon liao - i clear all the sai today.

gene: ya goign to try brocolli - probably going to buy a few more fruits to mash and mix with yoghurt for her as well. I also stopped breastfeeding about 2 weeks ago.

My gal is 9 months old today!

Springdance,
Yah school reopen liaoz but I am still not feeling any better. Still having flu.
Michelle, Catherine and elicia mum,
I will be going to the clinic this sat to get it tested. So I am still keeping my fingers crossed. will update every one

long time not posted here tho I log in to read almost daily..

BB Jeremy is crawling and also pulling himself to stand all the time and I have to watch him closely now,. unlike those times when I can simply leave him alone to play. Now he likes to crawl to the balcony and tug at the plants and twice he managed to upset a heavy pot of plant-- *faint*.

Also, read somewher that crawling is not a major milestone-- in fact some babies do not crawl but just start to walk.

Mrs Lai,
Were you breastfeeding via latch on or express? i'm still TBF-latch on.. wld like to stop but find it so hard!! any ideas, anyone? Help!!

meeting on Fri
I shld be able to go if meeting early afternoon. let me know? sms me please? cos I'll likely leave the house early morning and will not be able to access PC.

mrs chia,
i oso dun noe how to wean off tbf-latch on. 1) my girl rejects bottle 2) she is not taking semi-solids too well yet. she is eating 1 small 'combi' bowl of porridge but many tx she cant fin or she wld refuse to eat.
she seems quite choosy over food.. i tried introducing fish stock, steam fish but once she tasted anytg w fish, she wld spit it out n wont open her mouth for d next spoonful.
she is only ok w plain mix grain cereal w bm..

i m really at a lost as to wat to feed my girl. cos evytg, many thgs, she dun like. tried brown, white porridge, different texture/consistency, original, grind or blend, all not keen. wen she 1st started semi-solids, she was quite eager to eat but now no more

she seems to b ok only w HT mix grain cereal w bm.
i tried cooking fish stock, pork stock etc for porridge. i tasted it, is nice n sweet but she still not keen..
my elder boy eats evytg/anytg i prepared wen he was a baby.. so now i oso dun noe how..

sanrio , i guess it all boils down to trial and error . u hv to keep on searching lor , since u mentioned that she was eager initially.
maybe u hv to coax her , sing songs to her etc . :D
my ma also hv problem feeding my baby . he refuses to be spoon fed when she is around , she switch to bottle feeding his cereals . but when i am around to spoon feed him , he is ok . they are pretty smart , can bully pple .

gacc,
must have really been hard on you...
I'm just thinking, if cher is ok with the mixed grain cereal, maybe try adding fruit or even veggie into it? then lay off the fish and others and re-introduce some time later?
since she's still being bf, she can still get nutrients from you.
Can bbs 'jump' to sippy cups w/o the bottle stage? If so, that'll be an alternative for you
Take heart and jia you!

Claire
In that case, you must really take care of yourself so that you’ll fully recover …put on a jacket and be careful what you eat…no heaty stuff…

Good luck for your pregnancy check-up at the clinic tomorrow!

Sanrio
I know this may sounds abit weird…but maybe can add BM to the porridge? Perhaps Cher like that taste of BM more than anything else since she has been on BM only for the past 8 months….then when she slowly get accustom to eating porridge, can no add add BM liao.

caicai, cheeryteq, springdance,
tks
yup wld cont to trial n error. there was 1 day, i cook 1 small pot of fish bone stock, 1 small pot of pork w carrot n potato. then i try add to porridge. d fish one, she reject. d pork one she ok but i took 40mins to 'pian' (sing, on tv barney, made her laugh etc) her fin 1 tiny bowl. faintz.. tink tat day i spent so much time cooking n feeding until bkache :p

springdance,
tks
my mum said tat too. tink cher is 'addicted' to bm. i so tempted to let her taste fm n c how she wld react :p but jus a tot, probably not yet since still got bm ss.

cherrytq,
i intend to proceed straight to sippy then straw then direct fr cup too. tats wat my tbf (latch) mummmy frds did. hoepfully cher can drk well fr cup soon

claire,
take care n kip us posted

sanrio,
i always have problems feeding kaizer but i realized that whenever i feed him what the bbsitter has cooked, he can eat quite a lot. do you want to let cherelle try out the bbsitter's food? don't worry, my bbsitter's quite conservative in trying out new stuff cos she knows abt the food sensitivity.

why dun you try getting her to bbsit cherelle for one afternoon as a trial? can get her to try to bottlefeed cherelle too. to wean your bb off tbf-latch on, i think you cannot be around at all, not even in the same house.

Meeting up:
shall we mt up next week either day? today sandwich, cindy both cant n is a bit rush to inform evy1. oso next week, holiday mood gone n all back to work so less crowded mayb :p

sandwich,
keke.. i dun mind letting cher try ur bbsitter's porridge for cher, if she dun mind :p
one day i wld get out of hse n ask hb or my mum to bottle feed her. but i tink she wld sure cry 'murder'..

sandwich,
dun noe why, d other tx we met up, i was still telling u cher likes he rporridge n eats well, dun noe why suddenly 'fussy'?? or cld it b teething??

sanrio,
are you free this afternoon and have you cooked cherelle's porridge? i could call and ask her if you can drop by to try. today's porridge should be pork + white rice + spinach + carrot. yest was the same except it was fish.damn fishy, but he still ate hungrily.

sandwich,
hv a pleasant trip

take care.

sanrio,
yes, agreed.
shall meet next wk.

Catherine, do u prefer to meet on Friday after 2pm?

Mrs Lai,
hope u can get "green light" on next wk too.
long time din meet u since our last shopping

Next wk meet up
Date : between 9 to 11 Jan
Venue: TBA (City Hall?)
Time: Lunch or tea
1. sanrio
2. augleo