(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

re: sunblock
mummies, why must use until SPF50 huh? i thot SPF30 is very high liao.

SQ, Joelle,
I bot Oral B stage 2 toothbrush for EJ. Sometime back I bot a stage 1 for him to use in school.. now I got a Stage 2. Altho it says 2yrs old, but I figured that since EJ got so many teeth liao.. so can use Stage 2 liao.

just now went tiong bahru plaza, i was carrying leia. she whined after we walked past a malay couple and she kept pointing at the direction they were walking. for a moment i thought wat was wrong. after a while i realise she wanted to go to the escalator! ok so we change route and used the escalator. after we walked past the mrt control station, i walked to the right escalator, she whined again and pointed to the left escalator, insisted tat we go that direction!

wow liew, our babies have a mind of their own now, faintz

Still reading archives. Can't log in the day cos having training course at another place till thursday. Driving solo to Yishun again. Hopefully everything goes smooth.

Autum,
Mine is Delphin. I like the smooth noise when vacuum. Can vacuum when the kids sleep. And my part time maid is familar as she has one too. Some pple told me rainbow v noisy i'm not sure as i didn't see rainbow demo before. I never regret buying it.

woohoo! my muffins puffed up very high! dunno taste can make it or not?! haha..

Pink,
so u went to Woo just now? how?

Huingee,
huh? i find the Delphine a bit noisy leh.. i can't imagine if Rainbow is noiser! When did you buy yours?

pink
yes, they packed two khakis lah
the blur sotongs
hey, veryberry says she wants one of them. so it's ok lah, dun return ok
so troublesome
even if she doesn't want, i can live with both
paisei lah. please dun bother

autum,
if you are going to post pics of food, please warn me first. i siam!

jaxe and mickey
notti girls

SQ,
for your sake, I won't post my muffin pics ok.
anyway, no big deal la.. i mean i shouldn't keep posting my muffin pics cos muffins are really no big deal la. hey, the Oral B toothbrush is $3.30.

SQ: They're not my docs. My church friends. Dunno why also.. I never ask. I just asked what brand is good, then his wife said she uses Roche. Wife is also doc but doesn't specialise on skin lah. Anyway, just follow lor..

veryberry, jmon
YOG is interested in me, but i'm most likely to turn them down. hubby is changing job and would be working late most nites. somebody needs to take care of the kids. i've job security now, so it's best for me to stay put.
so sad, bcos i was really interested in the job.

Pax: Good you're here.. The lace trimmed skirt. Hint has 3T and in 24mths, it's melon (pastel green - very nice too) Which one you want? I'm getting both.. Kekekek..

hi mommies... i m back... tabao 1foot back also...wahahaha...

veryberry,
u can get delrosa from NTUC... ai ya, i give u mine la... bel don wan to drink... let mi noe where i can meet u...

bbmouse,
OMG... i m next on the list!!! i so scare now... wahahaha... machiam kelley pass the time bomb to mi when i received her sms... wahahahaha...

mi missed the time to go polyclinic again... and today i really feel super giddy... tml must go immediately when i wake up...

SQ,
that is not for face, but they also have a face one, same range. but its only SPF 30. for face one i use usually use the more 'branded' ones, like Avene. coz my face quite sensitive to oil.

autum,
i use SPF 50 for water activities. actually i also feel that 30 is enough, but got the 'kiasu' mentally, since price ard the same, SPF 50 seems more worth it coz got 'more' protection.

read this review, it's so funnie. the last line:

Please note that I have only tried this stuff on my hand but the reason why it never got beyond that was because of the smell. It is a cloying sweet "tropical island" smell (honeysuckle?) which lingers and even just wearing it on my hand gave me a headache - I can't imagine it being all over my face, I'd probably pass out

autum
wow i spent $180 just for the checkup, pocket burnt liao

Dr Woo asked me to do a blood test just in case. he said im a polycystic ovaries, so maybe thats why i had brown spotting. since i delivered, i havent encounter spotting so worried lor. He said i have very mild infection, gave me medication.
He also wants to make sure i'm not having etopic pregnancy which may be dangerous cos i told him i tested a kit which shows extremely faint line (after 10mins which may be inaccurate) but subsequent tests are negative.
if its miscarriage, mild one, it's ok, can just continue like nothing happen...ok end of story :p aiyo its so troublesome to be woman

yvonne
why r u feeling giddy? not enuf iron?

bbmouse
melon 24mths. thks!
hubby said both kids have too much clothes liao.. cannot buy anymore. :p

read this review, it's so funnie. the last line:

Please note that I have only tried this stuff on my hand but the reason why it never got beyond that was because of the smell. It is a cloying sweet "tropical island" smell (honeysuckle?) which lingers and even just wearing it on my hand gave me a headache - I can't imagine it being all over my face, I'd probably pass out

SQ
let me know. if verberry wants it then case closed. if not, its very easy to just email them, even if we dun return to them, maybe can ask for partial refund, why not.

pinkpink,
got one time i also like tt... which is before i preg with bel... i got brown spotting... den dr also tot i got etopic pregnancy, end up sent mi to KK women clinic a&e... wah biang... false alarm... after i reach there.. menses come... dr said i too stress.... hormones inbalance... also veri young... sure got such prob...

pax,
i don noe lei... was quite worried just now... cos i m on public transport... not with nick... so i called nick and told him... den after tt i rest awhile and took icecream from swensen before coming back...

yvonne
i also hope hormone imbalance, if not very ma fan. and the weird thing is, im feel a bit nauseous on alternate days, for a while already.

jaxe
for outdoor u can try the CB insect repellent sunscreen lotion SPF30. not bad... i also use that for swimming. u can also try brands like Badger which is natural too. i dun like Banana Boat or Coppertone bcos of the smell.

Pink,
hmm, boh-bian la.. better to spend this kind of money than to discover problem later (touch wood!). So did he do ultrasound scan for u? no etopic hor?

pink,
i also like tt... tts y i tot preg... and dr also worried... so sent mi to kk... and spend a bomb... lol... nick always say i always spend alot of money on such silly thing...

pax,
how about for adults? what sunscreen you recommend? also, can i use the bb's one since i have sensitive skin? erh? you not baking tonight?

pink
me too. nausea on certain days

SQ
no baking these few weeks.. vv tiring fr work already.. heee..
we use the kids' sunscreen too. vv lay chey to bring so many lah.

wow autum
speak of the devil! vpost just sent me shipping fee! there's no extra charge for Old Navy 4 - combined old navy and gap orders

pax
so the kids dun have your bread to eat for a while. poor thing
but ya, dun bake if too tired

i've never tot of using the kids' sunscreen. maybe i should to help finish up

backie....
autum....
today i forgot to ask dr...coz was in a & e looking for cases....tomolo i ask okie. Sorry arh...tomlo sure ask. Today at work...very happening...coz monday.

re: cheese muffins
sad to say, the taste not as nice as I thot.. haha.. Astro, your cheese/sausage muffins taste better.. more savoury. Mine is more like muffin, not so giam.

Pink,
ok. then wait for test results. hope it's ok. So for ON5, u can combine both ON and Gap?

Autum,
I bought mine 3 years back. Cos can adjust the power, for normal vacuum for floor, only turn the knob to mid level. Use full power for mattress n pillow.
But lazy to use as air filter.

Pink,
Maybe stress bah, hopefully nothing too serious.

Audrey,
no worries la.. if u remember then u ask okie. thanks.

Huingee,
i more cheapskate.. i bot the cheaper model with just on-off switch.. no adjustable power. Cos the salesman told us, to have maximum power, also need to switch to full power.. aiya, anyway i bot liao..