(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Kimsamsoon,
Same. Matt will straighten his legs such that we have to force his legs to bend before he can sit down.

babywiz's mum,
My blog's my own, my bb only appear ke4 chuan4 sometimes.

http://cherryteq.wordpress.com/

ok the rompers ... there are 5 patters, each US$9.50 (excluding shipping and such)
Santa 1
1028308.jpg

Santa 2
1028309.jpg

Santa 3
1028310.jpg

Santa 4
1028311.jpg

Santa 5
1028312.jpg

The rompers are from www.oldnavy.com so feel free to browse for other items. I'm getting some romper packs that are US$5.99 for 3 pieces.

Can drop an email to me at [email protected] if you are interested =)

somemore :p
both US$9.50 each
1028370.jpg
1028371.jpg

This comes in 3 color - Pink for dream, yellow for smile and blue for play US$9.50 each
1028372.jpg

The rompers pack 3 for US$5.99 for all white, got yellow/ green and blues
1028373.jpg

Key to mummy's heart =) US$9.50 also
1028374.jpg

DreamyGal
Heres the funny clip I was talking about on the baby being force fed avocado by mom:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AxclDdxV1l8&mode=related&search=baby%20avocado

Mrs Lai
Confirmed my boy dun like potatoes I tried giving him last evening boiled the potato in pork rib soup some more to make it tasty. Bu he use his tongue to spit out and make the Wag sound as if vomiting.

Mrs Lai, you organising BP for the X'mas rompers? I'm interested.

Kelley Choong
CC: Michelle
If Big Group you sit in corner meh? Must verify with Michelle liaoz is that so? *winks*

Michelle
Why dun you leave your gals PJ at your PILs place and ask them to wipe-down and change the PJ for her in the evening (around 6 7pm)? Then you dun need to that so late after you fetch her and reached home coz you never know when you need to work late.

Jmonster
Perhaps its time to change a big big stroller (those American brands) for Ashton to sit when go gai gai else your Hubby & FIL take turns to carry 10kg!

Babywix
I gave my boy fresh apple juice to drink you can try.. think its helpful to make baby poo but dun do it everyday.

oh ya hor ... never tot of it ...

just email me?
Nick:
Items:
Santa 1/2/3/4/5
Born in 2007 Red/ Green
Romper Dream (Pink)/ Smile (Yellow)/ Play (Dark Blue)
Romper Pack Pinks/ Blues / Yellow&Green

*argh* I tell you wat ... I go back and do up an excel file - then if u wan to order, I can email you the file and then u indicate there? easier for you? the reason is becuz i just found this link *sob* EVEN MORE TO CHOOSE FROM~!!!

http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/category.do?cid=23270&pageID=-1

Springdance,
i tried giving her home made apple purree again but she also "Wag".. Did u buy or make the apple juice? Oh, cannot give everyday ah, then how often?

spring: the baby so poor thing ;P

anyway i read somewhere can intro the same food to your baby several times but different times and then see if the baby will finally accept the food or not ;P

My goodness Mrs Lai, it justs gets more delicious!! heh heh... Ok ok, me have to bring my screaming girl for walk. When ur 'BP' close? Pls sms me @ eight one eight eight zero two three zero if I miss ur deadline hor (but i doubt i'll miss, will look at it tonight when bb sleep!)

i think many mummies will be interested, so y not do a template and each mummy will email to u lor.. u consolidate fr there lah? U reckon its better?

Thks for your lobang!!

has anyone started using avent teat #3 yet?

also anyone tried using a different teat other than the one the bb is used to? eg. all along use avent but changed to pigeon? or change to a no-brand?

Valc
Not really ley .. You know, I have 2 different kinds of teat#3. One has the number "3" on the teat n the others has 3 lines. The one with 3 lines has a bigger opening.

valc
yes avent teat 3 n 4 are known to be tougher than 1 n 2 . i am using teat 4 since bb 4 mths. My hb feels that pigeon teats are softer ( L size) cos bb 'happens' to fin her feed everytm she is on pigeon teat.

mrs lai
u got mail le.

cool
the 3 lines teat is knwn as the 'variable ' teat. there are 3 diff sort of lines if u look at that teat. u hv a choice of choosin wat size teat u want by aligning those 'lines' towards bb's nose when u feed

Moxi
Really?? I dun even know that. Me just see 3 drops & bot home. Than rch hm than realise there's no no. 3 on it, just 3 lines. But actually I cannot understand what you mean by aligning the lines towards baby's nose .. hehe :p Are you going for the May gathering tomorrow? Can show me?

Hey mummies!

Long time no post! Just moved into my own home at CCK (YIPPEE!!) and baby is not adapting well i think. The last 2 nights we were here, baby don't wana lie on the bed to sleep, i.e i must carry him =( super tired lor did not sleep for 2 nights. Thank goodness I am on leave otherwise dunno how to cope.

Any mummies facing the same problem? I hope not, but I do wish for someone who can share experience and tell me what is going on and what i can do.

My baby cries everytime my MIL carries him. Secretly i am pleased hehee... but I think its not good for baby to WAIL so loudly.

Oh and my baby don't seem to be drinking much milk. FOr the last 4 mths he has been drinking 125ml, no increase. sigh... HELP!!!

moxi
oh your girl can switch easily between pigeon and avent? both also she doesn't mind? my girl argh!! when she's awake she will take 70mls then start fussing. damn tiring to feed her!

cool
cn, bring the teat along n i cn do a demo for u tomolo . if u dont align correctly, end up bb mayb drinkg a 'teat #1' oni

valc
bbM cn switch cos frm NB tm, i alr bo-hiew n anyhw let her alternate betw the two le. i also had NUK but that one she obviously dont like ( even i cant ignore ) .. Mayb ur gal has 'small tummy' , so apetite canx take alot at one go.. but need to feed more tms? Now that she just turn 6mths , u cn officially start giving her more semi solids le n nt so dependent on her milk liao

actually i already got some of the ON clothes both boys & gals... it was delivered 2 weeks back. but i think keira just nice only.
so i am thinking of selling them.

anyone interested, let me know.
got this nice piece, Heart-Applique Bodysuits for
Polar Bear... tries searching for it in the on website but think its sold out so no picture..
size is 6-12 months. bb girls who are smaller than keira should fit ! hahahaha...
pardon the poor quality
1028844.jpg
1028845.jpg

HT products:
mummies in the Tampines list, rec'd ur items.
Kelley, traz n kimsansoon pls pm ur hp# n advise ur collection date n time.

Catherine n Michele,
Since both work plc n hse near each other, pls let me know either 1 of u is collecting on behalf of each other.

if possible, pls come n collect ur items during this weekend:
** Saturday i will b out from 1pm to 6pm
** Sunday might go Tampines Central.

me ard Tampines St.82

see u....

mummies: guess what ... old navy website down for upgrading *argh* so tomm when it's up I'll do up the file.

Mick: can you share what size you bought for your girl?

kelley: now i shop only for baby, no more shopping for myself unless i really need new clothes =(

Joeyan: CONGRATS! baby is probably unused to the place but should settle down after a few nights lah. Initially when I left my girl at my mum's house she dun like, so happy when she come home. Now she is used to both sides liao so very good lor ...

I can't keep up with the posts too..

today brot Jo for Rotavirus.. she took it well.. Anyway, she is 7.2kg, 68cm @ 6mths.. PD said she's quite advanced in her development.. able to crawl as well as pass toy fr one hand to the other.. so glad she's growing well..

Btw, can i add those blogs which posted recently to mine? e.g babywiz, kimsamsoon ones? tks..

ValC,
mine din like Avent teat at all.. i din knw cos she rejected bottled milk (ebm & fm) then.. until i tried pigeon teat, she finished milk instantly... fr then she has been using pigeon teat, not much of a problem since..

taro, thanx for organizing the BP. i'll try to transfer tomorrow afternoon when i go out. will sms you to arrange pick up.

dreamygal, cindy and michele, nice having lunch with you gals today.

michele, thanx for helping me feed kaizer today. he likes you. i think i better transfer the money to you first. don't even know when i'll meet you next. what's your bank acct no? maybe you can sms it to me?

hi Taro,

transferred to you already. pls check ur mail.

Michelle, hmm..would it be possible for you to collect for me? My FIL's bday on Sunday and we are going for dinner. Btw, I have the Dumex with me already.

darbebe,
sure nt a problem, can collect for U

collecting fmm taro in the evening...
PS: can pass me the dumex when I meet u. TQ

ixora,
ya, i also think joanie is growing well uner ur care

avent teats : now thet have the new version, airflex. even the bottle also have the new version

ixora, pls go ahead! May i know urs so that i can add ur link to mine too?

bbJo can pass toy fr one hand to the other too? Wow, she really is a fast learner! Any secrets? Maybe i must start having bbSarah lick the pram's wheels n shoes
*kiddin*

Mummies, if u have a blog, can i add urs too? Thks thks..

bbwiz,
hahahaha... if tat work, i will make sure keira does that too

better not tease ixora liao, afterwards she angry ! keke

kimsamsoon, babywiz,
jo's blog is http://mypreciouscutiejoanie.blogspot.com/

Michk,
tks.. i think it's her curiousity which helps her.. i din do much.. quite a lazy mummy actually..

babywiz,
no secrets leh.. PD juz let her hold toy at 1 hand, then she looked at it, wanted to put inside mouth but then used the hand to take over.. PD said it's a gd sign.. I nvr noticed that at home.. dunno izit a one time thing or wat.. haha, lick pram wheel & shoes, dirty leh.. better not.. hee

jo,
congrats on your new home.

Gene,
thanks for the recipe. my mil in fact has fed him some porridge but he seems cannot swollow leh. ur girl will like tat or not har?

springdance,
hb and fil ok to carry him. if going shopping definitely wil bring stroller.

Michk, Ixora
If my bb like Jo, is a fast learner and no need me to teach, me'll be very happy loh. Some more bb can be floor cleaner, save me more time! Hee, how I envy ixora now..

But the grass is not always greener on the other side. Keep having to look out for bbJo must also not be easy hor...

Hi Taro : Have transferred and sent you a PM. The amt is meant for myself and Hapybaby's order. Thanks for organising the BP.

Sandwhich : I've learnt something from you today. Expressing in retaurant... Hee...

Auleo : Will you be brining my HT to tomorrow's gathering?

kimsansoon
its ok to add mine to your blog

Mrs lai
you are my saviour! i been waiting for one to organise ON BP. the BP at the forum always kena chop up very fast.

i will get the excel format from u