(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

caicai, see where you buy from lor. hehe...

kelley, i just organised one spree from babycenter with additional 10% off lor! u're too late!

jmons, congrats!!

jmonster, congrats! i was telling my husband just now that you and tai tai (and kelley) are already preg and he can't even imagine having a second kid. not when the first one is keeping us so busy! am having a night off from baby tonight. me and my husband sometimes take one weekday off from the baby whereby we'll just return home w/out him and leave him with my parents for the evening.

wow..suddenly the forum so active..

Before I forget,

Sandwich: I'm still pumping bm so if yr friend needs fresh bm can get her to pm me??

Jmonst:Congrats!! Would like to have a minnie mouse but not trying so fast yet....

Mrs Lai: U must take care leh. Day time work, night time take care of Venessa...jia you! Wei da de mummy...

Michele: next time u organising babycenter spree can sms me?? I wanta order something from there...thanks!

Kelley: If I am not wrong, carrots should not be added into chinese herbs as they neutralise one another...

valc, sorry! realized i forgot to answer your question when i saw j&r's post. i actually bought along 50ml of pureen liquid cleanser cos i don't like the pump to be too oily. i wash it after every other pump or at least once a day. i didn't sterilize at all, cos it's all to be pumped and thrown away. except for my last pump on the flight, i actually went to the plane pantry area to rinse it over hot water. cos i intended to keep that bottle for my baby.

i used the tube below to keep my cleanser. its a lab culture tube, so it definately will not leak, as compared to some of those irritating toiletries containers. you want one? i have loads at home, can send one to you. when's your trip?

1056968.jpg

catherine, no problem!

she'll meet you to pass you a consent form plus some empty bottles like the one i've posted. so everytime you meet her, you can pass her 1-2 tubes of BM.

me always want to JIO mummies to picnic...hope this Thursday is a SUNNY day.
wanna to join us?

Picnic @ECP
Date: 8th Nov 07 (Thursday)
(if is rain, go play MJ. wahahahahaha! hopefully we can "chop" a hut ba)

Venue: ECP - near carpark either F1 or F2
** F1 near hawker center
** F2 better spots for picnic n washroom = free entry

1. Augleo + JK + HB
2. Taro + YX + HB
3. Kris + Kelly + HB (fried tom yam bee hoon)

** food = pot luck (but need to know wat each of us contribute)
** picnic stuffs - mats, foldable chairs...watever u think can use for picnic

Old Navy spree for April 07 mummies only with additional 20% off! Quick go and browse and send me an email with the links of items you want! DO NOT POST HERE as I have no time to check the thread! You have 24 HOURS!

Picnic @ECP

Venue: ECP - near carpark either F1 or F2
** F1 near hawker center
** F2 better spots for picnic n washroom = free entry

1. Augleo + JK + HB
2. Taro + YX + HB
4. Kimsansoon + Isabella + HB

** food = pot luck (but need to know wat each of us contribute)

thanks for all the wishes...

sandwich,
me now take one step at a time lor.. cannot think so far now.. lolzzz

Long time no post again... work has been crazy and I am trying to cope with work and taking care of baby at night. Baby's a rascal! But totally loveable hehe..

Anyways.. congrats to mummies who are preggy again. My turn won't come so soon hehe.. not even trying for one. Don't have as much courage to have another one yet.

My baby still having cereals only.. just started giving him sweet potato. Will make an effort to cook porridge for him this weekend. The past few weekends were crazy, always not home so cannot cook.

I have a question!
What toys do you buy for your babies? Mine easily bored, so the stack of rings, caterpillar and play gym cannot keep him busy. Mine hates to be left alone... how do u guys handle huh?

Kelley,
Ya la, 30c 60c .. sometimes 30c 60c half I oso play .. kekek. Really is for fun only lah. Play big heart attack kind I cmi :p

Dreamygal,
My gymbabe is 18 Nov. Diff from yours. Hopefully they chase me out the other mummies help me bang table

Oh ya, Taitai/Jmon,
Congrats. Me still crossing my fingers for moo moo gal !!

Jmon
congrats congrats!! seem like bb dust is spreading ard. next up will be Kelley liao. will congrats u again after Fri.

*mich*
u mean we can buy leapfrog stuffs fm Baby centre? can org a spree for us anot?
i be looking at ON later.

J&R
let me know name of PHyto shampoo can? kam sia!!

Sandwich
can i hv 1 culture tube? will be going for hotel stay soon. so it will come in handy!

min, can you send me your home add? my email add is [email protected]

you going to a local hotel? which hotel you going to? i was thinking of bringing baby to check out naumi hotel at the end of the month. it's a new boutique hotel in bugis. looks good.

*mich* , if u org cheap spree for toys must come in here to jio us . i luv leapfrog toys

to Augleo , thanks for the sms .
but i very busy on thurs , nid to dash to the kidsloft to buy my latex pillow and to rush to my fren's place for potluck :p
hmmmm , re: baby # 2
now baby #1 already made me so busy , i cannot imagine handling double dosage of trouble .
i think i will go mad eh . altho i must admit babies are so cute and cuddly when they smile angelically at u . but when they turn cranky , i wish i can dart for cover . muahahaha
imagine taitai or jmon with twins ... kekeke
kelley muz share wif us the good news on friday

Sandwich
i brought my boy to stat at Raffles the plaza (swissotel) a mth ago coz we got hotel voucher.
so now planning maybe to go inter-continentel or quite tempted to try Ritz.. but dunno pocket will burn hole anot

will email my add. thx in advance!

the hotel u mention looks quite posh leh.. u know the rates?

think its about 300+ for a normal room. cheaper than going abroad i think. less hassle also.

how much was your swisshotel stay after your voucher? you have extra vouchers to share? is it because you joined the swisshotel club? my colleague's who's on it told us that it is pretty attractive

received your add already.

Min
Daiso got so many cute things! I also bought some household items la.

Mrs Lai
Eh, but I got no input but always output leh. My hubby now kept asking when I'm going back to work leh.
Btw, you mean you actually feed pork? Can we introduce meat now? Blend already can is it or you just use the stock?
Send me the e-coupon!

Kelley
I never do anything to the fish leh. I guess fresh fish not so fishy smell. But I find still got a little smell leh. My mum said rub some salt onto the fish but wash away before we cook it, will take away the smell but I insisted no lor. My gal so far did not 'complain' about the smell.

Darbebe
Same lor! My gal also go crazy when she sees her bowl of porridge or cereal on the table. I was waiting for it to cool down first before feeding her mah. She can't wait! Feeding her is like racing also.

Ixora
Ya, I understand how you feel. Sometimes bb seems to be so needy 24/7. Very draining emotionally.

Taro
You see la! Temptations again. So this week maybe we shall plan a trip to Kidzloft?

Michele
Maybe you can organise a Leapfrong BP. I'm sure alot of us here are interested!

J&R
I've been losing so much hair that I went to cut my hair damn short lor! Now seems to be better. Or maybe short so don't seem so much?

Lynn
Good leh, can wear the preggy clothes again. I think mine will turn yellow if I'm ever gonna use it.

Sandwich
Can I have 1 of the tubes? Pass me when we next meet?

Augleo
I think I'll give the pinic a miss. All happy family leh.

Gene
no prob, bring along for you then

Augleo
I can't go for the picnic too. I don't drive and ECP is too far away.

Dlim, Sanrio and other west mummies,
Want to meet up for a meal on Thursday, if you're not going to ECP, that is? Can meet at Westmall if it's only the three of us. If more people, then can meet at IMM. I can do both breakfast and lunch.

Augleo : ECP far for me leh. Don't think i can join.

Michele : If you organise leapfrog spree... Me wanna join.

caicai,

having twins this time? duh... i think i wil go crazy too...

gene,
hahaha ya lor.. all my clothes are line up waiting for me to wear them liao... btw, i din buy a lot of maternity wear. i bot those babydoll dresses when having Ashton...

Morning all!

Augleo, not going for the East Coast Park. Doubt my hubby interested in picnic.

Pregnant:
Happy to say I cant wait to get preggy again but
not now cos I want a moo moo baby. (hopefully boy this time)

caicai,
though by then Ashton is 1YO, i doubt he can express himself very well. but i think i m quite sure that he can sense some1 is going to fight for attentions with him

My baby just turned 6mth, being 1st time mummy, i am totally lost in preparing baby food. Can anybody advise me on the following, thank you thank you =)

- If i prepare fruit/vege puree and store these puree in those small cubes, do i keep these puree in the fridge or freezer?
- Do I need to warm the puree before feed or i can feed cold to baby?
- If I want to mix the fruit puree with cereal, do I just add cold puree to the cereal or I need to warm the puree, afterwhich then add to the cereal?
- how long can we store the puree in the fridge or freezer?

me very sotong in this area. hope someone can advise me on this.
thank you, thank you =)

<font color="ff0000">Mummies</font>,

Did any mummy here buy the book - First Food at the home page of Singapore Motherhood via online? Is it useful? Any mummy selling it as a second-hand book?

I am thinking of getting this book. Any advise given? Thanks

<font color="0000ff">apple</font>,
Likewise, my baby is about 6 months and I am also very lost in preparing baby's food
kao_confused.gif

sandwich
my vouchers are fm Feed at Raffles card. i paid $160 (after tax) for the stay.
actually hubby & i love going for hotel stay. now with a BB its even easier to go hotel stay then go overseas

hi gene/min,
im using the thinning hair shampoo (called the revitalizing shampoo) together with the norishing shampoo (with orange smell one).. one day use either or lor.. mixed to use it.. :p cos one is to help in the thinning of hair (which can be quite dry as oily scalp will cause hair drop) and compliments it with the other shampoo - norishing shampoo, which can help to moisturise hair.. liek that lor.. so far so good, though still dropping (dunno if its due to expressing bm, lack of calcium) but i can see that my patches got hair growing back lor.. hehe.. think still needs some time ba..

but mummies, remember that when choosing shampoo, choose those according to your scalp, not hair.. :p for example you have oily scalp, but dry ends, you should treat your scalp rather than your hair.. once your scalp is ok liao, then your hair will grow healthily.. this is what the hair stylist told me la.. hehe.. :p and also for conditioner usage, use only at the hair ends, not the scalp area, as it will cause blockage to scalp and becomes oily.. ;P

Picnic @ECP
Time: 10am

* some1 has offered her hse to gather if is rain *wink*

Venue: ECP - either F1 or F2 free carpark
** F1 near hawker center; bike rental kiosk
** F2 bigger carpark, better spots for picnic n washroom = free entry

1. Augleo + JK + HB (either sandwiches or fruits dessert)
2. Taro + YX + HB (potato salad)
4. Kimsansoon + Isabella + HB
5. Catherine + Malcolm + HB (may call for delivery)

** food = pot luck (but need to know wat each of us contributing)

Catherine,
once we cfm the capark, u can tell the delivery send direct to ECP.

loss n new growth hair:
me too, tiny bb hair growing.
when i bun up my hair, 1 mummy even ask if i've trim my hair. told her tat are my bb hair. heehee!

hi Augleo,

thank you so much for the website, i found the answers liao... very informative website...
thank you thank you =)

What are the ideal fruits suitable to freeze in bb cubes?
Can we freeze apples, bananas, pears?
Coz all these fruits will turn black for a short while, or shall we serve fresh only?

i m still suffering hair drops. now have #2 one, will it be getting worse?

then hor i have lots of white hair after bbA. jia lat, now cannot colour my hair sian.. next time when u all see a white hair woman calling u, dont be surprise, it's me! lolzzz

Jmonster
Wahvery fast production line eh so you starting on your 5meals a day diet with milk & cheese in between the meals again? Hehehe

Ashton so fast promoted to Gor Gor already eh.

Your boss got faint when hear you preggy again??

Sandwich/ Min
Naumi Hotel has a floor that is designed for ladies only maybe you gals can consider booking a room on that floorbut its more expensive than normal room. By the way, you know that Naumi is not new in fact used to be the previous Metropole Hotel.

Augleo
Aiyoo...why the gatherings always in the EAST part of Singapore neh..not convenient for pple staying in the West and has no car wor...hahah :p

EE
I feel that apple puree best to give fresh lei..coz they will oxidise and turn dark brown once exposed to air.

springdance,

my bosses faint or not, it's not my prob liao.. i dun care abt them hahaha

i hv nt switch on the 5meals a day momentum yet, hahaha... now i m getting hungry easier as usual. but morning no appetite cos feel nausea.

EE,
thats why i always cook apple in water and gave apple juice to bb instead of giving puree.. cos it oxidize very fast.. heheh..

springdance,
if west hv nice beach i dun mind go n meet u there. me n hb love picnic. heehee!
ur hb complains huh...y always meet up @East?

1st time meet up, me go to CENTRAL n meet u lei.

SpringDance/J&R

Yah, I agreed too.

Doubt bb sitter willing to take the trouble to prepare fresh apple puree, quite lay chair right?

Sandwich: kelley not in the list leh..

Catherine: is it?? Once a while should be ok rite?? Why huh?? Then pumpkin can or nt??

AugLeo: march mummy also going ECP if weather permits.. u got backup plan in case rain boh??

Ixora: hahha.. mayb only.. and the mayb comes with big M!! hahaha

Jo: hihihih.. me buy anything with music for my gal.. building blocks .. recently I bot the nursery rhyme talking bug from fisherprice..kekeke

Cooldaughter: me also leh.. 30c 60c half I also play..hahaha for the fun of touching and washing the cards!!

Dreamygal: I go to my gynae on Friday and check n see then let u know k??

Min: u make us sound like queueing for something..

Caicai: if got good or bad news.. sure tell u..

Gene: hhmm is it?? Ur gal so good ah.. I buy fresh fish I feel fishy myself leh.. u only throw in the fish when the porridge is almost done?? Tell me ur fish porridge receipe and how u cook can?? Share share??

Pieces gal: someone commented that the first food book is good for us.. local mummies..