(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

SPRING,
entertain kelley lah, she said she timid as a mouse
kekekekeke

tomorrow gathering
think i better not go, coz i am coughing.
dun want to pass to all of u

dreamygal
Let me know how's ur bb alone adventure ;) Me also yet to bring bb out alone. Etime I think of the strollers, the diaper/ milk/ barang barang bag, I gave up ..

You drive?

things that i bring:-

diaper, milk dispenser, hot water, lukewarm water, toys, umbrella, cardigan for baby, wet wipes, carrier & stroller.

cool_daughter : I think tmr i will be taking train. My SIL just took away my car seat leh.

Stroller very troublesome wor... So heavy. I think i will just bring sling.

Hopefully my girl don't throw temper tomorrow.

U know last sun kindermusik trial .. me dat day ownself packed baby bag, n guess what, I brot everything except .. THE MILK POWDER. haha. End up after the class we went town, husband hv to go cold storage buy. Blur me :p

dreamygal
Ya, I also think strollers is the most ma fan thing. I always wonder alone, how to carry bb & keep strollers at the same time, even taking cab.

to share: i have 3 of the baby cubes hehehe but each time never enough cuz i bulk process.

This weekend we are making sweet potatoes, avocados and pumpkin again. Haven't lay my hands on the papaya yet. Also will be grinding the millet to make porridge. I read is 1 cup of water to 3 tablespoon of millet powder but I wonder if I can use 1 cup of soup stock instead - meaning i prepare the soup ahead, and then freeze in 1 cup size. Need that time, take out boil and add millet to make porridge *hmmm* probably will start with pork with wolfberry soup first.

I still dunno what veggies can give her since they all like out 8 months and above *stress*

dreamygal
Problem is, after class we suppose meet friends at Lei gdn for lunch. Than it was only when i wan to make milk for bb than I realise .. haha.

sandwich u sure or not , caitlyn not big leh .
i used to think Keira was the bigger size one , but i think she has since grown slimmer . heehee
micheleK , why u sick eh , dun spread to dear Keira too

sandwich...
i overestimated Caitlyn! I kept thinking she's going to hit 10kg soon but luckily, when i brot her for her vaccin yesterday, she weighed only 8.65kg! phew! so dreamygal is rite...caitlyn is not sooo heavy.

Cindy/ Augleo
I had seen mummies on bus/ mrt carrying toddler abt 2-3yrs old while they r sleeping. I really wonder how they can do it. Me carrying my 8kg oredi muz change hands frequently. That day kindermusik me oso cant 'fly' the bb after a while le.

Kelley
WellI certainly dun feel that you are timid when we meet for lunch lor by the way, you got get wet by the rain that day?

Michelle
Kelley probably wants to give the Xiao Niao Yi Ren impression on the forum.

Dreamygal
Heheh Avocado again this weekend? Reminds me of the funny YouTube clip about Mommy force-feed Baby Carter Avocadoes. Later Glynnis stick out her pinky tougue tougue and go Argh just like Carter.

You got try giving white rice cereal? I started with white rice cereal have not tried brown one have a feeling my boy wont like.

Mrs Lai
How about giving Carrots to your girl? Have tried on my boy alreadyseems ok.

Augleo / cool_daughter/ Cindy
Really wonder how Jmonster carry Ashton... 9.6kg already!

My little boy only 7plus KG I already not able to manage liao. :p

19 Oct 07, 2pm, Swenson's Bugis
1. Sandwich (Jane) + bb Kaizer
2. Cindy + bb Caitlyn
3. Dreamygal + bb Glynnis (but i'm only staying for a while)
4. michele (maybe don't wanna bring claire... see how)

guess what? my dog loves my ebm too! he laps it up almost instantly everytime!

Springdance : What video?? But hor... Glynnis really stick her tongue out when we feed her leh... Haa...

Cindy : I am also screaming for my hubby halfway through... Haa...

has anyone bn taka to see the range of pigeon instant porridge? is it a wide range? was at isetan scotts supermarket but they only have rice for 7mths on and for practise chewing.

Actually carrying babies is quite diff fm carrying sack of rice .
coz babies actually fidget alot and can struggle , so it is even more tedious than carrying rice . hahaha

dreamygal! yes, doggies very 'shi huo'! they know its liquid gold too!

i definitely agree that carrying babies are much more tedious! i have to 'battle' with claire everytime i carry her!

Cindy: where got difficult.. do it online.. jst click click n wait.. very fastcaitlyn got 10kg liao ah.. wow.. one sack of rice! Scare me.. when I continue reading the post

Dreamygal: got first time.. got many times.. jia you!!!

Michelle: I cant be timid meh?? See I so scared of BF>. Not call timid.. call what..

Cooldaughter: most important item nv pack.. cute leh u..

Mrs Lai: spinach??

Springdance: nope.. got my colleague to get me umbrella.. hey.. 2 person I still can a lot big gang.. I always sit in corner..kekeke

springdance,
ya work piling leh... so no time to come in...

hahaha, now when we go out hor, i dont really carry Ashton liao. i 'throw' him to hb or FIL kekeke

EE,
i bought chevrolet Optra magnum 1.6L.

just now gave the Heinz pear and banana puree to Ashton. same thing, he gave me the sour face then making those 'vomit' sound with tears in his eyes... jia lat.. wonder how come he does not like it... it's quite sweet leh.

Gene,
can gimme ur recipes of making porridge?

Kelley: spinach according to book 8 months so still waiting :p

About dogs and BM, my dogs always hang around my girl, so in the event she pukes, they will lap it up immediately ;P somemore partially digested for them *sigh*

Kelley
Ya lor .. so blur also have hor. Usually is my maid pack the bag one, than that day me thot do it myself since it's wkend mah, zi ji lai .. who knows :p

sandwich, cindy, dreamygal, michele,
cant join u gals tmr. c u all next week if do mt up agn.. hv a gd lunch n enjoy shopping

sandwich,
u dun work on fridays?? :p

michelle,
u looking for me???? im so bzee wif the gatherin tis sat, have been readin thread but no time to post.

Mrs Lai,
i gave kelly papaya wif cereal 2dae n shes ok wif it. wow u upgrade to pork n veggie liaoz ah.

sandwich,
i tink the biggest bb is still ernest.

Re: Dinner on 27/10
Venue: Ikoi @ Miramar Hotel
Time: 6pm

1. Kris + HB + Kelly
2. Hapybaby + HB + bb
3. Springdance + HB + bb

anyone wanna join us for dinner?

Valc,
Taka hv good range of Pigeon pdts. i even bot BB soup fm Pigeon. go check it out!

my 8kg boy is oredi making my arms ach after carrying him whole night. think when comes to 10kg, i will hv muscle liao

Gathering..
alamak.. i really intended to join u all coz i'm working at cityhall n tot that u all meeting for lunch.
too bad, gotta miss it AGAIN! arrgh.. next fri got another gathering anot?

I was out this afternoon and only just managed to put bb J to sleep.. Tomorrow meeting..not sure if I can make it cos I'll be bringing bbJ for his 6-mth vaccination, and then need to run an errand for DH. Dun want to tire bb with so much running around. And Sat, we hv the mega Mapril gathering.

DH USA trip
*sigh* Don't think DH will hv time to pop into any retail outlet to do shopping.. was actually thinking he prob won't mind going into pharmacy and maybe pick up some bb cream which mummies like to buy in BPs.. like that cream Mrs Lai mentioned.

Very tired - going to zzz.. good night sweet dreams **..**

jmons/sanrio,
keira has been screaming for ppl to carry her and this only happen at my own place. (at IL's no shortage of that)
and when she get back to my plc, i cant carry her all the time.
like tonight, husb worked until 9pm, so by he time he got homeis like 9.40pm.
so i went to pick her up fm my IL's. parked the car, carry her, my laptop bag, my handbag and her bottle bag.
reached home, open the door, wanted to put her down, so tat i can put all the bags down, closed the door also cant.
she started screaming the very moment her ass reaches the sofa. still have the wipe her & change her to her PJs. aiyah !
short story, i now have a headache.