(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Springdance: i thnk starting is like tat la.. slowly loh.. first mouth is always yucky for my gal.. after that she will open her mouth for more..

Spring: maybe u can try sadding FM to your mixture?

my PD says meat only from 7 months onwards.

i personally will never add margarine :p never tot margarine is healthy since it reminds me of plastic

kelleyu: my gal also wakes up at night for her feed. my sis kids did that till they wre 3!

each kid is different lah, doesn't mean they 6 months old = will sleep thru the nite

Gladys' feeding schedule: (plus minus the time)
9am - milk (150ml)
1pm - cereal or porridge + topping of the day
5pm - cereal or porridge + topping of the day
9pm - milk (150ml)
1am - milk (150ml)

Dbaby
It's not easy la. So everytime I go out, must take some time to 'recuperate'. Very tiring leh.

mrs lai
i use wet cotton wool everytime b4 i pump. i also hand express, i use the syringe, i massage. but it's really stubborn. will i get mastitis if i dun manage to remove it?

Valc: it may or may not. Is it painful? my lumps will pulsate one :p did u try hot towel or hot shower?

if u kena fever and ur breast red and hot, then u know u kena mastitis liao :p

I'm new here and was wondering if I could join you mummies for future gatherings? I'm an April mummy and my boy will be turning 6mths in 10 days'...how time flies!

hi mrs lai + valc , i envy u all for hving engorgement leh , i hv no breastmilk . so i seldom got this problem
have milk also got problem , no milk also headache .

baby waking up,
My bb J wakes up almost every other hour at night from abt 3plus, 4plus, then 5plus .. wonder if perhaps my breastmilk not sufficient so he wakes for feed.

May: of cos need to work ah... happy bdayy to u!!!

cai: me same as u!! hahaha.. no milk prob... mayb all dry liao..

Mrs Chia: wow.. how u can tahan sia.. peifu!!! mayb u pump n feed in bottle.. add abit of cereal.. more full?

haha...eat snake..boss not around ah???

thanks everone, for your well wishes!

wow, mrs chia, u still BFing ah? i stopped when my boy turned 2 mths old. it was sooooooo tiring! i kept feeling feverish and when i went to see my gynae, she said to stop as i was losing too much weight and i might have an infection. i felt a sense of relief as i had to stop BF due to medical reasons. but of cos still felt guilty for stopping BFing. really pei fu you!!!

augleo
think i better add one more feed then!

kelley
ya, i'm patiently waiting for my zombie days to be over!
=p

gene
yr feeding schedule very good leh. i shd start one too... thinking of stopping bf...

michelle
thanks for the no! will call and try getting one.

mrs chia
oh dear, every hour??? you must be very tired...

yes, I'm so tired everyday. Now wondering if I shld start to wean him-- he'll turn 6 mths this coming Fri.. really scared cos my baby is very attached to latching on.. he needs to latch on to sleep.

May: my boss around.. occasionally eat snake is ok la.. balance ma..kekeke

Mrs Lai: I transfer liao.. sorry ah.. reference no. is 100000830762073

Mrs chia: my gal also needs to drink to slp.. haiz..

Mrs Chia / *Michelle*
not sure issit bcoz we latch on BB directly thats why they keep waking up at night.

my boy also wakes up.. then only when he latch on then he will go back sleep. and he refused pacifier or water.

wonder next time no milk then how huh? juz continue to suck for comfort?

Gene
thr no milk feed in betw 1-5pm? i read that we must rotate betw milk and cereal leh

Spring..
Mrs Lai is right.. perhaps add carrots to your porridge..

oh yes, wanted to ask you girls.. are you all still sterilising your bottles etc? thot I read somewhere ok to just wash and rinse once baby turns 6 months..or is it 1 year?

EE,
Can start with brown rice followed by oatmeal / barley. Then if no allergy from the above, can try mixed grain (contains all 3). I have more than $200 over orders now. I am thinking of splitting into 2 delivery address. 1 to my place and 1 to one of the mummy who stay in Tampines, Punggol or Sengkang (can help to distribute).

hi May...welcome n hapi b.day 2u.

do update us more:
ur Name,
bb name
bb born wt
bb 6mth wt
working place n residing area
email, MSN n blog

erm...think most of the mummies hv gone home liao. hopefully, Taro will take in orders tomr morning

orders hit S$200+ liao.

Taro, I want to order too! PM you my order in a while

Mrs Chia, I've stopped being diligent in my sterilizing effort since a few weeks back. I try to sterilize once or twice a day only. Jeremy sounds like a real sweetie pie who loves his mummy, needs you before he can sleep, likes to kiss you etc!

may, welcome and happy b-day! we're meeting up on friday. come and join us (details should be out soon)

michele, should we meet at bugis for a change? we can bring our babies to the national library!

Kelley...
heehee! u will b hme once reach 6pm

Sandwich,
saw ur bbK...crawling so fast n the best part he crawls on tiles not carpet or mat. really good, wat a tough boy. his daddy do the training?

not been here for a few days. any interesting updates?

I want to order Healthy Times too. Going home soon, sent in my order by tonight ok?

Thanks...byee...drop by later.

Hi May : Welcome. Join us for the X'mas gathering ok?? YOu losing too much weight ya??? How i wish i can pass my extra fats to you...

Gathering on 19th
Where and what time huh? Me most probably will be taking leave to bring my girl to collect passport. Maybe can drop by...

Breastfeeding
ValC : I am also expressing 3x everyday now. Targetted to drop to 2x a day by end of the year. I think its best to see LC is you tried everything and still can't get rid of the lump. It will be very bad if it develop into mastitis.

Baby waking up at night
My notti one also. She will wake up a couple of times a night. So tired...

Mummies : Healthy times need to cook or not?? My MIL got no time to prepare porridge or the EYS brown rice cereal for my little girl. Therefore, my poor girl is only eating solid during weekends... If HT dun need to cook, i think i will order and put at her place...

But i find that my girl dun like solid. I have tried potato, pumpkin, avocado, sweet potato, porridge and she don't seem to enjoy any...

hi may,
guess its your bday today! coz i saw 1610 !
but i guess you must be those young 20s mummy

kekeke

mine is tomorrow, suppose to take leave but then too much work... so must clear then i can
happily meet ppl on friday ! YIPEEEEEEEEE !!!

taro,
can order the barley cereal for me ? thks!
since u live so nearby, think like so wasted if i dun order
want to order more but dunno whatelse to order

dreamygal,
i think the brown rice cereal that i got on sunday, dun need to cook... juz added milk

gene explained to me one! hehehe..
i LAZY mummy

hi taro,

can send to my place. i don't mind helping with the distribution. i'm @ tampines.

my order as follow:
- barley cereal for baby x 1
- oatmeal cereal for baby x 1
- cabana banana baby jar x 1
- country apples baby jar x 1
- juicy golden pears baby jar x 1
- pumpkin pie baby jar x 1

AugLeo: me no la.. I off work at 6.. not reach home by 6.. I wish

Dreamygal: ur bb wake up for pacifying is it?? Or milk??

hey mummies, remember at the gathering i was complaining my MIL use metal spoon.. so i had to buy plastic ones?? guess what.. she say today she made rice cereal with fruit puree.. my gal still don't 1 2 eat.. she wonder why.. then she realise she using metal spoon.. so she change to the usual plastic spoon i use for my gal.. she eats the cereal wor..hahahah.. problem solve.. my gal so clever.. make mummy so happy.. kekeek .. sorry ah.. jst wana share my happiness around..kekeke