(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

min,

thanks for the link.

aiyo. maid?! u uh! :D where to find such a fair maid?

my bb belle never sleep in sarong. wondering will she like it.

Mrs Lai, all along u have been using sweet corn soup base for porridge? I tried using sweet corn too and yes, the porridge was indeed tasty. Yum yum!

Thinking of trying to use fish bones for the soup base. But I dont know if I can get it from the wet market.

Kelley, I tot of peeling only when feeding but the thing is the peeling cannot keep up with her feeding. The moment she start, she will keep wanting it.

Not intentionally to let her try grapes, I bought grapes for ourselves so tot of letting her try it.

let me re-phrase my post :

Infant album:
OPENED BOOK guess:
pls help the following BB to "find" their mummies infant pix:

1. Caitlyn
2. Chanel
3. Claire
4. JK
5. Joanie
6. Keira
7. Tiffany
8. YX

** Infant album guessing END tomr 23 Nov (10am).

Darbebe: don't care loh.. let her wait la.. want to eat mst wait ah.. mst learn to teach loh.. not cry then can get liao leh.. mst let her know.. good things mst wait..hahah

kim
u and belle will hv to get used to the sling lor.
the sling is basically for me to carry my boy. of coz when i sling for some time, he will auto sleep

can tell me how many tablespoon or milk scoop of cereal are you giving your baby?

my boy now eating 1 bowl of porridge (tolly joy food maker bowl). but when i give him 6 milk scoop of HT cereal + 2 scoop of FM like cannot measure up to 1 bowl leh..
its only abt half a bowl.

is thr any maxi. no. of scoops of cereal we can give them?

kelley,
u makin me hungry leh...

Cath,
I am planning to clear leave in Dec, workin 4days week only, so every week can meet up at least once.

Michelle: cos i m hungry ma.. kekeke.. u so good.. so much leave ah.. make me jealous.. can go gai gai eery friday..kekek

mummies: sorry ahn... dashing off soon

1) Er i dun use fish for porridge only - i am using pork. my gal dun like chicken =( Fish cuz of personal bias hehehe but I will start her when she is 8 months old lah. I rem the PD says fish later than chicken/ pork.

2) by 7 months old, can start on egg yolk already 9egg yolk only hor) but to do the usual 4 day wait test thingy

3) Baby V is much better now - all her rashes are gone. tomm she got review so we see how from there

4) Spring: being from that industry, I've seen many sad cases. it is really very irresponsible to say, it is not illegal to sell on web. If it is not, why don't the big optical chain do it? Besides, even for supplier to sell to retail shop, the retial shop must show that they have a licensed optom or contact lens practioner in their shop! Is she going to be responsible if the poor mummy gets blinded by the contact lenses??? How on earth would a RESPONSIBLE contact lens supplier sell contact lenses with the wrong spelling of STERILE on their boxes? isn't it like rejected factory goods???????

sorry ah ... i just get very pissed about this.

anyway I may or may not appear over the next 2 weeks. Sat I gotta work so permitting, nothing koks up, I shd be able to come in ;P

kelley,
me lost loh, michele n catherine kao shou.

sandwich,
i tink my BM oso hight fat, me so skinny yet kelly so bak, cant tahan. she took all my nutrients loh.

i dun drink milk n dun eat fish, i tink ss might b in born.

i wan the cushion dat u post, soooo sweet. kelly nw has 5 slpin toys n cloth dat she change daily. she loves them n hug them to slp.

augleo,
tx for ur ai xin dessert, it was soooo nice.

next time we will place order earlier ah, hee.

Infant album updates:
highest BINGO = 6 (from Cai2)

Ixora hv 5 bingo, after i've told her 5 bingo ....she managed to get the remaining 3 right too.

michele, cindy, sanrio and dreamygal,
i will ask my friend whether she wants to join us tomm, then she can come down to explain her research to you gals. no obligations if you don't want to donate later.

dreamygal and min,
come and meet up tomorrow!

mummies who are coming for the gathering tomorrow: where do you all want to eat?

Venue: Marina Square
Time: 2pm
1) Sandwich (92748734)
2) Cindy
3) Sanrio
4) *Michele*
5) tft, Catherine
6) Mrs Chia

Kris: nvm la.. who is the biggest loser??kekeke.. I know if I went.. surely I be the biggest loser..haha

Augleo: why I got no chance to taste ur desert?? Wat did u make??

mummies who are coming for the gathering tomorrow: where do you all want to eat?

Venue: Marina Square
Time: 2pm
1) Sandwich (92748734)
2) Cindy
3) Sanrio
4) *Michele*
5) tft, Catherine
6) Mrs Chia
7) ixora

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Lai</font>
I guess since you are from the industry, it definitely hits you stronger than us when you see such irresponsible seller because you can foresee much better the possible disastrous consequences. So its really understandable why you were so angry with that BP seller. Anyway, I do believe that the mummies who had wanted to order will surely be grateful to you.

RE: BP

very disappointed by one seller in BP. dun think i will buy from BP anymore. sob sob!

any mummies got bad experience from BP?

the seller is selling aussie apparel. B*T**z.

in sept, i placed an order for a dress size 1-2YO.

in oct, she sent me an email saying supplier sent her wrong sizing. asked me whether i can wait. i said OK. i am willing to wait.

she organised 2nd BP.

yesterday, she sent me email saying supplier sent her wrong sizing again.

i got affected for twice. then i asked what are the items u have (ex-stock). i wanted size 1-2YO.

there is one dress i wanted for my bb girl but the price is higher thus i need to top up. it is OK for me.

her pricing in 1st BP & 2nd BP is different. pricing in 2nd BP is higher.

i ordered from 1st BP but the buyer wanted to charge me pricing in 2nd BP.

unfair for me! i waited so long and yet wanted to charge me higher price.

ARRRGGH!

i forwarded the seller the link she sent me earlier. the price is cheaper (1st BP price).

the seller claimed that he didn't remove the old link.

but but but, you should have removed the link mar.

kelley,
juz read ur post, no lah lasy nite din go lala land.... bz preparing K's meal then had to wash bottles, sterilise, feed her dinner, so bz.
last nite, by the time finished everything alread closed to 12. too lazy to switch on.

GENE,
SO clever this time ! champion sia

<font color="ff0000">kimsamsoon,</font>

I am very hesitate to buy from BP especially when I am dealing with clothes. I prefer to feel and see it for myself unless the item in the BP is quite standard like Thermo baby flask
. Hope this advise helps

ixora
i got the same xmas hairband that i saw from your blog for my son.. so qiao!!

BP
so far no problem with BP. i bot mostly clothes and socks. the best BP i ever bot is the magnetic magic ring for formula milk tin. too bad she no longer selling it liao