(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

kelley, wat u busy with? din see ur post recently.

Sandwich,
she started in HT brown rice cereals for a week. Thereafter i started mixing fruits together. The red dots are not allergy, but the bodys' reactions. Oh dear, ur boy has got food allergies. Very heart pain to c the rashes hor..

Kris,
My PD said if its food allergies, then very obvious. The rash will be patches, red, some babies even get swollen lips! U continue monitoring lah, but if no more rash fr the second consmption then maybe its really milk rash. I think u fed her the NAN and cereals again rite, how?

CoolD, Mrs Lai
I wanted to wait till 6 mths mark, but she's been showing so much interest in our food, n she loves to be spoon fed, so i reckon she's ready. Snd so far she loves it! Sometimes not up to us to decide when to introduce semi solids

Mrs Lai,
Yup, i did the 4 day test. So far so good except for the dots, but she really hates fruits. So far tested with apples, pears and banana! Always scringing up the face. Any reco how to get babies to consume more fruits?

Augleo,
Yup, ur JK's dots are the same as my Sarahs'. Look like insect bite hor. Some more red red. Its ok, not allergy. PD also told me it'll come and go. Sometimes will disappear after one to two weeks, the persistent on will last for 2-3 mths. But its ok, no need to worry

anyone got the Munchkin Baby Food Grinder from the BP?

No need electricity, just grind like that.

hmm...wondering if its worth to get than those electricity one.But I guess electric grinder should be better la.

Kelley,

yup got size 4 (Orange color)
me & taro wanted to get last friday

darbebe,
still havent collect the HT, see whether i can collect today or not, was suppose to collect on sun, but miscomm, then yest, taro called me to arrange today. paiseh ya ! i din forget.

taro,
mission completed.
all HT products all sending out le.
thks for organizing the BP.
JK thks Auntie Taro

Catherine,
tks for passing the HT products to Michele.

Mrs Lai,
sure, we missed the JL shopping last round. no need to take leave, if i go will b on wkday evening or wknd noon. u okie?

Kelley,
Printed bedsheet set (all sizes) @S$12.
think is not pte sales, open to public but cardmembers will hv all these "discounts".

Ambery
i alternate betw milk/cerea/puree
e.g.
1st feed ard 10am: milk
lunch: porridge/cereal
3-4pm: milk
5-6pm: fruit puree (not everyday)
8pm: milk

Pls do not feed cereal/puree not later then 7pm coz it will cause indigestion in BB as they will sleep after 2-3hrs. so will cause bloatness

michellek
do u know which one is rainmaker?
aiyo.. so many instrument but i dunno their name leh.. how to order

Min
Thanks for telling me abt bloatiness, how come I nv think of that. Your bb is only feeding on 5 meals a day?

MichelleK
Thx for the musical instrument link. I've been looking for tamborine for months.

darbebe,
din see the quilt cover in the 8 hot items in the mailer.
guess still hv sales ba... "additional 20% off sales prices storewide" lei.

happy shopping

Mrs Lai
So that mean we can order anything from the Old Navy website and put under the BP that you organising? No need to limit my choice to the Excel spreadsheet that you emailed over is it?

Min
My PD say good to give babies papaya lei... so did your baby enjoy the papapa? You directly scrape the papaya and feed with spoon is it? No need steam or add any water rite?

How many hours does cereal/porridge take to digest in baby's tummy before they sleep? How to tell if baby has indigestion?

Thanks Augleo for the information. Makes me wanna spend $ again

Those jar food for babies, can we feed like that or need to mix with cereal? Then do I need to warm it up?

Lastly, do we need to refrigerate those unopened jar food?

sorry, ask alot of questions.

Spring: not BP lah .. spree spree ... if BP then i can make marnee hahahahaha

Ya just give the link, item pic and the details.

Ambery
when they are in 5 or 6 mth, their milk intake will be lesser. as their milk interval is bit longer now.
and porridge makes him full so porridge = 1meal
if i give cereal, it can only tahan him for 1.5-2hr then he will cry for milk

augleo: weekday better, not so crowded. if weekend i will faint ;P

babywiz: i started my girl once 4 months old =) couldn't wait! Your baby cannot wait to start on solids but her body cannot take it mah. So just have to stick to low allergen food like brown rice (Healthy Times) or rice cereal. Sweet potatoes suppose to be low allergy also.

Miss Tan: better to feed in morning, in case of allergies. You could also feed your baby in the morning before you go to work? I do that sometimes, I prepare it, feed her a little and then let the maid feed the rest.

Kelley: defrost? like want to feed the next day, just take a cube and then leave in the fridge (in a sterile container lah), then can add milk and warm up before feeding. Or just put in container, and plonk in the bottle warmer ;P

springdance
i scrap then put on food maker to smash it.
some will advise to steam so as to break down the sugar, but i don't find it necc lah.. coz me=lazy mummy

if steam.. no need to add water to papaya. except add water to your steamer

pls do not smash papaya in white bowl or use white spoon to smash. it will stain your utensils

i dunno how many hrs in advance. i think lunch shd be ok. if feed dinner do it early b4 7pm

how to tell got indigestion? tap your BB's stomach lor.. see got air anot..

Miss Tan
i agree with Mrs Lai.. i used to feed cereal b4 i leave for work as my MIL dunno how to prepare those 'ang moh' cereal.

only recently then she do porridge as lunch for my boy

ya Mrs Lai, if put inside fridge, do you warm up first or feed it when it turns room temperature?

Feed like that or with cereal?

darbebe
when u 1st open jar food, i don't heat up juz feed directly
so far only fed my boy once in public. the rest i eat it up. kekeke

if you keep in fridge then you put in a bowl of hot water to warm it up

darbebe
the jar food is to be feed on its own
try not to give jar food too often coz they got preservatives. jar food normally used when outside or overseas when they can't hv cereal or porridge

or you can ask for Nestle cereal samples from your PD. good to bring out or overseas

min,
u can do wat cindy do, then u dun need to finish the bb food. split the portion

ok, me going to get ready to go out now.
meeting aprilmum, kris and dunno whoelse avail at CP

Darbebe: me ah.. bz with bb loh.. hari raya gathering loh.. even though I not malay..hahaha.. miss me?? Definitely electric beta.. but if u do everyday beta to buy electric.. if u once a while like me hor.. then mayb jst grinder or sieve loh.

Anyone organizing another kindermusik class?? So interested for me gal to join leh.

Michelle: teat 4 is new teat ba.. I guess.kekeke.. my gal use 2 can liao.. if I let her try 4.. she will drink super tons of water..

Augleo: ok noted

Mrs Lai: cos I do bulk of the food puree and put in freezer.. so I need to defroze the cube leh.. u dont ah noted will try..

Michelle
See, you tempted us to spend money again.

Augleo
Then we shall tag along with you for the JL sale! I'm your friend, right?

Kelley
I changed all my gal's bottle teats 1 size up. Pigeon to L and Bfree to size 3. I tell you, she drank so much faster! In fact, she can finish the 30ml extra I made. So now, she's drinking 180ml. I'm so glad! I think it's the tiny hole, then she gotta suck so hard and she gave up when she no longer feel hungry. That's why she always sigh loudly when she was using the smaller teats.

Mrs Lai
Can send me the ON order form? [email protected]

kelley: i cook it once a month - what u think ... of cuz bulk cook! I make 60 plus cubes at 1 time ( over a weekend)

hee hee of cuz got miss u ... tot u mia to where

darbebe : warm it up and feed. not suppose to let it rest at outside to reach room temp. so u take out from the firdge, warm to desired temp, feed.

Darbebe: your are not suppose to cook cook the EYS brown rice you suppose to boil water n pour on the powder leh.. not cook

Gene: is it? I bout teat 3 of avent or even pigeon L.. when my gal dont drink.. it starts dripping out of her mouth leh.. how??

Mrs Lai: oh.. so it mst be defroze loh.. can jst put cube in hot water to defroze?

JL (M.Sq) on Thursday (25 Sep)@2pm:
1. Augleo
2. Mrs Lai
3. Catherine
4. Gene (depends on bb "response" to the jab)
5. bububear

** i've called JL, not really "storewide" sale. as the sale aldy on, so for card members will hv further discount on selected items.
Mrs Lai, for avent regular products will hv 20% off. mayb u wanna to call n check more b4 u take leave

Kelley : Its indicated to bring over stove leh.
If anyone wants Kindermusik's contact to organise another trial, can get from me.

I may be organising aquaduck trial on one sunday 4pm, yet to confirm on the date, but this one class size is about 6 babies. So those interested mummies, watch out for my post. Oh, Aquaduck is free...

Thereafter maybe tumbletots bah.

hi augleo,
you mean 25 Oct? me same lah.. memory failing me.. every day like the same.

will try to make it also to JL.

JL (M.Sq) on Thursday (25 Oct)@2pm:
1. Augleo
2. Mrs Lai
3. Catherine
5. bububear

**thks Mrs Chia, is Oct.

halo mummies...

Jus wanted to share wit u guys... my caden got his 1st teeth liao.

he is 8.7kg but never growth taller..

augleo,

yes. u were the first one who met my baby & i.
my baby has thick hair hor! just like me.

yeah. very tiring. from work to home. then pick her up. but one thing good-slimmed down easily. ;p

AUGLEO,
i am off on thursday too

JL (M.Sq) on Thursday (25 Sep)@2pm:
1. Augleo
2. Mrs Lai
3. Catherine
5. bububear
6. michellek