(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Speaking of mopping, remembered someone told me Dettol floor cleaner is very good. No rinse and nop sticky feeling after mopping.

As for magic cleaner, it is fuss free for a quick clean. Not sure my dinoMIL will agree. She has something agst all things new and conv one. But I plan to use when Lele is having his nap in the morning!

Magic Mop
Hehe...actually my HB uses magic mop a few times a week too.

I ask because my (ex) pt cleaner not happy that she has to use broom. I told her 1) Jesse screams and cries whenever he hears it and 2) he's asleep (or supposed to be) whenever she's around so I want the noise level to be as low as possible. She say work for me very stress.

sandwich,
I'm glad you had a good trip and you're feeling refreshed

Ya, for us also the next trips will all include Jesse so no more banyan for now. hehe.

So what are you doing this Friday?

disneytokyo
when you're ready to meet up / go out again let me know
You have what...9 days left!

SD,
Hehe...well, fresh is good mah :p and the orange juice we drink there (FL natural / tropicana) is soooo expensive here! Most of the OJ sold here is from concentrate so we don't like... oh well...in the end, we don't drink lor.

jesse,
i was thinking u mgt belong to SGGS if you study there. wahahaha..
i am from CGL and so is my sis and my bro is from PFS. same with my uncle. while another one from CL
my mum from light street while dad is next to batu lanchang. forgotten the name. wahahaha
my aunts from PCGS and actually, 1 of them was a teacher there until she retired earlier this year.

Jesse,
we use brown, mop then after that i use magic mop to pick up all stary hairs left behind

i have vac clenaer in the store, think its like an antique now

kate,
i agree with gene, must maintain our looks otherwise, man will stray.
i have seen many cases these few years. actually, having said that, aiyah, man will stray for any reason or no reason.

springD
its up to u whether u wanna give cow milk as main source.
i'm kia si mother coz 1st baby mah of coz follow conventional ways of giving FM

today very stress.. duno why my boy reject 2 milk feed and only drank 270ml for last feed.
of coz in betw eat our food.

i dunno issit bcoz i been relax over wkend and let him eat our food when we are out as i don't prepare his porridge when we bring him out now

very tempted to give Pedia to my son leh.. his weight only at 50th percentile BUT he quite heavy when we carry him. even hubby complain heavy after carrying for 5min

Jesse...
I still drink Florida Natural and Tropicana in Singapore...just that over here...i drink it like water!

Fresh milk...
I guess if the babies are eating really well now, we can give fresh milk cos all the other vitamins and minerals can come from the food they eat.

Is Magic Mop good or not? Is it as good as vacuum cleaner? I may get one and try if got good feedback leh
! Seems quite a few mummies here used magic mop :p

jesse - yah i will look for time. Co called me to do something in advance... so it is getting into my sched. can't wait for my son to meet jesse and u ;) he was cooperative during the trip but Mama got sick and had diarrhea.

pisces gal - i studied and worked there. no i am not fr sg neither... come on guess more! hehehe ;)

jesse - do u know where i can get a magic mop?

Disney
long time no chat.. whr did u go for holiday?

u can get magic mop fm major supermarkets e.g. NTUC

its good in sense that it can pick up hair but its mostly for busy ppl or lazy ones like me

think broom or vacumm is still the best

disney,
actually i am using magic mop too, but seriously the wipes are so exp! but i still using them lor. lately, my maid been using it like no need $$$$

disney,
tell me when we can meet (my days are all clear), I'll show you a magic mop. haha...and it's refills! ;) But seriously, if you have maid, you don't need it (like Michelle's maid, mine used to use it like it's free - she'd use it over sweeping and mopping!)...it's for people who...well...are lazy. hehe. I think we'll all agree to that. It's like the Swiffer. Any supermarket should sell it. And naive me, I see the packaging and I think it's from japan. hmm...can't seem to find an image online.

This is a swiffer: http://www.swiffer.com/swiffer/en_US/home.do

Cindy,
we used to buy the swiffer wet wipes and used it on our magic mop to "mop" the flr! haha.

And now that maid is "gone" we also buy those OJs again. Before that, she drinks it like water! *sigh*

PGal,
actually, I don't know anything about you too...can you intro/share pic/etc? I also don't like to guess.

3 Second Lag
Don't know if it's just my sonny, so I'll ask...

Do you find that there's like a 3 sec lag between asking and response time? E.g. I tell Jesse, "Jesse please turn on the fan". He'll stare blankly at me or into space for about 3 seconds or so and then he'll smile, take a deep breathe, laugh and crawl to the fan (still can't walk) and turn it on. He takes about that amount of time to process any instruction...is that normal? I'm not worry or concern just curious if it's normal. I find it funny.

American Idol
Anyone else watch or know what's going on? So who do you think will win?

Going into last night's performances, we were rooting for Cook but now i think Archie will win though Cook will still sell a lot of albums. He's more of an artiste...Archie's a good singer, I'll give him that.

Can any mummy shows me how does a magic mop looks like so that i can get it from NTUC this weekend?

Cindy,

What does cs stands for? Please tell me. Thxs

disneytokyo,

I think we sort of met before during the Growing Up Gifted's trial class. We didn't have a chance to talk. Did u go that time or I remembered wrongly?

morning mummies... yawnz... woke up late this morning cos sleep was interrupted by Mr. Fusspot Lele. Dunno why he woke at 2.30! Carried him and he calmed down but did not doze off even after some time. Put him down he cried. Went thru 3 cycles of cry-carry-putdown-cry. Finally boh bian have to make milk for him. It'd be good if they have on-off buttons!

Jesse: I dun find any 3-sec lag w Lele, I think...
When we give instructions he will either
1) do it or
2) ignore it
3) try to carry out the instruction to his own understanding even tho he blur blur what we want.

Sometimes we gave instructions which he can't understand fully. For eg, we asked him to give us the blanket. He will have start looking around for the blanket but dun seem to know which is it. Finally he will pick one item and show us. Then we realised he did not know what blanket is!

disney , can i guess?
are u a msian ,coz i hv lotsa of frens who are from Msia .

the original magicmop is from KAO , very easy to buy . wet wipes got no brand , 1 pkt costs 80c to 1

MK: but sometimes men will stray for whatever reason la. Sometimes men find women unattractive after they have given birth, no matter what they do. I will maintain my looks not to keep my man but to make myself feel good and confident.

If men can stray when their women dun maintain their looks, so can women when their men dun maintain theirs!

Walking along the streets it is not hard to see couples with the female so fashionable, slim and pretty, but the male just in berms, tshirt and flipflops! I always tell my husband, "see? men expect their women to dress up look good, but they themselves leh? No effort."

Hi Mrs Chia
thanks for your reply. I intend to sign up GUG for my daughter. have checked with taro abt this. I also dont know if GUG good anot but let her try 1st. if she likes it, will continue. if not, will try others then.

Hi Serene : Have you tried their trial? I brought my Glynnis to their trial class last Sunday and i find it quite good. Will arrange for JG's trial first before deciding which school to sign up with.

Notti baby
I thought its only my Glynnis. Last Friday, we were at Suntec. When we left a cafe, me and my hubby wanna turn left and she wanna turn right. She insisted that we should follow her. When we refused, she lie down on the floor and shouted for us.

Kate,
teething?
Jesse has been doing this for about 2 weeks already! But we never give him milk lah. Some times I give him dentinox...most of the time, almost all, it'll be my HB who's taking care of him. I think he'll carry Jesse for a while (sometimes 30mins, sometimes 2 hours) until Jesse falls asleep. Sometimes he still cries...at which point we'll ignore him and he'll stop in 5 - 10 mins. We know he's teething because 1) he's drooling like crazy and 2) I can feel the teeth coming through, there are 3 of them. *sigh*

Last Friday, my HB went to attend a wake...Jesse woke up at about 11pm, I was already asleep...I told myself, okay, if he's still crying in 20mins, I'll go to him...hehe...let's just say I'm very tired and need my sleep.

But we know Jesse's night wake ups are due to teething...he goes through a 3-day cycle (wake up for 3 nights straight then 1 or 2 nights he doesn't wake up, then wake up for 3 nights again). And he has been waking up earlier (6am). We usually ignore him until 6:30am though we're already awake.

3-sec
Haha...of course he'll ignore me too lah. But I'm saying when he's actually listening, he seems to take 3 seconds to process a thought. Another e.g. "Where's the ducky?" He'll "think" and then he'll go find it. He loves hiding things and I'm surprise he remembers where he hides them!

Men vs Women
My HB says the same thing whenever we go out..."see, the za bor always dress up and the ta por so lok".
Mine loves "dressing up". Even as a hostelite, he'd wear shirts everyday...and he'd also use the magic mop to clean his room floor everyday and make a pot of coffee in the morning. haha. like za bor? hehe...but we know that's why I married him.

Hi Serene,
I haven't been around so didn't "see" you come in.

We've never been to any trial class so don't have anything to add.
Just wanted to say "hi".

Jesse
Aiya…in Singapore, we drink F&N Fruit-Tree OJ lor….. more economical!

Kate / MichK / Jessem
My hubby is the typical “Bo Chup” to maintain his looks at all! PLEASE pardon my vulgar description….but hor, his growing fats just deter me from the urge to make XXXX (You know what lar!!). :p

Min
Hmm…if this stress you out.. then you’ll probably “go crazy” (which I sometimes do!!!) if your boy is like mine…reject milk feeds throughout the day and only drink 150ml before sleep.. happening almost every alternate day. So now you can understand why I thinking of trying fresh milk to see if it makes any difference… :p

jessemom
wow J can understand instruction!! thats smart boy leh. if i ask my boy to turn on fan.. i think he don't understand. hahaha
anyway 3 sec is short mah not to worry. at least he understand!

got a question to ask.. just bot a bed for my coming new born.. they gave free comforter n pillow, bolster n bed sheet cover n bed rail bumper.. all these must wash before letting bb sleep? or jst air??

Mrs lai: u ok or not? heard u not feeling well n never see u online??

SpringD
but it's so full of sugar! In the end I don't drink lor...

Anyway, just wanted to highlight the differences. Another difference I thought of this morning while washing his bottle is, most of them start weaning their babies off the bottle to drink fresh milk from cup/sippy at around one too. I don't know what they have against the bottle man...and they also cut down their milk feeds to one in the morning and maybe one at night. It's so different hor? But I don't know why I'm just happy to keep Jesse a baby a little while longer.

Hehe...my HB's the one who goes to the gym twice a week...while I sit around rolling in my fat
As for your "problem"...switch off the lights :p haha.

springD
i almost go crazy yday leh.. coz its first time in his life to reject milk
if my boy gonna be like yours then i will also juz give flavoured milk, cheese, milo etc so that he has enough calcium or vitamins. otherwise no calcium how to walk?? oredi so delayed in motor skill liao

Kelley,
I'd wash the cases and covers and bumper. But I don't think I've ever washed the pillows and bolster. Should we? Can we? hmm...

Min
I'm not worry but I think it's cute lor...how come so blur one? HB and I always say, "definitely not the sharpest knife" and HB will add..."but definitely the cutest one". haha. HB a.d.o.r.e.s Jesse lah...can't be helped. I can't even say another kid is cuter in front of him. :x I do think many kids are cuter though.

jessemum , u so funny . roll in ur fats .

i dun think Jesse looks like a baby anymore . he is a toddler . mine is a baby still

Min,
maybe he's teething, too painful to suck. Hehe. I blame everything on teething hor.

But my boy has rejected his milk at least on 4 ocassions in is short life and it can last up to 2 weeks. Everyday drink less than 300ml! For him it's a phase thing lor...he's not feeling well.

Just monitor to see he's not dehydrated lor...don't worry lah, motor skills wise, I think Jesse's one of the slowest here. He can't even feed himself (small finger foods) yet! But it's because I don't let him.
I cannot stand mess, makes the hairs on my back stand on ends.

dreamy , glynnis is advanced. mine still a baby , think he will choke lah , gv him the whole piece . aiyohhhhh

hmmm , i think i will break into pieces like min . just eat plain huh ?

jesse: I also suspected it could be because of teething. Last night din have the patience to carry him till he closed his eyes so just put him down when his eyelids started drooping. Used to work but last night just didn't. Your husband has alot of patience to carry Jesse for 30mins to 2hours! I only carried him for 10mins before feeling like my arms gonna break.

If the same thing happens tonight (HOPE NOT!), I will try a little more tricks before resorting to milk feed:p

Min: Everytime we try to teach lele instructions, have to repeat manymany times and show them manymany times before he gets it.

SD: My hubbie is the ave kinda guy. He will dress quite casually, in jeans and t-shirt /polo tee when we go out, but he always say he prefer me to be trendy. MEN...

Jesses,
some of my meals for ur references...u've anything to share with me?

Ingred:
Pork ribs S$3
eggs
potato
carrots
winter melon/old cucumber/lotus/
green vege
chix breast meat/fish/loin pork
tofu

Lunch for JK + mine:
* carrots, potato, 2 pcs of (blanch) pork ribs w/some red dates (or wolfberries)
* steam fish w/green vege while cooking rice.

JK's lunch (rice + Soup+w/1 sliced of potato + steamed food)
my lunch = rice + soup w/2pcs of pork ribs + potato n carrot

Dinner for JK:
* Heat up the remaining soup + add some ABC pasta

Next day:
Lunch for JK:
usual porridge + steamed food

my lunch + his porridge too

dinner for JK:
* Rice + soup (w/melon) + steamed 1/4 of the tofu from the square type tofu + green vege

hb n my dinner:
* Add the remaining of (blanch) pork ribs w/the either winter melon/lotus + handful of red dates to the slow cooker since late morning.

** some of the meals, add an egg (instead of tofu) or add tomato to the potato soup

* steam (remaining) tofu w/minced pork
* fried vege

cai
he will eat cheese on its own or will toast it with bread and break into small pc

or will give him cheese and bread pieces in a bowl for him

Juz to share .. my hb has a campmate who is a dietrician. he mentioned b4 dat bb's growth is actually very inconsistent. So some days, he may not eat/ drink as much as others. It's normal.

So for us, we usually leave it if jboy does not want to drink. There are nites where he goes to sleep w/o drinking his nite feed at all. Unless the bb stop eating for all meals dan we need to worry, i tink.