(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Dreamygal
bbJ having slight running nose too. Not sure if it's due to swimming yesterday. I think I have to give the class today a miss too, dun want to pass it to rest of bb there. So sianz, was looking forward to this after Kindermusik.

mummies:" what about boh eng???? Sorry i don't seen to see tyhe exchange!

Vanessa just got discharged from the hospital today and she's super sticky to me now (more so than the maid surprisingly) so now she' sleeping, i'm taking a breather before I go and cheong my work (super sianz)

mrs lai
wat happened to vanessa? hope she's better now. it must be v stressful when your bb is sick. last time my son in hospital he was miserable and so was i.

wish i cld join all u mummies at the xmas party or other gatherings. but the thing is that it's hard for me to get out on my own with bb or my older son. for 1, bb is hard to feed and worse outside.

hi traz,
i also saw that post..
she was like so angry when others mummies say that during fox sales it was onli selling @ $2 or $3..
i know sure is buy from fox sales d cos alot of those design that she is selling left unsold the other day i go down.

I'm intending to feed my girl porridge coming this week..but I dun know wat to add leh..just plain porridge? Any advise?

Dreamygal
bbJ is very cranky today. Not sure if it's teething or it's the running nose. Just now after his nite feed oso dun wanna sleep .. after 1 hr of pacifying him, now than finally sleep.

graybecky
maybe as wat Mrs Lai say.. u may wanna start with cereal and add apple or pear etc.

for porridge.. u can start with 1 veg at a time in case of allergy
u can add potato, sweet potato, pumpkin, carrot, brocoli, spinach.
meat and fish can add when your gal is abt 8-9mth old. no hurry on that

Hello Mrs Lai & Min,
we gave her brown rice for abt 3wk already..
not sure wat else to give her..
for fruits we tried apple, pear & banana..
do u all think I can start the porridge now or wait abit longer?

graybecky
i think shd be able to start lah. my MIL gave my boy porridge at 6mth. u know lah older generation very eager to start semi solids

Cherryteq
I never say I good complexion leh. It's Augleo put one la. I'm not so thick skin leh and I don't think my complexion is good also.

Min
Ya, Kindermusik is more on singing, playing the instruments and dancing. More suitable for our bbs now coz they're not so mobile mah.

Mrs Lai
What happened to bbV? Hope she's feeling better now. You must take care of yourself too.
Btw, I just bought a packet of millet. Can you tell me how to prepare again? I read the instructions at the back it says mix 70% millet + 30% white rice and cook into porridge. Can share your receipe again please?

Tumbletots

Total only 4 mummies attended Sunday trial class, darbebe, me Jesmine and Ambery. So disappointed!
What happend to the rest huh?

Anyway, nice meeting darbebe, Jesmine and Ambery

EE : I wanna go but Glynnis has not recover from flu. So i can't go, scared to pass on to other babies. Lat night her nose is still block and keep waking up crying. Me panda again.

EE, nice meeting you too.

You enjoyed the class?

My baby cant crawl yet and she was cranky during the class cos not enough afternoon nap. haiz..not very enjoyable.

re: tumble tots @ sin ming plaza 11.30am

nice meeting mindy, michellek & gene. dun know the rest of them.

i won't be enrolling bb belle for tumble tots & gymboree. agreed with some mummies. she is too young. i will continue to sing & play to her at this moment.

EE
Me also last min pull out coz bbJ since morning woke up running nose. Now flu season, I also scared will pass on to other bb. But din expect only 4 of u .. sorri.

So how was the class? Did ur bb had fun?

Dreamygal
Glynnis still block nose ah? Got try the sterimar spray? Very xin ku hor, me last time bbJ sick few wks I also panda everyday. This time round is slight running nose oni . hopefully he can recover faster.

Morning just finish reading archives..

Got no time to come in to chat on weekend ler.. now got chance sleep.. I sleep like pig..super duper tired n cranky me and not ashlyn!! Haiz..

Min & babywiz: no need to donate to me.. my fats are waiting at the queue counter also.. coming in very soon!!! Hope they only visit and not migrate here!!

Lynn: ur 2 size up = bigger hips nia ah nothing more rite?? U also got no fats.. thanks for the compliment ah.. I wish I was reali sexy..

Ixora: I guess pre mature bbs like me are all skinny type when they grow up.. bt I was still more chubby than my gal when I was a bb leh

Aprilmum: thanks!!

Gene: xie xie

Dreamygal: dont worry.. we mite jst meet somewhere w/o knowing..hahah.. the xmas party u can see me liao..

Michele: I cant la.. dont tempt me anymore!!

Mrs Lai: how is ur gal now?? beta??

kimsamsoon,
sorry forgot to intro myself on sat, a bit harried lah. but shld have kick myself coz shd have guess you coz ur blog got your photo
wahahaha

i got this CD fm Suntec and I have been singing n doing the action for my gal, she seems to enjoy it very much. somemore this CD got lyrics book !

cool_daughter : Ya loh. I was still telling Hapy and Michelle on Sat that i hope Glynnis will be up and well on Sinday then i can go to the trial. Only at about noon, then i 'si xin' and message Hapy that i cannot go le.

Last night, no more runny nose le. So we did not use the nasal spray on her. But middle of the night, she kept waking up and cry due to blocked nose. So poor thing.

dreamygal /cool d
So poor thing, hope urs bb recover soon & mummies can rest well.
Too bad, we miss out the chance to meet each other again!

Darbebe
Me ok lah the most important is our bb ma.
Like what you see, my bbT cant crawl well, but yes she is enjoyed biting the toys.
Dont know why she keep waking up crying last night, could be too excited or play too hard.

Agreed with other mummies, our babies are too small to participate the class.

ee, darbebe,
nice meeting you all too...

think i prefer kindermusik to gymboree and tumbletots... actually is there any other classes like kindermusik?

Hello Jesmine, nice meeting you too.

since you attended kindermusik, gymboree and tumbletots before, is kindermusik more applicable for our babies at the moment?

I have yet to attend Kindermusik and Gymobree. But I reckon Gymobree is somewhat similar to Tumbletots, where its more fun and beneficial for bb who start crawling. Correct me if im wrong.

darbebe,
gymboree is similar to tumbletots. but i think the equipment like slide and so on more bb friendly at gymboree as they are mostly made of soft material.

i prefer kindermusik more as ernest response better during the class... he enjoy the singing and the activity. maybe you can go try. but the class need mummy to be ard to carry bb fly, walk, run, swing the bb... hee

kim
i recog your Baby I fm your blog mah.. kekeke..

anyone organising kindermusik?????

Gene
whr did you get Millet?

DREAMYGAL
Heard that Glynnis not feeling well.. hope she's better today. If you interested to join the class at J.E this Saturday, most welcomed to do so!

min,
i agree... kindermusik also helped me to do some exercise. by the end of the class... i also v tired.
just click and read abt the class. babies and cream is something massage and music...

my boy huh... refused to cooperate and let me massage during the tumbletots class yesterday lo. think if i attend this one will be doing a massive fight with him. haha

Jesmine, papa can or not? haha..bb is getting heavier than I could handle. Thanks for sharing.

Anyone wanna organise kindermusik?

darbebe,
can... so long as one of the parent is with the baby. papa gt to sing then.

and during class only one parent allowed... the other one gt to wait outside. think also no pic taking and video during class

Anyone knows where to get the millet?? What to call it in chinese? Thinking to go those chinese provision store to buy....

alamak, papa dont know how to sing nursery rythms. Never mind, till I have the chance to attend then bother about who is going in. hehe

Ee, Darbebe & Jes
Nice meeting you and your bbs. I find the class ok, can see that the instructors were trying their best to make the class interesting. It's weird to see the guys doing kiddy actions though. Faith managed to clear most of the obstacles except the ladders, too advance for her. One of the guys recommended My Gym @ Great World City for our bbs, he said it's more gym-based whereas TT is obstacle-based.

I'm disappointed with those who didn't turn up and didn't even bother to inform the centre. Then we don't need to wait for them to start the class. Social responsibility begins with parents!

Darbebe
Kindermusik is very xiong for mummies. I sprained my back when we did the bird-flying dance. Imagine swinging a big bag of rice around the room.

Ambery,
It really din cross my mind yesterday to call the center. My overlook, sorry sorry. Xia ci bu gan le !!

Springdance
Ya, Jordan is better. Just that morning can still see some 'dry' bi ti on his nose. And this morning I woke up le, so much noise he still can sleep, no reaction at all until i go n carry him up.

Anyway, me thinking bring him for 6in1 vaccine tonite, so can on e way let doc. see see. I hope he can fully recover, if not my Thurs trip I also bu fang xin.

Miss Tan, hello.

so good, Faith cleared most of the obstacles. My girl not interested in anything except those little toys where she can put it inside her mouth.

I have a feeling hor, my girl not interested in crawling. She is more interested in standing and walking

Ambery: so funny the way u describe ur bb.. a big bag of rice.

Lynn: hey man likes big hipss.. kekeke.. remember the song?? I LIKE BIG BUTTS!!