(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

congrats kelley! so spoons do make a difference!

meeting on fri
i'm ok wif orchard or bugis.

Dbaby
If you can breastfeed, don't stop. I no choice coz my supply was so damn miserable.

Min
Never leh. Coz if I give her milk, then her next feed will be 9pm which is too late for cereal or porridge leh. But if she's having cereal, I'll mix with FM so she still have her milk in a way.

Mrs Chia
Ya, I agree with Sandwich. Your bbJ is so sweet. Loves to kiss mummy. I'm still 'training' bbG but I only get wet patches on my face.

Michelle
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! in advance la. I scared later forget.

taro,
hope u are well or feeling beta by now

my orders - 1 each:
Barley Cereal for Baby
Mixed Grain Cereal for Baby
Butternut Squash

Meeting this fri

Seems like this Fri gonna be super long day for me...I would try my best to "snake" out & bring Malcolm...

Baby Lessons

I would be keen to bring my Malcolm for more lessons if anyone is organising...keep me inform, ok?

The food I prepared for Gladys, yesterday and today: Mashed spinach porridge with steam threadfin.
You see like so simple. But very tedious to do leh. Made with love lor.

1021817.jpg

Dear Taro,

Can help me order:
- barley cereal for baby x 1
- oatmeal cereal for baby x 1
- cabana banana baby jar x 1
- country apples baby jar x 1
- juicy golden pears baby jar x 1
- sweet potatoes baby jar x 1

Thanks! Just tell me the total amount & account no. after u consolidated the orders.

Michelle, happy b-day!

i jus sent the invitations in facebook. let's see if we have any common frens. or mebbe know each other from school. hehe

Here comes my order...

- 1 x Sweet Peas Baby Jar
- 1 x Island Fruit Jumble
- 1 x Barley Cereal for Baby
- 1 x Mixed Grain Cereal for Baby

thanks Taro. Please calculate and let me know the amount to pay you.

cai2,
thks for sms n calling me the offer.

most imptly is help me to save $.
taro said, she can sell to me. i told her if i see not bulky will buy from her. wahahahahaha!
hope she has contacted u.

hi gene,
e porridge looks quite yummy! thanks for teaching me how to cook e pumpkin. i tried this afternoon - successful!

i think i gave her too much...about 1/3 of it plus cereal...so she didn;t finish. but i think she likes pumpkin.

Hi Sandwich, Gene,
Ya, baby J always wants to 'kiss' mummy-- actually he's more like sucking face.. hahaha!

Hey Gene- your food looks very delicious and yes, I agree looks simple but so much work has gone into it. My baby-- today I made cereal with BM mixed with steamed sweet potato.. he ate a few spoonfuls and then refused to eat.. sigh! so much love and effort gone into prep and yet he doesn't eat...

19/10 meeting
let me know where? I'm keen to get out out of house.

MichK
Happy birthday!

Welcome May! and Happy Birthday!! Ya, still breastfeeding and realise it's easier than feeding FM cos if bb hungry just direct latch on, no hassle.. I'm SAHM mah so easier to BF.

Hi Min, ya i guess it might be also that our babies are used to sucking for comfort before they can fall asleep so once awake will need to latch on before falling asleep again.. dun know when to break this 'habit'.

Kelley : I think so. Cause i heard from my hubby that normally she will suckle for a while, maybe drink a bit and will fall back to sleep le...

Gene/mrs chia/cath/dreamygal,
thks for the bday wishes
muak *

taro,
alamak, i so late ! U got mail
just send you a mail with my additional orders.
hope not too late.. only got home aft 9+pm

darbebe,
you are the one staying in drive 60 ??
if yes, dun mind taking from U s can put at my IL's plc.. thanks ya !
gotta have 2 sets of everything

share with you a pic, keira sitting on her new LB high chair from F Xtra.
juz newly setup at my IL's. that's Y i so late reached home
1022090.jpg

hi taro,

my orders. i'm @ punggol.

- barley cereal for baby x 1
- oatmeal cereal for baby x 1
- country apples baby jar x 1
- juicy golden pears baby jar x 1
- sweet potatoes baby jar x 1
- Sweet Peas Baby Jar x 1

Thanks! Let me know amt to transfer.

gene,
"love food" always taste better

kelley,
congrats sia! must be darn happi when she told u, rite ??

mrs chia,
if friday got meet-up, better come lah....
otherwise you always stay at home!
still the 2 of u at home ??

aprilmum is back in town, dunno whether she wants to join in this friday ??
will sms her tomorrow. if she din see this post!

gene
how did u smash the spinach? can share recipe??

will you all feed jar food to BB when you are out or will bring cereal and mix it with hot water?
btw, is jar food fm HT sweet anot ?coz heinz's puree apple is pretty sweet

min , last time we went for the food nutrition class at sengkang polyclinic .
seems easy to smash vege .
1) Devein the leaf ( ie remove the veins )
2) Put the leaf on a sieve and use a fork or spoon to scrap leaf on the sieve ...

augleo --> u are welcomed !

so many ppl buying HT , good izzi ?

jar food
i oso have the same qn...
and 1 jar is a lot lor...sure cannot finish. then how? throw away the rest? If keep for next meal ok? (no fridge to store when outside)

HT food
havent tried b4..but since its cheaper here, i h=just buy lor...thinking of bringing to HK, but dunno if can pass the customs.

Very stressed abt the HK trip.

BB doesn't latch on and in S'pore i'll try to be home b4 his next feed as it's more convenient to warm ebm at home. If really bobian then i'll express and feed him (but got to bring a lot of barang barang out)

If go HK, no nursery, limited toilet (dirty some more!), how how?

Hb said we'll feed instant cereal+jar fd. Then mid aft go bask hotel to feed ebm and go out again....sianz...will spend a lot on cab fares i think...

Michelle
HAPPY BIRTHDAY again! Today's the actual day.
Did Keira cut her hair? Look so sweet with the short fridge.

Mrs Chia
Don't worry. Once bbJ starts going for 'real' food, he'll be begging for more!

Min
My receipe may be different from the rest. But I can share though:
Porridge: 1.5 to 2 soup spoonful and cook in slow cooker with adequate amount of water for 4 hours. The grains will be 'broken', like congee.
Spinach: Only take the young leaves. Wash and steam for 5 mins. When cooked, use the sieve and wooden stick to grate it.
Threadfin: A cube of 1" x 1". Wash and steam for 10 mins to make sure it's thoroughly cook. When cooked, use the wooden stick to 'pound' it gently. Also to make sure that there's no small bones.
I'll first scoop up the porridge to let it cool a little first before adding the mashed spinach. The reason why I didn't want to cook the spinach together is I thought cooking for 4 hours would have 'killed' all the good vitamins. As for the fish, I'm afraid will have fishy smell, so it's like a 'topping'. It also makes sure that she finishes up the fish in case she can't finish the porridge coz the fish is expensive leh. The porridge I'll prepare 2 servings, 1 for lunch and 1 for dinner. For the spinach and fish, I'll prepare 2 times, just before lunch and dinner.
Tomorrow, I'll try carrot and potato porridge. But I guess I'll just dump everything in this time.
Btw, I think it's rather useful to have the food maker.

augleo, i think bb joanie crawls on the floor too.

both me and my husband 'train' him lah. a few weeks before he started crawling, we spent a lot of time crawling in front of him to show him how to do it. crawling on all fours on the floor is quite tiring!

Happy Birthday Michelle!! Another year wiser huh. heh heh..

Yes, im the one staying at drive 65, woodlands ring road.
Oki, I will take from my mum this friday. Keep you updated.

traz, food jars come in smaller portions. i bought some 'normal sized' ones and some small ones (about half the normal size) to bring out when we have dinner with in-laws so that baby can 'participate' during dinner

michK, HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY! May you always be HAPPY and BEAUTIFUL!

mrs_chia, i do the 'knuckle' suckle test. i put my knuckle to let baby suckle.. sometimes she'll go back to sleep so i know that she just wants to suckle. otherwise, i'll latch her on. i think my room very dry coz of the aircon and sometimes, she's thirsty that's why waking up screaming and crying?

friday meeting
i don't mind bugis either! haha... actually nearer for me. so how? take a vote?

Taro & Michele,

Can send my orders to Michele's house then I pick it up from her when I go to work??

Michelle K,

U are 21 this year?? Such a young mummy!!

Friday meet where?? Doubtful I can go...lotsa of ppl have no social life in my workplace, so they always plan meeting to start at 3pm then donno what time can go!

Michelle, Happy Birthday to you

Taro
Thx for ur info, pls help me to order, each 1
Barley Cereal for Baby - $6.90
Brown Rice Cereal for Baby - $6.90
Oatmeal Cereal for Baby - $6.90
Vanilla Biscuits for Teethers - $5.60
Apple Cinnamon Teddy Puffs - $7.00

sandwich,
i show my hb bbK crawling video n tell him this is call crawling. JK has been "crawling" backward since he was 4mth old. no sign of moving forward at all

ur training really work for bbK.

do u plan to get bbK a walker?

Cindy: ya loh.. hahah.. super happy.. I thnk my gal recognizes her own spoon!!

Gene: at least u get patches.. my gal would like suckle on my shoulder or neck sia..eeeeeeeee I am sure your gladys would love your ai xin porridge

Traz: my gal still using teat 2 for avent and teat Y for pigeon wide neck

Michelle: u cut ur gals hair ah.. she look so tutu..yeah.. super loh.. than I hao lian say.. mayb too sharp the edges of the spoon then keep scrapping her gums.. then she keep quiet.!! VICTORY!!

1022478.gif

Augleo : Ok... Later... Let me go search my mail... Haa...

Taro : My order -
- 1 x Barley Cereal for Baby
- 1 x Mixed Grain Cereal for Baby

Thanks. Let me know how to pay you. I can collect from you at Sembawang...

augleo , i heard fm my fren her niece very big size , so she is pretty slow in her crawling and flipping skills ... coz abit diff to balance .
so i think it is same case for JK ba . he is not small and petite u know .when he knows how to crawl , u hv to watch him closely

Hi Taro,
My order as follows:-
Brown Rice Cereal for Baby - $6.90
Oatmeal Cereal for Baby - $6.90
Please let me know when to make payment. Thanks a lot!

<font color="ff0000">All trials for Tumble Tots Physical Play Programme is S$23 per child.</font>

Below are some details on the Gymbabes programme:

<font color="119911">Gymbabes (6 months to walking)</font>
The Gymbabes programme is an early stimulation programme, which provides an environment for babies to explore and discover the strange yet wonderful world they have been born into. At this early age, when babies are discovering what they can do, they are inquisitive about the world around them, tactile experiences and attempting to stand, crawl or climb over the equipment all adds to their sense of exploration and adventure. They are also encouraged to socialize with other babies, which help with developing their social skills. But most importantly, the programme offers a unique opportunity for both parents and the baby to spend quality time together to further establish and strengthen parent and child bonding. The parents' touch during the massage sessions reassures the child of the parents' love and attention. Gymbabes is conducted once a week.

Fee: S$22 per 45mins session
Trial: S$23