(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

just came back fm CP, met aprilmum & kris

spend $$ as usual with the 2 gals + 1 bb ning

Mrs Lai,
hw u wash n cook millet? its so damn small but its super nutritious rite? i like to add into my green n red bean soup.

yest tried apple once, she dun like so 2dae i give potato, she like loh n she like avacado, so i tink she will like pumpkin, gonna do dat end of the wk after potato

babywiz,
i tink it looks more like milk rash, coz i feed potato + BM 2dae n shes ok. the red spots are not patches n not swollen. will try nan + potato tml n c if have red spots again anot.

augleo,
thurs i got appt at 3pm at jurong. unless we have eali lunch at 11am, else i cant make it le

can advise pls.

Bb nat seems to hv a llittle teeth coming out. But instead of the usual two front teeth, it's a single tooth at the left side.

Is this normal? Or shld I be worried?

Dreamygal: sorry ah.. wat thing bring over stove huh.. sorry me blur..

Gene: so fast.. got so many?? Mine still boh gay

Michelle: wat did u buy???

Mrs Lai, now then i know cannot put outside to reach room temperature. thanks for highlighting.

Gene, ur bb got 4 teeth liao. My girl still toothless.

mrs lai,
i got a t-shirt from ON (size 12-18 = 9mths Carter's) way too small for my keira

Sigh, got so many new ON items but Keira cant fit ! anyone lookin' for nice T let me know !

Dreamygal
I know that it's coming out soon coz the gums was a little puffy for some time. But it was until now that it 'pops'.

Littledan
I think should be ok. Although the norm is lower front, upper front, upper side, then lower side. But my bb also skipped the upper front and came out the upper side ones first.

Kelley/ Jesmine/ Darbebe
She got teeth but still botak. Today I buay tahan I shaved her myself. So now lagi botak. She also still can't crawl, no matter how I teach her.

Michelle
Bring out and lelong to us la.

Mrs Lai
Sent you an email to enquire

You know whatme kinda suai-kuDun really know how to differentiate BP and Spree so Spree is dun have discount one izzit??

Min
Thanks a lot for your advise. Agree that not necessary to steam the fruits lar I think by heating it, this will break down some of the vitamins in fact.

Oh dear.Me have been feeding my boy cereal at around 8.30pm coz by the time I know off and reach home everyday, its around 8pm.

I think he probably got indigestion.

darbebe,
The older folks have a saying: "qi1 zuo4 ba1 pa2" (sit at 7 mths, crawl at 8 mths).

think today's bbs can reduce by 1 month?

I read in a book, by 6 mths the bb may be able to wriggle/crawl, depending on how much tummy time they have had. Hope this helps

Michelle: so ur loot mst be a lot wor.. ok.. I wait

Mrs Lai: cube still mst put in another container than put in hot water ah.. I jst put the cube into the hot water

Dreamygal: no need to put over stove unless I read wrongly.. let me go back home see later

Gene: how u feel the gums puffy?? Why u shave her again?? Later the hair rough rough leh.. poor gladys..

Springdance: I also feed my gal cereal at 8-8.30 leh.. cos I scared she is hungry never take enof milk for the day then will wake up at nite..

Darbebe: diff bb diff growing stage ba.. some already crawling.. like Micheles one loh..

cherryteq: i thnk so leh.. my gal wiggling like worm to get what she wants..

Good Morning.

Me late for work today.
Glynnis poo at 7am and stained my mattress. Washed her butt, change her. When i was feeding her cereal at 7.30am, she poo again. Wondering if it because of the barley cereal.

sanrio/gene,
Bring out tomorrow to show you guys

wahahaha...

cherryteq,
then hor, based on your book, my keira will not show any sign of crawling !!
coz she has limited tummy time, only tummy time is when she is zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Michelle,
No la according to the book, bbs who spend less time on their tummies may start to crawl later, not won't crawl at all.

Anyway, if skip the crawling then straight away start to walk, isn't it better?

cherryteq/ Kelley, my bb no signs of crawling or wriggling yet. She still very interested in flipping. heehee...put her in the middle of the mattress and she can roll and roll onto the floor.

Michelle, hav u tried bb bites urself? I quite like it, yummy yummy. haha...im yao gui mummy here. :D

Michelle,
bbs are supposed to know what they can or cannot do. My boy loves to stand and bounce, so we let him but supporting him lor, if not he'll protest loudly.

darbebe,
enjoy every moment, after flipping should be moving on to wriggling alr.
at least that's the sequence for my boy.

my son still sleepin on his back leh. he doesn't like to flip at all. once you put him on tummy he immediately flip back on his own.

think he gonna crawl real late coz his motor development much slower.

I heard that its beta for BB to go trhough the proper process of crawling then walk. so that next time when they walk, they won't be so clumsy

my PD actually advise not necc to give dinner for BB esp at such young age.

mummies, maybe you can consider giving cereal as breakfast, b4 you leave for work.

he even advise no need to put cereal in milk bottle esp at night .. coz of indigestion.

Kelley
Dunnoe lei Min advised that best not to feed cereal/porridge after 7pm coz baby sleepy a few hours later so may get indigestion.

Hey, you free for lunch today? Wanna meet?

Dreamygal
My boy also separate 2times then poo finish. Dunnoe why they dun do it at one gohahah! Glynnis so early eat cereal ah.

By the way, I saw Glynnis & Avys photo, like Singapore version of TWINS.

Too bad didnt have chance to chat to you at the Mapril gathering. Me was there.

yes, enjoying every moment. Was laughing at her whenever she rolled onto the floor and screamed for help. whaha..so cute.

hmm...I seldom hear babies of now sucking on toes hor compared to last time.

dear mummies i am back in action , just went to bintan over the weekend wif baby . went spa , shiok !

hi dreamy , i am keen for the aquaducks but 6 babies per class , quite limited .
i think shd we shd collect response frm mummies first . den we split the classes accordingly . and since it is FOC , think many mummies will be keen to join ba ...

Kris,
there are 2 mummies are available after 1.30pm.
ur biz appt @3pm (Jurong) dun think can change rite?

Kelley,
read the instruction from the EYS brown rice tin, need to cook for 5min.

ms tan,
we went shopping at CP, together with madam kris & shirley !
so crazy, we ended spending $50 to get the 10% disc card!

WAhahaha... u havent see the clips u saw pretty liao

MichK
I meant those clips bbK has been wearing, I've seen it on 3 occassions. What did U gals buy at CP? I am envious U mummies can go shopping at off-peak hrs....

ms tan,

oh those har ??? hehehehe.... from divas.com
remb taro was asking us ???
i loved those felt clips, so easy to use them !

michelle,
i dun noe whether i can make it this thur. i try.. wat nice clips ah? can brg 1 for cher to try? if her very very limited hair can clip, i wld go n buy, yeah!

mrs lai,
i've emailed u my order. tks

Dreamygal: is the poo watery? Mayb never poo finish from first round also..

Cherryteq: ya loh.. then they very tired liao.. will cry.. scream hahah my gal same as ur boy..

Michelle: clips again ah.. wah u wait.. my gals hair growing liao..kekekee

Darbebe: slowly ba.. my gal is early april one leh.. ur bb so rock and ROLL ah.. hahah.. from middle of bed to floor.. becareful wor

Min: I got a feeling my gal going to be clumsy..

Springdance: dont know wor.. before my gal sleep.. still can drink milk leh.. which is at 10pm or sotoday ah also can if u want.. where u wana eat?? U wana confirm if I am SHY is it??

Kris: yes.. super irritating face book.. add here add there.. very difficult..

Caicai: how was trip u spa then bb also spa??

AugLeo: aiyo.. jialat me.. than I super blur liao.. let me go home see again!!! No wonder my gal hates this brown rice..

Michelle, you collected the HT stuff from Taro? Otherwise, I think i can make a trip there to collect. BUT provided Taro is free and I dont have to work OT today. Been doing OT past few days..hopefully tonight I can go back earlier.

cai cai
did u bring BB? i'm planning an overseas trip with BB but dunno whr!!

which resort you stay and pay how much? pai seh so much qn

Kelley, i placed a mattress on the floor and she just rolled and rolled on to the floor. Dont dare place her on my bed without supervision.

Kelley, u shy meh? Seems like a outspoken person, how to be shy? keke

Springdance : Where you see their photo? The 2 of them very cute leh. My hubby said our Glynnis looks like little monster and Avy like a little angel... He said Glynnis learnt from mummy... Even Hapy said that loh... Later i post the photo here... I think alot of mummy will say the same...

Augleo : No need for 5 min if the water you add in is not alot... Will burnt the cereal.

Dreamygal,
if bb go aquaduck need to buy swim diaper?

EYS brown rice:
instruction stated 5min but in facts after 1 min on the stove the rice is done.

swimming..
wat do BB boys need to wear for swimming other then swim diapers?
they need to wear a t shirt with diaper anot?

coz someone tell me they will feel colder if they wear a tshirt

or is they any swim suit for boys?

Kelley , of coz never bring him to spa lah .disturb the peace .
hi , mindy i rented a chalet under Income <banyan> so i brot my parents and sis there . they become my bb sitter while i go spa lor . got jacuzzi pool at the hotel , so we brot bb there to play with water NAKED, we did not really immerse him into the pool . no one scolded us though my bb never poo nor urinate there . hahaha . alot of ang mohs also let their babies run around naked , i think not hygenic
quite cheap , 170 nett for the chalet( max ppl = 8 pax) , ferry tics around 50+ per head . but the restaurants there not cheap lah , spa shiok though . i went for 2hrs scrub + massage .... scrub away my deadskin , come out smooth smooth.
i hv c-section last time so i did not go for post natal massage .