(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Mich,

thanks for the help!!

will highlight ciggy smell to HB...he's sensitive about that.

he told me, "as michele, she just went. what did she do there?" haha. I told him..."ask already. claire eat a lot of wonton mee".

D; before you sign up, it's good to go for a trial class. What works for V and me, may not work for you and Jesse. You can email her for details on trial class =)

Sanrio: Lavina's new place is a bit out of the way but still v nice =)

micK; i still v gian japan but i doubt i can travel this time. Think will have to be when V is 4 and this #2 2 years old. I think maybe in time for disneysea 10 anniversary. if go for Disney resort 30th anniversary V is 7 by then. Hey, maybe we can org an outing to Japan then!!! MUAHAHAHA

We will see how it goes for #2, i do want to make a trip to Oz/ New Zealand - but maybe Dec lor if i can take leave :p

leo: I think i addicted to the zoo liao. Going again next Sat. Cannot cover the entire place so at most spend 2 hours each visit and cover 1/3 of the zoo. Now i thnking if I shd have renewed my zoo pass, but i know i must be mad ;P

Update on V: yestrday V cheong the whole day with only total 10 min of power nap rt? She fell asleep at 6pm after giggling and playing in her room for 30 min. Then .. she slept thru the night and woke up close to 8am this morning :p she only woke up for milk feed and promptly fell asleep again! Think her battery full recharged liao.

halo diane
kidsloft is good? i may give it a try. alexis seems to be losing interest in the JG class. it may be coz' her attention span is short.

i wanted to go to the zoo but it always rain on the day itself.

d,
how was the natas fair? i didnt go in the end cos i was having a dripping nose yesterday, and decided to sleep the afternoon away instead. maybe i'll just plan for a short bintan/batam trip instead of going for a longer holiday.

kate,
i think kaexin has been to japan with keira before. she should be able to answer your questions.

Diane
I think you can still renew your membership now. I just did. Just send an email to Gwen. She's a nice lady.

Leo
I forwarded Gwen the email I sent last year when I apply for the membership and she's ok with it. So actually no need to fill up the application form.

s/w, Leo,
was at NATAS fair today. Got to Expo area around 4pm but boy was it crowded. Long line just to get into the carpark. I had my lunch already, so my hb got out and I drove the car through the line and parked it.

Then there was a line to go in to buy tickets...

Then, for the bigger travel booths, there was a line to enquire...

It was very crowded. And because I know exactly what I want already (just went to see if I can get a cheaper price)...in the end I couldn't get anything. Not that it's not cheaper but I just don't know. What I want isn't in their list of things to sell. So I'll probably end up buying online...through the various vendors.

I think the booths at the fair most interested in selling tour packages...I don't like tours.

After NATAS, we went to the baby fair to take a look at the bumper mat. We bought one there.
Thanks Leo for the tip! And I bought him another swimming trunks...

Mrs Lai,
I'll email Lavina closer to when I want to enroll him (I guess)....Probably May...Term 2.

Hi D...
I'm sure you can find something much better online!

Wow Bunnie...
Your V sure does have lots of energy!

bunnie,
i went with shirley on sat afternoon. no Q to go in at all. went to chk out hokkaido and cheju. :p

kate,
where in japan you plan to go?? we went in oct F&E. if you interested in knowing more, can email you.

bunnie,
:p still waiting to go together leh! did you go yesterday ?? we will go this sunday.
keira totally recovered already, no more cough, runny nose and i dun think i heard anymore phlegm.

cindy,
keira has recovered. no more cough, runny nose and best of all, dun think she has anymore phlegm ! kekekeke..... shld be able to bring her out liao next week

micK , although recovered . but u must still take precaution for keira ,avoid crowded places lor . her body shd be quite weak now

cai,
we still letting her stay at home this week, last week also stayed at home :p
not bringing her to crowded area, maybe juz the park/reservoir for some fresh air

ya, park is good, coz has lotsa of shade , so in a way , she will be sheltered fm the hot sun . nowadays weather is wierd , so much rain fall in this mth ...
reservoir can try marina barrage , then u can go eat at the restaurant there , zac luvs to play with the water fountain there .

caicai,

is the restaurant at barrage open? Is it any good?

Aiyoh!!! It was soooo HOT just now and it looks like it's going to pour soon...

D,
think the restaurant is sandwich bar if i din remb wrongly. after you are done with the exhibits at the exit, you can have it there, it air-con and if you are seated next to the window, can look out too!

cai2,
when we went last, we were caught in the rain! the wind was so strong, even managed to get the sand of!

D:
if i recalled correctly , shd hv 2 rite ,

1 is a cafe on 2nd flr , another is the chinese charcoal steamboat buffet frm previous 7 storey Hotel restaurant ...

caicai,
I don't know lor...when I was there it was all still closed. that's why I'm asking.

sian, Jesse is up and I haven't cooked!

S/W: Thanks for the suggestion
I almost forgot that Kaexin n fam went to Japan not long ago:p

Kaexin: We intend to visit Tokyo and surrounding areas. You went to Kyoto/kansai area if I'm not wrong? We also intend F&E cos dun think our activ tod will fit into bz tour grp schedule...

Gosh, I have so many questions!

Which airline did you book? Where to find good deals? For Keira's food did u prepare anything or she just eat outside? Any hotel recommendations? Oh, did u try ONSEN? I'm thiking of going to Hakone to try onsen resort n visit Mt fuji ...

Can u email me?

Oh, forgot to ask u whether u used stroller while there? If din rem wrongly u din bring stoller and only brot along ergo_? Was the ergo used? Do u think we should bring stroller? Hubbie feels an umbrella stroler is needed and that we should buy one for the trip since we dun owe one now...

kate,
we went to kyoto and surronding and also tokyo mah. coz we flew back fm narita :p

1. i flew on SQ, coz k wasnt 2, infant fare was great!
2. hotel @ Keio Hotel, Shinjuku, the rate was S$280/night.
3. i did bring cereal, but ended she and i shared our meal, i ate fish + rice set at the restaurant.
4. Onsen - dint try. how to with keira ?

5. din do hakone & mt fuji coz at that time, cant even see the peak.
6. we brot our macleren volo and also ergo. you dun have a stroller all this while ? if you want to get one, TRY selling 1 less than $50. u go cheap after GUG. need umbrella for stroller. coz it was raining in tokyo when we go there.

7. are you on facebook ? if yes, you can see where we went in tokyo

email you tonight.

Cat,
i like the nursing cover tat i got fr mums n babe. no brand, tink their in-house item. d size is jus nice n d material is gd n d print is sweet :p no nid to buy those 'branded' ones tat cost so much, i feel lah..

Bunnie,
yes V is such an independent girl, i noe she is d type tat wont cry 1st day of school. not cher... yes boht myself n cher enjoyed lavina class a lot. d location is v out of d way, wonder if i cld get cab out or mus call cab evytx. oso d timing clash w ash's enrichment classes. which session is V attending?

sanrio,

guess when you're there, you could ask other parents who drive for a ride to the main road...then don't have to call cab all the time.

Sanrio: we go for Sat 3pm session. If same session I dun mind giving u a lift. We "upgraded" to a honda stream so can seat more people comfortably cuz V's child seat is so bulky. Her other class is on Monday which I can't go for now (my boss already v stressed haha)

Kate: if from tokyo go to hakone/ mt fuji, best is go by coach. The train stop far away not v direct. From tokyo to Kyoto, is round trip, can get the shinkasen package (including hotel) from JTB. I used it the last 2 or 3 times i was in Japan. Keio Plaza is good to stay in Tokyo if u intend to go Disneyland cuz they offer FREE BUS service :p if you intend to take the bus from the JR station to Disneyland, headache, cuz first come first serve :p i dun like it cuz i like everything nicely planned.

marina barrage : my colleague who flies kites there says mummies should beware of the kiters, cuz although glass powdered string are banned, their string are from nylon and still very very strong. So v dangerous to walk around the kiters.

MiCk I am just too tired to go to Natas :p anyway the agent called me again say i have to upgrade my stay cuz the cheapest villa not avail :p from less than $1000 for a 3D 2 N stay now going to close to $1,400K. Haiz. I wonder worth it or not man.

Sanrio: yes too independent until this mummy feels invisible. NEVER CRY TODAY at all. I stayed there less than 10 min then i left liao. when i pick her up at lunch time, she was still in v good mood and the teacher said she only asked where I was ONCE then she never ask liao. now i know how my hubby feels when i do everything myself and bo hew him MUAHAHAAH by the way I emailed you.

cat,
if breastfeeding in an air-conditioned environment, then the MIM sling works well. cos the bb cannot wriggle too much inside the sling, plus there's enough spare cloth to allow discreet breastfeeding.

i tried the l'oved baby shawl (http://www.lovedbaby.com/), but didnt work for me, cos kaizer kept wanting to lift the shawl up (might be too hot or too dark inside for him). in the end, i used the shawl exclusively for pumping milk in the office. super useful piece of product though!

in my opinion, shawls and nursing covers will be useful if you have a cooperative bb who drinks w/out wriggling much. i've seen how cherelle can drink quietly under her mum's nursing cover, and fall asleep inside too =) by the way, is your second kid a boy or a girl?

bunniette,
$1400 is totally not worth it for banyan tree bintan. i think banyan tree bintan's a bit too old and under-maintained to fetch that price. plus, it's not full board right? so you'll have to fork out additional cash for food, entertainment and all. might as well stay at another bintan accomodation and opt for better suites.

d,
i've just had an "epiphany" of sorts. decided that i won't go for a faraway holiday but will pack in one local hotel stay per month till the end of this year (or at least till i give birth in sep). my two boys don't enjoy sightseeing much, and their fav activity on a 'holiday' is really to soak in the tub together, and jump on the bed together. so a local hotel 'holiday' per month will do just fine! i've emailed changi village hotel to see if they're avail next week. and then april is covered by the sentosa stay. i think i can start scouting around for my may hotel already! haven't really made up my mind whether batam and bintan are local or not. hahaa.

Sandwich: you are right. Maybe I'll just stay at the Beaufort Sentosa. *stress* the other bintan resort is kinda run down to (nirwana and angsana) so I'm not v incline to stay there either *haiz*

s/w

Amara hotel in Sentosa was having an "offer" at the Fair. $299 per night. Can buy first and then decide to stay anytime before aug 31.
It looks quite nice...

I like conrad becos they give bear.

And Shangri La (have to check details) was giving away bear and stuff also for stays there...but I don't know if it's just for month of April. Oh ya, breakfast at The Line.

We'll be going to Sunway in May and if we like it, we'll go again in Aug. that's it.
Penang in Dec as usual.

D: I like conrad too, but I can't seem to find any promo for it.

I just booked Beaufort, 3 D 2 N stay for $700+++, shd be ok i guess, I don't really want to hunt for a place to "relax" else i largi more stress :p

springdance,
i stayed at naumi before when it first lauched. very hip and nice place! there's another new hotel called the quincy. they had a february launch promotion. and cindy stayed at ibis for a dirt cheap price of $10!!!!

bunnie and d,
i like the desserts at conrad! i've only had lunch once at the line. i think the line must be visited at least trice before you can even sample everything they offer. breakfast must be super good, hahaa.

SD: Capella v v v exp one rt ?

I'll give the other 3 a skip cuz based in city ... I wan i wan ... somewhere I can just splat on the bed and dun see cars and office buildings!!!! but i won't go to the pool at beaufort, the color (black/ blue) makes me v scared cuz it looks very deep (i got phobia of not just heights but depths as well!)

Gene: Ya good idea ... maybe I'll consider that ... how much is it again anyway? i go back and discuss with hubby. OH i forgot, hubby due for reservist in the few weeks I am due :p he say maybe see can switch earlier or not.

*peng*

bunnie,
thot your last hotel stay was also $10 right also at ibis right ?

skipped it bah, not worth it. contribute to spore economy beta

kate,
you, bunnie is right, Keio is a nice hotel and the hotel is disneyland's good neighbor hotel so free bus service is provided. :p
sorry last nite, too tired, din get the chance to mail you, will try again tonight, if i dun dooze off together with keira

Sandwich
Woah..that's fast.. how much did you pay when you stayed at Naumi during her new launch? Did Kaizer came along for the stay?

Cindy
$10 stay at iBIS??? It's special promo thingy?

Bunnie
Errmm..It is more expensive than other Sentosa hotels..think the hotel wants to brand itself as luxurious class and it is really new...hmmm...but guess the price may drop in future if the economy still stays bad and business is slow. :p

Or maybe you wanna consider Shangri-La since you dun really see the cars & office buildings there?

I really really wanta go overseas for a short trip after I given birth...but very difficult...

1) Malcolm keep falling sick (either cough or rashes...sob)
2) Hubby got gout...so 101 things cannot eat (no spicy food, no meat/soup, no soya, etc)

i like to come here these days .. Everywhere else pple toking abt recession. Here .. it's all abt Holiday

I gg Genting tis Sat .. to watch Kitaro

hmm...so envious of all planning for getaway & birthday parties...

I'm so tried everyday after work...work-wise, not smooth as mgt seems 2b agst preggie so loaded us with lotsa work & scoldings...

Home-wise: Mal & hubby keep taking turns or together fall sick...

Pregnancy-wise: Gynea said my bb is over-weight even though mummy dun put on any weight. So very cautious of food to take....no sugar or carbo..

i guess everyone is taking short holidays as a respite from the economic woes .

cat , u sound so stressed ... are u hving prenatal blues ?