(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Sandwich,
besides Paragon and Vivo, there's one outlet at United Square too. The one at Vivo is abit hard to locate compared to the one at Paragon and United Sq.

I am currently giving my gal the organic multigrain cereal and Organix Current Alphabet Cookies..tasted them myself, quite tasty i am say hehehe

Huh? Can't eat del monte? my gal eating all kind of bananas since young leh..*Oops*

coolD
i realise my boy also won't wanna sit on potty if there is no intent to poo or pee

so must do it when they hv the feeling to 'poo' haha

coolD
i realise my boy also won't wanna sit on potty if there is no intent to poo or pee

so must do it when they hv the feeling to 'poo' haha

Min
the prob is, how do i knw when his feel comes :p Dats why my intention is when he can translate his feel to words for his mummy

<font color="0000ff">Hellooo Dear Mummies</font>
It's been quite awhile since I came in here to chat...been totally buried under work since I returned office from my HK trip...The trip was all shopping &amp; eating PLUS a 1st time experience of Typhoon No. 1, 3 &amp; 8 within 24 hours. :p

Anyway, have uploaded some photos of my trip to share with everyone here..can go to the link below to see.

http://picasaweb.google.com/pepsi488/HKTripJun2008?authkey=QpdfWzohVgo

S/W
Really very sorry to read about what happened to Kaizer. He's such a lovely boy...must be so heartpain for you this period and especially last evening. Nevertheless, am glad that you are such a strong young mummy who managed so well. Sincerely heartfelt wish that Kaizer's appetite will build up very soon...Have you tried feeding the 5-grain rice porridge which Sanrio gave Cher?

Graybecky
My boy not potty trained yet...the last time we tried to put him on it..he started struggling &amp; screaming...he prefer to DO IT while kneeling on his knees. hahah!

<font color="0000ff">Hellooo Dear Mummies</font>
It's been quite awhile since I came in here to chat...been totally buried under work since I returned office from my HK trip...The trip was all shopping &amp; eating PLUS a 1st time experience of Typhoon No. 1, 3 &amp; 8 within 24 hours. :p

Anyway, have uploaded some photos of my trip to share with everyone here..can go to the link below to see.

http://picasaweb.google.com/pepsi488/HKTripJun2008?authkey=QpdfWzohVgo

S/W
Really very sorry to read about what happened to Kaizer. He's such a lovely boy...must be so heartpain for you this period and especially last evening. Nevertheless, am glad that you are such a strong young mummy who managed so well. Sincerely heartfelt wish that Kaizer's appetite will build up very soon...Have you tried feeding the 5-grain rice porridge which Sanrio gave Cher?

Graybecky
My boy not potty trained yet...the last time we tried to put him on it..he started struggling &amp; screaming...he prefer to DO IT while kneeling on his knees. hahah!

springD
good to 'see' u back here again
So the typhoon added to your overall holiday experience. .hehe.

Nice pix .. the royal suite u stayed in is really 'royal. And the Langham place rm .. hmmm, see thru' shower rm .. woohhoo .. preparing for #2?

springD
good to 'see' u back here again
So the typhoon added to your overall holiday experience. .hehe.

Nice pix .. the royal suite u stayed in is really 'royal. And the Langham place rm .. hmmm, see thru' shower rm .. woohhoo .. preparing for #2?

SD
i'm impressed with the Macau photos!! made me tempted to go there. is the suite expensive

and many of my frens hv stayed at Langham.. seem like a popular choice. can i asked how much per night?

SD
i'm impressed with the Macau photos!! made me tempted to go there. is the suite expensive

and many of my frens hv stayed at Langham.. seem like a popular choice. can i asked how much per night?

CoolD
Actually hor...we never use the bath tub at Langham....just use the standing shower instead. Sooo tired everyday walking around shopping &amp; eating...once come back hotel room..only want quickly to take a bath, relax &amp; watch some show on TVB channel and then sleep..hahahah!

CaiCai
Yupz...sure miss my boy in HK...call back home every alternate day...but didn't think he miss me lei...my MIL says he was happily playing with my their maltese doggie everyday. :p

Mindy
Venetian Suite is around SGD$400+ per nite...

As for Langham...it's not as good as what I tot would be...coz the first impression, I find the room quite small even though we stayed on Executive floor and it doesn't look as nice as on the website. Anyway, this hotel is supposedly to be Asia's most technologically advanced hotel...well, basically the difference I see is the IP phone system (which occasionally hangs!), TV which can allow you to use internet, alarm clock which has a iPod MP3 Player function, an electronic safebox....which mostly I didn't use coz the services are payable. :p

Only thing that I find interesting is their complimentary pillow options ..got Rose/Lavender/Green tea/Theraputic pillows to choose from... The room rate around SGD280 per nite.

CoolD
Actually hor...we never use the bath tub at Langham....just use the standing shower instead. Sooo tired everyday walking around shopping &amp; eating...once come back hotel room..only want quickly to take a bath, relax &amp; watch some show on TVB channel and then sleep..hahahah!

CaiCai
Yupz...sure miss my boy in HK...call back home every alternate day...but didn't think he miss me lei...my MIL says he was happily playing with my their maltese doggie everyday. :p

Mindy
Venetian Suite is around SGD$400+ per nite...

As for Langham...it's not as good as what I tot would be...coz the first impression, I find the room quite small even though we stayed on Executive floor and it doesn't look as nice as on the website. Anyway, this hotel is supposedly to be Asia's most technologically advanced hotel...well, basically the difference I see is the IP phone system (which occasionally hangs!), TV which can allow you to use internet, alarm clock which has a iPod MP3 Player function, an electronic safebox....which mostly I didn't use coz the services are payable. :p

Only thing that I find interesting is their complimentary pillow options ..got Rose/Lavender/Green tea/Theraputic pillows to choose from... The room rate around SGD280 per nite.

Springdance,
welcome back. tks for sharing the nice pics. i still tinkg u went hk for soooooo long :p

Michele,
tks. i want to order, browsing tru d site, wld email u. when u closing the order?

Springdance,
welcome back. tks for sharing the nice pics. i still tinkg u went hk for soooooo long :p

Michele,
tks. i want to order, browsing tru d site, wld email u. when u closing the order?

Leo,
i didn't get any paper roll leh, mine was a Bath time book in a pampers box..

Hey Mommies, can i just give pediasure to my gal who is now refusing her porridge?

Leo,
i didn't get any paper roll leh, mine was a Bath time book in a pampers box..

Hey Mommies, can i just give pediasure to my gal who is now refusing her porridge?

Meddy,
unless your child has any allergies, I guess pediasure is okay. But is your child underweight and consistently refusing porridge for a long time already or is it just a phase?

Jesse doesn't eat much and he can't take any of the other "step up" formulas because he is intolerant to them. But his PD still says he doesn't need pediasure because he's growing fine. It's only for persistently fussy eaters and I guess smaller babies. So...it's really your call lor. Do you think your child needs the extra calories?

Meddy,
unless your child has any allergies, I guess pediasure is okay. But is your child underweight and consistently refusing porridge for a long time already or is it just a phase?

Jesse doesn't eat much and he can't take any of the other "step up" formulas because he is intolerant to them. But his PD still says he doesn't need pediasure because he's growing fine. It's only for persistently fussy eaters and I guess smaller babies. So...it's really your call lor. Do you think your child needs the extra calories?

Meddy n Moxi,
yes, i checked with another mummy...think most of u here get the bath book. me jus figure out that cartoon paper roll....is meant for bath times too

Meddy n Moxi,
yes, i checked with another mummy...think most of u here get the bath book. me jus figure out that cartoon paper roll....is meant for bath times too

moxi,
good question! haha! those instructions are in Japanese...figure out by those bit of chinese wordings n diagrams. dectach 11 animals (from the paper) n immerse into water and paste on the allocated slot = shld b lah

now i know that net n hook are to hold (or dry) those wet detachable animals when is not in use.
hope tomr i rmbr to "play" with them.

moxi,
good question! haha! those instructions are in Japanese...figure out by those bit of chinese wordings n diagrams. dectach 11 animals (from the paper) n immerse into water and paste on the allocated slot = shld b lah

now i know that net n hook are to hold (or dry) those wet detachable animals when is not in use.
hope tomr i rmbr to "play" with them.

Hey everyone.

Have been really tied up with a super sticky bb. Well, u won't believe how sticky she is. I can't even have a proper meal lor. She will search high and low for me then when I call out from the kitchen, she'll 'run' in and give me her widest smile and continue to play again. This happens every 5 to 10 mins!

She has a major teething problem. 2 molars and 4 canines. She never has drooling problems but now.. eeewww.

Oh ya, suddenly, she can walk very well already. So it's the beginning of my nightmare. In fact, everywhere she goes, she wants to practice her new found skill. Her stroller is once again my trolley.

And she has been sleeping on my bed ever since she last fell sick. I only found it a problem this morning coz I woke up with a stiff neck, again, and her daddy in an awkward sleeping posture. However, these nights, she has been rather whiny throughout the night so if I dump her back onto her own bed, she'll surely be more whiny.

Btw, I think I'll be ending my SAHM time soon. My FIL has been bugging me to help him out. But I'm trying to drag till next year so still got a couple of months to 'chill out'.

Super headache.

Hey everyone.

Have been really tied up with a super sticky bb. Well, u won't believe how sticky she is. I can't even have a proper meal lor. She will search high and low for me then when I call out from the kitchen, she'll 'run' in and give me her widest smile and continue to play again. This happens every 5 to 10 mins!

She has a major teething problem. 2 molars and 4 canines. She never has drooling problems but now.. eeewww.

Oh ya, suddenly, she can walk very well already. So it's the beginning of my nightmare. In fact, everywhere she goes, she wants to practice her new found skill. Her stroller is once again my trolley.

And she has been sleeping on my bed ever since she last fell sick. I only found it a problem this morning coz I woke up with a stiff neck, again, and her daddy in an awkward sleeping posture. However, these nights, she has been rather whiny throughout the night so if I dump her back onto her own bed, she'll surely be more whiny.

Btw, I think I'll be ending my SAHM time soon. My FIL has been bugging me to help him out. But I'm trying to drag till next year so still got a couple of months to 'chill out'.

Super headache.

gene
seem like you not only one having a cranky baby.
mine too!! cry if he is left alone, cry in middle of nite
sum it up.. abit of things also cry!!
can see his lower lateral incisor coming out

poor thing.. he seem to have new teeth every week

gene
seem like you not only one having a cranky baby.
mine too!! cry if he is left alone, cry in middle of nite
sum it up.. abit of things also cry!!
can see his lower lateral incisor coming out

poor thing.. he seem to have new teeth every week

Sticky Baby Club

Can't say Jesse qualifies lah, but I am amused at how his face would change (scrunch up) and then turn red and then big teardrops start to fall...and then there's the soft crying sound. I know I should feel something other than amused but I find it funny. It's so deliberate.

J News
------

Once again, in a not so KitKat moment, J is spotted toddling across a room - unassisted. More than 3 adults stop in silence to watch his progress and a proud daddy reports to his wife, "did you know he can toddle very well? He'll walk and when he feels unstable, he'll stop, steady himself and then walk again."

Ahhh...so now we know..."Mummy" has been his crutch all this while...oh well, at least we have a few more moments of peace left.

Sticky Baby Club

Can't say Jesse qualifies lah, but I am amused at how his face would change (scrunch up) and then turn red and then big teardrops start to fall...and then there's the soft crying sound. I know I should feel something other than amused but I find it funny. It's so deliberate.

J News
------

Once again, in a not so KitKat moment, J is spotted toddling across a room - unassisted. More than 3 adults stop in silence to watch his progress and a proud daddy reports to his wife, "did you know he can toddle very well? He'll walk and when he feels unstable, he'll stop, steady himself and then walk again."

Ahhh...so now we know..."Mummy" has been his crutch all this while...oh well, at least we have a few more moments of peace left.

Biggest Toy Store in Singapore?
Hey Mummies, where is the biggest toy store in Singapore? Now that June is over with, I can shop again

Which Toys "R" Us is the biggest ah? Suntec?

Thinking of getting a kitchen set or a climber (still don't have one) and maybe some smaller toys like a cash register (J played with one today seemed interested) and other knick knacks like that.

I'm a functional shopper, so the best is it's a place that has many choices...can one shot buy and then leave.

Biggest Toy Store in Singapore?
Hey Mummies, where is the biggest toy store in Singapore? Now that June is over with, I can shop again

Which Toys "R" Us is the biggest ah? Suntec?

Thinking of getting a kitchen set or a climber (still don't have one) and maybe some smaller toys like a cash register (J played with one today seemed interested) and other knick knacks like that.

I'm a functional shopper, so the best is it's a place that has many choices...can one shot buy and then leave.

Traz,

don't think I can go zoo tomorrow. J lacks sleep... and I think he'll need to catch up on that tomorrow.
Have fun and hope the weather cooperates!

Traz,

don't think I can go zoo tomorrow. J lacks sleep... and I think he'll need to catch up on that tomorrow.
Have fun and hope the weather cooperates!

congrats to D on lil jesse's toddling feats .
hahaha , finally u can rest , but i guess wun be for long . since u hv been forewarned , wif wandering toddlers , u will hv ur hands full wif chasing after them . :D
my sonny doesnt belong to sticky club but he has been real CRANKY these days . dunno issi of his constipation , he didnt poo-ed for 3 days n he mite be teething . but all his little teeth has aredi cut thru the flesh , considered OVER rite ???

congrats to D on lil jesse's toddling feats .
hahaha , finally u can rest , but i guess wun be for long . since u hv been forewarned , wif wandering toddlers , u will hv ur hands full wif chasing after them . :D
my sonny doesnt belong to sticky club but he has been real CRANKY these days . dunno issi of his constipation , he didnt poo-ed for 3 days n he mite be teething . but all his little teeth has aredi cut thru the flesh , considered OVER rite ???

Jessemom,
my gal eats about min. 3 combi spoonsful or Max. a soup bowl full of porridge..either most of the remaining porridge end up on the floor or on in the dustbin hehe
well, mine is not a passing phase, has been like that since she turned 1. But she loves crackers and other snacks, so i was wondering if she really needs pediasure to supplement her diet.

Haven been to the Toy R Us at Suntec but heard the one at Forum is the biggest. Btw, whats a climber? I've seen a few pretty cool tool sets and register at the one at vivo though..

Jessemom,
my gal eats about min. 3 combi spoonsful or Max. a soup bowl full of porridge..either most of the remaining porridge end up on the floor or on in the dustbin hehe
well, mine is not a passing phase, has been like that since she turned 1. But she loves crackers and other snacks, so i was wondering if she really needs pediasure to supplement her diet.

Haven been to the Toy R Us at Suntec but heard the one at Forum is the biggest. Btw, whats a climber? I've seen a few pretty cool tool sets and register at the one at vivo though..