(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

dreamygal

Me too, when I disturb my gal by offering my breast, she will gave me the disgusting look and turn her head away. I also thinking why so disgusting about my breast huh?

How I miss bb latching on feeling, so sweeeeeet

ixora15 (ixora15)
Oh no! BBJ licked ur shoes?
I think is time for u to get bbJ a walker or play pen.

Hapybaby
U dame lucky to find such a gooood nanny, just close 1 eye ba

Caicai : Kate late for class mah... Haa... My Glynnis ba ba hor... But her weight is not so leh... I afraid when she started crawlingg and walking hor, she will shrink.

And the toddler at home hor is very small size as she do not like solid. She is 20mths now and only 9kg. I see the trend of rejecting solid in my gal now loh. That's why a bit worried.

Hapy : I think i have a slow cooker at home. I think it is a slow cooker. Let me go back and see... But i can put it to cook overnight? I have not used this kind of thing before. Haa...

And hor... I tell you har... Even tough the sister is well-to-do, she is very stingy loh. I don't think she will send her kids to childcare when she can have free caretaker at home. So far i only heard that she enroled her baby to the playgroup downstair for next year intake.

Mrs Chia
I went out supper with hubby. Then got back, wash the milk bottles and the stroller lor. But I didn't get to sleep until almost 6am. Think too full then can't sleep.
Btw, maybe you can introduce the pacifier to bbJ again? Coz when Gladys make noise at night, I'll just stuck the 'miracle' into her mouth and it'll usually solve the problem. She used to hate it, like bbJ, she'll use her tongue to push out. But now, she can't do without it when she wanna be comforted. I used to hate the idea of stuffing pacifiers into my bb's mouth but then, it really shut her up sometimes.

Dreamygal
I don't know leh coz I'm not the organiser. Maybe Michele can provide us the info for tomorrow's meet up?

Kelley
No leh. The other day, we were chatting like old friends when we've only just met.

<font color="ff0066"> DreamyGal</font>

the slow cooker.. i'm buying the mini one.. the big one i have at home is for cooking soup for both of us (in the past lah hahaha)..

the mini one just nice for our little one's porridge..

so at night, u can wash n cut up all the ingredients, put in fridge..

morning hoh, bring down, put in the slow cooker and on the power.. den leave it liao..

when become congee liao, ask maid to scoop and cool and feed..

orh *wag finger* tat day i told u same thing u not listening again.

dreamy , i use my slower cooker + a timer switch to cook my birdnest when i was preggy . before i was preggy , i cook porridge .
i timed it from 4-5.30am , den when i woke up at 7 , just nice , not too hot and cold .

augleo , will baby pooed in sleep meh . maybe he pooed and u did not noticed and change him .
my bb will make the uhhm uhhm noise when he was pooing previously. but he abit cuckoo lately , by the time my ma noticed him smiling to himself feeing contented = he aredi pooed

Augleo : Yes. Glynnis pooed this morning in her sleep. Her eyes were close but she make the 'erm erm' sound. She only fully wake up shortly after she was done.

Dreamy: mayb not say not dote on grandchild but LAZY!!!

Michelle: ur BIL doctor ah..kekeke.. he mst be ur MILs fav son!! Hope ur bb is ok!!

augleo,
this morning keira also poo after i change her into a new one from last nite.. i left her leaning against my bolster and i went to get ready for work.
when i went back to her, she has slipped down from the bolster and her eyes was closed. so i thot she fell asleep again.
but when i carried her, can smell the poo2.
so that count as poo in her sleep ???

kelley,
my BIL not doctor, engineer lah. Dunno whether who is the fav's ??? this son more independent i guess. wherelse my husb everything Mummy !
aiyah, dunno why my MIL always like that one.
cant even check with me/my husb.
she called to say juz now, temp now @ 36.6
should bathe her or not ????

Gene: don't expose me ma..kekkekee..i chatter box.. now u knw where my gal got her genes..kekeke

Michelle: 36.6 still not fever yet leh. I thnk bathe shld be ok ba..

cai2,
sometimes JK poo no uhm uhm sound. jus like tat.

Michk n Dreamygal,
Few times JK poo during his sleep. not sure is tat norm. but after poo he will awake n "call" me.
there is once, after "calling" me he back to sleep even i wipe, clean n even brought him to toilet n rinse he din wake up at all.

facebk:
annie = dbaby.

cherryteq n dbaby,
think this Friday meet-up is ard Bugis.
Michele, MichK, Mrs Chia, Cindy, Sandwich n dreamygal are going. check with them ba.

Mrs Chia, Dbaby,
yup wld try my best to bf for 1 yr then c how. hopefully by then she can take cup well n dun nid milk bottle.

Mrs Chia, Gene,
same, my girl 'used to' hate pacifier, can give d vomit look too. but like gene, i try agn recently n she was ok w it. now she take it to nap n dun nid my breast as a pacifier..

kelley
me bought the parnip, sweet potato one... think still sour for her cos her face cringed... ha...

michelle
tt's me from facebook! =)

augleo
thanks for both! =)

Gene,
think u r right, she may not be ready yet.. think she prefers cereal more.. i shall try cereal more often.. my fren oso told me not to rush.. tks! wah u went supper with hb? it's been long time since me & hb do that..

EE, Michk,
ya lor my bb Jo muz hv swallowed lotsa dust/germs.. yup will find a solution soon.. tks!

Augleo,
so far dun think jo poo in her sleep.. i dun rem..

Re: slow cooker
i'm using Takahi brand.. quite small.. think it's very useful.. juz on to cook, i dun hv to keep watching like cooking over stove.. come to think of it, i hv nvr done so much cooking b4..

Mrs chia,
ur hb is going US? mayb can go Carter's or Osh Kosh to buy clothes for bb J? my hb went the other time, managed to buy some at quite low price..

Kate,
how r u? long time nvr 'see' u..

Jmon,
oso long time nvr 'see' u..

Dbaby: u try again.. mayb cos sweet potato the texture more coarse

Hand blend: has anyone bot the hand blender yet.. I getting tired of sieving by hand!!

anyone done pear puree?? must steam pear to make softer??

Hapy : Is it?? Hee... Me geting old le lah...

Kelley : I just think that she is too busy loh... I think if i really wanna start my girl, i will really have to cook the porridge myself le... Yesterday i went into friendster to see you leh... You definitely don't look like the 'shy' type loh...

Gathering on 19th
I will be meeting my colleagues for lunch at 1pm. Thereafter i can drop by for a while. Hee... Before going to collect passport...

EE : Our breast disgusting!! Haa... They very bad huh... Kept daddy off for so many mths yet they still give us the disgusted look... Haa...

dreamygal
haha! I also disturb gorgor by offering my breast & BM, he give me the same disgusting look! Do you ever offer ur bm to ur hb? Wondering will he like it or give the same look! Hehe !

Dreamygal: that friendster pic so long ago ma..kekeke..looks n pictures are deceiving!! U ask michelle.. I very shy one

Gene,
ya busy at work lor.. hv nt rec'd any news on the replacement maid, i think soon le bah.

michellek,
thanks. still excited tat i got the COE hahaha.. think next wk i can get the car liao...

quick pass the test? how quick can it be? my basic is on 9 nov then after tat can start learning leh. hope b4 cny can pass everything lor.

today clearing my leave in lieu resulted from Hari Raya and bring Ashton for Hep B 3rd jab.

<font color="0000ff">he's 9.54KG and 70cm long</font>. the nurse said he is tall and on the heavy side, 90 percentile. kekeke...

nurse told me 9th mth onwards can start give him eat egg yolk.

boil 1 egg then scoop half a teaspoon of egg yolk and feed him. then check got rashes or not. if not, can slowly increase the half a teaspoon of egg yolk till he can finish 1 egg yolk.

after that start give him the egg white, also start with half teaspoon and check if allergic to egg white. no allergy, then slowly increase.

can give 1egg everyday or on alternate day till the next appt when he is due for MMR, she said no worry of cholesterol

EE , u very wierd type leh
first , u go round requesting for naked pics .
now , u disturb ur son by giving him bm and even got the cheek to ask us to try giving bm to hubby ... wierd mummy .hahaha
jmon , u long time nvr come in to chat . busy working ?

ixora/caicai,

ya busy at work. so u cant see me in thread so often nowadays. think i can only relaz in Dec... all work piling up to my head liao. some more move office to new floor in Nov. many things to pack, arrrgghhhh.....

hi mummies, should we all meet at 2pm at swenson's? so that we won't be clashing with the lunch crowd. if anyone wishes to meet elsewhere, can also suggest lah, i'm just starting the ball rolling.

19 Oct 07, 2pm, Swenson's Bugis
1. Sandwich (Jane) + bb Kaizer

Caicai : Haa... As we chatted and chatted over times, you will start to realise one by one, their pattern show up liao... Haa...

EE : I never offer by hubby lah... I forced him to taste... Haa... He was relunctant at first loh... But later he use his finger to dip and taste... And say, no taste leh... Haa... I think only my dogs are nice to me... At least when i give them the milk, they will be very happy and run over...

Jmon : So your Ashton is heavier or Ernest huh??

Cindy : I uploaded pic onto mine on Sunday, no problem leh...

19 Oct 07, 2pm, Swenson's Bugis
1. Sandwich (Jane) + bb Kaizer
2. Cindy + bb Caitlyn
3. Dreamygal + bb Glynnis (but i'm only staying for a while)

dreamygal

U mean u give ur bm to ur dogs???
What a waste.....but i know u r dog lover lah, so is ok for u, since they r ur sibling & son! haha

kimsamsoon,
i selling mine. 7.50... let me know if you are interested?

one other mummy in may also express interest but haven't receive her reply yet.

EE : I gave those my girl can't finish to the dogs. Its better than pouring away. Hopefully it can boost the immune system of my furry boys as well...

Michelle K
Looks like both our MIL are very gan cheong about their grandchild good & bad lar..hahah. bad points as per what we shared in SP *winks*

Mrs Chia
Your hubby going USA? Just to let you know the clothes season in USA has changedso cant buy anything much for baby liao my husband colleague just checked out the factory outlet in Florida on Sunday so he was telling us about this.

Dreamygal
My boy currently still ok with Heinz cereal larbut not as keen as during the first few times he eat now eat quite slow and distracted. Any other solids you have given Glynnis to try? You got try avocado? Seems that a few mummies have done so me have not.

My boy also likes to pull my specs and hair lor I will scream for help when he do that coz I no hand to stop him as Im carrying himhahaha :p

Kelley C
HmmmYou got timid mouse when meet up meh????

Gene
I think your gal quite guai already. Mine is really terrible and ma fan to bring out. At least you one person can manage her, mine need 2 persons to manage one person to carry him, the other person to entertain him.

Not looking for branded slow cooker lar just one that has good feedback and can work well.

Jmonster
Sure is a long while never see you in action Ashton is growing like a GIANT! My friends kid is only 14kg when at 2years old Ashton is only 4kg away at 6months old!

Springdance : I've tried avocado, sweet potato, potato, pumpkin, brown rice cereal, porridge and all she don't seems to be interested. Avocado maybe she eats a bit more... And the rest, she just stick out her tongue when i want to feed her.

I am going to try avocado this weekend again. Hee...