(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ
that's your sis? the sarawak one?
looks different

and tian is chubby chubby. the proportion just nice!

wow! your cousin millionaire?

Yvonne
I was also gg to say tat..(wat Pax wrote).
He got parental leave right? He shld be at home supervising when u are resting in TMC.
Why not u draw a table for him & let him go thru it on weekends as trial.
Then let him emphasize this to yr MIL/FIL instead of u doing the 'ugly' jobs.
Make sure he understand & 'test' him for one day.
If he make any mistake, correct him.
Wat I do to my hubby, I paste post-its on areas like:
1) Make milk area: how many scoops, hw many ml
2) Diaper area: Day use, nite use
3) Medicine area: wat cream for ezyema, belly etc

SQ, life is very not de fair one.
my sis has big eyes, pointed nose. slimmer, prettier also. she was the attraction when she was young. now, its my tian, though not as pretty as her, but can be cute enough to take over her position. haha!!!
I have oni one sis, yes! sarawak one.
ya, my cousin rich. only 27 years old. haha!! better stop here.

Saffy,
Wah... i tink i ask the correct person liaoz.. Quick conduct lesson for me.

I hv oily skin (T Zone) and veri prone to pimples (my scar will tell u dat). So pls reccomend wad i should use.

Yvonne,
Cool down..... wad will come will come.... take the time dat u are at the hospital as 'training' for nick and ur ILs... relac....

angel
i think cos nick staying in parents' house. sure the parents will take over. it's the case with my ILs too. as long as they are around, hubby doesn't get to lift a finger. else, he does everything at home. ssshh..

and give instructions also no use wan. i found out a week ago that hubby has been mixing WRONG proportion of milk powder to water for MONTHS! no wonder YE is not fat fat! *angry*

Saffy's Make-Up Advice

mummies, if you all see Saffy hor, u will surely buy whatever make-up she recommends.. cos she is just so PRETTY! she gives definition to hot-teacher and hot-mama! kekekekekek..

yvonne
i meant the nurses wil help with the newborn. u jus rest. tell nick to take care of Bel at home.

gtg. tata

i am so hyped up abt this everyday minerals! but i need to go to class! ahh. booo!

will be right back later!

paiseh autum: confused u with angel. angel was the one who recommended the workshop idea :p

got to go!

Yvonne,
i also have same problem as u.. cos if i go and give birth, then hubby must be at home to take care of EJ.. then i will be alone in hospital. My doctor says hospital is not likely to allow our kids to stay overnight with us.. adults can but kids cannot.. dunno why.. he didn't elaborate.

SQ,
getting worse.

re: makeup
mine is horrendous. cos i'm color blind and i can't see right? so i go by memory. as in, whether the powder has touched that side of the face before. and for things like blush, if i do two strokes on the left, ditto for the right. ar-gar-ration.

sometimes my mum will tell me "aiyo, why you apply blusher until lidat?! one high one low?!" my good friend also used to tell me that last time. but now i dun see her as often so she can't be my "judge"

so i envy mummies who can see. and like saffy, mix and mix. for me, even if mix wrong color also can't tell

autum
will bags help?
or it's beyond that already?
i dunno what to say, except that i've gone through that phase too. to the extent that shopping and food and "nothing" seems to help. the good thing is you will come out of it eventually. you got to do it yourself though

Yvonne,
LOL..... i am CLUELESS abt makeup one.. Only thing i own is lipstick, mascara and eyebrow pencil. And even these i only use them annually only. LOL....

HJ,
Were u asked for shipping address/country?? If have, means the shipping added in liaoz..

Astro,
Wad if the VARIETY i select are all wrong??

""foudation, concealer, lip gloss, blush, mascaera.. and finishing poweder."" Eh... sounds like ALOT of $$ lei.... No AIO product?? LOL...

QQ,
MILLIONAIRE!!!! Wah..... He got any brother ant?? Can intro my sister?? LOL....

Live band?? chey~~ I got GE TAI ok.... REAL LIFE SINGERS singing and dancing for my wedding.... *shudder*

Ur complexion betta den mine, so u have less work. My hb always joke dat i need 'plastering' to smoothen out my moon face..

Yvonne,
Eh.... if u dun mind, can tumpang bel can my place... My maid can take care.. but i dunno bel will like my maid ant. :p

RE: EVERYDAY MINERALS
I assume the FOC sample is PER order/ person, so if BP, will get only 1 free set right??

SAFFY,
When u free?? come and help me see wad SHADE i belong to lei... Now i veri interested in buying the foundation liaoz.

kekeke.. one last post.. in class liao. shh. anyway..

my fren is holding another Mmake up session later in her cube!

autum/saffy. want come see see look look? maybe around 145pm like that. let me know?

Saffy: autum has my IM.. ask her :p

i can't believe there are FIFTY-SEVEN colors for blush alone. really can faint. the colored world must be really interesting.
i'll just anyhow harm tarm the first color

okok. i got to be in class. phyically (already here) and mentally (need to come now).. kekeke

we continue later!

SQ: if u get the right shade introduced by saffy.. u can just stick to it FOREVER! :p good hor? :p

linda.. i good wife/hb to u hor? make u look pretty pretty leh. kekeke.

Linda, your hb so bad.
my hb said my face not bad, oni need a touch up, cause he hopes i touch up more often and let him appreciate. but where got time leh?
your moon face?
see my moon legs.
my sis very bad. she took a picture of my millionaire legs.
1513593.jpg

Make up talk: This has apparently got everyone's interest!!! So how are we going to organise ourselves in this?

1) How to know which shade to order?

astro
yes, that's what i do. i've been sticking to the SAME makeup FOREVER, till now. never changed before cos dunno how to get the right shades

QQ
legs never mind lah. just wear pants. or they have those sprays machiam stockings kind and can cover up

SQ,
I have lotsa pimple scars. (Tink LI GUO HUANG face less 30%) So its like the moon surface.

Dun talk abt the ge tai wedding. I nearly concuss on the spot in my gown and all when i saw the setup. My mum, dad, sibling and uncles talked abt it for like 2 YEARS...

And yes, it is EXACTLY like a ge tai. The stage, the music, the ah lian dancers in super skimpy clothings and the place is in a courtyard of a TEMPLE (Tink old Loyang Da Buo Gong kind). There was even a lion + dragon dance... I cant remember my ROM day or my wedding dinner in sg in detail. BUT the msia wedding dunch (it was held at 4pm?!?!) is in its entiety in my mind..... HAUNTING me~~

yvonne, i hope u deliver on a friday night, then i help u jaga sat, sunday, and then take monday off.
haha!
good deal? i can jaga, but must train bel to walk a bit cause i lazy to carry her.
u all wanna come this saturday ?
but she is coughing now right?
michelle? this saturday?

mickey
i think when you go to the cosmetic shops, you also need to decide what shades to buy right? then you will know whether you are brown or light or yellow or whatever undertone. then that would narrow down your choices. then they give you three choices mah. so you pick the three nearest to add as samples. then when you receive the samples, you would be able to find the "perfect" one.

saffy, am i correct?
*stress, better let the teacher speaks. i shall keep quiet liao*

i will bring bel to zoo, to drink bubble tea, etc etc. yvonne, dun think so much.
if nick is unable to settle, just put her at my place. la. if I need help, i call linda and michelle over. problem solved half liao, no worry.
i will get 4D from bel again. last time never kena.

linda, his brother not millionaire woh. stillw ant? but already taken up. wedding this november!
lunch time. bye

angel,
recording??!! hahah...

astro
your favourite: post in GG

linda,
i see. i call it the orange peel. i have that too. that's why i love bobbi brown.

wa, your hubby kampung really sua gu kind? pardon the bluntness. i can't help it

QQ
this sat gathering at your house ah?

Astro,
U betta make sure u do dat. Den we will be the prettiest couple liaoz. LOL.

QQ,
Legs, arms can use clothes to hide. Face cant lei.. unless i migrate to Arab. Veri sianz abt my face... needs lotsa $$ to laser and even with laser aso dunno safe ant (all the dunno wad rays.. later keanna cancer!)

SQ,
I opening a option for her mah.... She can tell her ILs dat bel is at the hospital while she is at my house. :p

QQ,
this sat cant. coz got 1st mth to attend. then after 3pm, my penang gf wants to come over n check out admiraly area

she like joelle ! kekekeke

Linda
I cant help laughing when u describe the ge-tai:D
Any pics to share hahahaha....
Btw, did u go up & do a yum-seng?

QQ
U really a heroine in disguise! very helpful!

QQ,
Not millionaire den drop liaoz... I looking for good lobang for my sis so dat i can tan tam bo aso.. kekeke....

SQ,
Orange peel is on my thighs and bum. Dat u won and dun wanna SEE.

Yes, my hb kampong is the 1960-1970s of singapore. Even my uncle and mum commented dat they were not soo 'laidback' when they were younger coz they stayed at beach rd and were town ppl.....

QQ,
Gathering on sat?? Got buffet at ur house?? *Greedy look*

SQ,
Price is a factor. Safety is wad concerns me most.. dunno whether will keanna cancer or if my complexion will be even worst... So, MAKEUP is the next best alternative. IF i start applying it. :p

Angel,
Not juz yam seng. They even made us KTV some oldies... Dun say liaoz... i myself aso wanna laff...

SQ,
i juz read abt ur hubby proportion of water wahahahaha.. how did u find out ?

u know we have dinner at yishu everyday b4 we go home with K rite ?? after dinner, he will brg his plate to the sink. but his bones he will leave them in the plate i/o putting the bone in the bin.
when i ask him yest, he can retort back, what is the maid for then??? shhhh..... jialat !!!!

SQ: What 3 samples? Got samples to choose? Sorry, have not had time to check the web yet.. This is an overseas site, they'll send free samples out to us here? OR we consolidate all the free sample and ship back?

linda
laser quite safe lah. but whether it's worth the money or not it's a different story. and it's controversial also

haha... you should post some of the getai pics so we can all laugh at your expense *evil laugh*

michelle
yes. my hubby is like yours too.
i will ask him "do you think this is the hawker centre or i'm your maid?"
cos sometimes i won't see them before i wash, then got to hand pick them out. yucks!

i found out about the powder by "mistake".
sudd it just struck me and we were stunned for quite long. silly man.

mickey
got. you go to makeup, then there's a free sample makeup kit to select.
i know cos i've selected and entered my "order".
hee hee... i can't wait.
you just have to pay for the shipping of USD4.45.
wahaha...
my first successful attempt at internet shopping!
cham liao

Saffy: Make up Class..I am interested too

Yvonne: Dun be too angry not good for the bb...
Problem can be solved de
Where you delivered ha? One way is stay in one bedded room so hubby n kid can stay in... if NOt...I help you jagar BEl too...hehe Juz give me the Time-table for the 3 days