(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

babywiz: i also didnt know until another mum and mrs lai told me...kekek.. yes.. its' reali small compare to tau suan or barley..

Jmon,
very gd appetite as b4.. good, nvm lose wt later..

Gene,
28kg wt gain is really alot.. wow..

me gained 18kg, now stagnant at 53kg.. still got soft tummy.. big thighs & hips.. i doubt i'll lose more wt.. sad.

Mrs Lai/Kelley,
Tks for millet info..

really learn alot from all of u..

when will BB take MMR jab? issit in 15 month? to me, autism very scary coz no direct sympton
my boss son's was not talking at 2 yo. as this is her 2nd son she din really bother since everyone say boy develop slower interms of speech.

in the end gotta spend lotsa money to send her boy to speech therphy. though its not autism, but specialis diagnosed as lazy to talk

i think 2nd child or middle child is always the forgotten ones

i lucky to juz gain 10kg from preg.
lost it all during 3mth maternity coz i take care of my boy esp at night

but when i went back to work, i put on 2kg due to stress as i always binge when i stress

i really think its a big sacrifice on our figure leh. Our man betta appreciate the hardship we go through!

Sandwich
Yeah, you are one good photographer! Made my flabby arms look skinny!
I can almost count the number of photos I had taken while pregnant coz I find myself so ugly leh. Big and clumsy. Hairy tummy, black armpits, etc. Unlike others who are really sexy and confident. The only thing I'm really pleased is my good skin. You see this photo, I'm so big as compared to a normal person.
1061064.jpg

That's 2 weeks before I burst and I can't face the camera. I've got severe water retention on my legs and seriously didn't looked they belonged to me. My ankles were hidden and my toes are like stumps. Very sad.

Caicai
The moment I stepped out of the hospital, I'm like 11kgs lighter. I almost floated back home! Within the next 2 months, I lost another 10kgs and I took till now to lose another 2kg. Now I still have 5kgs to go but I don't have determination one. If I go buffet, that's it!
Wah, you're scaring us about your friend's weight gain leh.

Cool Daughter
Ya, my 5 kgs also refused to leave me, no matter what! I think it's those stubborn fats around the tummy and thighs area. I do have fats before but these are really jelly kind which I've never had before in my life! Even when I walk also I can feel the vibrations. No joke!
I always ask my hubby if he thinks I'm fat and everytime he'll pause before he answers 'bu hui la'. *angry* Then sometimes when we go through our old photos or videos, he'll say 'Hey, last time you skinny hor.' I've got a gym downstairs but I've never stepped into it, ever.

Ixora
I was so big and unhealthy (got a little of gestational diabetes and high blood) and super ugly during pregnancy but I enjoyed every moment nonetheless.

Michelle
You damn good leh. Only 1.5kg more to go. Make all of us jealous hor!

Lynn
You don't need to lose weight la. Be prepared to gain some instead.

Mrs Lai
Are we meeting this Fri?

Hi Gene,
wah you look so different in your preggy pic- think you slim down alot and yes I did notice your skin.. very smooth and fair.. nice!

Ixora,
i know how you feel- always no time.. just hv enuf time to log in, catch up on reading all ths posts then bb cries!

Very busy now cos DH travelling again!

hi min,
a friend of mine's kid also have problem on her speech and from then to now, i really can see the difference leh.. i think she was a thin line to austism leh.. u want i can give you my friends contact on the speech therapy where she brings her gal to.. quite ex though but helps lor..
dun worry too much..

Donno leh...actually nothing to buy 8-p

Btw, what food or caterer u wanta order from for Dec gathering? Still Neo Garden or wanta try somthing else?

gals,
thot u gals was supposed to be at ECP.
not on har ?? or on ????

gene,
i really think its the thing i have been doing last month, coz really lost stubborn 4kg leh.
my gf said since so good, she wants me to pass it to her to try.

only 10mins everytime! supposed to be morning once nite once, but morning no time, so i make up by doing 20mins at nite when K is asleep.
after that supposed to drink water once the excercise is done. and the thing is all u need to do is stand on the board and swing your arms !

j&r
my comp jus crashed and I can't retrieve ur email. can I ask how do I use the wipes on the part of the funne1 that screws onto the bottle and also on the valves and membranes?

So tied up with work recently till I don't even got the time to log in. Many happening things going on here right? If I'm not wrong, are there 2 mummies who r expecting now? Jmons & Taitai? Congrats!

Augleo,
Saw your sms regarding the picnic today. Actually quite keen to join but hubby too tied up with work. So did u mummies hv fun today? My boy's down with fever for the past 2 days. Luckily today his fever subsided. :)

hello hello...

Augleo: how was ECP gathering today?? good???

mrs lai: 2molo afternoon u all meeting where n who is meeting??

Mrs lai
thx for info on toys recall. now quite worried on the toys i bought. esp my boys loves to put eveyrthing into his mouth.

yesterday i very hardworkng by washing and cleaning all his toys for 1st time in 7months!!

can i check how many milk feed are your BB taking for the whole day after they start solid?

my boy in total only hv 4 feed or sometimes 3 only for the whole day.
wonder if same as rest of the BB

wow..the post seems to "fly" over here..very fast leh..I can't catch up..hehee..searched high & low only to realise tat my previous post was "archived"

Hi Augleo, TaiTai, Darbebe, Jmon-Lynn, Cai Cai, Dreamygal & all *wave*

Dreamygal, I just started to be a stay home mom..my girl is born 24/04 @ TMC

What about u all?

Hmmm..I see lots of "food" topic here..is it mostly for bb or for us..?

Mrs Chia
Haha, thanks!

Michelle
What did you do last month? Tell me leh. Pass what?

Augleo
How was the pinic today?

Weight Issue
Sad to say, I also have the stubborn 5kgs to shed. The most disgusting part is the bulging tummy. *haiz*

Michelle
share share with us. What was that u have done to lose weight?

Mrs Lai/Kelley
millet can be easily found in supermarkets? I dont recall seeing them at all.

My hubby tried the porridge I prepared for my girl yesteday and......he said its yummy!

heehee..I also think its nice cos i put in my heart to prepare.
whahaha... *kidding la* Dont puke pls.

Graybecky
the food recipe are for our babies. Been learning alot from the mummies here.

hi darbebe,
did you try to use the binder to tie your tummy after preggy?? :p can helps to tighten the loose tummy leh.. best if you can use those slimming lotion first before tying.. i think it helps leh.. hehe.. :p me now 46kg.. aiming for 45kg leh.. hehe.. before preggy was about 47-48kg.. :p

Morning everyone! Are we meeting today?? If anyone wanta meet up, I'm free after 12pm so can meet for lunch or tea-break.

Please sms me @ nine eight four four five nine one three. Thanks!

morning all..

yesterday mil cooked porridge with dried scallops. yummy.. but Ashton does not seems to like it nor hate it. he ate but like cannot swollow leh.. all the porridge stuck inside his mouth. how aah?

hi J&R,
Cool! wheet! you are actually lighter than pre preggy days.

yup, i tried wearing girdle but not religiously cos it can be quite uncomfortable. What slimming lotion u using?

Augleo: I have other contacts for caterers, e.g. CJS, etc...need to go and dig out....this afternoon come out lah then we can chat....8-p

Morning Mummies!
Just found out (may be old news for you all) OG having 20% storewide discount till the 11th Nov.

Taro,
Great meeting you yesterday! YX is so cute!

Morning Mummies
Noticed the bus not much people this morning...think many people on leave izzit?? So sadzzz....me need to go work.

Hmm..KPO...So what's this afternoon gathering about? Lunch or Shopping?

GrayBecky
My boy same DOB as you baby lei...kekek...not not in same hospital.

Gene
Sincerly speaking... I think your current figure is PERFECT for your height now... so dun need to slim down anymore liao lar... probably your figure b4 you were preggie was on the skinny side.

Augleo / Cherryteq
Picnic at ECP fun? So how long did the picnic last?

spring,
hahahahaa... dun be sad, I also at work today !
but next Friday, confirmed NOT WORKING!

grabecky,
welcome. come in more often, so we have more archive.

gene,
how to explain to U. i suspect it that thing lah, unconfirmed until some1 else try and loses some weight.

augleo,
did you gals go for the picnic??
yest weather very good...
here is a photo of ashlyn, keira and Tian (mar bb)
1063139.jpg
1063140.jpg

and here is 1, where Keira is waving hi !
1063141.jpg

gene
i'm not being superficial or fake. but when i first saw you at the sep gathering, i thought you were really good-looking. you look like a hip mama in your pink shirt and shorts! in fact i think you look nicer now than in your skinny braces days lah, you look like an ah-lian then!

speaking about ah-lians, my baby has ah-lian tendencies! we were at taka shopping yesterday for a stroller pad and he just wouldn't let go of this lime green eeeeeeew-looking pad with butterflies/flowers. he actually cried when i took it away from him (he protests but never cries when we take toys away from him by the way). so we had no choice but to pay for it, and even when the cashier took it, he cried. then immediately we had to line it on his stroller for him otherwise if we put it inside the paperbag, he'll wail again. i'll try to post a pic of the hideous looking thing on his blog this weekend, after it's been washed.

i like green a lot, but lime green with red flowers???!?? gosh!

darbebe,
since we live so nearby, next time cook slightly more, then i bring keira over to meet her frend and eat together ! wahahahahha....
coz her mummy yet to cook anything for her.

u come over lah, then i let you try.
dun need to pay one ! kekekeke

gene/sandwich,
can hentam Gene!!! looks pretty liao, still must hiam! i always hide my face one, when come to take photos. coz very fat still.

sandwich,
that is not ah-lian ... since kaiser is a boy boy

Catherine,
dun think can meet u today.
hw ur shopping yest? fruitful?
think Kris will try to gather PIC to discuss on the X'mas party.

sandwich: WAHAHAHAHAHA ... wait till kaiser get older ... maybe you will be the one telling him " dun tell anyone I'm your mummy! dun stand so close to me!" HAHAHAHAH

<-- at work ... who wants to go gai gai? I dun mind going OG! does JL/ centrepoint have sale again? Taka got sale???? or we can meet at taka for kopi ... i need to destress :p

cherrteq, you can see a small part of it in the latest post, but i'll post a bigger pic of the thing soon, hahaa...

mrs lai, i sure hope kaizer doesn't go for cheap and cheena-looking things when he gets older!

went to orchard OG yesterday. there's 20% off like robinsons, but robinsons is so ultra crowded and a lot of the nice allerhand bags (thought of getting one) were out of stock.

sandwich,
it's not so hideous la. It's bright and cheery. Sounds familiar.. Cheeky bon bon right? kekeke. YX's cot bumper that lei. haha

Cherryteq,
was surprised you recognise me thru my voice. haha. I must be too loud

What? Michelle, you where got fat! I shan't praise you lest you feel light and float to hit the ceiling. whahaha...

Can can, you bring ur keira over to try my porridge la. Then jio some mummies kaki for mj. :D