(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0066"> DreamyGal</font>

thanks for helping me transfer $$ to Taro..

went SBCC earlier for Avy's last dose of 6-in-1.. while the PD preparing the jabs, she saw and started crying..

den all the way cry till he jab her, till he done with the jab she still crying..

first time.. normally she only cry when jab goes in, and will stop after i carry her.. but today.. she keep crying.. yelling gets more and more loud and only stop when we are out of the PD's room..

tink she knows loh.. sighz..

heng all end le.. 2 doses of Rota.. 3 doses of Pneu... 3 doses of 6-in-1..

next appt will be when she is 1 yr old.. then will have 1 more dose of pneu..

PHEW.. finally my pocket can start to breath liao!!

today's weight, 8.2kg... 90th percentile!! but height only 25th percentile..

ixora, transfering objects from one hand to the other is a 7-8mth skill wheras crawling is a 8-9mth skill according to my "help your bb learn" chart.

hee hee, i'll try to let kaizer see if he can transfer objects later today too!

dreambaby, i've even pumped milk on bus rides before!

Kelley
Erm, ok. But I thought I was at the corner?

ValC
I'm using Avent, Bfree and Pigeon bottles. So far bb ok with all the teats. But I think she 'prefers' Avent coz she seems to be drinking faster with it. Or is it I'm using a wrong size with the rest?

Kimsamsoon
I'm using the Avent variable flow teat. You'll see 'I', 'II' and 'III' on the side of the teat right. Then u just face the size up, ie align to bb's nose. That'll be the right size. If you still don't know, then you squeeze the tip of the teat at different angles and you'll notice a difference in size of the opening.

Ixora
Wah, bbJ very clever leh. My piglet still cannot crawl no matter how I teach her. Sighz..

Lynn
My gal swallows well leh. She can finish half a rice bowl of porridge in about 10 mins. Now she's also enjoying chomping teething rusks. Maybe bbA don't like the taste? How about you try other food? Like avocado, sweet potato and pumpkin. I think most bbs like.

Hapybaby
I wanna check if your bb has side effects from pneu jab? I wanna give bbG when she hits 7 mths. She'll take 1 jab lesser but I'm just concern if will develop fever or such. Very hard to take care when sick leh. Super niam.

Gathering tomorrow
Btw, who's going to the gathering tomorrow? Erm, or rather later today. I better go sleep now.

Sandwich
You damn 'hiong' lor. I remembered you were expressing just outside my clubhouse toilet during our last mass gathering. My mum was amazed too! And what are you doing at this hour?

ValC: Yup I am ashlyn in facebook

Moxi: u using wat teat 4???

Jo: may bur boy is small eater??

Mrs Lai: noted. Most mummies r like tat.

Gene: beside u also corner ma.. *wink*

got gathering today???

gene, i always have to wake up to express milk once between 2am and 6am. so that don't need to introduce FM to my bb so soon.

ixora, bb joanie's fine motor skills are so developed! i saw the carrot teether clip. she could bend and sway her hand according to the music in the background. wow, very impressed! she looks like a right-hander.

i cut some carrot sticks for kaizer to try as teethers, but he very "chor loh". cannot grab properly and always dropping his sticks on the bumbo tray and his thighs. after that he dunno how to pick them up. it's quite fun to watch him, like watching a comedy show, haahaa. i think me and my husband will practice this skill with him for the next one week.

<font color="ff0066"> Gene</font>

Avrielle has 1st dose of pneu + rota + 5-in-1 all together in 1 single day.. only slight fever which went away.. no medication used..

2nd dose n yday last dose oso no fever..

depends on individual baby as my friend gave her gal 1st dose of pneu when the baby 7mths yet fever for 2.5 days tat's why she told me pneu is a v strong jab.. but we went ahead as we wanted her to have the protection early rather than wait till she 7mths..

Mrs Lai,

I was thinking that too. Last night he seems better, at least he allows me to put him down. Either he is not used to the place or got frightened during the day by the nosey dog cos she barks whenever that is someone outside the door, whether they are visitors or waiting for the lift.

Lynn,
Thanks gal! Wah you very busy lately hor? We should catch up on msn soon ehehhee

Kelley,
Ya mine is a small eater and small sizer too! Compared to his peers (the babies from this thread) he is one of the smaller ones although he was born on 7 April *faint*

ixora,
SO ENVIOUS! Your gal is growing so well. Mine dunno how to crawl yet, maybe cos he is just lazy so refusing to learn. Haiz....

Sandwich! Ya, i'm also super impressed with you expressing bm anywhere! you r so pro! i didn't even notice u were doing so yest until u were done! ahaha.

Caitlyn can pass objects one hand to the other, but she still cannot crawl. I better start showing her like the way sandwich shows kaizer!
I have let her start on the rusks teething biscuits but if she holds it herself, after awhile, she will throw it on the floor! then i'll have to gif the dog...urgh.

Hapybaby
Thanks for your explaination!

Kimsamsoon
I also don't know leh.

Kelley
Today's the Mapril gathering. Call Kris for details.

Cindy
I gave Gladys half a rusks and she was busy eating it while she was sitting on my lap in the car when suddenly she gave out a loud cry. I was horrified but later I realised that she bit her own knuckle coz got teeth mark. Coz she don't know how to 'push up' the rusks and already eaten up the 'top' part. Then when I adjust her hand to grab the bottom part, she started biting again. Funny hor.

Teat 3
Tried several times to switch Malcolm to teat 3 or variable flow but he ended up screaming...so now still using teat 2.

Decrease in bm consumption
Malcolm always gains weight from Mon to Fri (with my baby-sitter) & loses weight during weekends (with me & hubby). Me & hubby can't seems to be able to get him to finish his milk. Maximum he finish is 125ml (i.e. after we re-heat bm @ least twice). *sob*

I watched my baby-sitter feeds him. He very guai one lor. lie down quietly & finish 7 oz of bm!! I feel like a failure....

halo mommies

m thinking of getting a bumbo baby sitter for my girl but juz wondering if it's too late to get 1 when she's already 6 months old?

HT Cereals
Augleo: My contact no is nine eight four four five nine one three. Can I get my items from u tom or mon?

Michele: Do u wanta me to pick up the items for u?

Any other Tampines mummies wanta me to pick up the items? Pls sms me....

expressing bm - i wanted to do it in the car but my hb freaked out on me. the most public plc i've done it is in the toilet. i'm v impressed with the nursing rooms in sg. there are sockets everywhere and rooms for privacy.

Babywiz
I gave fresh fruit juice now I have also started on those Heinz baby jarred foodssweet potatoes, carrots, apple etc

Mrs Lai
Yup will try the potatoes again sometimeheheh. Probably I test test other foods on hin first. :p

Dreamygal
The video also reminds me of my boy lor. Hahahahah!

Dreamygal/ Gene/ Augleo
Meet up with you ladies later at the Mapril gathering.

Sandwich: bt bb so small now.. not very good to eat raw fruits rite? Not say carrot.

Jo: mine also tiny.. even though born on 8 april..hahah

Gene: nvm la.. doubt I can go out so long.. cos going hari raya lunch.. u nv join?? Or family day today..

sandwich
you can schedule your pumping jus b4 you sleep and 1st thing you wake up. and make sure breasts are emptied so will keep ss up. then dunnit to sacrifice your sleep.

Would be in BKK in late nov. Was thinking 2b like sandwich. That is, just find a place to sit then use a towel cover myself then use manual pump. No choice....8-p

mummies: is it only me but the old navy website is still down? went in again and it's still down for maintenace ... *impatient*

mick: i dunno leh ... my girl is 67cm long and about 7.8kg now i think ...

I'll prob order 12 to 18 months in that case ... just to be save ...

yes mummies, def in before christmas cuz i wan my girl to wear for christmas!

mrs lai , i read that u want to feed ur gal with veggies . hv u heard of nitrate poisoning ?

Foods that tend to accumulate the highest amount of nitrate include:

spinach
beets
cabbage
broccoli
carrots

Halo... I'm back from the May family gathering. Didn't stay till end of the gathering as my MIL need to use the car... Hmm...

share with you all some of the photos i took at Ambery's condo. Very nice...

1029834.jpg

1029835.jpg

Catherine,
pls sms me wat time will u cb oming to collect ur HT product.

Dreamygal,
nice pix.
ur #23 was called once, but i can't claim the gift for u = hse rule : mummy needs to b present.

Kelley,
hv sms u my hp#, appreciate if u could advise ur collection date n time.

Kris,
thks thks...it was such a successful event

do share with us the photo link, esp the group pix.

*wink wink* hopefully our 8th Dec X'mas party will b as GOOD.

oni 10 pic to share:
share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AcM3LRm5ZuGLkI

Taro,
thks for the changing diaper "signal".
JK poo once @home n once back home.

Nice seeing all of u there. Many thanks to the orgnanisers like Kris and Ambery
. My son enjoyed himself very much today. Hope to attend the next gathering again.

mummies: ok emailing out the form. If the one you want is not in it, please send me the link and picutre?

Also, there are some discounts on some rompers *YES!* if we buy more than 2 pieces - i have put it as a remark but my excel skills not so solid to auto detect and deduct. So it will still be the undiscounted price.

After I consolidate, and hopefully place the order, the discount will still be there. So discount will be advised later can?

let's target to send the order by next Friday - 26th Oct.

Please email to [email protected] ok?

michelle, thanks 4 helping me 2 collect. do remind me to pass the FM to you when we meet oki? i very forgetful nowadays.

Taro, saw ur email reply. had a shock thought i really transfer the wrong amt to you. hee..naughty naughty! :p

caicai/Mrs Lai, do you mean bb cannot eat carrots now cos will induce nitrate poisoning?
Opps..my mum ever added carrot to her porridge.

MUMMIES WHO BOUGHT YOPLAIT BABY YOGHURT! VANILLA AND BANANA FLAVOUR!

there is a product recall! please take note! the expiry date is best before 11 Nov 2007.

Please let the other mummies know! I saw it in the Straits Times today. if you need the contact number, let me know and I'll post it up.

SINGAPORE: The AgriFood and Veterinary Authority (AVA) has advised importers and retailers of Yoplait yoghurt products to recall them immediately.

The advice comes after the National Foods Limited in Australia made a voluntary recall because of possible metal contamination.

National Foods Limited says the recall of the products is only a precautionary measure.

At this stage, there is no evidence that any product has been contaminated. But AVA says consumers should discard the products if they have bought them.

The National Food Limited has notified the Singapore importer that only the following product has been exported to Singapore: Baby Yoplait Vanilla & Banana (pack of 4x100g) with Best Before Date of 11/11/2007.

Consumers can call AVAs hotline at 18002262250 for any queries. CNA/ir

http://www.ava.gov.sg/NR/rdonlyres/78A22B1...oplaitEliva.pdf

Mrs Lai, can bb eat tomatos presently or are they too young? My mil said she wanna cook porridge with tomatoes tml..hmm...

hi all...

today bz bz... hb birthday, went to the car deal to make pymt for deposit, bought car seat, ta bao dinner, etc

tired~! lucky mil helped me cleaned up Ashton, if not he still Chi1 Chi1 De4 Deng3...