(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

mummies..
my MIL wanted to add dried scallop to the porridge. but actually cannot right?
i told her thats seafood so betta don't add.. then she rebutted saying threadfin fish also seafood mah *faint*

Caicai
Huh, really ah. Then I could have 'poisoned' Gladys. I think I'll stop giving her vege at the moment then. Thanks for your info.

Mrs Lai
Thanks for your info. But the article very complicated leh. So can give or not?

Kris
Where got? I think Mrs Chia is the big time winner lor. She got the HUGE present plus mag mag I think. I only got the Pigeon fridge lock but nevertheless, I'm very very pleased with the goody bags. Not one, not two but three! Thank you and all the other organisers for your hard work!

Ambery
Your condo really very nice! Thanks for letting us 'invade' your territory.

Sanrio
Thanks for exchanging with me the Similac to Nan. Appreciate!

Today's Gathering
Both myself and Gladys had a great time. Now she KO liao.

Gene
Thx for joining us
I've posted some pic in May thread. U look stunning!

DreamyGal
Nice shots of your gal. What's her name?

AugLeo
Thx very much for helping out.

Mrs Chia
Very nice to have met you. I love the way you sling you bb, very stylo.

Hi Kris and Ambery,
well done! great effort and wonderful execution of a very enjoyable afternoon for all mummies.. me and bb J were so tired, we came home, went to sleep immediately and only just woke up.

hi Ambery,
I sling bb J alot when I go out cos then I have both hands free and can walk around without pushing a pram.. even go to NTUC to buy groceries many times.. that's why me and bb J are used to the sling now.. just needs practice lah.

Augleo, Gene, Sanrio, Taro, Springdance, Moxi, Ambery, Kris, Lynn, Hapybaby and all the other mummies,
Loved to meet and talk to all of you.. and now looking forward to our next gathering. And hoping my DH can join us also.

hi Ambery,
thks for being such a nice host, we all enjoyed.
** JK thks Auntie Ambery.
read u sponsored the cake, is so yummy. me even took my hb's share. wahahahahahaha!
see u on 8th Dec *wink wink*

Pisces Gal,
nice meeting u n see u on 8th Dec.

Re: Chocolate n Vanilla Milk frm Heinz
i have got the above extra frm Heinz, the milk is suppose to b gd for mummies who r still BF n oso for ppl on diet, it can replace a meal. anyone who is interested, let me noe, will reserve for u n mayb meet up somewhr in town next wk for lunch.

Mrs chia,
wat the gift for the lucky draw dat u got, me so curious, such a big gift

kelley, i steamed it for a while before letting him eat, didnt give it to him raw.

valc, i don't time my pumps properly. i pump as and when i feel like, sometimes in 2 hour intervals, sometimes 4 sometimes 6. when i feel like sleeping at 9 plus w/out pumping, i just do so. hehee, i hate to follow schedules.

kris, ambery and other mummies who went for the gathering yesterday, share your photos! i wanna see. we were attending a hari raya party at simei, otherwise we would definately have gone for the bb gathering!

sandwich
wow! i'm jus the opposite. i have to have a routine to follow or i'll go crazy. i wasn't like this b4 having kids. dunno y. now i have to feed them exactly (well almost) at the same time everyday and pump at the same time everyday. except the 1am feed i always oversleep.

Min: older pple say dried scallop is ok.. to me.. I thnk beta not.. u can try adding gou qi zi.. or red date.. more natural taste

Sandwich: than steam liao not too soft ah..hhmmm.

so nice to hear all of u had lots of fun!
too bad, cant make it otherwise would love to go over.
we went to a bday dinner at kensington. was afraid that baby and all of us will be dead tired if out the whole day.

Hi Kris
the big gift is a pack of ABC foam mats-- very useful for me! and thanks for all your planning, effort and time.. really happy I went yesterday.. First time I won anything in a lucky draw and first number called somemore!

for those who gave bananas to yr kid, do u give those del monte type or those "small" type?

tried giving my girl avocado today... she hates it! argghhh...

dbaby,
today i also gave Ashton banana mixed cereal + FM. he loves it.. kekeke

i used the normal one.. pple said cannot give del monte cos it's LIANG.

dbaby, i gave the small fat ones cos they're softer to mash and juicer as compared to del monte.

taro, apologies. i have not transferred the money to you yet as i didn't pass by an atm machine today. will sms you when i have transfered it.

Ambery : My baby's name = Glynnis.

You took a family photo of me right? Can email me at [email protected]

Hapy : I have concluded... 'San Zi Jing' is really effective in making Glynnis zzz... Haa... Tried twice today and it works...

<font color="ff0066"> dreamygal</font>

really??

i must try!!

avy these few days boh midnight dun zz..

like now she keep crying cuz i dun let her flip.. i wanna her zz early.. cannot everyday 11-12 den zz..

dbaby, jmon,
kelly turnin 6 mths tml n 2dae its the 1st time she troed FM wif cereal n papaya. she noes thrs a diff in taste n actuali din finish the cereal. din noe dat BM n FM taste diff.

gene: according to the article is can give as long as bb is above 6 months. but i'll play safe and follow the recommended age. i really think its up to the indiv mums lah ....

mrs chia, gene, augleo,
nice seeing u gals n bbJ, bbG n bbJK. wen shall we go lunch agn

mrs chia,
ai yo, 4got to help u brg all ur barang barang to d car, cld u manage?

gene,
at least we manage to take pic of non-crying gladys. yeah!

augleo,
JK like a big kor kor

<font color="ff0066"> kris</font>

the normal SanZiJing - Three Character Classic (三字经) that starts with 'Ren Zhi Chu, Xing Ben Shan (人之初 性本善 性相近 习相远 苟不教 性乃迁 教之道 贵以专) tatatatata' DreamyGal can recite till JURONG WEST but i always zzz when Hubby starts to recite to Avy when she's still inside my womb so maybe that's why till now i only know the 1st few verses only.. :p

Mrs Lai
Oic, thanks!

Sanrio
Ya lor, for once she smile for the camera. I anytime can meet you gals for lunch one. So what do you plan?

hapy
once again, i must say that ur chinese super gd n cheem type .

mrs lai
alamak .. lost liao? i go n see my 'sent' folder . shld be there de .

kelley
yup no. 4 le . how abt ashlyn?

mrs chia
wat a small world that u n mr moxi hv got common frens .. must meet up soon !

Augleo/ dreamygal
no chance to chat with u ladies yest...Nxt meeting must make it up to u le

hapybaby
at first i tot san zi jing is a medicine that can make BB sleep.
my chinese told good leh.. doubt i can memorise everything.

nowadays i sing so many children songs till i almost wanna sleep but yet my son's eyes still so big big

hapy,
i tot the san zi jing dat dreamygal referrin to is those asking abt other people mother de, whahhaha.

gene, sanrio n other mummies,
im free frm tml till fri, wanna meet for lunch??

Halo everyone...

Kris / Min : Ya... The 'San Zi Jing' is the one Hapy said. I tried again and it works everytime. My hubby said its damn good. Haa... I think next time when Glynnis got to recite in school, she will get phobia... I think its very boring lah.

Moxi : Ya lah... Must make up huh...

All mummies,

I have just created my MSN account. Kindly add me into your MSN account. My e-mail address: [email protected].

I have already added some of your contacts that I can find here into my contacts list in MSN
. I want to chat chat with all of you online too. Thanks.

Moxi: I emailed you the excel file also - I've also put in instructions for items not on the "list".

Anymore mummies interested in Old Navy Rompers? we are getting some christmas ones and some other stuff (so tempted to buy the coats) so if you interested, please email to [email protected]

the file too big to upload here

last post before i start diving into my piles of paper.

made some sweet potatoes for my girl and i finally found a much easier way to puree them. Last time is I use my "mincer" attachment to puree then strain. a lot of work cuz the sweet potatoes so blardy hard to strain.

This time, I just use the blender attachment and I blitz it into pulp. And I added more water also :p much much easier to steam, add the water in which the sweet potatoes were steam in and then blitz ... 1 hour of work cut down to 10 mins (excluding steaming lah). If KS and still want to strain also can, cuz its more watery so easier to strain also.

Then I tried cooking millet for my girl this morning, found out that I didn't blitz the millets enough. So Will use my mum's 600 W Braun to blitz it instead (mine is 400 W) and see got any difference (can see normall from the chilli we blend). If if you can afford it, better to get the higher W so you can get it in finer bits.

jmon & sandwich
thanks! but i realise the small fat ones are harder to find...

kris
i usually use FM to mix with cereal. first few times she like, then after tt, she usually start whining after a few mouthfuls... i find it too troublesome to pump so tt's why i used FM...

but the avocado i used BM... then she didn't want to eat... sigh, wasted my milk...

dbaby,

i just started keira on 1 tablespoon of the brown rice cereal, but hor how much milk am i suppose to feed her after the cereal ???
normal intake is 150ml, which i prepared then, from the 150ml, i use some to mix with the cereal.
should i let keira drink finish the remainder of the milk.
so far, on sat, se managed to drink finished, but yesterday still left 60ml then she dun want liao?

issit TOO MUCH ??

can some1 advise me ???

just heard some bad news from my sis!
she is going to attend a funeral for a 6mths old baby, 1 of her college frend's baby passed away while in daycare, now they are doing an autopsy

Hi MichK, oh dear. it's devastating news.. the mum must be distraught wth guilt and heartpain.. do let us know the name of this daycare ctr and how it happened.. my heart goes to her.

Hi Gene, the Lucky Draw.. first time win so much.. that's why so happy went for event.

Hi Sanrio, this week is a busy week for me.. think Fri is the best time for lunch.. but there's a MPH sale at S'pore Expo and I'm planning to go.. buy some parenting books, books for toddlers, etc.

Thanks for thinking of me and all my barang-barang.. Augleo's DH helped me to bring my stroller up.

Hi Moxi, if April mummies meet for lunch, you join us ok? S'pore is a little red dot lah, that's why every person we meet, upon further probing, sure to have common friends.

forum is up finally!

mrs chia,
yup, my sis's frend cried for 2 whole days, but forgotten to mentioned that its not in Spore.
wat my sis wanted to highlight to me was that when our babies are sleepin', we must always check on them, especially if babies love to sleep on tummy. but i think in this case, bb could be sick as well as she was recovering fm a cold.

sandwich,
yup, infant care @ San Jose, CA. according to my sis, they din check fm 12-12.40pm. my sis's frend for 17yrs liao. she very upset, 1 of my sis early frend when she left for the US.

moxi,
yalor, eversince you are a SAHM, no chance to meet you, you only meetin May mummies har ??

mick: dun feed the milk immediately after the cereal. shd have about an hour break, if ur food is not much, if more than 2 hour break.

mick i would have cried for years! i look at my gal i cannot bear for anything to happen to her ... i think i rather die than for anything to happen to her ...

*sniff*

mick: u letting her try cereal is it - if yes, then u cAn let her try in between feeds, when about an hour beforfe her next feed, then u feed her as normal an hour klater

-- > pumping

mrs lai,
do u add millet into porridge or juz millet itself?

dbaby,
juz noon for lunch, i try wif nan again n kelly finish it. heng ah. i realise after makan, she drink more BM.

michelle,
kelly normally take milk den after 1hr, i give her cereal and after abt 1hr, she will wan milk. dats y i say she takes more milk after she start to makan.

mrs chia,
dat means u r lucky abt bb come along, hee.

michellek
so sori to hear abt the tragic news. Your sis is prolly feeling horrible as well, being such old frens .

Eversince became sahm, 24h in one day really like nt enuf for me .. its like there are a gadzillion thgs to do. My hb alw like to joke that he expects his toasted slippers n 3 hot dishes waitg on the table when he reach hm frm work . *faint*
Look forward to joining in for lunches with u gals soon !

mrs chia
yup . its a small world. dont 4get to gv me a call if u need company .

mrs lai
replied u le. hope my entries weren't messy. Thanks for the BP!