(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

wow the 3 bb looks so cute..can sit so well liao..my girl still "swing-ing" here & there..can't sit so properly..

wat are the april bb(ies) eating now? my girl only drinking milk / water / juices & eat brown rice...

I don't know wat else she can eat @ tis age..

Hi graybecky : hehe you finally came in.

You can give your gal sweet potatoes, avocadoes and bananas as first foods.

You can check this website for more info: http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/

I notice that you stay in CCK/ BPP/ BB area? if yes, one of these days we can meet up with kelley for a baby porridge party hehe

Hello Mrs Lai,
Yup..I'm in here (but still very lost..hahaa)
I stay in BP..u stay in tis area too??
BB porridge party? Wat is it abt..?

Can ur bb crawl yet? Mine can't..she gets quite upset when she can't reach for her toys leh..how?
Is there any way to "teach" her how to crawl?

what kind of juices can we give our bbs? anyone given barley water to their babes?

Taro,
No, you were not loud at all. Just that the ptich and tone of your voice sounded exactly as in the video mah, so I turned round to look more closely, then I heard you call Yx's name, so I knew confirmed it was you lor.

Michelle
Oh tot you last ML used up liaozz looks like you got a lot of AL to spare still ehheheh

Keira can sit quite steady liao hor my boy still bu dao won neh.

Catherine
No picnic in the end ah must be abit disappointed lor so eventually never met up or go someones house?

Cherryteq / Taro
Oh so what you ladies bought at kidzloft? Any good buys/deals to recommend? Hmm most of your purchases are toys?

Sandwich
I think its becoz lime green & red are both bright bright colours thats why babies attracted to them my boy also like bright colours.

By the way, are you staying in Queenstown area? The new flats?

<font color="ff0066"> graybecky</font>

HALLO!!

'ren bu zhu' say hallo to u cuz my gal born same day as ur BB.
mine's at TMC.

springdance's jonas oso same day.

i used to stay in BP with MIl for 5 yrs, den buay tahan (MIL and the area) n finally shifted to SK 4 yrs back. :p

<font color="ff0066"> springdance</font>

avy can sit well now, tink they say gals are faster than boys so maybe tat's why.

MJ ah, our itch 'cured' yday le, but no 'gan cheong' faces / expressions as all having fun loh. maybe cuz i play with TaiTaissss lah, all no care for $$ de. LOL.

SpringDance,
haha I went there with intention to buy only the Bumbo play tray. Then ended up bought a height chart and a musical tune thingy toy for my boy and some toys for Christmas gifts lor.

<font color="0000ff">Jesmine</font>

thanks for sharing!

<blink><font size="+2"><font color="ff0066"> DreamyGal!!</font></font></blink>

where are you!?!?

Metro sale tonight leh.. 11pm!! *blink blink*

*eyes open big big with eager look*

springdance . u asked what are the buys are kidsloftz .
i went and bot the cheekybon bon latex pillow ( same as Augleo) $13 +++
bot latex stroller pad
bot a backpack cum a harness , to leash my boy next time when he can walk ( at shopping centres ) this costs me 14 ?

bot a baby in car , signage

and a hippo toy

the things there quite cheap , but i hv all the basic stuff liao , so nvr buy alot wor .

the sale is on till tmr , can still pop by if u are keen

Sippy cups: Hey mummies! Do you have any recommendations for which type or brands of sippy cups to use? I wanted to get one but was at a loss as there are many types, ages and fuctions. HELP!

Michelle
Is there a name to that thing that got u lose weight? Where u bought it?

Hapybaby
you got ur 'itchy' hands cured? haha..
whose hand are still itchy?

when do u intend stop:
1. sterlizing bottles n teats;
2. using bb bottles n accessories detergent;
3. using bb laundries detergent

i know some mummies here dun even use item 2 n 3.

read from bk, can stop 1 when bb 6mth. u lei?

hi augleo ,
i am still doing all 3 .
no intention to stop step 1 at all .
as for 2 and 3 , use until my present stocks finiz , den consider .
shd be another 6mths ba ...

i hv stocked TOO much during sales

cherryteq,
the height chart nice hor, u bought the cow or the giraffe ?

darbebe,
its a health board. dunno whether can find in spore.

augleo,
i am still doing 1-3. i also read up that can stop after 6mths, but i still do it leh

darbebe,
u wait for her to tell u lah

<font color="ff0066"> caicai</font>

still alot of stuff to buy?

my gal quite deprive de, boh stroller pad, boh tis boh tat. if good deals n lots of stuff i'll go down tomorrow.

<font color="ff0066"> darbebe</font>

yeah, itchy hands cured le. FINALLY!! :p

darbebe n michk,
means both of u dun use bottle detergent, use norm dish detergent? e.g. mama lemon?

oki, once deplete the stocks will use norm dish detergent.

opps...yup yup, im not stressing her.
I dont 'see' her here today then recalled tat she will be seeing the gynae.

Kelley
Im not stressing you..just 'thinking' of you.

Augleo, just read your post again and realised that I read wrongly just now.

Im still doing no. 2 as well. So to say, im still doing all 3.

pai sey.

<font color="ff0066"> michk / darbebe / augleo</font>

er, i been using mama lemon to wash her bottles / pacifiers / breast pump since day 1 leh.

bb detergent still using, tink will continue as they dun run out fast mah, my 2L kodomo lasted more than 4 mths i tink cuz i only pour in the 1L refill pack for the very 1st time last week leh.

steriliser still in use, ya, when can we stop ar? some say start solid can start, true?

Augleo
Me also doing all 3 still. In fact, 1 of my fav bb things to do is wash & sterlise bottles n teat. Wash/brush clean clean bottle clear clear, shiok

Har, really can stop ah at 6mth ah? I think I still hv at least 3packs of unopened bottle/accessories detergent & laundry detergent .. can last many more mths I guess.

cai2,
another 6mth, is when bbZ 1yr old. ard there.

hapibb,
ya tat wat i read. can stop when bb reach 6mth.

dbb n coolD,
all these not cheap lei.

augleo
i totally agree it's not cheap but actually use very little quantity only so can last quite awhile... mayb clothes detergent can don't use but i feel that the bb bottle detergent is quite important cos can wash their toys and u know how everything goes into their mouth...

dbb/coolD/caicai,
my pigeon laundry detergent Maid use very fasy coz it liquid.
so everyday handwash this n that, MIL see her pour like i open Pigeon!

Ya . me also used small quantity. Like bottles, usually I only sterlise once a day. So I usually put a little bit of water in bottle, squeeze detergent 1 time into bottle & brush. After 1st bottle, i pour water + detergent into 2nd bottle & brush again. When bottles r done, than I squueze a bit more onto teats & other parts & brush.

This is my every nite chore .. Xi shua shua xi shua shua !!

Michelle,
Ya, last time with maid my laundry detergent also very fast finish. Now w/o maid, I am machine washing bb clothes oredi. 1 cap full per wash .. under control,

Btw, I want to ask u mummies .. anyone using the pigeon lundry washing powder? Good?

micK , my ma using my stocks sparingly.
for the bottle cleanser , she put 1 drop per wash . she said too much not good for baby anyway .
for washing clothes , ours is front load , so cannot put too much coz will hv lotsa foam .
i agree , maid uses alot , coz maybe they think more is cleaner ba .
for my ma , she dun like using alot

happybb
for me , my baby also deprived , so i go there to look see look c lor . initially i wanted to get latex pillow , end up buy stroller pad
actually wanted to get the thick latex mattress but after pondering , decided not to . coz we actually hv a playpen mattres liao .
i can be quite an impulsive shopper when it comes to sale .
hehehe , go there to look see lor . but i wld say those new parents wld buy more stuff ba .

kate
i bot pigeon sippy cup coz i using pigeon products . teats / bottles / magmag cups

coolD,
u have just describe what i do as well.

that's all i dun understanf my husb when he says he need a pail to use all the bottles

Im also using the Pigeon Laudary detergent but only small quantity. Once I drop in abit too much then its like bubble wash. Very soapy.

i actually stopped sterilising when bb 6 months old. Cos i'm thinking since she is already on semi-solids...her bowls and spoons also not sterilized, then she also start putting things in her mouth...so i also decided no point already. also i only pump out enough milk for her cereal once or twice a day, use 1 or 2 milk bottles for her water and food...so not worth the hassle lah. ehhehe.

i will continue with the bottles detergent. as for the laundry detergent...think i will stop when i m in US cos will be too cold to handwash her clothes. will just wash hers with ours in the washing machine. michK...tell your maid not too use so much lah! i told my maid to follow the instructions at the back. think can last quite long. but not as long as caicai i think!

darbebe,
but very good when you want to remove stubborn stain.

coolD,
i still use the washing powder for my machine wash, those with stain, i use the liquid one.