(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Augleo
I ALWAYS kena hair pull out!! Everytime he pulls than I will try & rub his hand to ask him let go, but usually after i pull off his hand I see strands of my hairs .. I complained to my husband that his botak son is trying to make me botak also .. hehe.

Michelle: ok.. then I guess ur gal hate u washing her hair.. mayb u never entertain her in the awkward position..

Cai: botak = shinny ma..hahahh.. if not hw can she be nunnery chair person/??

Augleo: ur boy so wen shun my gal will slap slap me cos she claps rite.. grab my lips or pinch my face

This thread moves so fast!
My bb will grab my hair, earrings, ear, specs whenever I carry him. Must be faster than him to save my specs and ear rings. He's very insecure and afraid of falling, that's why I think he grabs onto whatever he can hold on to.
You gals teach your bbs to let go and open up their fists to rescue your hair, specs etc?

kelley,
the way u describe huh...realli funnie leh.

coolD,
me suffering hair loss, very soon will my JK = BOTAK.

Mrs Chia,
so many mummies envy u that bbJ "knows" hw to kiss u. sweet sweet!

Traz:Dun worry about pumping. just visit those big shopping centers in HK like Langham Place. They have several toilets at every level. I pump in almost every toilet available in HK. Actually, all shopping centers have toilets but mostly for staffs. Dun go during dinner time as lots of ppl in Hk then very difficult to pump in toilet for long duration.

Cherryteq : Now i never wear earrings and necklace le... Cos these will definitely all get pull off loh...

cool_daughter : Don't 'sian mu' me... You miss the part where i wrote, she will pull my spec off and throw meh... And ya... I ganna hair being pulled also... Haa... And all the pinch marks on my arms... My girl is sure violent...

augleo , i missed it coz i dun stay near taro 's collection pt Sembawang, take also very mafan mah.
i am not in accounts , just that i dun like to be distracted when i am working . but come forum to eat snake lah ...
hairloss , i also lah , after shower dropped alot of hair . my boy also very insecure , like to pull my hair when i carry him

dreamygal,
my K has been pinching for so long and pull-in dunno when. coz whenever i carry her, she like hangin on tightly for her dear life ! whahahaha

ops.
i meant hair pullin, when i asked her to let go, sometimes he does , sometimes she doesnt, then u can see some hair in her fist

then her leg powerful kick as well

AugLeo: which one.. liang jing jing??

Dreamygal: my ashlyn also same like ur gal.. violent kind.. haiz.. she can even keep hitting my breasts I thnk she helping me enhance my chest!!

Seems that most babies are very 'violent'. I like to hold my boy up when I am lying down & he will kick n step my tummy violently. I was hoping he can help me shed some fats .. haha. Painful tho'.

mummies: just to let you know, my gal had this bug bite on her hand, no idea wat it was so I finally opened my jar of California Baby Calendula Cream and dab a little on the swollen part (about size of a 10 cents) and then within 30 min it disappeared! wow! i am going to stock up on it liao :p

FYI, LJP is selling it $17 per jar at her BP. worth getting it for standby

i dunno who is who in facebook. how ah?

descaling
i have not done so ever since ashley was born. is it necessary?

mrs lai,
really ah, okie i go check it out. my boy always get bites n his sensitive skin react badly to bites. he ever gotten a bad skin infcetion fr 1 silly mosquito bite n d whole arm red, hot n swollen like pig trotter. saw pd, put on antibioitcs n cost us $100++ for a mosquito bite..

mrs chia,
i m still tbfg my girl tru latch. hopefully i can perservere on till she is 1yr old or ++. but ur waking up evy hr is xiong. i m really tkful tat my girl can slp tru d nite at abt 1.5mths old. she does wake up once a while at odd hrs like 4 or 5am but i try not to latch her. i give her pacifier. in d past, she reject pacifier, only recently at 5mths old, she suddenly is ok w it but she only take it wen she nid to slp. n w pacifier, i manage to let her take her day nap without offering d breast. bbJ is probably comfort suckling. does he take pacifier?

GENE,

Dont let me see u with the stroller!!! I think each time i see it, i will pound my chest once!!!

& u got it at $200????? Do u know that it is really as good as brand new???

Arrrrrgh... wanted to accumulate good karma but now i can't help but feel so "dui" for not buying it first!

really xiang1 feng2 hen4 wan3.....

*look at my stroller and pound chest again*

Augleo, dreamygal
i oso miss bb latching on feeling.. but i was the one who wanted to wean her off lah so can't blame her.. many factors involved too.. anyway.. to those mummies who are still bf-ing, jia you!

Re: pulling hair
jo oso pulls my hair, today i almost wanted to bite her hand cos very painful.. hee..

btw, she's still crawling all over the living room.. so tired watching over her while doing hsework.. she has licked my shoes once.. gosh, i think she has got lotsa germs in her stomach..

Michelle

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
Feel special celebrating your bday 1st time as a mummy???

When tyrant gorgor sang me the birthday song this year, I was very very touched...

augleo
when i kiss my boy, he will turn over and touch me face to face. sweet hor! but i also kena pulled hair

my boy wil also pull out my hubby's specs but he won't kiss my hubby like the way he kiss me

ixora,
with all the germs in Joanie's stomach, dun need anymore vacs. immune liao

traz,
my FIL said by next year, hopefully she can sing me a bday song to me ... wahahahahah

valc
my surname is leong in facebook. hopefully u don't get confused!!
any more mummies on facebook? i'm stil playing around with it.. not so familar yet

min
hehe i see you on facebook. wah this flufffren is too time consuming. wasted more than an hour of my precious time. i'm going to disown it. and so many other applications. it's amazing wat pple can come up with to waste our time. i guess it's more suitable for those college students that it was originally set up for. not for us bz and sleepdeprived mummies.

Dreamygal
I'm interested in Aquaduck!
My gal also like the mini water fountain at AMK Hub! She got so excited too.

Cool Daughter
I let bbG dip in the pool at 3+ months. Now, she's quite enjoying herself. I think early exposure is better?

SpringDance
Sometimes she'll be sitting on my lap or knocking around in her walker lor. My bb also needs to be entertained at all times. For the slow cooker, I don't know leh. My mum passed to me one. Lucky brand. Quite small lor. I think slow cooker no need to be branded right?

Ixora
Ya, Gladys is taking semi-solid quite well. I guess perhaps Joanie not ready yet? Don't worry, take your time.

Darbebe
Baby's poo will become harder when they start to eat semi-solids. It's normal. If it's still watery, then you'll have to worry. My gal will kek till her face turn red. Her poo looks like cream on the cake. Got curly shape one. Unless what you meant by hard is like pellet type?

Dbaby
Aiya, no choice. I'm a SAHM mah. Somemore my mum and MIL also complain my bb so skinny la. Sighz.. Now, they claimed that bb gained weight after taking porridge. Ya meh? I don't know leh.

Kelley
You timid mouse? Youre kidding me, right.

Lynn
Long time didnt see you in this thread. Been busy with work? Did you get a new maid?

Mrs Lai
Wah, really so good? Then really must buy! Gladys once had a mosquito bite on her scalp and it became infected like pimple with pus. It took some time to go away even after applying antibiotic cream. Now theres a tiny scar.

Traz
Hehee. Thanks for your recommendation leh. Lindas a nice person and we sort of like chat for awhile. She even gave me the discount. But then hor, therere some stains on the seat so the first thing I did when I got home is to strip the whole stroller and dump everything into the washing machine, except the sun shade and the stroller body la. Then the bad news is I found a label stating 7 Oct 05 and I was thinking maybe she got it 2nd hand too? Also, on closer look, some parts are a little worn although she said she used it twice only. But anyway, I think its a good bargain for that price lor. Since youre such a good sales person, can you help me find buyer for my Combi? ;)

my bb J woke me up so early today and now he's looking at me reproachfully while I'm typing away at the computer.. better go and sayang him.

Wah, Gene- what you doing up at 3:51am?

<font color="ff0066"> dreamygal</font>

u know wat?

dunno i should feel happy or sad my nanny got soooooooooooooo much 'initiative'.

just sent avy over.. was quite late as not working so when we went over, nanny was waiting for us downstairs already..

den passed avy to her she 'confessed' she fed my gal porridge yday!!

reason? she saw fresh Ngo Fish fr market so bought n cook porridge for avy.

*roll eyes* history repeats!!

tink she gg to cook porridge everyday for her from now on, on top of her usual mash potatoes, rice cereals.. n keep bugging me buy brown rice as more nutritious..

den hoh, say her dil wanna get her teething biscuits.. NO NO NO!!! i wanna get my own!!

Hi Sanrio,
my bb J doesn't take pacifier.. when he was about 1.5 mth, we wanted to give him pacifier cos I was so tired and he was just using me as the human pacifier to sleep.. but he just used his tongue to push it out, so we didn't try it again. And now that he's already 6 mths, we're hoping he'll start to sleep for longer hours without needing to wake.. Your baby very guai.. can sleep thru from 1.5 mths!!

Good for you!! to BF till she's 1 year old. I dun know if I can tahan so long..

hapybaby , ur nanny must hv luv avy very very much . buy expensive things for her to eat ...
u close one eye lor coz not all ppl can be so nice to hv such a good nanny . if u say her , wat if she gets offended and hurt that her kind tots were not appreciated :D
so u better close 1 eye lah .... thank ur lucky stars , avy has such a good caregiver

gene
i'm a SAHM too... hee

sanrio
u're gonna continue bfing until 1yr old? good for you! i a bit wanna give up liao... getting very tired leh...

min
i haven't even figured out how to use facebook cos it's so confusing!!!!

valc
my name is annie on facebook. =)

avocado
i've finally bought one y'day, gonna feed her when it's ripe!

jar food
bought one heinz one for her y'day and she didn't like it... haiz...

Hapy : I always say your girl is such a nice girl. My girl always never fail to reject food. Haa... At most eat a few mouthful.

Actually i agree with Caicai that your nanny loves Avy alot. I told you right, my MIL don't even bother to cook porridge especially for Glynnis. Only tried to feed her those porridge we ate, of course she don't want lah.

But i understand how you feel... She should have asked you first or inform you that she will be feeding porridge.

Gene : If i organise, will inform you.

And how is the gathering tomorrow going to be? Where? I'll be bringing Glynnis to town for lunch. Maybe i can drop by.

hapybaby: relax:p Since baby already six months liao, her digestive sys not as vulnerable to bacteria as before. In fact, from the time they eat solids, don't have to sterilise liao. So far has anything happened to baby from taking the foods fed her by nanny?
If no, then it's a sign that baby's system is developing well

As long as nanny give foods step by step it should be okay.

Gene: yup.. I am a timid mouse when coming to meet up!!!

Mrs Chia: ur early cant be as early as mine.. my gal woke up at 5am and dont 1 2 go back slp.. no choice just put her on bed, I got a feeling she feels discomfort cos I keep seeing her chew something in her mouth.. like chewing gum like tat..

Dbaby: mst see the jar food is it the apple one from Heinz? If so, that is too sour..

I feel like a panda!!

dreamy , ur mil doesnt dote on glynnis meh ? i tot all grandparents dote on babies. my ma was nagging at me why i hvnt start my son on porridge when i told her i only starting him when he reaches 7mth old.
oh , i chanced upon an organic supermkt at great world city yesterday when i was looking ard for HT cereals. they sell alot of organic fruits like avocado / fuji apples / baby food .even hv those frozen types of carrots .

Caicai : She dotes on Glynnis alot. But maybe she just do not have the time to do it as she is looking after 6 children mah. I feel very bad when i see that alot of babies have started solid 2 meals a day and my glynnis got none except for some junkie food they let her suck suck... I feel so lousy as a mummy for not being able to provide what i feel is the best for my girl.

Plus now my hubby 2nd sister, the one with the toddler is pregnant le. When the baby is born next May, i don't know how is my MIL going to cope. And i don't know what is going to happen to my girl.

<font color="ff0066">caicai</font>

tat's why i didn't show my 'unhappiness', just keep quiet but the min she's gone (she bring my gal go walk walk mah) i grumble to my HB loh.

i know she dote on her. in fact these 2 nights she oso tell us go have dinner first den pick her up (we usually pick her up at 8pm den go dinner) as its raining, she say dun bring her out, scared bb cold.

still, should inform BEFORE intro new solids bah. even as a formality right?

<font color="ff0066">dreamygal</font>

my gal just 'tam jia' lah. :p

i tot ur mil tat time adv u she going to start cooking porridge for glynnis?

how about getting a slow cooker just pop all ingredients in, cook to congee n let ur maid feed? easier?

i tinking should i get her a slow cooker too, scared she never feed congee, dunno is it 'teochew porridge' she feeding my avy.

sometimes i really admire ur MIL leh. she can manage 6!!

hmm, by then when ur SIL gives birth liao, maybe send the 18mth toddler to child care liao? hee

<font color="ff0066">kate</font>

so i can stop sterilising the bottles now?

my plan was rice cereal now. next week brown rice cereal, porridge will be 8mths.

in fact nanny was the one tat told me porridge not so early loh.

glynnis , ur mil so steady , 6 little kids . omg .... she is really good .
if u scare she has no time to feed glynnis , den u prepare all the ingredients the nite before and throw it in slow cooker ( buy the timer switch which u can adjust and cook it on ur preferred timing ) just ask her to feed glynnis when porridge is ready . but i see ur glynnis , she also ba ba mah , dun worry abt her meals lor .

kate u are here huh . nvr got a chance to chat wif u during kindermuisik ... u missing in action for a long time .

good morning all.............

arghhhhhhhhh

this morning after we drop keira at her granny's plc.
my husb called his mom to tell her that keira could been having a fever as she is slightly on the warm side.
hence the thermometer was incld in her bag.
so we ask her to try the thermometer. This is her 1st time using the braun.
Anyway, imagine from 8.15 to 9am+ she couldnt figure out how to use it properly despite our instruction.
then at 10am she called me and told me that she spoke to my BIL and he has taught her how to use it !!!!
(this was also over the phone)
why she always likes to check with my BIL everytime when she is not sure!