(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Cindy
Aiya, yours still can find. Mine confirm lost liao. Now I just hope that whoever picked it up can make good use of it. *sob* Got Gladys saliva smell one. Hee..

Michelle
Ok, I'll bring your stuff on Friday. But don't mind can sms me in the morning? Coz I'm damn forgetful la.
Wah, luckily Gladys no hair yet so no hair clip to lose.
Wei, you ON what with Moxi? So secretive?

Moxi
Take a cab la. Better still, don't have to pay carpark.

Dreamygal
Wah, Glynnis can crawl already ah?

Morning!!

Dreamgal, Glynnis can crawl?
My girl just manage to 'qiao' her bums to push herself backwards. This consider crawling backwards?

Pisces Gal, my baby not crawling yet. Will it be better and more enjoyable for her if she's able to crawl before going for gymboree?

wah, i also want to meetup with you girls for lunch but...i have no leave yet.

darbebe,

The coupon that we have from "My Baby Journal" only valids till december this year. Therefore, the coupon will be expired if we will to wait for our babies to crawl.

Oh, there is an expiry to the coupon. hmm..pai sey, reach home late so din check The Baby Journal.

When is the session you organising for May babies?

darbebe,

It will be on the 25 November - 11.30am at Parkway Parade. At the moment, we will be joining the ongoing class unless we have enough people to set up a private class of our own. If u are interested, kindly insert your name in the May thread. Thanks

Gene

Sorry I cant recall any mummy wearing green sling
, in fact I seldom see ppl when I go shopping, busy looking for good stuffs ma.

I also bought the lady bug wrist rattle & also the yellow duck, sooooo cute! I like it too.
BbT used to put the chow chow rattles into her mouth too, full of saliva smell

Oh yes, I bought the Bumbo play tray too, coz last week bbT falling out of the Bumbo seat.

darbebe,

Per private class can take up to 11 babies. Currently, including u will only be 5 babies
. Unless u can help me to gather more babies to form a private class. How is that?

Good morning ladies!!

Gene/darbebe : Ya. Glynnis can crawl le... She enjoyed herself alot. During the class, she can crawl to the middle of the 'parachute' where the clown picture is and look at the picture. She don't even bother where mummy is loh. Very naughty.

Calling all mummies!!

Anyone interested in attending a trial class for Gymboree?

Michelle, Keira din attend Gymboree before right?
Wanna join in.

<font color="0000ff">darbebe,</font>

I prefer Parkway than Tanglin Mall coz if I am to sign up, it will definitely be at Parkway rather than Tanglin Mall. Sorry

<font color="ff0000">EE,</font>

The current attendances have finalised on 25 November, Sunday. Sorry too

Sandwich, Mrs Lai, Cindy, Gene,
i think u r right, guess my love for bb & for hb is totally different.. thot I was behaving not so normal howcome i dote my gal more and really dun bother my hb.. kekeke..

Gene,
my hb oso makes me feel like a single mum smtimes.. he is always so bz with work..

Re: gymboree class
i wanna bring bb Jo for the class.. will go dig out the coupon fr the NLB journal..
but i cant attend sun trial class, got church..

Michele,
can i still join your tue session at parkway if i decided to sign up? izit too late?

Kris,
for 08 dec gathering, hb not going so i pay $15?

<font color="blue">"RE: Trial class for Gymboree"</font>

<font color="purple">darbebe</font>: Im intersted! When is the actual date?

Pieces Gal, hmm.... Parkway Parade seems abit too far for me.

Mummies:
actually Pieces Gal is organising a Gymboree Trial Class for May babies on 25th Nov, Sun @ Parkway Parade branch & we are invited to join to make up a private class.

If those of you who can make it, then can consider joining lor.

Otherwise, hopefully we can make up a class of 11 babies for a private class.

Kelley / Dlim,
Pieces Gal organising the trial class on 25th Nov @ Parkway Parade. Pls let her know or refer to the May thread if u wanna join in.

If not, let's see the response of the other mummies. I can try organising one if ppl are interested lor.

darbebe,
she have yet to join Gymboree, but keira still cant crawl, so was wondering whether shld bring her.
but def wants to bring her in Dec b4 the voucher expires.
when are u going ?

Gene
The feng-muo sounds bad why dun you see a GP and get some medicine for it? There is a type of medicine to stop the itchiness and cure the swollen hives however, I believe the medicine contain steroids so not sure if you feel alright to consume.

mich
you mean must crawl then can go gymboree? aiyo.. then my boy cannot go liao lor. he still got no signs of crawling.
he only just started enjoyin himself fliping all over the bed.

my son is really a lazy boy!

darbebe

Since so many of us interested in Gymboree trial class, so shall we arrange I for ourself at Tanglin mall? Existing we have 7 showing interest that included u, me, Ixora, Dlim, Mrs Lai, Kelley, Min, I think Michelle also interested right?

few of my frens actually say that we should love and devote more time to our hubby coz at the end of the day.. our children will get married and leave us.
we have only our partner to spend the rest of our live. so we must establish a good and loving r'ship with our spouse.

Michelle, date not decided. Meantime, testing response first.

Interested mummies, pls indicate ur name in the list. Hoping to organise 1 @ Tanglin Mall

1. darbebe

darbebe,

I just called the manager from Parkway Gymboree and she claimed that they do not do anymore private class coz this season is pack with birthday parties and so on (December holidays). Therefore, we are only allowed to join their ongoing class - Level 2 which can only accommodate 5 more babies. So a total of 10 babies including their existing babies in order to have a feasible learning environment. Thus, I have booked with them 5 slots already which includes u.

The rest of the mummies who are still interested in joining the trial will have to stagger and go on different dates for the trial. So someone have to organise another trial on another date for those interested mummies. Parkway Gymboree does not entertain private class anymore.

So too bad
. If u still keen to join, please let me know your child's name, parent's name, date of birth as well as contact number. U can PM me these details if u are still keen. Thanks

Min / Darbebe / Mrs Lai
Have gone to Gymboree trial class with my boy.. definitely more fun when baby can crawl..coz if baby can't crawl, you are just practically holding him/her all the way to go through the "fun equipments".

Anyway, the coupon can be use as long as the child is below 5years old..so no worries about the expiry date.

cai cai
my son also dammed slow in his motor. he only good in his eating skills. keke

now he can hold his own bottle well and even wanna grab the spoon to feed himself

darbebe
since my lazy son still cannot crawl.. i think i will only go to the trial much later unless my son perform miracle stunt soon. hahaha

darbebe: Same...I would also prefer Tanglin Mall. Parkway Parade is too far for me. If we can try to organise our own private class would be best. Count me in if we can have a total of 11 ppl joining...

Kelley: U wanna go??

<font color="blue">"Gymboree class"</font>

1. Dlim

i think attending gymboree even before your bb can crawl is good coz of 'peer pressure'. unless you demonstrate to your baby 'how to crawl' like sandwich & hubby, its good for them to see how other bbs get around!

ixora, definitely not too late. the class is not filled yet!

this is quite a good article of good sleeping habit fm Babycenter.
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/sleep/habitsbyage6to9months/
they sent me updates every week. but i tend to overlook till last nite i chance upon it.
if only i read abt this much earlier.

anyway.. my son woke up mid of nite.. so i use their method of talking, assuring my boy that mummy is beside him and pat him back to sleep instead of carrying and bf-ing him.
hey it works! but i hope it will work everytime

Mummies, I just called Gymboree Tanglin Mall.

The person told me that they dont entertain private class.
Basically becos all their class are already scheduled and no available time to slot in a private class. Even if we were to join in their ongoing class, they will only allow 4 babies. The rest of 11 slots are for their members.

How ah?

springdance, i think u misinterpreted the expiry. it expires end of dec 07 and can be used only if your child is under 5 years old. not that you can keep the voucher and use it anytime before your child turns 5!

good morning mummies,
FOX bb w/hse sale starts today.
i've forwarded the discount coupon to some mummies (which in my contact list).
hapi shopping

I tried Gymboree HArbourFront.
Apparently, they are fine with a private class.
The supervisor will call me back with more information.

Mummies, harbourfront can bo?