(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

carol
the BP definitely cheaper. cos with the discount star has, it won't reach that price also. so your decision point should be whether you can live with the "overruns" and "defects". if can, then it's a good buy.

for me, part of the fun of shopping is to touch the merchandise, chat with the salesgal, see the physical goods etc. so i prefer the conventional way of shopping. online "once in a while" for fun. or when it's real cheap

unable to catch up.
i am now back uin kl. din get to access internet.

bbmouse: POSB Savings 150-28053-2 S$8.70 1760783413

BBMar: Have transferred.
To Account UNITED OVERSEAS BANK LTD
1461018713 BBMar
Amount S$9.30
Transaction Reference 1760792055

By the way, does this include the shipping?

SQ,
Unfortunately for me, Lavonne and lucius knows how the thing work and will request coins from me. So now letticia hv learned that the fun comes from the music and movement.

I second ur notion on hb at home. I rather spend time with the family den juz keep providing the $$... $$ can be earned. Kinship needs to be cultivated.

Linda.. So sat confirm a not ?? wat time roughly?? My hubby got driving test.. so need to tell me wat time..

SQ : ya lor.. now those coin-operated cars so expensive!! even u know those turn turn den got toy drop out one.. wah!! $3 leh!

ay, what BP you mummies have arranged??? i know i miss it liao, but still keen to see what BP is that... hehehe... what is Stampers?

nana
ya lor. my dad slotted in $2 or $3 coins and the whole family just witness the empty car going on and on and we have to carry YE with her legs tightly giap around my dad's waist! it was quite a sight

now the hot thing in BP is the jap bags that angel is selling? the competition is so tough even in the forum. and there are so many BP threads going around that i get a headache just trying to read the titles.

finally found a "cure" for shopping at BPs. i just stopped now that i cant read them

SQ,
I tink the high ratio of gals in this thread created this 'illusion'. If there are many boys, he stand no chance. :p

HG,
In a way I am a traditional person. When there is wedding or funeral of my mums relative, i will try to go. Not for face or pride but to show the elders that my mums' dotter understands and respect the chinese tradition. But its ME, so i dun force my hb to follow. He always tell me that the funeral in sg is so commercialised unlike the ones in msia where its a quiet affair.

Nana,
Norm i go there ard 1-2pm.. We keep in touch lar. If weather wet, i aso won go.

SQ,
YE is the clever one. She saving $ for future shopping adventures. kekekek....
BTW, CP emailed me the coach is ready to be shipped... Cant wait to see my purchase...

SQ: tt's why i wan to see how much price diff. since its not my 'must have' bag, juz wan to see if worth the try. juz saw pic tt it can be folded quite small. so can be a nice travel bag or small bb bag. i also prefer to go shop to see & touch actual thing. but since price so attractive, i'm tempted. can help me decide bw red or taupe?
n in aug/sep, i can get a free bag! hehehe! will need u gals to suggest some brands to look out for

SQ,
the bag that your hubby helped u to order, u got it yet? actually i realised that the bag i wanted yest, wasn't at a better deal. Cos they charge local shipping, end up is $174.50. Anyway, i think i got no fate with that bag. Last nite, shortly after i posted that i can add to cart, that bag 'disappeared' again from the thread.. siao siao one.

linda
i've been happy with CP so far. hope you are too. let us know when you receive your items. post pictures!!

YE is a clever gal. i agree. haha...

carol
how come you will have free bag leh? ur birthday?

ya, the price v attractive. it's sth i would get for my mum/mil cos i dunno whether they will like it, and i dun wanna bang after harm-tarming the full price.

wait i go see the color again

bbmouse, SHIPPING is waived for these stampers!!

SQ, ok i will pass ur items to pink.

Star, do take care..sprained ankle, rest more then will recover faster. So are u still gg for kinder this sunday? Or has ur term ended??

Wad abt NE mummies? Who can help?

Re: Kindermusik
Anyone still continuing?? Ah bian's last lesson is this sunday. Quite hesitate to continue although hb and me liked the class. Need to seek 2nd opinion here...

BBMar: Kekeke... Great to hear you got that negotiation with cwg after their screw-up..
See you this weekend. Just sms me before you come over..

carol
red
younger

autum
haven't leh. we both jialat, never keep track of order. i also dunno if it will automatically reach me, or we need to do sth about it? let me ask him tonight

that's why for items you really want, dun post here. in case "someone" snatches it. you quietly call another mummy to order for you. hee hee..

SQ: tks!
u not joining shicida? 1 of my A's classmate going to trf to tpy outlet cos nearer to home. so there'll b an empty slot soon

huingee: r u ordering?

SQ,
wah..must secretly order ah? hahaha.. aiya, dun need to be so serious la.. just a bag only mah.

Bbmouse,
u got the latest Spotlight flyers? I m going to PS tonite, so will pop in there.

carol
never thot of it liao
YE is happy with her GUG and kindermusik
i might send her to the weekday GUG program
so shicida has been out of consideration for a while

we're happy with her, and she's happy with GUG. plus i finally figured out that i dun need her to be so smart and top her class. i want her to be able to mix with other kids and play and share kind. so shicida doesn't seem to fit into my objectives.

else, i would jump at the available slot!

how is A there?

linda,
i think should be comefirm... unless last min i don feel well or bel don feel well or weather not good den i nv go... heee.. ok... comfirm the kids menu again...

RE coin car
bel is so scare of the car... thou some cartoon charector is her fav, but when put her in, she cry liao... lol... she onli can see no touch... HENG! i don have to waste money... lol...

michelle,
i don have dreamgal's msn...

mickey, yeh yeh..finally settled all the chasing wif cgw. Now its to file a dispute against DBS over the charges to my cc. CGW has sent me an email abt the waiver of shipping but DBS statement still reflect the amt.

Called DBS and the officer was v helpful and told me i can file a dispute by submitting all the relevant emails inorder for me not to settle the bill.

Autum: I don't have. Is there a new one already? Got SB stuff? You know what? Last night, I opened and closed another joann.com spree just in one night! And there were still more orders coming in, but I don't have both free shipping and 15% discount code anymore.

Re the KS bag, if the ground shipping is so ex, then can wait to see if there are others to get for 4 July lah. This is a big day in the US, and I think a lot of merchants will capitalise on it..

SQ: i juz wan A to hv a good character & help 'open' up creative side of brain tt is seldom tapped upon, being smart is not everything
anyway, he's ok. he's the only one who will 'dance' to the music/songs. but last week he cried when heard the sound of frog croaking

haha...toking of those COIN Cars. My FIL has spoilt ah bian wif these. He will bring him for rides everyday. Each time is 20c per ride and each day will take 2 rides.

1day = 40c
5days(wkly) = $2
1mth = $8

So Ridiculous....now we alys "SIAM" those rides in Shopping Malls if we see them cos ah bian can spot them far away. Esp Causeway pt...3rd & 2nd floor all hv...faintz!!!

Carol,
Not sure want to order or not. Same as you, not my must have bag.

Linda,
My parents n il didn't really ask us to go wake for relatives. Only those really close one. But hb is those type will go one loh.
After mil wake, i realise it's actually impt to go and show respect and give some moral support.
Actually hb didn't want to work so long hours but he got no choice as he got lots of work. He is those kind not ambitious but his boss or customer like him to do the job rather than others. So ended up his is very busy.

michelle, yes yes saw it liao. Tks!! So u muz bring keira over to yishun when u collect the stampers. Wanna show my mum ur bubbly gal. heee....

bbmouse,
wah.. u ordered more stuff from Joann. Spotlight, i thot u signed up as member already? maybe it takes a while for them to process and put your name in the mailing list. U can go to Spotlight website to see. They will always have some items for crafts/SB for sale.

The KS bag, ground shipping is $15.50 for the bag i posted yest.

morning mummies! i've got no time to finish the archives!!! so sorry... did i miss out anything? zoo trip on saturday cancelled?

bbmarch: jus trf at 10.50am
To :ginny 146-101-871-3 SGD
Amount :SGD9.30
Transfer Date:19/06/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001012761723
please check. will arrange collection w u again.

pink: is the ON charges out already? how much do i owe u?

angel: alamak! think i forgot to pay u for the jap stuff isit?! dat nite the system down.. then i went kl liao! jus remembered. i go pay now!

Autum: Yah lor.. I ordered more for myself too.
I introduced my friend this website and so she started spreeing as well. Kekeke.. This is the friend whom I would like to go SB class with. But her schedule is quite mad - she has to travel very often, so we'll wait a while lah.

That's quite high. Ground shipping makes a lot of difference in the cost! For KS, best is to order 2 bags, then you cut the shipping down. OR wait for free ground shipping promo..

bbmar,

Here's my TT

To : Ginny 146-101-871-3 SGD
Amount : SGD9.30
Transfer Date : 19/06/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001012763688

I collect from u at cck k. BTW can help me collect my ON stuff from pink as well?
Thks!

Autum: I've just browsed the new catalogue online. The stuff looks good. Maybe I go down during lunchtime again..
Kekekeke..

I signed up as member last time, but didn't receive the flyer. I can't remember which email add I provided though. Maybe it's the home one..

Pop in a while...so BZ...

BBmar
Pls help to pass mine to Michelle, thks!
Tfr to you 2nite!

Michelle
Pls help me to collect the stampers & pass to me on Sat, thks!

Linda
Ok, COD no prob!

SQ
Will infm you the shipping charge via sms cos IT is too lorsoh here :p

Bye....