(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax: got ur orders liao. will try to close by next week.. hope more orders come in...

<font color="ff0000">lelong leong..DRUGSTORE SPREE anyone?</font>

garfield: yeah..still doing some pt accounting.. thou wanna stop after this. =)

bbmarch: hee... towel is good to use but washing once a week not enuff.. the optimum is to wash n sterilise it before use each time! hahaha!!! so wash hands easier!!! =p

oh and mummies... agree toning is very very important... cleanser is alkaline..toner is suposed to balance our skin ph back to neutral so we dun age so fast...

i feel foundation is mainly for unbalanced skin colors. powder is to make our face look more matte n less oily. good powder is of tiny particles and will not clog our pores. can be easily washed off. lousy powder will block and clog our pores, thus giving us white/black heads n pimples after dat. n it's important to use makeup remover or cleansing milk after make up to thoroughly wash off the particles. cleanser/soap with no 'milk' oni washes the surface and will not clear ur pores.

linda: if u dowan to risk laser, there is this other 'peeling' treatment available at all Nardia/Apex outlets. they apply a few layers of 'skin peeling' ampoule to allow ur dead skin to fall off and make ur skin more evenly toned. the 'craters' with their thick layers of dead skin (that's y they appear darker) will be 'peeled off' and ur scars will look less obvious. they will then apply more 'nutritional' ampoules to protect ur new skin. u gotta go back for 2 more follow ups and apply lots of toner n hydrating masks. after 1 week will be swee swee liao. the more of this treatment u do, the better ur complexion. and when it's well, u can jus do follow ups once a year like dat. but 1 week cannot go out n get exposed to sun. heh.. gotta use the care produucts for very sensitive skin during treatment. less than $500 inclusive of products. for subsequent treatment, no need to buy liao, jus need to get toner. cos toner is to reduce peeling and itch. so need to apply all the time. =) this treatment oso reduces pore size and removes wrinkles. i have personally seen a 60's looking woman transform into 40s looking! heh!

Oh no.. In the confusion.. I ordered 2 sample kits! Same color... Same foundation, only difference is the blusher.. Kekekek../

Linda: You need to drag to the right and wait a while. If you see a prompt that asks for semi-matte, matte, intensive, original glo, then select, only with this is your addition to the cart confirmed..

Carol: Your OTC items have arrived.. It's now at my place.. Just fyi.. Enjoy yourselves in Taiwan!

Carol,
enjoy yourself!!!

Yvonne,
don't have to think so much. Just tell yourself it's only that few days. Anyway can give them adult food liao. I'm like pax, feed RR adult food also but with lesser seasoning lor.

Reyes &amp; I just came back from lunch with Angel at Cafe Cartel. :p

re: makeup, skincare

I'm a lazy woman too. No makeup, minimal skin care.
I take donkey years to finish my foundation, blusher, lipstick, eye shadow &amp; etc ...

SQ,
ok, I understand your point about routine. I know they hate to break their routine but how about my own routine??
And he gets to exercise and jog during work also mah.

hahahhaha!! i see EDM (eveydayminerals) jargon!

kekee. i just had my 'makeup session'.. and i found the foundation colour for myself! Light-Neutral under 'Bluff'..kekeke

I took some pictures of the different sizes and more importantly the brushes.. like what Saffy (and my fren) recommended can get the brushes.. easier..

tonight then i go and post in GG and cc here :p

and ah. they even have a forum for thie EDM stuff!
http://www.flowerpod.com.sg/forums/index.php?showtopic=59014

okok short short summary of how you should choose

using foundation as an eg

go for the
1. colour that suits u
2. forumula to suit ur skin type (golden glo to intensive - dry to oily) --> Saffy said this liao. wun repeat

okok.. kekek.
brief update completed..

then or. got concealer, brusher, i think this is almost a science choosing!

(Cannot let miser see what i am doing! ekeke)

Logistic: abt USD $5 for the FREE kit (as shopping fees) then one order per transaction .. can have multiple transactions.. shipping charge increases corresponding..

Angel: THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT THEY ARE DOING! they order a few per person. then they go daiso buy small plastic containers.. and divide up! wah liew.. i see the barang barang they have.. i almost fainted!

I hear them laughing in their room.. all super excited to find a shade that matches them. kekek women *shake head*

hahaha.. and i see my SHINING face (today got class hence got makeup) beside their 'perfect' EDM-ed faces... hahaha.. think this one can try

irin
that's when we have to work things out and see how to accomodate both routines lor. that's what your bedside communication is about (at least part of it lah) *wink*

carol
have fun! report when you can

so everyone's color all sorted out liao?
you all more gan cheong than me

Carol, u are reporting LIVE from TAIWAN!! Enjoy ur trip!!

Angel, haha...maybe we shld buy different items that use liao and share the results!!

Bad lunch todae...couldnt take the rice at all. End up i ate an apple...feeling so shiok now. Will eating more fruits cause diabetics huh??

irin: so am i! i onli started to pay a little attention coz my pores are all blocked. got black and whiteheads.. then with makeup i look so so.. withoutmakeup. i look hedious!

titu once commented.. i look 'dirty'.. so u can imagine how jialat lor the situation.. u seen me before. u know lah..

BBmar/Astro
Yah...tat's why i suggest to buy 3 colors each per person then cannot make it; try another person one. This way we can have more trial &amp; error.
Of coz, we use our own sponge lah.
I start 1st...

Angel
Foundation: Golden-Light, Golden-Fair, Beige-Fairly Light
Blusher: Walkee-Talkee
Concealer: Pearl Mint

I use to hate making thinking that i am stil young.. den after sometime.. cannot dun maintain leh..

now i am crazy abt moisturers.. toner.. hehe.. eye cream.. etc

Mejo: I didn't think that is any different to just 0. Kekekek.. I tried to enter free and failed. Anyway, paid by credit card liao..

Mummies... On the FCards, have latest update re the delivery, pls go read.

YY,
at least you started to pay attention. I'm getting worse. With them around, my moisturiser is applied on alternate days only. hahaha!!!

Michelle,
ya lor, now they draw lots to see who gets to go with me. hahaha. :p

Michelle,
I machaim some big shots hor? Must draw lots to go out with me. haha!! Ya, tomorrow no need to draw lots, bringing both but not sure want bring maid or not.

astro
you make me v tempted to join the RP crew and try it out. suddenly RP seems fun afterall!

any openings? *wink*

so now you also mei mei liao. must show your sis and ask her to stop calling you gorilla!

Michelle
Or i enter &amp; register under yr name but send to me so that I can receive all the parcels &amp; arrange a workshop wif Saffy/Astro?
Good idea hor!

Saffy
Okie?

Angel: You're asking people to share what?

SQ: Hey, you are keen on any job opening! Forst was youth olympic, then now RP.. You are cute leh.. Why you wanna leave your present job?

Autum, Mejo: My post to you disappeared?!? Kekek.. I just updated in GG that I'll pay the first RM 30. Autum, maybe you wanna pay another RM 30 to have other boxes sent to your place? This way we can have 2 "collection centres"? What say you?

Mickey
As there are quite a no. of colors for foundation, blusher, concealers - we might order the wrong ones to match our skintones. That's the main problem with web shopping.
Hence, we can maybe buy 4 sets (ie. 12 foundations, 4 blushers, 4 concealers) &amp; those who want to share this 4 sets can get to try on &amp; find the best color!
This way we can save on wastage &amp; lower our 'trial cost'.
We can have a gathering one day &amp; trial make-up workshop begins!
Do u think this is workable???

angel
can share when the actual thing comes lah. cos out of the three, sure oni use one mah. i forgot what color i ordered, but will update when it arrives. hopefully it arrives at the same time as everybody. unlike my bag which is still not here yet

mickey
the RP one, kidding lah
but i'm open to exciting challenges and i'm flexible. haha... i dun like searching jobs through the job search mah. i believe the good ones are through WOM. that's how the good ones have been coming along

mickey
i'm open to that too! haha... no harm casting my net out wide right?
anyway, i've been involved in a number of areas i'm so full of self confidence. tsk tsk

except the technical and financial lines which i've no interest in.
the rest are always worth exploring

i can't access goggle yet.
dunno what i'm missing on
but mummies who ordered the mandarin cards, are these different from the flashcards we ordered with star last time?
or this is only for GD har?
i'm not learned in this area at all