(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Linda: You wanna do laser for freckles ha??? My friend did lei...so far ok woh...mei mei le

YVONNE
you have such good ren2 yuan2!
see all the mummies volunteering?!

they should rename our mar thread to "Ask and You Shall Receive"

instead of the boring March2007 MTB

wah!!! everyone so good to mi... now i really no need to worry if i really staying alone... if i going for holiday, i can leave bel here... wahahaha....

thanks everyone... i noe u all trying to cheer mi up... thanks for the offer to help taking care of bel... but like wad SQ said, is not veri nice la.. cos wad will my inlaws think... and also veri mafan to take care of another kid lei... unless bel really can walk and understand more things... maybe wait till she is 2-3yo, we can organise a stayover at someones house... now still too young le... i guess, i have to give and take lor... (back to my old thinking again) let them take care... anything happen, let nick be the bad man... and he noe we cannot stay under the same roof anymore... (i noe i so bad...) den more chances to move house? hiak hiak hiak...

this bel suddenly fall asleep after biting and climbing all over mi... and make a mess of my room... now have to clear the rubbish liao...
forever nv ending chores to do... lol...

Linda
Then u muz have sang many duets..kekeke...

SQ
Wat is the mistake? i scoop to 60ml?

Yvonne
U still need the bed? Hw r u arrangin them to sleep?

sq,
ya... heee...

linda,
ge tai during ur wedding? wah!!! really super old fashion kind lei... i think i will be the first to run away... got those mahjong table at ur dinner too? like tt is almost to HK style liao..

oh ya, y u suddenly wan to make up? and ur cosmetic is used annualy kind? will spoil lei!!! don spoil ur face...

angel,
ya hor!!! i think i need... u keep for mi first can? cos now cannot bring over... no place to put... i think nick will to pick up 1 week before i deliver... is it ok?

SQ,
!!! U ordered liaoz!! I wanna ordered too... but i still dunno wad shades to go for...

Those pics are somewhere in the dusty cardboard, waiting to be destroyed... LOL... I aso dunno which album it is in. Need to like flip through and find. :p

I visit a dermo at camden 2 yrs back... the quote was S$1000 per trip but the reviews of this dermo was veri good back den.. Couldnt part with my $$ at that time coz i required abt 5-7 times to get the results i am asking for. And that equates to 3-4 bags. :p

JJ,
Not freckles. Dat i dun mind. Look cute. Its pimple scars... many, many...

Yvonne,
Problem solved liaoz. QQ, JJ and I each take 1 day. Bel will be macham like holidaying... LOL

linda,
lol...nick will be the first one to kill mi... i don think he will allow also... maybe if we stay alone in "our" own house... den he may give second tots...

Angel,
Sang none coz my hb dun sing and the MC + relative din dare to make him sing. LOL.... It was a 1 minutes of
"Lai, xin lang xin niang he chang"
"................ background music on"
"Lai, lai, lai... bu yao hai xiu"
"................. background music still on"
ahahahaha..............

Now i talk abt this, i must go dig out the video of the wedding... can meet at QQ house and watch. LOL....

Yvonne,
Well, u know there are options opened. If reallie need help, juz sms me.

Aiyah, lang lao liao so ki hiao liao mah.... Everytime gathering i see the mummies meimei and i like pi tou shan fa kind, so must take the cue and be a mei shao fu aso... :p

linda,
wah biang!! like tt also can... ki hiao? wahaha... i tot u going to ki siao liao... wahahaha.... :p ok.. if any emergency, i sms u, QQ or jj...

QQ,
sat ur house huh... i anything... bel still not those keep coughing yet... i think just starting... or veri dry.. don noe la.. i see today still got hear her cough anot.. from just now she wake up till now haven hear her cough yet.. hopefully no cough!

linda,
if u wan ur face pretty pretty hor... everynite before u slp, apply "xue hua gao" apply gao gao like ghost like tt... next morning u go wash face, ur face will gut gut one... last time i like tt, but freak out my mom... so nv do it liao...

Dear ALL,

I have done a live chat with the CWG people and they say must wait 2-3 business day for my account to be verified. T_T....

yvonne,
Ki Siao?? I everyday aso siao wan wad...
Mabbi i havg early menopause. Alot of farnie things happening to my brain... :p

Hazeline snow?? But i OILY skin lei, can lidat meh?? Sekali wake up, all the pimples BOMBED together.... LOL....

Mejo,
I tink the last time during the KS sale, angel aso kenna the same thing. U call bank and check whether there is any issue. Coz if all information correct, the approval is almost immediate. Only when there are error with the information (Address, name, etc), then it takes longer time.

re: makeup
i think different ppl suit different make up. so gotta trial and error. alot of wastage in the end. i tried skii before but i find the powder very drying. esp when i was preggy last time, my face was dry n oily at the nose. so while the powder sits nicely on my cheeks and forehead, the nose part was 'peeling' and patchy. so out! then i tried clinic. it was good for a while, but towards end of the day, the patchy effects happens again. then i tried bobbi brown. wah. i oso thot shd be very good. and was very impressed with the sales staff. but alamak. the liquid foundation i got was pore clogging! i had so many clogged pores after each use i stopped. now still sitting there. the stick concealer was rather good. but cos the 'lead' is very thin, it broke easily and 1 stick finishes so fast! heartpain. then i found shiseido!! n it is the best! i have been using till now. i read about the hydro series, where it is extra moisturising, and the foundation is in the form of a compact, almost cream like. it turns into powdert when u apply on the face. dry and non oily at all. and it can last the whole day without drying my skin! it also has this illuminating effect to supposedly give a better glow. i tried the concealer too! and it's lipstick like, stays on really well and lasted a long long time!
http://www.kaboodle.com/reviews/shiseido-hydro-liquid-compact-foundation
http://www.kaboodle.com/reviews/sephora-shiseido-the-makeup-concealer-stick-concealer

hee..i oso promoter... i m using dunno my 5th or wat refill for the compact liao. n it's the first time i ever got refills!

oh..and for concealer types, whether cream or stick, gotta depend on ur powder, get the promoter to assist u. cos apparently it depends on the powder base, some u apply b4 powder (cream) and some after powder (stick). something like dat. =D

Bbmouse,
Is it still not enough to close OTC or you have additional order? Nevermind I wait for next round if there is. Thanks for helping.

QQ,
Ok let me know if you have any lobang. Quite difficult to find, tat’s why I am hoping any mummies here can help me. Thanks.

Pink,
Paiseh. Dun trouble yourself to ask your colleague to deselect. When are you going to the YP fiesta? I also participate in the photo contest.

Hey.. I tried a sample of a new product and i love it leh.. at least is does not give me oily skin even after a day's work.. its the new vichy noraderm moisturiser.. (ehhee.. they should pay me for advertisements.. )

yvonne: y not u cook some food then freeze them? then get ur mil to heat up n cook rice can liao. so u r sure bel eats well? then nite time nick can stay w bel, shd be ok ba... dun worry too much la... one step at a time... worry oso no use.. jus see how when it comes lo.

Linda,

No leh, the CWG people tell me that is the usual case wor... Or there is a difference between different banks? *Scratch head*

RE: concealer

My fave is Vichy's drying concealing imperfection stick. Really good as a concealer when you have pimples. Not only does it conceals, it usually dries up the pimple within a day!

Wow...topic of the day is makeup??

I oso want to contribute...

Personally, if u want to hv gd complexion...dun be lazy. There is only lazy woman but no ugly woman in the world!!

- Alys use makeup remover
- Use mild facial wash
- Use facial scrub 2-3times aweek
- Apply toner after wash
- Apply moisturiser/night cream after toner
- Use mask once a week

Most importantly, Use warm water to wash your face. It helps to close the pores. And please, alys use a towel when washing your face. No bare hands!!

Lastly....is to <font size="+1">DRINK LOTSA WATER!!</font>

I make sure i drink about 2L of water each day. Im like "SHUI TONG"!! hahaha!!

Im a v simple &amp; loyal gal...seldom use those top notch brands of cosmetics. My dressing table is full of LOREAL products.

I preferred 2-way foundation to liquid foundation as its easier to handle. Face will look v thick with make up if nvr apply the liquid foundation properly.

If u gals are interested, can try Paul &amp; Joe or Estee Lauder powder...the best i ever try so far. Rem, to choose those nude color as it blends well with our asian tone.

I agree that bbmarch's complexion is indeed very good! As one cousin used to say in mandarin, "there is no ugly women in the world, only lazy women." Which my sister then modify to,"there is no ugly women in the world, only lazy and poor women."

bbmarch.. erm.. towel also not 100% clean mah.. hehee.. got bateria stuck on the cloth...

mejo.. ya.. only lazy and POOR woman.. but soemtimes is not lazy leh.. its poor leh.. hehe

Me around... Now then got time to read thru' in more details.

Mejo: Now that you mention.. I think I waited for them to verify me as well..

Garfield: Not closed yet, Yup, we don't have enuf orders yet. Now only at most USD50. I'll keep your orders until we have enuf orders.

Flashcards for children - pls go and order now. We have 9 sets so far.

nana, haha...gd ans!! But u do chg ur face towel weekly rite? Its individual lah..i juz dun like the feeling of using hands.

nana,

Agreed about the poor part. My complexion was at it best ever just before I got married. Even my make-up artist commented that my skin is very good. That time I won a set of $2K plus worth of skin care products from dermalogica and they are really very good. Although for the first week that you are using, there will be redness and peeling etc.

So now that I'm both lazy plus poor... nowsaday all i do for skin care is wash period, full stop. No toner, moisturisers blah blah. I'm that lazy. Must buck up now!

linda,
can... better if oily skin... will make it no more oily...

joelle, nana,
nick's ah ma noe how to cook her porridge... i onli worry if they eat adult food, they will give her...

mi go nap liao... this bel climbing all over mi again... byebye...

Mejo,
Hmm... mabbi Boderlink and CWG different way of managing.. wait lorz.

Wah... Joelle and bbmarch got alot of gao gian aso.. good, good...

bbmarch,
Ur complexion is aso those yiu mimi kind... so this is ur secret huh.... Oooooo.....

But i aso shui tong... much more than 2 litre per day.. prob 5l a day. Or i drink too much liaoz??

After all this talk. Genes is aso a factor right?? my mum skin is aso those oily oily kind. Til now, she aso hv the occasionaly pimple lei...

linda
why are u called orang utan? yeah hor maybe we should meet at some1s hse n watcH VDO...ehh..but with our kids abit difficult ley haha

yvonne.. no choice la.. eat adult food.. den maybe u need to let her try?? baby cannot be eating baby food forever

U go rest.. take care..

My hair like siao char bor.. and i din realise til i saw a lady with very nice looks soft hair.. i use to have that kind of hair.. that wakes me up! i wanna go and do rebonding..

Yvonne,
Sure?? ok, i try tonight. I hv a bottle in the fridge. If i go to the ZOO with pimples, its ALL UR FAULT liaoz... :p

blur,
Coz astro say she look like gorilla, so i say i look like orang utan. She ang moh, i asian... LOl....

hahahaa..

SQ! u said u will wait for us!!!! ahhh.. u took the 'plurge' liao..

ya. i going to ask her.. later..

bbjie: i NEVER do all of those.. ehh. some of them lah. so my skin is horrible! esp water intake :p kekekeke..

yvonne: sorry. i diddn't follow.. veyr 'jumpy' today.. what happened to u? and bel?

Linda Luv: i will try to take photos and advice from others.. then we all mei mei couple hor? :p

SQ/angel: okok. yes i will do that.. :p

bbmouse: yes. i think they delivered to Singapore! wahh...

okok i got meeting.. later i will update!

bb, I am also a lazy mum. two way foundation? wat is that? got 2 way ah? haha!!!!
so many types.

yvonne, actually putting bel with me can be fun too you know? she will have fun leh. then jj has 2 kids to play with her somemore.

linda, this saturday morning i am free at home mah, asking if anyone wanna bring bb to my house and play play. how to watch vcd? it hsould be bb'gathering. come la. but my house not very clean hor, and toys not very clean one. just hekcare. come and play.

linda
wahahhaah u guys are so humourous

mickey
tks for organising ok ok i go to google now..will order tonite hor cos now at library :p