(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: The paper bags you have, when you come collect the Childrens Place items, can bring along? Thanks..

Edde, Belle: Yes, must try the Kalbi (beef ribs) BBQ beef in Korea - it's superb! Wrap it up with green veg and go with the bean paste. One more dish I like is the bean paste seafood soup - also very yummy, and also the san gek chicken (the ginseng chicken)..
The live sotong, erm.. the tentacles will stick to your tongue still when you eat it..

Dunno what else I miss out in the post..

Oh yah...

Astro: I can start a drugstore spree.. Need to stock up desitin again. I ordered like 3 or4 tubes last time. Dunno why left 1 tube only even before Aaron is born.. *puzzled*
Email me your orders pls.. Else, Very luan here..
But as the item is very small in value, we might have to wait a whole to collect enough.. You need to help do some lelong ok?? Thanks..

Oh yes, I remember one more thing...

Autum, Astro: Autum, Astro didn't order any DYO sticker sets. The DYO sticker sets are for you and Star. For Astro, I've only packed into 1 plastic bag which has the gymbo stuff + the beginners' scissors. But you actually mentioned coloring mats (and not the DYO stickers), so I'm just highlighting this. Don't want to have more confusion..

Outstanding Batch 1 OTC Payment

Only Pax and Kiki.

Pax: Think you can pay cash when you hubby collects from me at my office lah. $2.90 only.

Kiki: You too. Yours is $3.80, you can pay me when you collect your stuff from me at my office ok?

Then, I can close the account for OTC liao..

QQ: I have one last set of Decorative scissors, you want to take on or not? For your 1st batch of OTC stuff, think we wait for the 2nd batch to arrive and you can collect together. Ok??

You are the bus for many people. Huignee, Moon, Enne and JJ..

bbmouse: u want to tumpang ur drugspree orders with titu instead? over msn last night, she said she wanted to order something. then i want to order, u too.. then consolidate one person, she order and we get our loot earlier? idea? :p

thanks for packing all my stuff in one bag.
and the colouring mats that autum was talking about, are the things i ordered from linda..

which means u ate the live squid before ah? wah.. what an experience! kekekeke..

titu: tell u lah.. shift near me. be my neighbour.. BEST .. kekekeke...then hor if u find ur 5 room still too big. can rent to chinese foregin workers from seagate! kekeke.. the demand for such rental very high from my block.. coz seagate is just opp facing me! is that good or bad?

irin: kekeke. if i were to text my no in hanyu pinyin, no one can find me!! now.. that's also another idea...kekekeke.. can run from ah longs!

u gals realised.. if u come to forum hor.. then will see that 'cover page' first right? then so far.. it has always been 'audrey' in the 2007 mums..is it the audrey we talking about here or someone who is furiously posting away in other 07 threads ah? always audrey one! :p

astro....
hahahaa....i was also thinking...how come its always me. so paiseh...*blushes*

i very sad leh....the tagger set i order from joann...the spreer say spoil...dan salvage watever she can...salvage leh...look like cannot make it laio....and its the most ex item i bot lor...

mickey...
you going to spree somemore joann? i just did a page yesterday....for hubby to put on his work place table....so he can remember how slim i was BEFORE. heheheh

THis is a pic...when i was 23....this is the back...
1505303.jpg

this was a pic of our ROM pic....this is the front...
1505304.jpg

Autum,
Haha, you also bought the vacuum cleaner. Last time i also thot demo only mah but they are very good salesman/woman. The product also good, can last very long like 10-20 years. I bought as both hb and me are sensitive nose.

me had a tiring sunday so far. brought EJ to see our PD friend today. cos his cough has been hanging around for 2weeks already and I am worried about his lungs.. well, the good thing is, Doc said his lungs are clear, no wheezing.. he gave some med, and asked us to take a bottle of Augmentin (antibiotics) for standby.. one trip like that $94+ hiaz..

re: Drugstore
so now it's Joelle ordering or Bbmouse ordering? I think i want some stuff too..

Huingee,
u bot Delphin or Rainbow? I heard Rainbow is also good. Actually i m quite happy with the vac.. yesterday was first time we use to purify the air and vac the mattress and immediately i could feel a difference (cos i have sensitive nose too).. so quite good lor.. i felt that i had better air to sleep in last night! haha, but maybe because it rained too.

Astro,
u change your nick? Yup, I noticed the 'cover page'. I tot it's something wrong with my display.. Hee..

Joelle,
From your description, the view sounds good, but I feel tat 370K +60K is too ex for Jurong area...

Edde,
I think your hubby is working hard for the family. Can understand how u feel 'cos I am also a dependent woman. But remember this, dun ever mention the word 'divorce' no matter how heated your argument or quarrel is. If everytime, u mention the word, one day, he will be so frustrated tat he will just say 'divorce, then divorce'. It will be too late to regret by then.

re: Drugstore
hey mummies, i realised that Desitin n First Teeth has increased in prices.. not as cheap as last time..

Audrey,
nice works! u are a hardworking wife.. still so romantic to make such momentos for your hubby.

Autum: u got ur bikini liao ah?? i no time to dig for mine for u leh.. bz bz these few weeks. dead tired when i get home. I am in the office now.. skive a while before i get back to work.
BTW: the Delphine is not the same as the rainbow?? hb keen on the rainbow leh..can i check, the delphine can clear dust mite and clean mattress? must ask hb if he is keen. hey u kept ur salesman contact?

Mickey: i want 2 desitin, i email u liao.

BBmarch: thanks for meeting me today, ah bien lost weight, not as chubby liao but still as cute and good looking leh. Hey my ON dress, i tot i ordered the white polka dot on black print, i opened up and its black. its mine right? size is correct though.

star: so late still in office? wat time u going back?
i really like my LSS
used the m tribeca y'day. its really big n spacious. no wonder michelle can put lots of things inside. the print is also very nice!
used the deluxe everyday today. the compartments r really gd for organising bb stuffs like diapers, spare clothes, wet tissue etc. size just nice as a small diaper bag.
mike left for taiwan early this morning liao. cant wait for thurs to come n i'l be meeting him there!

angel/linda,
can u email me ur a/c no. for the payment of ON/washable mats order? in case u msg me here and i miss it. my email: [email protected]

anyone doing ON sprees again? i like the 2 shorts i ordered! tho a little big..

Carol: i only came in in the afternoon lah.. gonna stay a while here.. maybe leave around 7 i think. The M tribecca nice size ah? its huge man, i dunno how i will use it leh. ya the everyday bag good as a small diaper bag. All prep for ur taiwan trip?i am sure u will miss A like mad when u are at taiwan.

Mickey: i saw the cater's baby bag that u bought , someone carried it at tanglin today.. its the pink one.. hey its big and looks good. very worth it at $30 leh.

Pink: ya any ON? i wanna get some stuff leh.

pink: i juz realised tt i only paid for ON2. just saw ur post for ON1. will trf soon ok. sori abt it. no pig head hor. logging out now.

dreamgal: i changed my nick as and when i fancy.. kekeke. so the mums here call me astro lor.. :p

audrey: ya. 'always' u.. u posting so often ah? :p ur sb looks so nice.. wah. are u all artists re-incarnates ah???

gals, what kinds of bags are u guys using .. that can accomodate one thermos, one minibowl, then some spare room to say contain a combi mug VERTicallY? think of getting a bag which can fit all these snugly..without being excessively big... any recommendation?

aiyoh! this teng! was running around the house.. and suddenly, he disappers from my line of vision.. guess what he was doing? he spied a lego brick hidden underneath the sofa.. and ploped himself down to reach for it! damm cute!
i am so happy to see my son fully mobile

autum: not sure leh.. i think wait for the two ladies to see who will like to order lor.. i think coz so many of us ordering.. and order so many. very soon the drugspree can closed liao.. :p

Star,
i didn't go to Novena to meet them. I had to go out and buy a lamp. I did drop by Novena at 4pm just to collect my stuff from Angel, but didn't stay and didn't see other mummies. Hey, the bikinis hor, can u go dig for them. Not urgent la, cos I think I will schedule my photo-shoot in Sep. So at least now I ask first, so can give pple time to look and lend me!

Astro,
hiya, dunno why they increase price at drugstore leh.

Audrey: Very nice.
How do you make the scalloping trim? And what size is this LO?
I only have my wedding pics at home. Have picked up some intending to scrap them but haven't started lah. Still waiting for all the stuff to arrive before I start.

Star,
forgot to answer u on the Delphin. Yes, it can suck up dustmite. My salesman is a very persuasive guy. If get him to go your hse to demo, u sure will buy i think..haha. Anyway, he showed us some info on why Delphin is better than Rainbow.. cos apparently many pple compare these 2 brands.

I think cost-wise, they are about the same. Function-wise, he said Rainbow uses both water and filter while Delphin uses solely water. Well, he said just using water is better and claimed that they have over-taken Rainbow in almost all markets.. not sure true or not la.. cos he selling Delphin, he sure say Delphin is good lor.

star: coz of a ridiculous 'screw-up' at work last friday.. so i am still pondering.. of who is dumber.. me or the system.. hence i am 'Dumb' today!

autum: increase liao ah? not a lot right, u mentioned? the first teeth still same price? the desitin even with increase, it is still cheaper than getting from PD?

ok i going home now.. see u all later.

Autum: u give me some time, i might be able to dig sumthing out for u. the bikini lah, this mth a bit impossible cos too bz liao.

Astro,
First teeth also increased. Well, of course both are still cheaper to get from Drugstore than buying them in SG. So still can get la. I am just lamenting that price has went up.. hiaz.. now everything also up up up!

Star,
can can.. take your time to dig for your bikinis!

RE: Drugstore

I want the first teeth toothpaste. YT enjoys getting her teeth brushed with the finger brush!

bbmouse,

How did you manage to use up the desitin so fast?!? I still have the very first tube of desitin that YT used as an infant. Cuz we open up three tubes to use at the same time. Now still have three open tubes...

YY,

Angel din go GUG today. YT enjoy her class mostly though. Dance during the music session. Project today is make cotton candy. Somehow she is not very interested in that. She only interested in painting all over the place and then flinging the entire contraption away from table. I think she wanted to paint the table. :p She did fuss a bit cuz the whole day only sleep for 30 mins just before class but otherwise, her behaviour is mostly okay. Teacher let her play with the yo-yo, our class today is Y.

mejo: exact same class as teng! wah.. the teacher did not let him play with yo-yo lei.. :p teng love the cotton candy craft.. very very excited and squealed and laughed out loud. so different from the normal behaviour he exhibted thru class today i.ei. clingy and whiny! haiz.. anyway. YT flipped the containers? teng threw the brushes on the floor! who is nottier? :p

and who are ur teachers ah?

autum: i am baking cheease and chicken susage muffins now.. we shall see how it goes :p

mejo: and then i learned from the lesson last time.. i stood FAR FAR away from teng when he did his craft.. then his hands.. one hand blue, the other pink.. then go rub his nose! OMG! then he got painted 'mask' on top of the cotton candy! so funnni!! :p he almost ate the brush :S
btw, they returned u the craft? or returned next lesson?

hahaha.. nice! my cheese and chicken sausage muffins.. tasted like quiche! :p.. then hor i anyhow added rosemary herbs to the muffins.. so got a bit of minty taste! MUCH MUCH better than my sweet muffins! whahahaha.. ok set. in future. only savoury muffins for me..kekeke..
as 'testing' onli.. i whalloped two small ones liao!

Astro, Joelle: Erm.. I order or what? I don't mind ordering.. and have a few orders from the mummies here liao..

Michelle: Ok..

Mejo: I have no idea how my maids used up the desitin. I think Anna has "consumed" at least 10 tubes of desitin liao.. I opened 2 tubes at the same time - one for her bb bag and 1 at home..

Star: The carters' bag is not bad hor.. Kekekek.. That's why I thot of buying the pink one also that time.. Good thing din lah, else have too many diaper bags liao. Hey, I got the refund from LSS for the backpack liao..

wah..jus got back fr another round of viewing... shag... poor seth was so tired! haa... but came back now like a dragon again..sigh...

mickey: i oso dun mind ordering.. have got a few items to top up oso. maybe we can have 2 batches at the convenience of mummies lo. how?

Autum: I only realised the price increase when you pointed out. I checked the old spreadsheet, wah the increase in % is quite a lot. Last time Desitin was $4.69, now $5.79 (23% increase!), First Teeth was 3.99, now $4.49 (13% increase!)leh..

Joelle: Ok... We give mums the option of choosing which is easlier to pick up then..
Hey, wanna check with you (again?).. Which supplements/vitamins to get for our babies now? Available from drugstore and cheaper to buy from them isit??

Michelle, Star, Carol: You're ordering from me?

Baking mums: I must say all this time I never felt the craving/hunger until now.. Super duper hungry leh.. Need to have some "ang moh dim sums" to quench my craving... Calling hubby for SOS liao.. Everything sounds yummy.. How to choose? Quiche, rum and raisin muffins, durian muffins, marble muffins... My goodness..