(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: I need help.. How does the custome kit works? We choose 3 colors and hope one of them can match our skin tone or the 3 colors will be mixed together? What did saffy say abt asian skin colors? You're quite fair, I'll need a darker shade. But for my comparison, which colors did you choose?

Astro: I'm wondering why they don't allow us to have many sample kits ship to just one address. Kekekek.. Free sample also can BP.. Hahaha..

Belle: Yah ,yah.. Go take a look. I will close once we have 30 sets. Cos want to close before the BP does lah.. And if we have more than enuf orders, I will bargain for more discounts.. Kekekke..

Oh forgot to mention...hands and neck oso will reveal the ageing of a woman. So please use gd moisturiser on these areas.

Hands moisturiser - Use loccitane or BodyShop Almond Oil Hand & Nails cream

QQ,
I see.. this sat cant. I got facial.. postphoned too long liaoz.. must go. Next sat. Next sat i confirm free.

2 way foundation means if u today walking left, u use the left side. If walking right, u use the right side... LOL.... i reallie ki siao liaoz..

linda, next sat i got appointment liao. haha!! whole day appointment.
lunch with Uni professor.

then at night got wedding dinner.
next next la.

bb, i where got time to apply so many things???? i have many masks, but i seldom do mask to my face. jialat one. i have no time. i am just lazy.

QQ, some pple say 2-way cake or 2-way foundation.
2-way cake - u can wet the sponge and apply on the powder then onto ur face.

Hand Moisturer: Agree with bbMar. Highly recommend Loccitane!!
Love it. Neutrogena is not bad either. Good for when travelling in winter times to cold countries..

Saffy: What's the diff between foundation and pressed powder?

bbmouse, angel. help me put order in GG. somehow i cannot open the GG file and edit. arigato.
I want M1, M3, M5.

RE: compact vs loose

Loose powder is much better at coverage and a smooth appearance vs compact powder but cons is it is more messy. So if you want a fast and quick one, go for compact. if you have the time to do make up slowly, go for loose powder. I love the loose powder from clinique. Only problem is that it come in such a large packing that since I rarely make up will never be fully consumed in my entire life-time. Now using a cheap less than $20 loose powder from an obsolete brand. Can't find in Singapore anymore.

QQ, no choice if u want to be sui sui then hv to find time. Dun say me...even my hb oso v vian wan hor. His skin care pdts oso sama sama as me. uses pdts fr biotherm & bodyshop. He cannot dun take care of his face cos it will affect his rice bowl. haha!!

wahahahaa.. u gals r funny leh!

yvonne
dun worry too much lah. adult food also nvr mind. Jo is officially on adult food liao, except less or no seasonings. anyway this weekend we r gg to bintan, so she'll be eating outside food.

joelle
u got my drugstore orders?

mejo. thanks.

pax, bb. my hb dun jaga his skin also. its his ricebowl also leh. but he lucky cause he has nice face since born. all his pimples, scars at other areas which can be covered up.
linda, u are right. hands legs all can cover up, but not face. unless we go bao1 tou2?? haha!

Hey, this everydaymineral thingie is really interesting. But so many choices, how to decide??? And when I want to check-out, they keep telling me the selection is incomplete? How come liddat?

bbmouse,

you haven't selected the colours. You have to go to foundation under makeup, drag and drop 3 colours you want into the order on your right. 1 colour for blush and another for concealer.

pax, bb, QQ,

it is not fair. My hb have very good skin on his face even though he abuses it such as washes it with body soap! think it is genetics cuz my MIL also got good skin.

apologies... i'll be in and out of here sporadically as i have class.

bbmar,
you don't need to order their brushes. any dense soft brush will do, e.g. kabuki. the one you use for loose powder is not dense enough. alternatively you can also buy their flocked sponge (under accessories), i think it's quite cheap and some people prefer using a sponge to the brush. the sponge is good enough for testing out the colours.

Mejo,
Same here. My hb can go public toilet and wash his face with the handsoap. Whenever we go out and i cp my face oily, he jus remark ' go toilet and wash lo' ...................

Saffy!!!!
Wad is the shades reccomended for regular ppl like me.???

bbmouse,
the flashcards thing, when do u intend to close? I have indicated, but i would like to re-confirm again, because my total cost is quite high. So can give me until tomorrow? erm, but if we hit quota, we can get 20% yah.. so it would be quite worth. for shipping, we divide by the number of mummies?

Linda: You better don't use mine leh. HOw you know we have same skin color tone? And I'm wondering if my selection is too dark or not..

Mejo: Thanks.. Yah, I re-read that I have to drag the color to the right-hand side.

for anyone else who is ordering:
Most of my friends use Golden Fair, Golden Light, Fawn or Winged Butter. We are actually quite 'yellow' in that sense! And for the formula right, i like "intensive" and "semi-matte". oilier skins may prefer "matt".

oh yes, one of the things to expect is that shipping can take quite long. especially they have 4th july holiday coming. last time they took more than 2 weeks to deliver.

Saffy, Linda: I have chosen Cool-Multi Tasking Neutral, Golden-Winged Butter and Golden-Light.
Can this be for regular people?

By the way, what's the diff betwee, semi-matte, matte, intensive and original glo?

bbmouse,

Cuz I also blur. The pop up came so fast and then I never read, haha. I've also placed my order for the free sample kit. Kekeke.

Autum: Will close as soon as we hit the quota..
Yes, to be divided. I'm negotiating if we send to more than 1 location and top up on trasport. Then we can have 2 or 3 locations and mummies go pick up..

original glo for dry skin
matte for oily skin
semi-matte for 'normal' or in between
intensive is for all skin types, but have more coverage.

bbgal,
think we are a crazy bunch ! any topic, suddenly the site in Q, got lots of hit

they shld really have referral programs for us

Linda
why got chance to #3?? :p

Mejo
i agree, must be the genes...

gtg liao...
tonite still got soccer to watch.
tata

bbmouse.
delivery to msia? or sin?
can start warehouse business liao. haha

saffy so what is mine? i no time go see the webpage yet

QQ - if i remember correctly, you are also quite fair, but a bit more tan that SQ? can try winged butter and fawn.

most cheena people like us will have golden/yello undertones.

Grrr, I can't checkout! There is some error and my transaction is rejected for Everyday minerals! Sigh. Later try at home. Class starting soon.

Re: E'day Minerals
Maybe we each shld buy different tones & share to try then bingo!
Hahaha...aiyo, chim leh the website.

Saffy
Can I pm u my pic & u roughly guess my colors haha...