(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne,
cant wait to see bel this friday with her new haircut

yvonne
take care of yourself ok? i read somewhere that iron that is naturally found in foods is also easier to absorb than those tablet kinds. so stock up on the steak!! (if you eat beef) also vitamin c helps in absorption of iron. but no need to worry, i'm sure your baby will come out as big and bouncy as bel

bbmouse,

The children place spree can just use local credit cards right? As long as I ring up close to USD$200 should be okay?

Anybody want children place spree other than Linda???

i feel like the most evil mummy in the world.

yesterday i had a bit of sambal on my spoon, and accidentally fed Jonas some of it. His whole face turned red and he was unconsolable after that. He cried for a whole 10 minutes and his tongue started to bleed ... don't know when he bit it. Also refused to drink any water for a while. It was only when I distracted him with some toys then he calmed down and took the water. Whole household was super furious with me, but I think none was more angry than Mr Jonas himself.

Saffy,

Wah... Well, we fed YT some nasi briyani and papadum on sun and she is nauseous for monday and puked yesterday. Kenna scolded by MIL. But YT is of course happy with eating those.

The sambal must have been really hot!

SQ autum and mejo! i met them for lunch at the horrible RP canteen the other day.

Here is the boy, pretending to be a cat.
1510588.jpg

mejo
ahahahaha....ok. YT's also into adventurous eating too I see! At least she enjoyed it, looks like she is not picky about her food at all!

hi carol!! i was at hougang few weeks ago. heehee, never mind I'm sure we will meet at a more relaxed time another day! how is asher? saw some of his pics in facebook. handsome! did he like the beach?

Carol,
my hubby said this Seafood Paradise opened a branch at the Singapore Flyer there. Maybe u can go that branch if it's nearer for u. hey, go Taiwan must eat eat eat ok! the Shilin market, u must go queue for the chicken-steak.. the one with long queue.. there are other stalls there, no queue one.. those are not the original hor.

Saffy,
BAD mummy!

Saffy,

Yes, YT is certainly quite adverturous in eating. She is only picky about her drinks, not so much food. The last she ate something hot that caused her to hang her mouth open and tremble. She asked for more of it!

Jonas is so cute!

bbmouse,

The orders are placed through children place or you go through a concerige?

Autumn,
I buey kao kun liaoz and u still 'CP' here and there... luanz... LOL..... *Why do i hv a feeling if audrey is here, this will be a "<font color="ffff00">yellow</font> post?*

wai, wai, wai... dun cp abt canteen food to me lei... At least u can still walk out and buy food 'outside'. I cant even do dat...

Yvonne,
Kekekeke... I cut lucius hair on sunday and he is spotting the 'fann wong' fringe. I tink he, bel and leia will look sama-sama.. :p

U low on iron aso ah?? Take spinach lar. Bel can eat too..

CArol,
Enjoy ur trip and being back ALOT of goodies.. (macham i will get to eat. LOL).

When u are back, we have a gathering or luncheon and can see the bags...

SAffy,
ahahaha... Jonas will be more wary of wadever u feeding him with from now on...

bbmouse,
i just to see the OTC products u listed.

1. I like the animal cracker brads - cute.
2. Friendship brads - i ordered in your OTC 1 but they were OOS
3. Stamps - well, i m not a stamp person. i feel that it's difficult n messy and doesn't really help me to make an impression. Unlike brads or die-cuts.. those are more pong-pong, so they make 3D presentations.. stamps, u stamp them on flat paper.. u know what i mean? Unless u want to make stamp-impressions on papers, then follow the outline to cut-out the papers, then paste.. so that u get different multi-layers..

anyway, i m not a stamp-fan.. i feel it's tedious and messy. hahaah.. but i do have some ink-pads. more to ink the edges of papers.

bbmouse,
the arrow brads, aiyah, i put $5 because $4.77 is only 23cts to $5 la.. so i round up. U want? I sell to u at $4.77 lor. hahaha..

Autum: Me don't like arrow brads leh.. I don't know how to use them.. Actually many things I ordered I also dunno how to use them.

bbmouse
for foam stamps, i see quite a few in Spotlight before. not at the SB section.. it's further down at the Kid's Craft section.. me and Audrey, we sometimes also buy stuff from the kids craft section.. much cheaper and creates a different variety. Quality wise, not as good as the SB products, but sometimes if u need something different, can go there to buy. I bot felt-pieces of clothes, letterings, etc.. and kids craft section, the stuff there are very colourful, very kid-like.. so if u do kid-pages, actually can be quite good.

hey, i am waiting to see your SB pages hor.. please post after u made some pages ok! u bought so much goodies liao.. sure nice!

Mumies: I'm very gross leh.. I've just finished eating a packet of mee goreng. Now, helping myself to a mos burger! If this keeps going on, I think I'll put on much more than my last pregnancy leh.. HELP!!! I'm such a greedy PIG..

Autum: Thanks for the high vote of confidence. I'm a hoarder! I'm really wondering when I'll start with my first LO! And hor, I've spent more than $400 on SB stuff liao.. And I've yet to attend any class and have yet to actually start working on a single LO..
By the way, are foam stamps easy to use?

linda: hope tt i can bring back some goodies and they r still ard during our meet ups

autum: i sure will look for the big ji1 pa2. SQ says must eat 1 everyday &amp; drink bubble t everyday too! actually i think its a gd idea to go taiwan during preggie. then can eat w no guilt

Mejo,

I called and ask but they say no vacancy. Can help to ask whether still have or not or you have other hamebased job to recommend? Thanks

Carol: You won't miss the chicken cutlet in shilin market lah.. They sell like hotcakes! And got queue somemore.. You shd try the osyter mee sua too. Altho' that's at a different place from shilin market.

Carol,
for Oyster mee-sua, u must eat Ah-Zhong Mian Xian. Only this Ah-Zhong one is very good. Many other pple also sell oyster mee-sua, also taste nice, but not as good as Ah-Zhong. Last I heard, they are planning to open a stall in Shilin.. not sure if they have open one yet. The one i went is at some big shopping area.. suddenly can't remember the name..

mejo yup i saw her sms.... hope i can reach earlier!!

wonder if i hard life nothing to do also wanna complain hahahahahaha too much things to do also complains......

mummies.. got something to share..

at last i am confirm changing maid liaoz..

I can't take it liaoz.. at first i felt very bad abt it.. now! after last nite!! CONFIRM 101% confirm!

She zzz w/o her pants on.. only her panties..

When my mum was in my house.. she put tiff to zzz.. but she fall asleep first.. before tiff zzz.. WHEN MY MUM IN THE HOSUE LEH!!! can u imagine when no one at home!!

On the same evening i went home.. she told me .. my ger fall from the sofa and cried very badly.. becos my ger is sleepy den she walk on the sofa.. i asked her wat she doing.. she said she is there.. can't catch her in time!

when we are at home.. when my ger walk on the sofa.. she will guard there or take my ger down. (of cos i got teach my ger not to walk on the sofa la)

I going crazy!

best part.. last nite (long time never talk to my hubby properly) my hubby told me.. when i in hk.. the maid told my hubby sobbing "sir, pls dun send me back, watever u wan i can do it"

Well.. u must be thinking do wat right? wat else?? becos i asked .. where is my ger.. my ger is sleeping when the maid told him that!!!!!!

and i caught her 1st time.. when i go into her room, not HER room.. the room, she close the door, the bra and shorts on the table!!! den i forgot ba.. i barge in.. partially also my fault.. she was like adjusting her breast lor.. cos she is in singlet.. i ask her.. why u wear like that??!? she said hot..

.. contd part 2 later..

Carol,
I can forsee u eating the big chicken cutlet and drinking bubble tea... *bliss*

1 more must eat is the fruit shaved ice (ice kachang). MANGO is the best!

Nana,
Get rid of ur maid pronto. Unless u have supervision at home during the waiting period. She sound like trouble.

Michelle,
Y ask me?? I dun own the Zoo lei... LOL.... Come lar, come lar... the more the merrier. Yvonne aso bringing her bf to ke chuan as 'maid'. :p

Autum/ Carol
there's one ah zhong mee sua at xi men tin, u will c many ppl eating along the passerway.. Carol u must go to timsui, there's a stall selling mee hoon &amp; fishball soup very tasty...

bbmouse
I've many stamps but I seldom use them.. very troublesome got to ink &amp; stamp &amp; got to wipe of the ink after use.. :p

michelle.. yes part 2..

When i went out on sat.. my hubby go out with his friends mah..

I bring my ger out alone.. den after that i went home.. den .. i called the home.. becos got thigns for her to take and my ger zzz liaoz.. call n call no answer leh!!

somemore i put 1 hp and 1 housephone at home.. becos my house phone sometimes sot sot one.. so i put a hp also..

den both no answer leh!!

bo pian LL i carry my ger up first .. den decided that later i ask her to go to the car to take the things..

I open the door.. nobody.. i tot she in the toliet.. bo pian.. dun wanna wake my ger up.. i put my ger on the mattress.. den i saw her walking out from the room just WAKE UP!!!!!!!

Last nite also!! I went out in a hurry.. forgot to tell my hubby to shower my ger.. so i call home.. she said.. she will ask sir whether wanna shower tiff a not. .

den after that .. my hubby call me and complain..

she ask my hubby.. by knocking on the bathroom door.. whether wanna shower tiff.. den my hubby said wait.. den she just leave tiff in the room.. (my hubby in the toliet.. bathroom door closed..) and den close the room door too and leave the room.. den my ger cry and banging the room door.. (how she know her dad is in the shower) ..

Wah! MY hubby said WAIT.. not said OK leh.. she leave my ger like that..

hi! pple .. today i am chirpy! coz things finally went well.. is this the end to my blueness? shall see.. kekeke. but teng confirmed blocked nose.. and i actually had a tiff with miser.. coz i cant take off tomorrow nor fri.. no way can. but i want teng to see a PD (Dr ong).. then my mother not 'strong' enough to brin teng there with ellie ..asked him take off.. he was pissed.. that i insisted him to take off.. whey. OUR son leh.. or is he only mine? he calling papapap. not mamamama leh. duh.. sorry ranting..

Autum/carol : ah zhong mee sua is at xi men ting.. it is really good.. nice! kekek. i used to stay at that chang hong hotel when was in taipei.. so hip and happening! imagine a bowl of steaming hot mee sua on a freezingly cold night, heaven! *Drool*

hi saffy. me is astro. i am also in RP. kekeke. i know u in RP, but u dunno about me.. as well as the fact that i am in RP. kekeke..

nana: ur maid...hmmm.. why wld she want to do that?.. hmmm..

linda: the jie di lian hor. got continuation. but forum soooo down last night. i forgot what i want to post liao! but ehhh.. let's just get married lah.. the kids (and the men) can take care of themselves one! kekeke

bo pian.. the applciation approved.. the new maid in philippines still..

I need to wait for the new maid.. my mum doing confinement for ppl now!! who to help me ??!?!?!