(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

my husband was telling me that guys like him should lactate too, so that they can eat as much as they want w/out the fear of gaining weight, hahaa!

sandwich: good ah u.. despite eating so much still so slim... u mst ask kris also... hers might be full of fats too..kekeke..

Sandwich , u drank so much milk , no wonder still got supply .

Dlim: u wear socks at kindermusik cos we go in bare foot on their carpet.. they have to clean n clean ma.. so with socks.. ur bb lie down.. u also "fang xing" rite??keke... for hygiene la..

caicai, yah i drink milk as if it's plain water! no lah, no relation to the supply. BM supply will be avail as long as you stimulate it. just that if the mum takes a low fat diet, then the baby ends up with a low fat diet too, i guess.

eh... talk about fats! my weight still stagnant and my bb is one of the lightest here ok! sandwich, like that i think i must donate bm to your fren to see the fats content lor!

and what gao shou? who? where?? *looks around the thread*

Kelley, thanks for your information on pear.

Sandwich, envy you that u can maintain ur figure despite eating more. I guess BF plays a part.

Michelle, talking about "the thing" that got you lost weight. Can we get in singapore? HOw does it looks like?

sandwich
when i was pumping and throwing i downed so many cups of coffee a day. hahaha it was so shiok!!

Ku : I agreed with you. Breastfeeding really makes me lose weight without having to go on diet. I eat at 7am, 10am, 12noon, 4pm, 8pm and 11pm... Haa... If not, i will get real hungry... Hee... Now i am worried that if i stop breastfeeding, how am i going to stop eating...

Sandwhich : Like that i wanna ask your friend to check my milk too. Haa... But i'm sick leh, can still donate? My Glynnis also not drinking much milk nor solid, but she's quite a strong girl, maybe the fats contain in my milk also quite alot.

So many threads to read until I blur... Work and work until eyes crossed and back ache...

Augleo,
too bad I din even get to see the second album. Looking forward to the third...

caicai,
when's the taka sale till? I wanna buy, I wanna buy! thanks for the tip!

sandwich,
at least Kaizer has his cot to climb. my boy climbs on us, and use our tummies as trambolines...

oops ,cherryteq i dunno eh . maybe u pop down to take a look .
last time , when the tigerbrand was on sale , i helped taro buy . tis time round , zojirushi was on sale .hehehe , i saw 1 lunchbox ? 49.90 ( light blue ) quite sweet looking

Sandwich,
i eat a lot too but i m a person who eat quite 'healthy' stuff. i dun hv d habit of snacking n i dun fancy potato chips, biscuits, sweets. worst is i m 'allergic' to choc n nuts, so basically there is no snack for me except fruits. only somtx i do eat ice-cream n cakes. i oso dun like milk as i get stomach upset. mayb tat explain why cherelle is so petite despite her feeding quite well?? i do eat fish, vege, n nid to eat a lot more rice nowady as i get hungry easily. n i drk lots of water..
ur frd dun wan frozen milk right? cos i threw away quite a lot

Kimsamsoon,
U skip dinner?? WOW..!! I can't leh..think I'll starve..*sigh*

Springdance,
I hope to get back to pre-pregnancy weight (48 ~50kg) Most of my tops can wear pre-preg ones but I can't fit in my bottoms..especially jeans..

Ku,
I got breastfeed leh..but still like tat..*sob sob*

Min,
U so sweet..*hugs*..I hide my fats well mah..my tummy big big leh..some one asked my if I'm preg with 2nd kid..*faint*..

michele and dreamygal,
i can ask my friend to contact you gals if you want ... she doesn't do detailed fat analysis, but she'll at least be able to tell you basic things like whether your milk has only a thin layer of fat, normal amt of fat or thick layer of fat. she can tell you abt the cell count of your milk too, if you're interested. for mine, i had a very low cell count as compared to her other donated milk. suspect that equates to a lot less antibodies and hence eczema for myself and kaizer. i can pass you both some sterile tubes on friday and if you're interested, she can come and collect 30-50ml of milk from you next week!

sanrio,
she doesn't test on frozen milk. she needs milk that is less than 6hours old. how will you react when you are fed choc and nuts?

caicai and cherryteq,
i was at vivocity for lunch today. tangs is selling the zojirushi lunchboxes at 40plus - 50plus. can't remember the exact price, but recalled the salesman said that they're on offer. i don't think i'll be getting a zojirushi-type of thermal lunch jar, cos it's too heavy. but they're very pretty!

congratulations to the mummies-to-be-again. have you planned the childcare arrangements for no1 and no2-to-be? it will be tough cos no1 will be abt 15months(when they learning to walk and start to be more demanding and all) when no2 comes out? try and get all the help you can.

Hi Sandwich,

Wasted! I was going to ask if your fren needs frozen BM cos i got lots in the freezer! Then can test how much fat content and cell count are in my BM then! I used to take cod fish (v oily fish) then so my BM could have ultra high fats! I asked the PD before if it's becos of my cod intake that's why caitlyn is growing so fast and he said shouldn't be. I dun quite believe.

I have recently cut down on my cod intake so thot it would be good if can do comparison of my BM!! HAHAA. But anyway, I don't mind giving ur fren some of my BM now to test! I am really super curious about my BM! Could u pls pass me one tube on fri too?? Thanks!!

I am v happy with breastfeeding too cos i eat lots now and i weigh abit less than my pre-preg days. Pretty obvious where all the fats went to!

My weight can't go down too.. feeling so sick of being fat.. Ernest still drinking my BF but my weight don't go down ler.. Plus feel so hungry after his feed..

Let's have a contest of who lost the weight most hao mah???think the contest will inspire each other to lose weight

Mummies, morning!

Gymboree Trial Class
My hubby is not interested in the Gymboree trial class as our girl is still not crawling. Hence it wont be beneficial and fun for her. We will wait till she's able to crawl.

Anyone wanna take over the organising? Or shall we cancel it since not enough pax to form a class?

mummies: as someone who works in the optical trade before, please do NOT buy any contact lenses without seeing an optometrist first.

You hadn't seen or heard the horror stories yet - becuz they were never publicised.

TRreasure your eyes like your baby - you only have 1 pair. if anything goes wrong, imagine not seeing your baby's face every morning.

EE: sorry, i'm going to complain to the moderator that it is against the law to sell contact lenses in BP.

Gene: no special recipe for millet porridge. I just cook millet instead of white rice. I use the same thing as u do except i dun touch fish :p pork, carrots and potatoes. I added sweet corn to add sweetness, but babies are not ready to handle sweet corn yet, so they dun eat it.

Darbebe
I'm also thinking to withdraw the Gymboree trial class lei, coz Sat gorgor got tuition class to attend.
But hoh, don't forget this is free one lei

Mrs Lai
Thx, this is what Im worried too, that is why I seek for mummies opinion b4 place order.

Cindy : I also threw away alot last weekend. Just went to pack mine and my mum's freezer and only then that i realise that i have some July stock. So wasted.

Sandwhich : Friday got gathering? You can ask your friend to contact me but i'm sick, she still want my milk?

EE: I am so angry - how can she say it is not illegal to sell contact lenses online.

As long as it is sold to consumers in singapore, and our supplier is in singapore, it is illegal.

I've called up CONTACT LENS PRACTITIONERS BOARD, SINGAPORE and checked with them and confirmed with them already.

wows mrs lai , u very determined hor .
hope more mummies will know more abt this and be careful next time . eyes are very impt

Morning,

Michele: Michk say u r the sole winner? not meh?? then who else won??

Mrs Lai: i thnk u miss my post.. how is little V??

Morning mummies..

dreamgal/ graybecky,
Now i am worry also cos i am underweight now. Dunno will it effect the quality of breastmilk

<font color="ff0000">Mummies who have babies drinking Dumex,</font>

Does anyone uses Dumex mamil Gold for their babies? I have a 400gram Step 2 for 6 months and above. Willing to change with either Nestle Nan or Similac - 6 months and above. Anyone? Do let me know. Can meet at Kallang MRT. Thanks

Infant album:
OPENED BOOK guess:
pls help the following BB to "find" their mummies:

1. Caitlyn
2. Chanel
3. Claire
4. JK
5. Joanie
6. Keira
7. Tiffany
8. YX

** Infant album guessing END tomr 23 Nov (10am).

is tomolo marina outing still on? i maybe able to join as i be SAHM tomolo. but depends on the weather before i can go out.

eat where?

Cool_D / Dlim / Graybecky
Regarding parents socks for the TT class, its actually not necessary according to the J.E centre manager. I believe its different from Kindermusik coz babies dun lie down on the floorbasically is playing on the equipment only.

Dlim / Graybecky
Yup daddy can go in for the class as well.

Kelley
Its not the 1st time I eat the fish soup yesterday lar but me variety eaterso will always wait for sometime before I eat the same thing again.

So whats usually on your lunch menu now since you find fish is not quite appetizing to you liao? :p

Mrs Lai / Traz
WoW I think the both of you have been really quite Jian Yi Yong Wei recently by killing those bad BP organisers. Thumbs Up & Claps for both of U!

Mrs Lai
Can enlighten me why you dun touch pork/fish whem making millet porridge? You only give them separately when boiled as soup is it?

Mrs lai
thx for your info.. i can tell my MIL to use corn as soup base for porridge. she lament that baby eat plain porridge then she hv to eat too coz might as well cook a pot for both of them

<font color="ff0000">Mummies with Shop N Save Stamps,</font>

Any mummy has the above and can offer to me? I need them. Kindly PM me. Thanks

I need advice again.

Can we peel grapes and mash and store in fridge to feed bb over 1-2 days?

My hubby was telling me that the grapes will turn bad if we peel and store it. Any1 can advise?