(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

SpringDance
Ya, I remembered Megamart of course. I was working in an interior firm then. Nothing to shop that time. Unlike now.

Augleo
Wah, JK v steady leh!

Meet Up Today
So confirm hor. I'll not be logging on later. So any changes, pls sms me can?

dreamygal: I think Kelley is asking whether you could arrange another trial class for the afternoon session. Because all vacancy are filled up.

Kelley, correct bo?

wat time is our meeting @ IMM?
I will hv to wait for bb to wait up from his nap...abt 3pm..else he'll be vey cranky.

Most likely to reach IMM at abt 4pm. Wat time will u all be leaving? Still need to rush back to cook for gorgor & bb..

sianz...maybe will not join liao..too far lah..

darbebe...
no need to steam papaya...cos soft enough. can just mash. in fact, i use hawaiian papaya...so even softer. i just scrape the flesh n feed. bb enjoys it alot. sometimes i serve it cold some more!! terrible me...hee.

cath...ur fren v good....clap clap! my room door lock spoilt! so she can come in anytime! urgh!

gene...
i tried the transferring to cot when bb in deep sleep but she'll wake up. nm...lemme try again tonite. as for our space configuration on the bed...i'm in e same position as u. n also suffer from aches!
as for chow chow...me n my hb still have them now!! hahaha.
where's ur parents' place? i oso used to live near imm...at ivory heights. mebbe we've seen each other b4 ah!

Traz
Meet at 2pm leh. Bb can nap in the stroller boh? Otherwise if you come out so late then gotta rush back to cook, is it too rush for you? Otherise if you can make it earlier, then meet me ard my place, I can send you there?

Darbebe : Thanks. Think you are right?

Kelley : Ok. Let me try.

<font color="ff0000">How many of you are interested in the trial?</font>
If there are another 6 mummies, i'll try to ask them if we can have another session class on 17 Nov.
If not, i'll ask them to arrange on another date or another venue loh.
If only Kelley wants, i will squeeze her into the existing 17 Nov slot.

Cindy
Haha, mummys always sacrifice hor.
My parents stay at Teban Gardens. You know where? Just behind the Alfa Romeo showroom.
I've got a couple of friends staying at Ivory Heights and I always go there beore they privatised, during my school days. It's a really small world and I'll not be surprised if we've got common friends.

dreamygal,
can u recap how must is the registration for kindermusik, 1 term = # of classes.

anyone signup for kindermusik, gymboree, tumble yet ??

coz i want to do a comparison. thanks!

gene
thanks for offering...
maybe i'll feed bb lunch & then go out...hopefully he can sleep in the cab/stroller..but quite unlikely..cos he is always very excited when we go gai gai! Mountain tortise!
i'll update u via sms....I WANT GO SHOPPING!!!

You all know all, nowadays Im so enthusiatic about preparing food for baby. Out to expose/intro different variety for her.

Then this hubby of mine is 'jealous'. Say he din see me so enthu about buying and preparing meals for him. hahaa....so funny.

Actually I like cooking and would like to tryout more but no time and lazy to clean up after that. Thus my cooking sucks.

michk...
michele signed claire up for gymboree. i will most likely sign up for gymboree too. i'm sure michele can tell u more abt the class.

gene...
u go frens' pl for projects? i'm sure we'll have common frens! i know where is teban gdns. also got frens living there!

Traz: Come lah....at least come out for a break...

Cindy: Ya lor...my friend is a very ganho mummy. She now 35 & have 3 daughters. Eldest in pri5, youngest in pri1, I think...she every exam period buy new sets of cane & stationed at home....

catherine,
dun envy...bbM will show u his hidden POWER soon.

Dreamygal,
if 17Nov hv noon class, i wanna change from Sunday to Saturday. thks.

Michelle : Kindermusik charges

Fees per Semester: $265.79 (comprising 8 weekly classes x $23.80 + $58 materials + $17.39 GST)

Apart from these, need to pay a one time registration fee.
If you register by Dec 07, it will be $32.10 inclusive of GST.
If you register after Dec 07, it will be $50 before GST.

Michelle : After you have done your comparison, can post here?

Augleo : Ok. If have, i'll transfer you over. Need to wait for the mummies to respond. If there is a demand, i'll try to get them to arrange.

Kelley : If i can't get enough ppl to start another class, you ok to join the 17th 11.30pm class?

Dreamygal
17/18 Nov I want !! Coz intially me saw your date 24/25 nov cmi, going HKG.

Let me know if there's an additional class or whether you can squeeze me n my bb in :p

Traz
Can you let me know anytime soon? Coz otherwise I may go over my mum's place first.

Cindy
Wah, we'll have so much to talk about the next time we meet up. So you joining us later?

Michelle
I'm considering Kindermusik but also having doubts coz very tiring for me leh.

Gene...
most prob won't be joining later. i have the car but v long never drive...scared bang then cham! some more got bb. let me see if later i gungho enuff! ahahhaa.

Cool daughter: Any of the date is fine with you? If there is no additional class, i will squeeze you in for the class held on 18 Nov. You ok?

darbebe,
only been to the kinder one, havent expose K on gymboree. although mar mummies organise free play 2 sats already. but K cant crawl so din brg her.

btw, my mum coming along as well (later for IMM )

gene,
very tiring hor after that session!

dreamygal,
thks for the price info

Waleow .... I didn't log in for 1.5 days and the tread has developed, overflowed until I cannot catch up liao.

Kelly, you mean the x'mas gathering at Eden on 8 December? Are you sure you are not PG?

Springdance, Dr Fong indeed working very hard, his clinic is soooooo crowded even on a weekday. Was there for my scheduled checkup. Aiyoh, so many pple no place for me to sit. His clinic assistant requested me to go jalan jalan will call me near my turn. Fainted.

Having a mickey/minnie mouse very "siong" leh. How to manage a one-year old toddler & wailing bb? Any suggestions?

Michelle : My opinion.
I will not sign with Kindermusik because i wanted gym as well as music. So should be either gymboree or tumbletots bah.

Dreamygal: wondering if u wana open another class loh..kekeke since so over whelming response

Darbebe: dui le kekekek correct..!!! I thnk my English reali bad.. got mis- interpreted for 2 days..

Gene: no la.. its only mayb leh

Cindy: I saw u feeding ur gal orange.. so fast ah.. the acid leh

any mummies getting these?

1. CRAYOLA latest products (include latest arrival on beginning tadoddles for young tots) http://www.tokomama.com/smforum/index.php/topic,394.0.html

2. LOGICO product
http://www.tokomama.com/smforum/index.php/topic,406.0.html

3. Wooden Toys, Math Toys and Mighty Mind products http://www.tokomama.com/smforum/index.php/topic,405.0.html

4. Sesame Street Workbooks and Flash cards http://www.tokomama.com/smforum/index.php/topic,385.0.html

Dreamygal: cant.. I can only take up afternoon slot.. my gal dont wake up so early.. hahha she mst nap at 12++ one leh

Taitai: dont thnk so la.. its all a wild guess.. most probably is dont hv..

Kelley : We see how is the response later. If there is not enough to form a class, you ok with 17 Nov 11.30pm class?

You say until as if its my school... Haa... Me open up classes. How i wish...

Cindy
Same la! I also think twice about driving nowadays! To think I used to drive through the peak hour jams to and from work everyday. But now have to drive dear hubby's precious car. Damn stress. Got bird shit also will ganna scold leh. I don't care. See you later ok?

Bye.. See ya gals later..

Michelle : Wait till i go for the trials for all 3 schools, then i do a comparision and post here loh. Hee...

Then mummies here can comment and we will have more opinions.

Dreamygal: 11.30 I cant.. I can only slot my gal for afternoon.. never try bringing her out before 12pm..kekeke.. except downstairs..

Michelle: no leh.. I got this email from TokoMama - Singapore Mama Motherhood and Parenting Forum [[email protected]]. u all dont hv??

I must organising IMM outing for weekend mummies.. kekeke.. or even swimming at hillview!! anyone interested??

dreamygal: Ya i know is abit too early & we have less time to accompany our little precious..i also find it difficult to adjust to 8pm. I think the most i will train my boy sleep ard 9pm cox by the time i have dinner at my mom place & bring him back already 8pm++.

darbebe: Oh at least me better cox i can wait till he is 1 year old then wear...is my hubby who cannot resist..hehehe..

taitai: dun worry too much...by next year your boy will be ard 1 year old liao so shld be more or dependent.

Springdance: My boy also like to sleep on his side. Oh finally i found someone who dun have blog for their bb...i thought im the only one & i feel so bad leh.

Kelley: How abt swimming this sunday?

kelley
i try to read all mummies blog thats link to my blog
awaiting yr good news! after hearing how Tai tai conceived her no. 2.. i getting worried i will kena.

papaya
i nvr steam at all. i also give hawaiian papaya. its cheaper and smaller. juz scrap and serve.

tumbletots
so is 24 nov slot still on anot? otherwise, i fine with 17nov. i'm also planning to go gymboree trial.

Baby Blog
hmm...I also nva create a blog for my baby. Too lazy to maintain and update 1.

anyone wiling to share their blog with me?
Read for fun and see the update of other babies.

BB sleeing on side:
my girl also likes to sleep on her side. That is why I always worried she wil flip over during sleep. Luckily thing she knows how to flip back but still...not going to take chance. Checking on her occasionally during night.

Min, I saw the video. The guys are disgusting. To think bullying an old man and still felt so proud of it by publishing it.

Mummies, those who consider trying for mickey/minnie mouse must think "hard hard" leh. Very "siong" unless you have a super caretaker. Otherwise, #1 will suffer from lack of attention, and in the end mummy will tire out & may affect hubby/wife relationship. In my case, I didn't wanna keep bb, but HB insist I keep it. I was depress and grouchy & sms to scold my HB everyday (he was away for 3 weeks, juz return 2 days ago). Luckily, my HB was very patient with me. If not, I think I will kill myself.

dreamygal,
any more slots for tumbletots trual class? just read that you organising one...

gene, yah... some ppl misuse the parking facilities at imm. anyway, the parking fees better than the one they implement some time bk. now first 3 hrs free

dreamygal
18 Nov is fine. Let me know the details. Xie xie !!

Babyblog :
I have a blog for my boy but no time to maintain, so far only 3 posts I think .. haha. If you ladies dun mind, can share with me your bb's blog so I can add link on my boy's.

Mine is jordanboyboy.blogspot.com