(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Augleo : I will check with the person. Hey, you giving JK 'rice' ya... Haa...

Min : Yes, there is whole pcs swimsuit for boys. Quite cute.

Kelley : Quite watery. But the interval is half hours leh...

Cai Cai : Me also bringing Baby Glynnis overseas. We are going Krabi.

Baby Glynnis and Baby Avy
1035690.jpg

this link that fransea posted on 20 Oct:
http://u.mediacorptv.com/heybaby/registration.htm

registration (last Sunday) is closed.
here is mediacorp replies if u are still interested:
Hi Leo

Thank you for your enquiry.
Registration for the Most Adorable Baby Contest is closed due to overwhelming response.
However we will still be accepting applications for Most Talented Baby Contest and Most Parent-Lookalike Baby Contest (up to 80 participants per contest). We have 2 age groups for each contest: 6 months to 12 months; 13 months to 18 months (as at 3 Nov).

Please come down for registration at MediaCorp Reception on Sat, 27 Oct 2007, between 12pm to 8pm.
We look forward to seeing you and your baby at the event!

Rgds,
Regina

Mon wanted to post but forum dwn the whole aftnoon.. yday not free din come in, so many posts to catch up.. blur liao..

anyway michk,
i feel so sad on hearing a 6mth old bb passed away.. so young... me oso very paranoid, always chk on jo when she sleeps..
btw, sorry cldn't meet u at CP yday.. so what did u buy?

Sandwich,
tks for your compliment on jo.. yup fun to watch bbs do things.. really comedy.. so hv u thot Kaizer how to tsf things fr one hand to the other?
Btw, i oso 'pei fu' your pumping skills.. like anytime, anywhere can do.. wow

Gene, jo,
each bb develops diffly at own pace.. am sure your bbs will crawl in no time..

gene,
your Gladys got teeth liao, mine still 'boh gay'

re: semi solid
so far i only gv jo 1 cereal/porridge meal (noon), but cannot sustain her hunger, she'll ask for milk 1 hr later.. fruit puree at 3-4pm.. the rest milk..

Caicai,
whch resort did u go? when u go spa? bb how? so fast your bb used his passport liao.. we are still dilly dallying.. thinkin of going bintan too.. my hb can't wait to go for a getaway but so tied dwn with work.. cant get it done.. sigh..

is facebook very diff to maintain? i hv so many invitations.. like can't keep up.. hvn't got chance to register yet..

oh caicai,
juz saw your post on your trip.. so shiok.. i oso wanna go spa.. kekeke

augleo,
you also email to Mediacorp ??
kelley aslo email to ask after i asked her too!
otherwise, poor ashlyn cant show off her talent

<font color="ff0066">dreamygal</font>

glynnis got a v active n notti look.. more cute tis way.. my always 'expressionless' only warm up after that.. :p

<font color="ff0066">DivaHairClips</font>

she sent me an pix of new designs.. got rudolph reindeer, snowman.. but $10 each..

michk,
ya, wrote to mediacorp last Sunday.
oh izzit....bbA going to show her talent. might b shown on tv...Kelley u gonna b XIN MA.

hapybb,
u got fwd the mail to ms tan or not ??
that is where I was telling i got those clips on K ! (ms tan, u reading this or not)

me? ha...dunno. me jus write in for fun.
me more interested the goodies bag

dunno whether will go register.

u? bbK has registered the contest?

Baby Contest
My glynnis no talent leh... Must indicate got what talent or not huh? Got goodies bag?? Hee... Maybe we should all just register...

Michelle : Hapy got better picture. My hubby took from the side... Hapy's darren directly infront of them. Me incharge of scolding Glynnis not to bully 'mei mei'...

Hapy : I like Avy leh, more guai.
That day she look at me, observe first... Then after a few round of 'peek-a-boo', then she start to smile at me... Hee... So sweet...

Mine just go and pull Avy's blouse the moment Avy sat beside her.

Darbebe: outspoken in forum nia ma.. hahah.. shy and noti by nature..kkekeke so I assume ur bed is very low level rite??

Dreamygal: count see how many times today n see if is lao sai loh.. watery is jst water ah.. if so.. then is lao sai bt if bb ok.. still hapy playing I thnk ok ba

Michelle: ya loh.. that one consider talent or not huh? Scarly later go there lao kui.. wat u got in the goodie bag??

Augleo: no la.. if not in semi final or final.. I doubt so.. hahah.. I not xin ma.. is lao ma..hahaha.. what is in the goodie bag..

i think i'm suffering from some mummy blues these days...

i was very frustrated on Sun. Bb din want to sleep/eat/drink. Pureed fd, cook cereal, warm up EBM etc...he just ate a bit. That was already 4pm and his last feed was 8am 200ml EBM.

Gorgor was at the background making a lot of noise. I needed to express milk..felt engorged liao but super busy with the 2 boys. AND WAT WAS MY HUBBY DOING?
Dozing on the sofa.
I got very angry with bb for not drinking and letting the milk flowing out of the mouth...i YELLED at him.
Gorgor was shocked and asked me why i scolded didi. I took the chance to vent my anger and asked him to get out of my sight. He ran off to his room immediately. Papa was still soundly asleep. BB was grinning at me....

Now I've decided not to hv no.3. It's going to add on my burden. Hb is still going on with his normal life. I'm the one who has to sacrifice and suffer.

I told him yday, "A person who likes to sleep so much has no right to be a parent!"

Min : The photo Michelle show is termal swimsuit, can be for both gender. Its suppose to keep babies warm.

Kelley : What talent did you register bbA for? I think not lao sai. She is still as active.

My bb has been rejecting his milk these days...not eating much cereals too...

his schedule:
0700 Milk
(give him 180ml but he will take only 80-100ml) The rest i keep in warmer and will try feeding him every now and then. By the time he finishes 180ml...its abt 1.5hrs later, sometimes cant finish)

0900-1100 Nap

1130 Cereal
(1 tablespoon + 1 cube of veg/fruits)

1200 Bathe

1400 Milk (abt 100ml only)

1400-1600 Nap

1800 Cereal
(1 tablespoon + 1 cube of veg/fruits)

1930 Bathe

2100 Milk (abt 150ml)

I think he takes in only abt at most 600ml of EBM per day and maybe 3/4 bowl of cereal in total.

never learn my lesson. Got so many "side effects" from total bfding my first child for 2 years...

this time, told myself to go easy....6 mths is enough. This bb doesn't latch on..it's not easy to express 4-5 times a day and feed him..so time consuming..plus all the washing and sterilising..

Now that bb is coming to 7 mths old, i still can't let go and stop bfding.

Feel that i'll be short-changing bb just becos i'm lazy. So just grit my teeth and continue pumping..though it's so troublesome when i want to go out.

And bb now doesn't even want to drink my milk???? Hb asks me to stop..seeing that i'm so stressed up..but i cant do it. He said then he cant help me much cos it's my choice.

SIGH... breastfeeding is really a lonely journey...at least for me...no one ard me can understand how i think/feel.

Everytime hb grumbles that i'm hooked on forum again, i told him i'm not yakking...I'M DOING E-LEARNING! Learning a lot from u mummies..

MOst of the times it's fun participating in the forum, but sometimes it makes me feel lousy too.

Can see that there are many confident mummies (1st time mummies some more!) around and most bbs have fixed schedule for feeding and sleeping.

I'm still struggling with my big boy...not to mention this small boy who is uncooperative too...then there is this irritating old boy (aka hb) who is super passive and bochap. Still got a barky furry boy (aka the noisy pom) at the background, barking and dirtying the whole place...

ARGGGH! kena bullied by all the boys in the house!!!

Traz
*hug* m'hood is nvr easy. i agree bfdg is a senstive issue which man or oustsiders don't understand

my ss also dipped terribly after 6mth. been fighting inside me to stop as its not worth the time pumping/latching juz for the miserable bits but i can't bring myself to stop and let go let you. And also carry a heavy bag to & fro work

so now still continue lor.. juz give whatever milk i hv inside me hopefully i can still carry on for next few mths.

i also had an argument with hubby last nite.
he was so engrossed in his stupid computer game that he ignore BB's cry.

i dammed pek chek that i exploded. but i know he will guai guai sleep early for next few days till i cool down then start to play again, back to his usual lifestyle.

then when we complain, he will say i naggy..

so sian hor.. its we mummy who wash, sterilise bottles, put BB to sleep..
then man are the ones playing with BB!!!

min

tat's y...hb+bro+mil all feel like "so xinku then stop lor! dont want to stop then dont complain!"

I have a lot of supply. Pumping 4 times a day...each time abt 300ml...fridge packed with ebm..no space for hb's roti prata & ice cream liao..

yet bb doesn't want to drink..damn sian! dunno pump for wat...i've been throwing like 500ml of ebm each day!

traz
even when my bits of milk spilled, will feel dammed heartache.

maybe your BB is teething? or sick of milk.. give your BB some time.. its part of their growing up process

MEN....

they will only say that we are too gan cheong...must relax..must learn to let go...

my hb once said, "aiya..relax...they will grow up one.."

of course they will grow up..but it's HOW they'll grow up wat..i dont want them to fall sick every now and then, go hungry, get too hot/cold etc.

and my hb's philosophy - "take care of urself first so that u hv the capacity to take care of the children". Eg he will eat/bathe first before attending to bb. Cos he feels that if he feels hungry himself, he cannot take care of bb well. ???

aiyo traz..
your hubby sounds like mine leh!!!!!
i worry why my boy can't flip/sit etc..
he also say relax lah! got so many more years in his life to learn all these skills.

TRaz,
maybe bb is teething. bb ernest also like that for quite some time... refusing ebm then i thought he wanted fm already so i reduce my pumping to 2 times a day and intro fm... know what. he refused fm also and now prefer drinking ebm... headache lo. my supply is gg down lo.
now trying similac cos he don't really like enfalac... so one fm feed per day

traz , just hang on lor , breastmilk is very precious , got $$$ also cannot buy . i am low in breastmilk supply , but i still persisted till now leh. try to mix milk with cereals or fruits ?
did u freeze ur milk , or issi something u ate recently that alter the taste of ur milk ?

Traz,
i think generally men r all the same.. (of cos, there r exceptions).. my hb is always very bz with work.. i'm always alone with bb.. when he's back, he'll play with her for awhile (if she hasn't slept).. then i'll do the bedtime routine, make milk, feed, tugging her to bed while he bathes & eat, watch tv, smtimes doze off on sofa.. i feel sian smtimes..

Traz,
*HUG*
Men are really quite irritating right? Sometimes wonder why need men around if we're doing most of the stuff...

Try not to worry so much about your boy not feeding. If he's still playing and everything seems normal, perhaps he's going through some phase and not in the mood to eat. Maybe you can give a portion of the EBM first, then if he finishes give more?

smtimes my hb oso comment i bo liao to come forum.. but i feel happier coming here to seek advice, knwing i'm not alone in sm situations..
smtimes telling my hb what things happen in the day, he wld stare at tv and dunno if he listen to me or not.. i rather come here to 'talk'..

mindy , yeah ,i booked thru the income website.
once u confirmed , they will send u an email confirmation and u hv to go down to pay for the booking + if u are a policyholder , u can get $2 discount per ferry tic .
infant is free but still need to pay for some taxes , in end , $17.20 for bb .
ixora , u not bringing joanie out of ctry meh , why u made the passport for her ?
dreamy, u must share the krabi pics of glynnis hor , when u flying off . i cannot imagine being on a plane with my little monster.

yes men can be quite irritating!! esp when they say taking care of BB like cleaning up BB's poo is a MUM'S DUTY!!

my man always say if i want him to be involved, i'll have to accept his way of doing things...

if i want it my way, i'll hv to do it cos he says my standard too high for him liao!

wa kaoz!

Dreamygal: my gals bubu talent.. only michelle has seen it..

Traz: like tat try FM for bb ba...jst my 2 cents worth.. but like other mummy say.. might be teething leh

EE,
I've emailed you the pix le

Michelle / Darbebe,
So paiseh. Michelle wanna come over last night but 8.30 - 9pm's YX's bedtime and I was about to settle him down then start our milk battle so had to ask her to come tonight instead. You wanna come together? Bring your babies la

MichK,
heart pain to hear abt the baby. Last two nights did not sleep well cause keep waking up to check on YX too....

Caicai : I am also afraid she will scream on the plane. Will tell you about it when i'm back. But hor, me only going in Jan. Hee...

Kelley : Next time ask her to show me ya...

Traz : Glynnis also does that all the time, let the milk flow out if we insist to put the teat back into her mouth after she do not want to drink anymore.

wah, went to to discuss something with my collg, came back so mani posts liao !

augleo,
yes, bb adorablecoz many frends enter same cat.
so join in the fun! $5 = goodie bag! (better be gd man !) whahaha

traz,
take a deep breath, things will def be better as our babies grow older.
my gal only drinks 750ml milk still, after 2 days of brown rice. stopped!

man is always like that, husb after work went jogging then only reach his mum's plc at 7.55pm!!!
this is ONLY yesterday. i was angry as well ! why ?
coz i wasnt working yesterday, and keira was at her Grams. I specificially told him when he left at 7.55am, COME BACK EARLY TODAY !!! so that I can play with Keira b4 she sleeps !
he only reahced home at 8.35pm! Keira was so sleepy & cranky already! SIGH .....

this thursday, I am not going to let him send Keira over ! i am going to bring her out and meet the mummies here !

taro,
not meant to scare any of you mummies here.
actually b4 this news, i already paranoid on this issue.

would u prefer if i go n collect aft 7.30pm ?

Michelle,
I'm getting worried cause YX just learnt to flip and he's like to sleep face down plus hearing the sad news, more parnoid.

7.45 to 8pm is fine. Will you be bringing Keira?

I just went to Diva website and realise she has some new designs but no promotion now. I like the crochet flower clips.

taro , YX is a boy leh . why u interested in clips huh ... bully him , put clips on his hair huh .
how was the tiger flask ? ok for u ?

caicai,
yalor, this mummy even bought hairclip fm diva but YX is a boy ! haahahahahaha....

auntie Taro,
i help you use the hair clips first, later rusty then cant use ! muak * keira

YX-Ma
bbF oso volunteer to HELP YX use hairclip.

MichK
My tenant's name is also Keira, always give me interesting problems de. So when U arranging for Faith to meet Faith? Best if can drag Kelley's Ashlyn along... then we will hv an Ashlyn Faith meetup.... I'm so excited!