(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

darbebe: can see the sac now.. but doc scared not growing well cos i miss mens 2 months but scan only show sac one month big.. so got to go back again next week.. haiz.. waste my $$!!! and very worrying!!

Kelley, that time me also like that. Missed menses for like 1.5 months but the sac is still darn small when I went to visit the gynae. Maybe ovulated late?

Anyway, able to see the sac is definitely a good news. Yippee..so you now must take real good care of yourself.

Talk about a dot...even after I'm full term, I still can't see head or tails of the ultrasound...my gynea was like...look look...this is the ears, looks like daddy....and I'm like...where where WHERE!!!

Catherine: dont hv leh.. only eat lots of chocolate n drink cold water.. thats my craving now!! Wah.. ur gynae good ah.. can see ears some more!!

Darbebe: ovulate late does tat mean it might be gal again this time??

Srpingdance/dreamygal,

Is the TUMBLETOTS AT JURONG EAST confirm? Cox im interested but seems there is no response or u all have change location to Sing Ming?

Date: 24 Nov 2007, Saturday
Venue:
Tumble Tots Jurong East Centre
Blk 134 Jurong East St 13 #04-309E
S'pore 600134
(near to CPF Building)
Time: 2.30pm 3.15pm
Min. number sufficient to form a class: 6 babies

1. Springdance
2. Jesmine (to be confirmed)
3. Cheezel (to be confirmed)
4. Dlim
5. Graybecky

Kimsamsoon,
I also wish I can really make it lor. Cannot take leave.
That's why waiting confirmation from augleo or kris what time party starts, cos I need to be back at work at least from 12-2pm...

DLIM
The Tumbletots trial classes this weekend at Sin Min Plaza are confirmed but the slots are already fully taken up.

I am currently organising another one at Jurong East but yet to be confirmed. Only can go ahead when I have at least 6 confirmed babies/mummies joining.

TUMBLETOTS AT JURONG EAST

Date: 24 Nov 2007, Saturday
Venue:
Tumble Tots Jurong East Centre
Blk 134 Jurong East St 13 #04-309E
S'pore 600134
(near to CPF Building)
Time: 2.30pm 3.15pm
Fees: $23 per baby (FOC for Daddy & Mummy)
Min. number sufficient to form a class: 6 babies (can go up to maximum of 10)

1. Springdance
2. Cheezel (tbc)
3. Dlim (tbc)
4. Graybecky (tbc)
5. SuiSui (tbc)

Springdance,

Ok..pls count me in as I confirm taking the Tumbletots at Jurong East.

Kelley,
I cannot confirm. But that time throughout my pregnancy, I have craving for cold drinks and chocloate, ice cream etc. Anything that is sweet but not sour.

HI
HarbourFront Gymboree Class on 15 Dec / Sat 10am
1. darbebe (ok)
2. EE (ok)
3. Dlim (OK)
4. caicai <ok>
5. Mrs Lai (?)
6. Cool Daughter (?)
7. FongFong (ok)
8. May Loh (ok)
9. Catherine Ong(?)
10. Sandwich (ok)

HarbourFront Gymboree Class on 15 Dec / Sat 10am
1. darbebe (ok)
2. EE (ok)
3. Dlim (OK)
4. caicai <ok>
5. Mrs Lai <not>
6. Cool Daughter (?)
7. FongFong (ok)
8. May Loh (ok)
9. Catherine Ong(?)
10. Sandwich (ok)

kimsamsoon : Yes. Confirmed.

Catherine : Happened to me as well. I also can't see much leh. The gynae was telling me, this is the fingers, her legs, her nose is sharp... But what i saw was a lump of black shadow which is moving occasionally... Haa...

Kelley : Take care... Haiz... I'm always not fated to meet you huh...

Kris : Will transfer to you tonight.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies, asking for a colleagues. Any of you have good recommendation for pre-natal massage?</font>

mummies: my gal came down with UTI again. This time i went berserk ... scolded almost everyone (including maid).

cuz 1) the GP my aunt brought to firstly insist my gal got no fever (he measure 36 we measure 38) 2) he claims her throat very red, so must be throat infection or fake measles

but i disbelieve him, so I took my gal to the PD yesterday when her fever shot up to over 39. Confirmed UTI. so that was when i really exploded.

my maid kena from me cuz after UTI and she let baby slept in shitty pampers, and to make it worse, she claim wash clean already cuz she checked visually when i ask if she has clean the vagina area. Then i took wet wipes and clean - still got shit. so i asked her, is this clean? so i took a few more wipes just to make sure it's clean. Then i ticked her off very loudly - first time i actually raised my voice at her.

Anyway she's better now ... so that's a sigh of relief but I am so frustrated cuz all my work is pending away.

thk now our thread will b super quiet coz more than 10 mummies are now @Taka chatting.

Cherryteq,
the host of THE EDEN - Michele has advised us on the function timing - 9am to 3pm.
as for the meeting time i will let Kris to advise further. any chances to swop with ur colleagues?

Mrs Lai,
my poor bbV chix pox then UTI. aiyoh! realli heart pain pain.
i know is difficult, try to take a deep breathe n relax abit. bbV dun1 a tense up mama.
update us more...sure bbV will recover very soon.

Guessing game:
whole morning was out, will check my hotmail now.
mummies sharing pix w/us pls send to my hotmail [email protected] tomr before 3pm can?

thks.

EE,
u still hv pix 7 to fill up.
currently, 7 bingo.

mrs lai cool down lah , tot u are ok wif ur maid .
dun be too mad . maybe u r stressed w work .
my boss also exploded tis morning i heard , coz he unhappy i took leave . sianz , spoilt my holiday mood today . nxt time cannot anyhow take leave liao

ya lor , i told him on the phone yesterday . dunno he distracted or he cannot catch what i am saying
tis morning he saw i not around and my colleague also last min took leave , his right + left hand men all disappear , he exploded lor . did not sign my leave form somemore .
sianzzzz , i called him just now but i think he still angry . spoilt my day , no mood at all now .
take leave also difficult . i am just a worker only leh , make things difficult for me

japanese boss really jialat

Mrs Lai
Cool downhopefully your maid will be more careful after this incident.

Really need to be extra careful when it comes to hygiene for baby girls one of my hubbys friend daughter also kanna UTI twice liao.

caicai
Nvm ...can't go Taka but still can chat with us here. :p

o i c.
so now u r @home with Zac?
erm...dun worry lah, wknd coming. enjoy.
mayb next time u can SMS him then follow by a call to cfm.

update: there are 9 mummies there enjoying their lunch.

mrs lai

raelly v sad to hear abt bbV kenna UTI again. Ask the maid to not only wipe her bum each tm bbV poops, BUT also take a small basin n wash her bum . Or if she is steady enuf, cn put bbV 's bum under the running tap ( i prefer the first mtd). Hope cn prevent any relapse for bbV. *big hug*

Kris/ Michelle
Sorry, something seems wrong with my internet banking since yesterday. Unable to tsf the $$ but I am joining the Xmas gathering.

Btw, Eden is Michelle's residence? I am going there tomorrow (sat) .. wud u prefer me to pay cash? Otherwise, I try again next week. Sori ..

cooldaughter u can try atm machine lor .
augleo , how eh , when can reveal answers ?
btw , i need to check wif u ppl
i gv my sonny avent pacifier , dunno issi his mouth too big or he plain notti .
yesterday nite i let my sis look after him , he pushed the whole pacifier inside his mouth .
when my sis look at him , she cannot see pacifier , she tot he dropped it , but he was suddenly very quiet , so she think somethin was wrong , she checked his mouth . WHOLE pacifier inside luckily she managed to dig it out
wow piangz ,...... else i dread to think he mite be choked .
so dangerous , avent pacifier , i bot the 6-18mths type somemore .. GOT any bigggggg ones ? pls teach me

mrs lai, like moxi suggested, why don't you get your helper to wash vanessa's bum under running water? i usually do that for kaizer at home too. otherwise i find that baby poo is ultra messy to simply use wetwipes.

sometimes i also feel sorry for the helpers. cos a lot of them are from poor families, receive very little education plus come from very rural areas. they must all get a rude cultural shock when they learn about the amount of care and attention and cleanliness we expect of them.

but of course the person who's suffering the most now should be baby vanessa. cos she's just recovered from chix pox, and now UTI again?!? pray that she'll be okay soon

yo!! i'm back fm lunch at Taka.

cai.. beta be careful when yr son takes pacifier. so scary!! try Nuk? i think Pigeon also quite small leh

Min
How's the lunch at Taka? Must be a BIG BIG table the mummies took? Anyone brought baby along? hehehe...

CaiCai
Huh...pacifier so big..how to shove everything into the mouth?? Including the handle also went in?

darbebe,
u've got 4 bingo.
results n answers will b updated

Min,
so early u are back frm the meet up?
u must b staying very near there.

cai2,
yes, indeed very dangerous leh.
Zac dun seem tat noti lei.
teething, he needs somethings to chew.
can do w/o a pacifier?

springdance
there were 9mummies with 5 babies (*mich*, traz, graky, cindy, taro) and we sat on long table. we were quite eye catching.
thereafter they went coffee bean to discuss xmas party

augleo
i'm back in office at city hall lah.. hahaha if only i stay so near hor!!

can advise what shd i let my son wear for tomolo Tumble tots trial?? 2piece? rompers ??

min,
o i c...ya now recall u meet them during ur lunch time.
ya, sum1 sms me n update 9 mummies there.
so there are 8 mummies 1st met grakybecky there.

augleo , he is notti
pretend to be kwai outside
his mouth BIG
springdance , last time only left 1/4 of handle dangling outside , yesterday whole thing went in . my sis tot he dropped it on the floor hor

1st guessing bride game has ended, thank u for ur participation

attached are your answers:

as there is no right answer for pix#9, i will b reposting this pix in our 2nd album with additional clue.

Augleo, thanks for your effort.

Btw, what are the correct ans for the other 10 mummues?

Never meet them before, wanna put a face to the nick.

caicai,
I'll try . My bank is citibank, atm limitted.

Michele/ Kris
If not next wk ok .. paiseh paiseh!! Or cash if I can pass to you 2moro at EDEN.

CaiCai
Wahyour baby sure is amazing! Perhaps the pacifer is really tasty.. :p

Is your Co. on a 5 day work week? Ive heard about many bad cases of working with a Jap companyworkaholic culture and the male bosses look down on female staff.

Cool_D
Michele is staying at The Eden not Krisso you wont be able to find Kris there tomorrowheheh.

Think Michele seldom come into Forum coz shes quite busy maybe you wanna ask around the April mummies if anyone has her email addy for you to contact her (unfortunately me dun have! :p)

Augleo
Can update your spreadsheet to include a column with the CORRECT ANSWERS? Kum siahzzzz!!!

augleo,
what's the correct answer??? i laughed non stop when i see my nick in ur attachment~! seems like some of u forgot how i look like liao lolzzz