(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Springdance
Dats why I always try & source cheap & good ones. Than will tell HB, promo, very U-hua
Even those trials he also likes to comment bb too young to know lah, than i will tell him free with the coupon, no coupon $XX .. kakaka !!

springdance
yep i m still deciding betw foto u n studioloft.
but also not easy to get my son to focus on the camera.

dlim,
after sandwich commented, i scroll up to see wat label. kekekeke.. burberry sia $40 only ???
sigh... shld have gotten 1 white one for K, so all wear same thing.

we went to get polo T on sunday, then husb saw the price @ $138/pc. x2- $276 ....
so he said for $276, can go take studio pix almost 3x liao. so ended not getting lor. get giordano & bossine one @ $15 ! wahahahaha

hmm. how come i din think of getting one for K ???!!!!! never mind, we will do that for her 1yr old.

Dlim,
me going back again to take 1 year, I kiasu, booked 2 session.

min,
i find natural quite nice. the photographer quite nice always try to get K to smile.
showed my PIL earlier all the pixz juz now, they were very surprised despite K cranky & crying, the pixz still turned out nice.

dlim,
yes i m cuming for d gymboree trial

sandwich,
tat cafe cartel food n drk are not v nice. me n frds tried n hv d same comments. coffee club at imm is a nice place n not crowded but we alwy go coffee club hoh. any other suggestions?

michk,
nice family shot. i hv booked a session w foto-u on 26 dec too.

dlim,
thanks for emailing the pix! caitlyn is so clear in your pix...i got a few...but they are pretty blurry.

coolD,
i will be going for the gymboree class this sun at parkway. i usually go for the tue class w michele but i missed it yest. so cat, we will see u this tue at gymboree!

CAR!
Thanks Michelle for helping me reply! Heheee. I finally can access the internet again! As for batteries, have to charge the car. rectangle batt needed for the remote control.

Kelley...
The music that you hear on my blog is not from the car. my hb helped me add in the tune onto the video. the car also have music if u want but not nice.

fri meet up
ok....imm can! i've asked my hb to go to school! haha

Ambery
I don't mind meeting at IMM leh.
Voodoo dolls is for Mrs Lai to vent her anger on irritating people she met at work lor.
Btw, the trial class that you organised is a little too early for me leh. If 9am gotta reach Orchard, I think I have to wake up at 7am or earlier! Got other time slots boh? Otherwise I'll have to skip this chance.

Michele
Once awhile ok la. That day I also drive down all the way from Jurong to your place and back leh. Some more raining and PIE jam quite badly. Come la. *wink*
Btw, that day I smsed you that I've transferred the money to you already. Did you receive?

Kimsamsoon
Join us!

Michelle
Your family pix very nicely taken! Keira looked so angelic!

Dlim
BbJ looked so handsome!

sanrio,
if not we can meet at secret receipe or swenson's. i dun mind swenson's, haven't been to the IMM branch before, but think usually swenson's outlets are pretty OK-sized.

mummies meeting up on friday,
any violent objections to meet at swenson's?

mummies: my shots are with Bscene - the boss also has a baby, born in May! very cute boy, looks exactly like the father!

I'm not sure about the new package cuz I took the 'watch me grow" package - got 3 photo sessions with full makeup etc ... the next round of phototaking shd be about now to jan but I too lazy/ tired/ busy to really set a date.

The photographer is Nick, and for every extra shots we want, we pay I think $50 for the soft copy, but all digitally touched up already, so more like paying fees to get the pics nicely touched up also. If print is more exp, $65 with no soft copy. We get to take home 2 shots each time and a coffee album at the end lor.

but i may have another session, for my mum

gene: hehehe thank you for your explanation.

Friday I need to visit my butcher to collect some stuff at Lunch, then rush home for the air con man to do some stuff. I was supposed to be on leave the whole day, but gotta go back to take photograph (apparently I was in a team that won a prize - just dun ask me for what! and I get to collect me $50 in feb only). I try to re-arrange my aircon man to monday so I won't have to run here and there like a mad chicken.

MichK - you are the sweetest! thank you for helping me to collect the macaras ... K looks just like u in the pic hehehehe

Dlim: your son looks so "stylo milo!"

Dlim

Sorry for late reply, was on 2 days MC yesterday and today.
Haiz, today go back to work liao, coz a lot deadline to meet.

Im coming for Sunday trial class , manage to get coupon yesterday. Yeepee!

Studio pix

I also took studio pix for family and bbT.
1119950.jpg
1119951.jpg

EE : BBT is so sweet. Which studio did you go to?

Taro : Good luck to your business venture.

Mummies going to gymboree harbourfront this weekend. Can share with me how you find the place? Is the place nicely done up, does the place look new? I intended to sign Glynnis up for Gymboree @ harbourfront, so that i can go shopping at Vivo after class.

yo mummies,
i've created an account w/shutterfly for aprilthead.

www.shutterfly.com
email: [email protected]
p/w : happybb

u may start uploading ur pix.
name the album by ur name if u like.

Pix from Kris
share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AatGzhs4auWLng

Pix from Kimsansoon:
share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AatGzhs4auWLjw

20 Oct Meet Up:
share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AatGzhs4auWLlo

Kris,
thks for the pix.
u managed to capture few pix of JK...thks

BTW, i saw few pix from the event photographer (navy blue shirt) too.
CD ready? coz after i've copied out from the shutterfly there are in low resoultion.

if is the event pix (CD) is ready, i would like to have CD too.

i've a suggestion the balance S$12.50 enuff to buy blank disc (25 pcs) to copy the pix CD.
the master pc can pass down n let individual to copy ba. how?

mummies attended 8 Dec party, any other better suggestion?

Michelle - Ya..the burberry only cost $40! Cheap Ya! I bought it during Isetan members sales. Very worth it! So next time u can try to buy those sales items...Yr hubby is right..buy 2 @ $276 is ver exp lah. If include yr gal will be more exp...

Wow...u so kia su..booked so fast already ar.. Btw, can give me the address & contact? I may want to consider your studio too. Thanks

Sanio - Noted! See u coming sun.

Cindy - U r welcome!

Springdance/Gene/Mrs Lai - Thanks for your compliments.

EE - BBT look so cute in the photo! With the background & her dress, she look sooo sweet!! Can share with us which studio u go? Ok, shall see u this sun ya.

dreamygal - Will update u the gymboree after sun class.

dreamygal / leo/ dlim /
BbT studio pix was took at KL Jaya Jusco shopping mall, that happened when we went KL for short trip. I paid total RM75 for 3x8R & 1x5R photo with wax printing and soft copy. The pix look very nice with wax printing. Im remember the studio call something like Creative Studio.
The family pix was took at Photo image, that is free 5R with bb newborn Hospital package. But end up I got to paid S$70 for additional pix and upsize to 8R with no wax printing & no soft copy.

Leo
I strongly agreed with ur suggestion!

8th Dec party pix:
oh...i realised some mummies are not in the pix. guess is not a good idea to use the balance S$12.50.

Kris,
think i will b collecting the disc from u n copy those JK pix myself.
heehee! unless u can help to email me those pix...kekekekeke!

thinking of driving down to IMM to meet up with u ladies tomorrow. But since I'm going all the way there, pardon me if I'm not staying too long to chat over lunch..want to make the most out of the trip and SHOP!!!

CAUTION: will be bringing tyrant gorgor & naggy MIL too...

mommies meeting up on fri,
i just went swensens @ IMM yesterday...the place is pretty cram and with so many babies...i think it's not a very good idea leh. i remember passing by coffee club and it looks pretty spacious. only thing is dunno if all is sian of coffee club already.

so how?

*michele* come leh! what about if i pick u up from your mil's? then your hubby can pick u & claire after his work since his office is pretty near?

sandwich,
i m ok w swenson but nid to make reservation. their biz is quite gd esp during tis peiod. wat tx ar we mtg? how abt earlier like 12pm+ so tat we hv more tx to eat, chat n shop..

Gene
U know why I want to go IMM? I heard they sell ceiling merry-go-round like those at the children's dept @ Centrepoint Robinsons. Faith just cant lie still when changing diaper so need something to distract her. So sad I can't make it tomoro pm, U mummies enjoy. Abt Magic Jitters class, that is the only slot avail on weekend. I'm hoping to catch Mac Big Breakfast after the class.

Mrs Chia
Don't tell me U use slipper to hit your voodoo dolls, wahahaa...

MichK
I love your family shot, looks very natural. K looks gorgeous!

---------------------------------------
A holistic music trial class for 7-8 mths old bbs at Magic Fiddler. Trial fee is waived.

The difference b/w Magic Fiddler & KinderMusik is they teach parent to sing single syllabus to the rhythm of nursery rhymes to bb, no CD used and also teach bb to make music.

http://www.magicfiddler.com/frames.html

Date: 15 Dec 2007 (This Sat)
Venue: Delphi Orchard
Time: 9:15 am (45 mins)

1) Miss Tan
2) Moxi
3) Jenny (My cousin)
5) * michele *
4) Mrs Chia
5) Lovelle
6)
7)
8)
9)
Those who put their names on the list above, pse pm "AMBERY" your real name, bb's names & contact no BY TODAY. Thx

EE
Dunnoe why, but your 1st pic makes me think of a wealthy European family portrait from Shakespeare times.hehehe

Mrs Lai
Have you killed that irritating email sender yet?

DreamyGal
Hows Glynnis? Fully recovered? Saw her eating porridge at the gathering.

Augleo
Just thinkingnot sure if passing around the Master CD around the Singapore island to different mummies, the CD may get lost in transit or get spoilt? Could it be possible for one person to burn all the copies all at one shot and we collect from the person?

Cindy
U be at gymboree parkway this Sun? Is it the 11.30am class? I shld be there too

Mrs Lai,
I think I will try B-scene studio with the Heinz promo this mth.

Cool: Just ask who is the photographer - if its not nick, just ask if you can have nick instead. The first time i went, i got someone else instead of Nick and I got really pissed. but that guy left already so my other time was by nick so much better.

Spring: unfortunately no leh ... but I am waiting for her pic to be uploaded before pining it to a voodoo doll. then ... hehehehe ... the fun begins.

can i ask if baby 8mths alrdy.. but didnt eat porrridge everyday jus drink milk izzit really bad /.. my in-laws got no time to feed her.. that's sad rite... any body can come up with solutions?

sobby,
hw abt those "instant meals" cereal + fruits?
if i m out will feed my bb cereal + fruits)
dun need much time to prepare