(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Augleo: School started so there's no way I can reach there before 2pm...unless u wanta meet me after 2pm...

Traz:sorrie, school starting...dun think I can meet up with u all as often. Friday after 2pm should be ok....

Augleo
I don't think so. I also just remembered her after coming home. Coz she mentioned she brings her gal to Gymboree at Parkway then suddenly it struck me that there was a bb gal who's really advanced during our trial and I went to see the photos.

Springdance
We don't know the victim but my hubby knows the idiot who causes the accident. Poor thing hor.

Kimsamsoon
Ya lor. Really amazing right.

Sanrio
Your photos really nice!

sanrio,
love your pics, esp the one with ashrel hugging you so tightly! that's so sweet. i love hugs, hope kaizer will love to hug me when he gets a bit older heehee =)

traz, augleo & cat... my fridays are ok for now... but let me know when so that I can double check my schedule

sanrio, i echo the others - wonderful photos & what a lovely family!

dear mummies,
tks for compliments
i m glad tat we had quite a fun tx. was worried at 1st tat my 2 kids wld 'cry' in studio..

michele,
i bought d rayshade, yeah! cant wait so bought during robinsons sales. is v gd. cher manage to nap longer in her stroller n her longest record w tat was abt 1.5hr
tks 4 ur recommendation

sandwich,
i m sure kaizer wld give u big big hugs

traz,
yup he is 3. he is tall like daddy. not fat, quite average. he likes to eat n is a rice eater. ur boy looks ok, mayb a bit smaller in build but dun wori, 1 day they wld grow tall n big, nowaday kids are so much taller than their parents.

Sanrio...
The pix are really sooo nice! I find Ashrel v handsome! And he's so sweet! He looks esp cute in the pix with mei mei.

Sandwich...I'm sure Kaizer will give you big big hugs too soon! He's another sweet boy!

Catherine, michele, traz....
me oki wif Friday (4th Jan) after 2pm meet up.
let me know if is cfm, will "claim" my Jan 1/2 day off from hb.

BTW, can we meet here:
Venue : J.Little @M.Sq
Date : 4th Jan (Friday)
Time : 2.30pm

** any other mummies wanna to join?

Gene, wanna to do CNY shopping?

if coming Friday not meeting @M.Sq then i will go J.Little on 3rd Jan evening le. pls advise hor....

Mrs Lai,
wat u busy during 3rd to 5th Jan?
oversea?

Augleo: term starts for us, and all the bidding exercise will hubba hubba us until end Jan. Today already clearing emails cuz got some online exercise till tomorrow, and students have a lot of queries.

Actually 3rd Jan (Wed) would not be so bad, and I prob can take time off in the afternoon. But 5th not possible liao, cuz everything will be in full swing.

I wish i can be overseas, deep breathing in the sea air and relaxing on a hammock by the beach ... ahhhhh .....

sandwich; for sure got hugs, more i dare say, after seeing what he did to my girl!!!!!

sanrio: you intend to do a scrap book with those pics? it would be great, esp to give to them when they grow up.

talking about scrapbooking, er, any mummies can advise?

i going to drink water liao ... been stuck in front of the computer for the past 3 hours and never drink a drop ;P

Mrs Lai
Dats wat Shasha said also .. old shop hses. Juz abit sianz lor, looking 4ward to foto shoot & HB purposely took leave oso. Hiaz. Now tinking when to rebkd. New yr le, dun wan to anyhow waste my leave oso.

cool: that time also i schedule a shoot but we last min backout cuz my gal not feeling well - they were very nice about it ... well just enhoy time spend with your baby lah. My gal knows when we are going out and she will cling on to us for dear life ... cuz she want to go shopping also! apparently she was choosing shirts for man earlier cuz my hubby was looking at some clothes, and she was leaning away from him reaching to reach some other clothes. She prob trying to tell him "papa dun look at that, so obiang! this one this one better!"

heheheh

if you do go, see if you see their baby. their baby also born in May! and Nick Jr is an exact replica of Nick!

then hor ... i had to buy the LARGEST PANTS SIZE from G2000 - size 44 *cry* I am now 65kg and I already 1/2 my food intake but I dunno why I am still ballooning! I hope my PCOS is not back with a revenge!

Mummies: did any of you see this BP ? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1162851.html?1198478189

I was just amazed because I remember seeing similar items at Lucky Plaza for $10 - you know those type to "chop" ang mohs' head one ... and they selling for $15.90.

Then again of cuz, the materials may be different but I seriously cannot tell any differece based on what I saw at LP and the photos in the BP.

I just told my hubby I was right to want to buy it from LP :p

Mrs Lai
Talking this .. I was at HK & also bot 1 set of such clothes for bbJ, abt sgd10 at ladies mkt. Was tinking quite a good buy. But followig day, was at shamshuipo & saw the same 1 selling at less than sgd5 !! I also consoled myself dat MAYBE the material different . haha :p

MicK: hahaha *muaks* miss u ... long time no see u!

Cool_d: ya ... HK is like tt ... i hate to go bargain ... even though at first I sound like HKie, after a few more sentences they know I am not already then will chop carrot head. I not like my aunt can chop back their carrot heads :p

Augleo
You tempt me to spend money again leh. I don't mind meeting on 4th. How about the others?

Today I 'deposit' bb at my mum's so can go pak tor with hb. Hee.. Funny feeling coz 1st time I'm at home without bb. (other times is I go holiday mah) Now looking at her empty playpen, I feel like dashing to my mum's to bring her back leh. Contradicting hor.

Gene: Normal lor...when me & hubby went to hk for 4 days, we dun shop much, ended up looking @ bb's pic in hp everyday...

Think my hubby & i on the verge of burnt out..although bbMal dun give us much problems but both of us are really tired at end of the day (hubby working & me doing housework, etc). At night & weekends still look after him, no r &r or couple time at all.

Cath,
take it easy lah. school starting soon leh!

mrs lai,
muak * u let me know har when u free to collect ok ?

darbebe,
sorry, din have the chance to swing by.

taro,
when am i going to see u har ?

tomorrow last day of the year, so fast this year passes by. hmmm.....Keira finally turned 8 mths

Dear All

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY NEW YEAR!</font>

<font color="0000ff">May the year ahead brings new joys and love &amp; happiness surrounds you &amp; your loved ones throughout the 365 days.</font>

Cheers to year 2008!

Our family went for a free photoshoot yesterday by Snapz by invitation. They called me up several times. Heard from DH, he overheard from a family it's a VIP club membership thingy. We got 2 free pix after the session

Michelle,
Now you see me lor. kekeke

1172184.jpg
1172185.jpg

Mrs Lai &amp; Gene: U all go ahead...dun think I can join u as Wed is usually CCA (or ECA during our times) days. Besides, today I just go back school to tidy up my place also kenna big big arrow *sob* *sob*

Dun wanta join some stupid !@#$% committee also cannot...alr tell that ppl very nicely...still die die wanta me to join!!! sigh! More work, same pay!

haha. What happened to DH's hand ah?! THink I accidentally colored it white! Did not realise until I took a second look. Must be YX making me so blur!

Michelle,
YX's hair still so thin since we shaved him during full month. My gosh.. wonder if I should bring him for a shave again.

Kimsamsoon,
I keep tying my hair up so decided might as well cut it short. Spent 6 hours at the salon. Soft rebond and color

looking at all the family photo pix makes me feel like goin for 1 real soon. but still hv not made any booking.
and i also duno what shd the whole family wear.

actually got lotsa calls fm some photo studio for free shots but i turned down coz i scared they may ask me to buy and pay more for the photos.

Dillion wishing all mummies here a happy 2008 and may all babies be healthy!
1173559.jpg

I wish my son can start crawling and also start teething pls!!!

mummies, very tired these few days...think bb malcolm is teething...super duper grouchy!! Keep wanta carry carry walk walk, refuse bm &amp; sleep, lots of saliva everywhere...tired..think he also in pain so keep losing his temper...poor thing...

Mrs Lai/ Augleo
But 3rd I can't coz bbG has an appointment at AMK polyclinic.

Michelle
I think Cat is practising waking up early. School starts tomorrow!

Gene: hmmm ok let's see my schedule on the 4th then. I may or may not be able to join but I'll let you know again.

Porridge: I tried making porridge with the dried silver fish. I'm not a fan of it, and probably will not make it again. 1) After I blitz it, my porridge turned GREY (though not that my girl really cares) 2) it was WAY TOO SALTY. I washed the silver fish a few times already - so I guess if I wanted to do it again, I probably have to soak it for an hour or so first. An alternative would be using the "cooked white bait" available from cold storage, they look similar enough to the silver fish!

Today I tried making with red grouper fillet (just bought a piece from NTUC). I called my ma jie for help and she told me to rub the fillet with some salt and ginger. So I chopped the ginger to bits and then rub the fillet, together with some salt. Then I left it in the fridge, while I boiled water and cooked the rice/ millet powder first. Before adding the fish, I washed off the salt and ginger bits. Then just left it on top of the porridge for it to be boiled/ steamed. My goodness, is the fish tough or it the fish tough. Normally, the fish can be flake easily once it's cooked right? This one was HARD TO MASH. But ok anyway, just had to make sure no bones again, and then served to the princess. I must say, it's actually quite good. Not fishy at all - and this coming from someone who really cannot tahan any fishiness even when NOT pregnant. Well, she loves it, so good lah =)

But I am stuck, what veggies can I cook with the fish porridge? The last time I gave spinach, she lao sai for a week! The peas come out as it is, so I'm not really sure what green veggies could be cooked for her now lor. I not ready to give brocolli yet, if you want to suggest that hehe but I guess I could try, just the green bits and no stems.

Ok I'm going to bed now ... to work to work i Go tomorrow =(

Happy new Year to all mummies.

May we all (inclusive of family, esp babies) enjoy good health and lotsa happy times with our family. Most of our babies will be turning 1-year old in the next 3/4 months so we will be busy preparing for their parties. Time sure flies. Those were the days when we were discussing about the full month celebration- which caterer is nice, who to order cakes from, etc; and now its time for the 1 year-old party.

Min, i used to wish for my son to be able to crawl soon. Now that he is an expert crawler, I miss the days when he is only able to lay down so I don't have to catch him. My boy has always been a small baby, and since the started crawling and being more active, he has become slimmer. Haiz...

Anyhow, tomorrow start work liao. Have been home for the past 10 days cos of the holidays and starting work tmr means less time with baby and cannot nuah anymore. Argh... fed up.

Good night all.

Mrs Lai,

U can also get the fresh silver fish from wet markets. The stall owner whom is a lady also recommended giving fresh scallops in the porridge.My boy loves it.

If its been awhile since u last gave princess spinach maybe u can try again. cos maybe this time her digestive system is better.

Morning Mummies!
Wish everyone had a good start to 2008 and may happiness, wealth, health and luck be with you and your familly!

Mrs Lai,
My boy has brocolli green bits with his porridge already. Only given him spinach and brocolli. Dunno what other green veg to give.

Cat,
My boy also displaying the same signs as yours. can see something whitish on his upper gums, definitely teething. Hope they both get over it soon.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Mummies</font>

Start of another year again! Time sure flies…

Hope that for our new work year, everything will continue to be “shun shun li li” and there is no “xiao ren” on office….

And of course, our little precious will stay healthy and happy always and love &amp; laughter surround the family throughout the year.

Happy New Year everyone.

Its 2008 now. Can start planning for our babies 1st year birthday celebration le... How exciting!!