(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Gerber jarred food
can anyone tell me whats the diff bets 1st Foods and 2nd Foods for their jarred food? issit bcoz of their size?

does it taste sweet? coz i actually bot 1st Food- puree Banana as i find the size just suitable to bring out to feed my boy.
wat abt their 2nd foods?

michk
tell u my boy is a sacredy cat. he is scared to be alone too.
if no one is in living rm, he will scream n few days ago his voice was hoarse due to too much screaming.

thats why when i'm alone with him, will even hv to put him in bumbo seat outside of toilet when i do my small/big business. *sigh*

Augleo,
Its moi moi moi.. MIA fr SMF for long time coz I jus got my maid, busy trainin her. bbSarah also started on semi-solids at the same time, so super duper busy! Why u going thru the gathering fotos?

Michk,
Ur suggestion so chee-ko-pek ;p

Anyone with luck feeding their bbs apple or pear puree? I made some (never cook, just blend n feed) and my gal's face shrink n spit out every mouthful.. Me already chose sweet sweet type liao but I think still got a bit sour taste so she dun like.. How ah? Need to feed her some fruit lah. She hasn't poo-ed in 2 days after eating sweet potato! Keep farting but no sh*t *worried*

<font color="ff0000">Augleo, Dreamygal, Gene, Michele, Catherine, AshBluBear, Kimsansoon, Kelley,</font>
Your HT will be delivered to Augleo's place Friday evening. Please arrange with her for your collection.

<font color="ff6000">Revision of Price (before 15% discount):</font>
Brown Rice: $6.80
Barley / Oatmean / Mixed Grain: $6.50

<font color="0000ff">Michele, </font>
Juicy Golden Pears, Country Apples, Camomile Blossom Conditioner OOS

<font color="aa00aa">Catherine, </font>
Juicy Golden Pears, Country Apples OOS

<font color="119911">AshBluBear,</font>
Juicy Golden Pears, Country Apples OOS

mime_msexcel.gif
HT order for Tampines
HT order for Tampines.xls (19.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Please transfer your payment to my POSB savings account: 218-10587-4

i was busy digging "gold" just now.

bb never poo poo for 3 days liao...

tummy big big & no appetite.

then he was tossing and turning in bed at bed time...couldn't sleep

So i apply ruyi oil on his tummy and massage.

He gek till face very red and finally the "stopper" popped.

I helped him to wipe it off & then came loads & loads of "gold"...didn't really pass out smoothly..mostly stuck at the hole.

So i got to help him dig lor!

The initial ones are short and hard..but to my horror...the hind ones are loooooong!! Mmm...One was abt 20cm long!

Can u imagine how much "gold" that is in TOTAL???

Now he is so relieved and in dreamland liao...

mummy still can't forget the disgusting sight..

<font color="ff0000">MichelleK, Darbebe, EE, Sandwich,</font>
Your HT will be ready for collection on Sunday evening. Please arrange with me for your collection via email or PM.

<font color="ff6000">Revision of Price (before 15% discount):</font>
Brown Rice: $6.80
Barley / Oatmean / Mixed Grain: $6.50

<font color="aa00aa">Darbebe,</font>
Island Fruit Jumble OOS.

<font color="119911">EE,</font>
Apple Cinnamon Teddy Puffs, Juicy Golden Pears, Country Apples OOS.

<font color="0077aa">Sandwich,</font>
Maple Biscuits for Teethers, Juicy Golden Pears, Country Apples OOS.

mime_msexcel.gif
HT order for Sembawang
HT order for Sembawang2.xls (21.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Please transfer your payment to my POSB savings account: 218-10587-4

19 Oct 07, 2pm, Swenson's Bugis
1. Sandwich (Jane) + bb Kaizer
2. Cindy + bb Caitlyn
3. Dreamygal + bb Glynnis (but i'm only staying for a while)
4. michele (maybe don't wanna bring claire... see how)
5. traz (WITHOUT BB!! yeah yeah!)

gene,

oh..she didn't get it 2nd hand...i trust that she is not lying.

My bro bought his in Mothercare this year but the stroller also wrote 2006. I think it just means that we are getting the "older" production in some stores...

<font color="ff0000">Augleo, Dreamygal, Gene, Michele, Catherine, AshBluBear, Kimsansoon, Kelley, MichelleK, Darbebe, EE, Sandwich,</font>
Please email me the amount, nick, name and txn ref when you've made payment to [email protected]

min
1st foods are safe for starting solids and are strictly one type, eg banana or pear. as opposed to banana AND pear mixed. 2nd foods are for bbies who have started solids and are ready to try new things, contain mixed foods more tolerable to older bbies. i think when it comes to 3rd foods it will be a combo of variety of food and slightly chunkier?

Taro

Noted. Tried tranferring but l think too close to 12 midnight liao, service not available.

Will transfer tomorrow.
Thanks for the hard work! *hug hug*

valc
thanks for telling me abt Gerber pdt.
guess 1st foods is best for my boy now.. when he hit 8mth then give 2nd foods

Traz
yr gold digging very funny. but i can't imagine myself doing it!!
my MIL say eversince she gave him fish in porridge.. his poo very stinko.. got fishy smell.
luckily today i took care of him, he never poo. whenever my MIL take care.. he poo.
i juz hate to clean his poo!

<font color="ff0000">Healthy Times BP</font>
The BP price will no longer be at 15%. We are the lucky ones with the last order at 15%. Future offer will be 12% instead with minimum $150.

<font color="ff0000">Taro taro</font>, me missed ur HT BP coz moi MIA so long. Nxt time u organising this again, lemme know can?? Thks thks..

btw, just saw ur blog. Congrats on YX at 6th mth old

bbSarah's blog sort of done lah, thks to ur help too: http://babywiz.blogspot.com/

babywiz,
You PM me your number. Spent $190 bought 4 mini figurines and a father and son figure (meant to be xmas present for DH)

Ixora
Ya, don't rush lor. Slowly la. In fact, cereal is so much easier to prepare and convenient leh.
Sometimes me and hubby still go out for supper. Then I'll leave bb to the maid for an hour or two. Usually by the time I get back, she'll still be sound asleep.

Lynn
Ive posted my porridge receipe yesterday leh. Anyway,
My receipe may be different from the rest. But I can share though:
Porridge: 1.5 to 2 soup spoonful and cook in slow cooker with adequate amount of water for 4 hours. The grains will be 'broken', like congee.
1) Spinach: Only take the young leaves. Wash and steam for 5 mins. When cooked, use the sieve and wooden stick to grate it.
2) Carrot: I used baby carrots. Cook together with porridge coz it takes some time to soften it. Then when youre about to feed baby, mash it and mix into the porridge.
Threadfin: A cube of 1" x 1". Wash and steam for 10 mins to make sure it's thoroughly cook. When cooked, use the wooden stick to 'pound' it gently. Also to make sure that there's no small bones.
I'll first scoop up the porridge to let it cool a little first before adding the mashed spinach. The reason why I didn't want to cook the spinach together is I thought cooking for 4 hours would have 'killed' all the good vitamins. As for the fish, I'm afraid will have fishy smell, so it's like a 'topping'. It also makes sure that she finishes up the fish in case she can't finish the porridge coz the fish is expensive leh. The porridge I'll prepare 2 servings, 1 for lunch and 1 for dinner. For the spinach and fish, I'll prepare 2 times, just before lunch and dinner.
Btw, I think it's rather useful to have the food maker.

Also, I think some mummies commented that spinach is not to be given until 8 months? Im not sure on this though but bbG seems fine after taking it. To be safe, maybe youll want to hold it first?

Augleo
So Saturday you bring me my HT orders ok?

Traz
Ya, I agree nowadays bbs poo are really a disgusting sight. Yesterday bbG had a big business also. Hers is about the size of an adult palm and 1 inch thick. Imagine. I was gross out too!
Btw, dont be mistaken that Im thinking that shes lying. Just that some parts are really quite worn. Like the handles rubber part got a little torn leh. Anyway, its ok la. Last night Ive washed and today Ive fixed up the parts. Cant wait to bring Gladys out in that. Anyway, I really appreciate your kang tao.

Taro
Ive also tried transferring. But the website says service not available. Ill try again tomorrow, can?

<font color="ff0000">Taro</font>,
That's a nice pressie mah.. I love Precious Moments figurines too... Anyway, do keep them away fr YX until he is much older.. Dun want his saliva all over them or having him break it ah! My gal these days got 'itchy fingers', hands want to touch everything within her radius! Cannot tahan!

My mobile is eight one eight eight zero two three zero. Thk u ah! ;)

Traz,
you scare me lei. I thought I overlooked your order. Heng ah. Went down to HT to make payment today. They selling organic greens too. Hee hee. I bought apples and sweet potatoes there. Will make sweet potato puree for bbYX tomorrow

Taro
wanted to start bb hippo on sweet potato but since he has been having constipation, i think i better dont give it to him now.

Go easy on the sweet potatoes, ok? Will cause "wind" if given too much, esp for bb's first try.

Gene, Michelle,
No problem

Traz,
I'm only giving him a bit. The rest greedy mummy will settle cause I love steaming sweet potato. Yummy!

i love sweet potato too...

actually my bb makes me know more veg names now...never know some of the vegs' existance before until now that i've to prepare his food...next challenge: identify the fishes...i only know salmon, cod fish and threadfin...

morning all,

its friday again! Yippee...
Hope to have a good rest this weekend but doubt so, attending dinners on both days.
Bz these few days sia, no time to log in long.

Taro, I will make the transfer tonight oki? thanks for ordering.

Taro

Thx for ordering, will trf u the $$ via ATM tonight. Can I have ur hp number so that I can mug u once I trf? Also much convenient to arrange collection thru phone. Thx.

I have change my user name to baobei_t, nick name still remain the same. Reason is inconvenient to use old user name as WM.
Hope mummies understand hoh?

bbwiz,
i was sorting the video files last night, in facts i can rmbr almost all mummies attending on 8 Sep but i missed u n in the info excel file can't find u or bb info.
yes, that pix was 1.5mth ago

Mrs Lai: soon loh.. if nt make to puree I thnk should nv hv a prob ba.. carrot?? Thanks for link

Cooldaughter: lucky got supermarket all over the plc.. so nvm.. hahah.. next time u do a list.. everytime just tick.. finish rub off then next time can use..good idea??

Screaming: my gal loves to scream too .. especially at night.. I guess she happy everyone is home.. needs attention ba.. she will scream non stop for 15 mins loh..haiz

Michelle: u ti ko peh ah.. keep staring at boobs..mayb u can put ur gal at the jumbo since u got it.. she prefers the upright position now ba then lie down..

Traz: ur story scary leh.. how to dig?? Aiyo

Babywiz: may u can try traz method?? That pic so cute.. ur bb ah

Taro: u have got mail.. i jst transfer $ to u too!!

Kelley
I know .. I even told my maid to do it. But end up it's dear mummy who forgotten. That's why I go back hm, still must kena suan by my maid .. she says TWO TIMES "Mdm, u forgot the milk powder!!" :'(

Babywiz
How are you & how's your new maid ..ok? bb Sarah very cute, eyes so big

Can I ask if your bbs will flip onto their tummies when they sleep at night and then wriggle all over the sleeping area while they'er still asleep? As in eyes never open, but restless and active? Is this normal?

Augleo,
OIC. Wah, u still go n sort out the files! No wonder ur memory so good, always refreshing ur database

Kelly,
U mean try the gold digging method on bbSarah ah... Aiyoh... After my hand kana-sai leh..

Thks for the compliment.. She always sticking out her tongue or chewing gum

CoolD,
Maid so far so good lah.. Maybe also becoz I'm always home so she guai-guai? Like any others i think, show good impression first. Hopefully she continues like that lor.. But me off n on will remind her that if she misbehaves, i'll instantly send her back! No funny business..

kimsamsoon,
Haha.. thks for saying she demure ah, but she's NOT! She was the youngest n loudest screaming baby during the Apr gathering. I had to hide my face.. She is a clone fr her dad, got his double eye lids n dimples. She only got my fat legs wahahaa...

Wats ur blog too? Can share share?