(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Augleo: Thanks!!

DLIM: I intersted for my gal.. bt she don't know how to crawl yet leh.. so fun meh?? see how.. mayb i can just pop into someone's list last min.

Augleo: where is the sale huh??

darbebe,

Same for Parkway Gymboree. Too bad
. Anyway, I have finalised 5 babies in May thread for Parkway Gymboree.

U can organise your own April Tanglin Gymboree trial class in December

We shall meet up again if we have any upcoming opportunity. See u

Kelley: I think is all right to attend even know yr gal still dunno how to crawl yet. Looks fun to me leh...

Augleo : Thanks so much... Haa... I am thinking of going this sun before the tumbletots trial. Any mummies who is going before this sun, can update here whether the deal is good? Thanks in advance.

Gymboree Trial
It is definitely more fun when the baby can move around but i find that sending them early will help in the development of their motor skill.

I'm ok with either Parkway or Harbour Front but prefer afternoon as my bbM is one sleepy head from 10am to 1pm....

darbebe

I am fine with Gymboree HarbourFront but will have to check with my May thread mummies. If u are able to finalise anything, please let me know and I will check back with them. However, can we stick with 25 November since the May thread mummies are fine with that date. It is just a matter whether it is held at Parkway or HarbourFront

If not, I will still stick to my original plan at Parkway and carry on with it
. Please let me know soon. Thanks.

After attending Kindermusik and gymboree, me and hubby prefer kindermusik.

Both touches on music and developmental play. Gymboree have an edge over kindermusik because of their equipment.

My opinion is that i also let my girl roam around the house, climbing the platform up and down, going through tunnels, slide down from sofa... Eqipments can be set up according to the imagination of the parents. So i prefer Kindermusik as they are more focus.

But Glynnis prefer Gymboree. I see that she was enjoying herself and moving around. Very attentive to the surrounding. I think my girl is a very stubborn girl. If we force her to do something she do not like, she will just scream. Like during Kindermusik, sometimes halfway through the songs, she will struggle and want to break free.

So in the end, i think i will choose gymboree over Kindermusik. See how is tumbletots this weekend.

dlim: i guess so, when there is gymboree trial class then i will join!! kekeke.. thanks.. i anywhere also can go.. no prob..

Thanks Mindy for the article on sleeping habits.
It was quite a good read!
Lele sleeps early by 7 most of the time and settle down by himself most times too. But sometimes I can't resist rocking him to sleep sometimes cos he is soooooo cute.
Selfish mummy hor?
I think maybe I'm confusing him by these actions!

hello mummies
am at the airport on my way for a break. but cant help thinking if everything is going to be ok with the kids.

Thanks Mindy for the article on sleeping habits.
It was quite a good read!
Lele sleeps early by 7 most of the time and settle down by himself most times too. But sometimes I can't resist rocking him to sleep sometimes cos he is soooooo cute.
Selfish mummy hor?
I think maybe I'm confusing him by these actions!

kate : I also like rocking Glynnis to sleep. She look so sweet falling asleep in my arm... I think it has become a habit. But not cultivated by me but my MIL loh. She always put her in 'yao lan' and then rock her till she zzz...

So at home, i also have to do that. If not she wouldn't sleep. Even if we pretend to sleep on the bed with her, she will continue and climb up and down, falls flat onto my tummy, pull my hairs and stick her fingers into my mouth.

Michele
OICthanks for clarifying on the expiry date.

By the way, I feel that babies are so young & small. No need to give them pressure to learn things faster and compare with their peers at such a tender age. Prefer to give them the time & space to do what they like and let them develop naturally on their own.

Different school of thoughts.

augleo,
tks for the coupon but i can't seem to open the file.. muz use the coupon or can juz go & buy?

augleo, bbwiz,
u both going later ah? what time?

Kate : Yes. They are providing free trial for babies. I have been trying to get them to conduct a class for me so that few mummies here can go together. But their response is so slow.

Last reply from them is that their time slot are all full le and they are trying to get me a date. Just sent them an reminder email.

Springdance : True ya. No need to pressurise them. Going to this kind of classes is only for baby to enjoy him/herself and get a chance to play with other babies. Nowadays most kids do not have a chance to grow up in big family mah. As for development of baby, i agree with you that every baby is different, so no hurry to get them to learn all sort of things.

yes springdance, obviously the main objective is for bbs to have fun! unfortunately, my small house don't have the SPACE to let my bb 'do what she like' so i have to pay $$$ to use other people's space lor. how to develop naturally when don't have the chance to practice rite? plus i hope that by letting my bb be around other bbs, my bb won't be self-centered and think that she's the ONLY one in the(my) world.

dreamygal
hmmm..By the way, did you know who was me at the gymboree? Pity we didn't have much opportunity to chat as you couldn't stay for lunch.

michele
Am sure your little gal will definitely find out that there are many others in the world during the X-mas gathering at your place.

valc, enjoy your trip abroad! good to destress for you and get away from bb for a few days.

mummies, i'll try to dig up the coupon for the trial class when i go home this wkend. help me reserve a slot for the dec class!

Springdance: ya, I agree with you too. All children develop at diff pace. Every child has their strengths and weaknesses. A child will be quick in some areas and slower in others. Like Lele, he was slower at flipping but the day after first flipping, he could flip from tummy to back liao. He is quick at crawling around and pursuing things he want while on all 4s,but slow in learning to sit on his own. Think he enjoys the mobility of being all 4s more...
All is fair!

ok! will most likely see u there next week! n michele too! enjoy your fox shopping! must show us all your loot!

Springdance : I don't know leh. I was there quite late and need to go off early. So never have the chance to really talk to the mummies. You coming for tumbletots on Sunday right? I still remembered i need to be your son and Hapy's daughter 'mei ren' loh. But hor, the 2 little ones don't know met how many times already and the 'mei ren' still missing in action.

You know how i look like liao hor... Come and say 'hi' on sunday, ok??

jus back from Fox Sale.
met so many mummies here. esp. May thread mummies.

lots of clothings for girl girl.

CoolD,
u've got mail.

Catherine,
thks *wink*

Augleo: Did u manage to buy anything? Update us if there is any good deal k?
I think by the time i went down on sat...those good one already sold out.

Dlim,
yes, managed to get 18-24mths:
* 3 rompers @$3 each
* 3 tops @S$3 each
* a pair of sock (for myself)
total $20

alots are for girl girl.
lucky i managed to find some non-PINK for my bb.

long Q @Cashier.

4 months ago (2nd last day of the sale, i went to the same w/hse sale comparing to today (1st day) alots of diff. loh.
hapi shopping

Augleo,
Wow...not bad ya..u bought quite alot!
So that means not alot of choices for boy boy lor..so sad!

As usual always long q at the cashier during sales.. What do u mean lots of diff? More clothing for sales?

Pisces_G,
i've posted this ard 10am :
Fox w/hse sale:
107 Tampines Rd
from S$2 onward.
Tue to Sun
12pm to 7pm

Oops, few mummies asked abt the w/hse sale:
Dreamygal, Cool_D n Pisces_Gal
hapi shopping.

Cool_D,
me oso thot of gtg some CNY clothings for JK.
for boi boi, think u must "dig" n search longer ba. jia u.

Dlim,
oh, i mean as compare to the last sale i went (@2nd last day) = not much left le.
this time, more choices (1st day of sale).